anyone selling their 06 model mirrors ??

11 April 2007 - 29 May 2007 Skipper 125

29 May 2007 - 26th July 2008 x9 Amalfi

16 July 2008 - 17 March 2009 RXK 135

7 November 2008 - 31st March 2010 Varadero 125

26 March 2010 - 19 Feb 2011 Transalp 400

8 September 2010 - 22 January 2011 Wave 125

26 February 2011 - 21 January 2012 FZ6S

11 February 2012 - Current FJR 1300

• Replies 16.5k

Hi Guyz,

I'm currently riding an 06 FJR and just came back a short trip to Faser and Bukit Tinggi. Would love to go for some kopi session.

Edited by zasrock

On average, every three days, 1 motorcyclist or a pillion die or is seriously injured in a traffic accident. Riding a motorcycle is dangerous enough. Riding recklessly is Suicidal.

Hi Guyz,

I'm currently riding an 06 FJR and just came back a short trip to Faser and Bukit Tinggi. Would love to go for some kopi session.

wooo i dont mind a kopi session too =) where?

11 April 2007 - 29 May 2007 Skipper 125

29 May 2007 - 26th July 2008 x9 Amalfi

16 July 2008 - 17 March 2009 RXK 135

7 November 2008 - 31st March 2010 Varadero 125

26 March 2010 - 19 Feb 2011 Transalp 400

8 September 2010 - 22 January 2011 Wave 125

26 February 2011 - 21 January 2012 FZ6S

11 February 2012 - Current FJR 1300

Hi bro, just bought a 2003 fjr from a nice bro here. Hoping to meet up for coffee with fellow fjr folks to discuss and learn! If got kopi session please let me know... Thanks :)

Hi guys. Any1 of u change the steering cone before? Need to change mine. Yet to ask bikeshop. Whats the cost and which shop. Any recommendations?

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

Hi bros

I will be going down pasir gudang with a friend on 21st may, anyone keen to join us? And also there might be a malacca seafood trip as well, do let me know if your interested so we can make new biker friends!

Sounds good but kinda busy lately. M planning to have a trip in June. Interested anyone?

Do provide an update when u can, I would b interested :)

shud not be hotter than a r1 right? lol . Ok thx! now no one selling their fjr le . shop offer me 22k for 08 model . very ex!!

unfortunatly is hotter than R1...the heat come faster than R1 and fazer 1000

Silver Wing

FZ1-N

Super 4 Spec 1

Phantom 150

Haha but mine is old model la yours new one nicer haha

wa pls dun like that say...coz want to ride longer ma, have bad experience with fazer previously, magnetic coil fautly within a year...damm. SOmre more class 2 bike maintiance and repair is more expensive, damm sian to keep on push in to bike shop to repair

Silver Wing

FZ1-N

Super 4 Spec 1

Phantom 150

Got a question that need urgent answer guys.

Put your bike on main stand so the rear wheel is free to turn.

Start ur engine and retract your side stand.

Clutch in and engage first gear.

I reckon the rear wheel will still turn.

Can you manage to stop the rear wheel from turning using your shoe as brake?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Hi guys. Any1 of u change the steering cone before? Need to change mine. Yet to ask bikeshop. Whats the cost and which shop. Any recommendations?

Super long ago on 12 Sep 2008 at 120,000km.

The bearing itself should not cost more than $50. My friend did his fazer 6 at southern motors for $40 labour. Its been a while so don't quote me.

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Theoritically speaking,the torque would be too great for a person to stop the rear wheel from moving under those circumstances. IMHO, unless the clutch is slipping or badly worn off, it would not be possible to stop the wheel from moving.

I am at M1 Motoring at Ubi Road servicing my lamb now. Saw one FX ## plate FJR. The newer version with grip warmer, metallic black colour.

Want me to help U ask how much? heehee... ;)

I was there just now FX62X is the exact number plate and its 09 model. was quoted 25k with number plate but too out of budget... any chance the seller here more info on the bike? i looking for FJR toooo!! :D

CB400 Revo (2/6/2008-24/4/2009)

DRZ (25/4/2009 - 25/4/2010)

R6 '10 (11/6/2010 - 11/05/2012)

Ducati 1098 '08 (02/07/2012 - ??)

http://i861.photobucket.com/albums/ab175/muhdraihan/E8CD3F17-DF57-45A6-AFC1-838C855B59EF-2557-000002100D140A87.jpg

double post

yahoo[/MENTION].com;7586622]Theoritically speaking,the torque would be too great for a person to stop the rear wheel from moving under those circumstances. IMHO, unless the clutch is slipping or badly worn off, it would not be possible to stop the wheel from moving.

Even if you clutch in?

Yo brozz.. just wanna share, my friend fjr right side brake calipper got stolen last sat night.. he lives at pasir ris btw... not even brembo still got stolen.. so better keep ur bike safe guys..

blurrrr.....................:thumb::gun:

Yo brozz.. just wanna share, my friend fjr right side brake calipper got stolen last sat night.. he lives at pasir ris btw... not even brembo still got stolen.. so better keep ur bike safe guys..

Got mine stolen before.

Always press your brakes before leaving home & check surrounding for any oil spill when you reach your bike.

Thieves always disregard your life...

Can't post a new thread? Read HERE

I was there just now FX62X is the exact number plate and its 09 model. was quoted 25k with number plate but too out of budget... any chance the seller here more info on the bike? i looking for FJR toooo!! :D

I checked on that bike before, is actually a 08 machine, but register on 09. The new one is around 31K, so the diff is only 6K. I give it a skip ;(

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1293/803949831_3325244f73.jpg

I checked on that bike before, is actually a 08 machine, but register on 09. The new one is around 31K, so the diff is only 6K. I give it a skip ;(

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1293/803949831_3325244f73.jpg
Hey bro...il be heading to Hatyai n Koh samui from 9/6 - 15/6...

tks for the update bro but thailand a bit too far for me...i havent even ridden up to KL before...paiseh i noob la....wanna start with small steps first hehe....