hey guys...im new here...just bought a 2002 model fjr...black in colours...any pointer to this new guy?hehe...may i noe what are the normal servicing and also any parts i need to change and when to change the shaft oil or what?thanks guys...hope u all can guide me!!=)

maybe u can do some finger workout and browse thru previous threads. what u asking have been discussed before..nevertheless it should be-

check your valve clearance , timing chain ,TBS, air filter , standard EO change n plugs.

shaft oil depends on individual, i change every 10k.i using Motul now.($8)

given your 2002 model if charging isnt well, magentic coil , recifier n battery. how much i dont know. i haven't changed mine.

Edited by Andr3w
typo

Die hard Fan of Modern Creation Munich.

• Replies 16.5k

And if u need tankbra and small topbox can see my garage sale :)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/344068-FJR1300-Bagster-Tankbra(05-amp-earlier)-amp-DEWALT-box-for-topbox-DIY

Sent from my iTouch using Tapatalk

Don't make your life miserable, use the Jack-Up stand!

http://sphotos-a.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-snc7/576992_155356411270070_498222937_n.jpg

http://www.facebook.com/JackUpBike

Email: [email protected]

[VIDEO]

[/VIDEO]

Bro Andrew, u very active le....so next sun convoy u confirmed?

Bro Terry, it has been a long time, you're back.

Owned n riden/driven,

Yamaha FZ150, Honda Steed 400, Toyota Starlet, Kawa ZXR400, Honda XR400, Vespa PX150, Honda XRV750, Suzuki GSX750, Honda GL1500, Vespa PX200, Suzuki Minivan, Mazda 323, Daihatsu YRV Turbo, Toyota AE101, Yamaha FJR1300, SYM GTS 200, Volvo S60, BMW R1100RT

Current: Harley Davidson Street Glide :thumb:

at work nthing to do leh..lol

is 11th correct?

Edited by Andr3w

Bro apesaja! how much u buy ur 02 FJR 1300? I'm looking for one too if u dont mind sharing. Sms me can t price u bought to 83213636. Really appreciate if u could tell me t price.

Team Friday Night Bikers:thumb:

Hi bro, thks for the info. really appreciate it. actually i post it on 23/11/11. the thing is, i also did my rim pressing but can still see the dent. the best way i can tink of is to get a 2nd hand rim if there's any. tat will solve my problem. the main problem is when i hit 180-220kph, my bike vibrates alot. i dun noe wat else cause it but i suspect the rim. so now im hunting for rim before i start my endurance trip next jan.

no lah, im not that work up. no prob, bro. anyway, thks again for the info.

Bro u may want to ask Auto Machinery at Rowell Road and ask how much it cost for ur rims. It may not be as expensive as u thought. Of cos stock rims lah. I've not bought rims before but i do get all my stock parts from them.

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

yalo i busy with work the past few mth every work sat sun hoilday also work @_@ haha lucky the project finish liao now bit more relax liao

2004 TA 200

2006 Comet GT 125

2006 Baby kawa 150 krr

2006 Honda RVF

2009 Honda CB 1000 R (The beast had been Release!)

2010 Yamaha FJR 1300

Next will it be BMW 1600 or quit ridding go for 4 wheel ???

END UP i drive :cry: but i really miss my fjr..

Dear FJR Riders,

As one of our rider Nazzi is getting married this Sunday, I'm therefore tasked to organise a convoy riding during his BIG DAY. If anyone interested, pls sms or watsapp me at 82008710 for details. TQ.

Date: 11 Dec 2011

Time: @1140hrs

Owned n riden/driven,

Yamaha FZ150, Honda Steed 400, Toyota Starlet, Kawa ZXR400, Honda XR400, Vespa PX150, Honda XRV750, Suzuki GSX750, Honda GL1500, Vespa PX200, Suzuki Minivan, Mazda 323, Daihatsu YRV Turbo, Toyota AE101, Yamaha FJR1300, SYM GTS 200, Volvo S60, BMW R1100RT

Dear FJR Riders,

As one of our rider Nazzi is getting married this Sunday, I'm therefore tasked to organise a convoy riding during his BIG DAY. If anyone interested, pls sms or watsapp me at 82008710 for details. TQ.

1-africakali

2-Andr3w

Dear FJR Riders,

1-africakali

2-Andr3w

3-TerryBear

2004 TA 200

2006 Comet GT 125

2006 Baby kawa 150 krr

2006 Honda RVF

2010 Yamaha FJR 1300

all new FJR owners who posted before on meet ups..where r u guys?

Dear FJR Riders,

1-africakali

2-Andr3w

3-TerryBear

4-Annuar71

Count me in.

Dear FJR Riders,

1-africakali

2-Andr3w

3-TerryBear

4-Annuar71

5- Azhar

Where the hell is Kopiosatu and William huh???

Owned n riden/driven,

Double Post

Edited by africakali
Double Post

Owned n riden/driven,

Double Post

whos the one in whatsapp who said he cant turn up..?

noobs and cyrix76 want to join up for the convoy?

I'm very much interested but I have a tight schedule with my dates... Sunday being my family day with my kids. I am terribly sorry that I cannot attend this convoy. I hope you guys can understand.

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg

Dear FJR Riders,

1-africakali

2-Andr3w

3-TerryBear

4-Annuar71

5- Azhar

6-Chuckie68

bro africkali and bro andrew pls update me of the time and place to meet le my watsapp cannot open la my iphone something wrong and i keep getting the tone of msg u all send in watsapp but i cannot open hahahaha

give a a call or msg me lo for update =)

2004 TA 200

2006 Comet GT 125

2006 Baby kawa 150 krr

2006 Honda RVF

2010 Yamaha FJR 1300

Dear FJR Riders,

1-africakali

2-Andr3w

3-TerryBear

4-Annuar71

5- Azhar

6-Chuckie68

7- Kopiosatu

8- William ( TBC on Friday )

Any more??

Owned n riden/driven,

i have suggested a few location to meet up before heading to nazzi's place.

1- shell petrol stn at exit towards jurong port / taman jurong

2- esso petrol stn behind jurong police stn at jurong west.

3 shell petrol stn ops jurong div hq n after sheng xiong supermarket.

this few locations is quite near to nazzi's place.take your pick.

Thanks for the precaution about aftermarket windscreen. Didn't know some might not fit... maybe they use the wrong year... I saw that majority of parts are classed under "'06 and below" and "'06 and above".

Will try to hunt for local dealer for wind screen, if not, I will try to get from ebay.

Look forward to the next FJR gathering... so I can get to know you guys better and learn from your experiences. :)

Hi Cyrix. Lets get the screens together.

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg

hey guys...

im new to FJR...

i've been riding it for almost 6mths and im loving it...

btw i wanna ask to u peeps out there...

wat tyres are compatible for FJR..

like michelin, battlax?

and any shop to recommend me?

and my front tyres are already worn out.. but my rear tyres are still in quite good condition..

y is tat so?

No matter how small the bike you are riding,

If you wanna ride up to somewhere which u desire to go

den sure u can reach. Its jus ur will power oni..

If you have big head and small BRAINS

Den something is wrong with U

i have suggested a few location to meet up before heading to nazzi's place.

1- shell petrol stn at exit towards jurong port / taman jurong

2- esso petrol stn behind jurong police stn at jurong west.

3 shell petrol stn ops jurong div hq n after sheng xiong supermarket.

this few locations is quite near to nazzi's place.take your pick.

Bro, I can meet u at Shell along Boon Lay Drive at 10.45hrs

Others pls take note, 11.00 at Naz's place.

Owned n riden/driven,