Thanks for the time and effort taken to make it for this meetup guys. There will be more along the way. A rideout soon as well so do stay tuned. Nice meeting new people as well.

Too bad I only had my phone's shitty cam..

Chief, sorry couldn't make it on the last meet up. I kena night shift. Wanna apply leave but my boss dun allow sia. No manpower. Paiseh paiseh. Next time k?

• Replies 4.7k

Rideout I wanna join too... or those wanna find faults with their suspensions - i know of a mini circuit we can go rounding at... v technical "circuit"

http://www.daidegasforum.com/images/588/casey-stoner-honda-slide-derapata-motogp.gif
Saw a black 2010 z1000 with side panniers at cck just now. Soooooo nice......

Hi bros,

may i ask for the older z1000s, what type of panniers are suitable for the bike? Thanks in advance.

Because of him the lame walked briskly,

And the songless through him burst into melody.

//////////////////Algazel (1111AD)//////////////////

Hi bros,

may i ask for the older z1000s, what type of panniers are suitable for the bike? Thanks in advance.

Lol, funny you asked, I was just considering a H&B for myself

There's pretty much nothing for the older gen, just look at the tail, all plastic. Your best bet is to use a throw-over saddle if you have the rear mudguard on so that you can tie the bottom of the saddlebag. Those with fender eliminator may work if you have your signal lights sticking out but you risk breaking the lights. I would prefer a tank bag.

Ben: Wanna arrange the next service together so that we can change the airbox? I normally go HKL but don't mind trying others. I just service last month though so the next one is around Aug. Can go earlier. Let me know.

There's pretty much nothing for the older gen, just look at the tail, all plastic. Your best bet is to use a throw-over saddle if you have the rear mudguard on so that you can tie the bottom of the saddlebag. Those with fender eliminator may work if you have your signal lights sticking out but you risk breaking the lights. I would prefer a tank bag.

Ben: Wanna arrange the next service together so that we can change the airbox? I normally go HKL but don't mind trying others. I just service last month though so the next one is around Aug. Can go earlier. Let me know.

Yes sure, I'm fine with any shop as long as the labor is of reasonable quality. Wanna swap forks too? :)

Hi bros,

Might want to consider a rear box for bigger storage, GIVI makes one for the 1st generation Z1000/Z750.

http://p1.bikepics.com/pics/2007/09/09/bikepics-1018566-800.jpg

Givi make nice pannier bags too.

http://www.givi.it/img/53545-r-44671/Saddle-bags-TPH01-EASYLOCK.jpg

Edited by S750WP

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

I stand corrected.

If Givi has it, then H&B may too.

I stand corrected.

If Givi has it, then H&B may too.

Dude u went by upp thomson juz now?

Ya. Saw your bike and was trying to find you a I was passing by. Tweaked by handlebars, not ride like a motard :) super comfy

Givi make nice pannier bags too.

http://www.givi.it/img/53545-r-44671/Saddle-bags-TPH01-EASYLOCK.jpg

That's nice! Suits the Zed's design nicely!

c26492.jpg
Phew... so much that i had miss out....

Ya, haven't seen you for a while. Just got back? Nice trip?

Phew... so much that i had miss out....

dude, i solved my clutch prob... just gotta knock e pushrod cap harder... but thanks anywa.

http://www.daidegasforum.com/images/588/casey-stoner-honda-slide-derapata-motogp.gif
Ya, haven't seen you for a while. Just got back? Nice trip?

Bro, can we go service anytime after 18th July? Is it too late for you?

Hi, anyone has good lobang / recommendation for Z1000 tires?

My current set of tires, from previous owner, is Michelin Pilot Power 2CT, very sticky tires even though the grooves in the middle are almost bald, warms up very quickly, very good grip in dry and wet weathers.

Since I dont go track, my next set of tires will be Pirelli Diablo Strada, sports touring tires, easy on the wallet, long lasting tires, good grip for dry and wet weathers. :thumb:

http://www.seastarsuperbikes.co.uk/tyres.html

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

Hi Vin, J, Alan n guys, me jus came bk from long holiday. good I must say.

So I had miss out the joy of gathering huh. Say chip Alan can make another meetup? hehehee..

:bounce::bounce: