upzzz for ah chong. ah heng did my bike from 5+ till 8+ until all bikes push in waiting to finish my bike. in the end every1 came to my bike and chit chat. have always been regular there. alot of infos n advices gotten from ah heng. upzzzzzz for him. only down point is place abit too untidy. haha. anyway upzzzz for planet

• Replies 3.9k

upzzz for ah chong. ah heng did my bike from 5+ till 8+ until all bikes push in waiting to finish my bike. in the end every1 came to my bike and chit chat. have always been regular there. alot of infos n advices gotten from ah heng. upzzzzzz for him. only down point is place abit too untidy. haha. anyway upzzzz for planet

although it's untidy & messy , but that shows his business is damn good haha once again ups for planet motors :cheeky:

live is short , play hard ...... :gun: :help:

ya... n i juz rmb..

after changing my clutch lever n brake lever..

the mech forgot to put back the nut... n my clutch came off halfway due to vibrations... -.-""

scary...

now at home searching for a replacement nut... =/

really dun like tat kuku mech.. the rest 3 ok..

only the one i tink is new guy, oldest among the 4 mechs but younger than Dr chong de...

the 2 with specs n the one always doing decarbonizing & overhauling for big bikes tat smoker is gd...

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

Hey bro,

I think all the mechs there smokes. Maybe except for angmoh looking one...

The one wearing specs who is thin and smokes too is good. I only look for him or Ah Peng. Hehe! His name is Mark.

The old uncle arh... i think he is ok leh... except if the uncle is one that wear specs... the wear specs uncle cannot make it ... China man and Ang Moh also cannot make it. It seems as if they are hardworking ... but they really arent that competent.

Though i think minor stuff are still ok for the ang moh....

China man is definitely a no go... i never ever let him meddle with my bike.

You mean you guys choose the mech who will do the stuff on your bike?

Isn't it very bad if Chong had allocated and you say don't want that particular mech to touch your bike?

For me, I always reach the shop and look for Chong and let him allocate the rest. :giddy:

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg

Yes it is very bad and probably hurtful to those guys... but either they feel hurt or my wallet and time gets hurt... so u choose lor... which one u want... hehe!

haha... just approach the mech you wan and tell them your problems... :D

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

haha... just approach the mech you wan and tell them your problems... :D

yeah.. that's a better way! :thumb:

Class 3

Class 2B

Yamaha RXZ135 (FD****X)

12.02.2008 - *******

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii207/hotbladerz/231020083385.jpg

Major overhaul,isit?

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Went to planet yesterday...

I just try my luck to go there around 9pm++..

Luckily, ah chong is still there at that time..

Talking with his friends.

My bike engine was going to 'explode' like that.

Choking sound... Crying sound..

I was afraid that my piston could be jam...

Will be collecting my bike today or tomorrow..

I just called ah chong & he said the piston ring must change..ard $80+ ..

He said "Can go Thailand already"

hahaha! make me laugh sia! he's really joker! very funny!

hope my bike will be ok then.. :pray:

Class 3

Class 2B

Yamaha RXZ135 (FD****X)

12.02.2008 - *******

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii207/hotbladerz/231020083385.jpg

u mean there's a new ang moh mech there? i only know Ah Peng; the tall n skinny malaysian, Mark; the young chap wearing specs n his hair is a mess, Ah Hui; is the oldest-looking mech n he's the mentor of Ah Peng, the china man and the plump guy with specs and the old uncle who gets the goods..

http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u142/nGuOrEn/renssig.jpg

My RiDeS

HONDA NSR 150 (FS 336K): 23/09/06 tO 17/08/07

WAVE-I (FY 5801U): 17/08/07 tO 13/12/07

HONDA CBR400RR (FM 1463B): 13/12/07 tO 20/09/08

WAVE-R (FZ 2846E): 20/09/08 tO 17/04/09

WAVE-S (FV 7293M): 03/10/09 tO 14/08/10

CB400 BOLD'OR (FZ 7896G): 16/08/10

u mean there's a new ang moh mech there? i only know Ah Peng; the tall n skinny malaysian, Mark; the young chap wearing specs n his hair is a mess, Ah Hui; is the oldest-looking mech n he's the mentor of Ah Peng, the china man and the plump guy with specs and the old uncle who gets the goods..

Plump guy wearing specs is the so called ang moh...

Got Ah hui meh...

ah hui is the mech with a mole on his chin(which side i forget already) ah beng always likes to disturb ah hui. ah hui rides a rx-z(if i m not wrong), ah beng rides a kup and mark rides a scramber. all 3 of them are very zhai good mechs

Inherited Will.

The Age of the Destiny and The Dreams of the People,

These are the things that will not be stopped.

As long as people continue to pursue the meaning of freedom,

These things will never cease to be!

oh izzt? :giddy: nvm, next time i go Planet ask. hahaha...

Inherited Will.

The Age of the Destiny and The Dreams of the People,

These are the things that will not be stopped.

As long as people continue to pursue the meaning of freedom,

These things will never cease to be!

31/10/2008

02:03pm

Weather: Fair

Ah.... Halloween! And back to my favorite Planet! :smile:

Actually today didn't actually go into the shop.

Today just go there to change engine oil.

Everything done outside, on the slope, even payment.

Paid only $10.

Then this Ah Chong paste the $10 on his forehead, like a "Fu" (Talismen) on a "Jiang Shi" (Chinese Vampire) Si Bei Funny.

Saw Mark, busy rewiring somebody's CBR.

Heard from Ah Chong the CBR caught fire! :eek:

Lucky didn't burn the whole bike. :sian:

On the way home, got 1 indian fellow on a NSR came in, asked to change his front brake, heard he want to go Yishun, so offer him a lift, but he declined, because he is meeting a friend.

Alamak! Like that also kena declined, Ma Chiam I trying to pick up a pretty girl! :lol:

After that went JB and pump a full tank before heading home. :)

31/10/2008

02:03pm

Weather: Fair

Ah.... Halloween! And back to my favorite Planet! :smile:

Actually today didn't actually go into the shop.

Today just go there to change engine oil.

Everything done outside, on the slope, even payment.

Paid only $10.

Then this Ah Chong paste the $10 on his forehead, like a "Fu" (Talismen) on a "Jiang Shi" (Chinese Vampire) Si Bei Funny.

Saw Mark, busy rewiring somebody's CBR.

Heard from Ah Chong the CBR caught fire! :eek:

Lucky didn't burn the whole bike. :sian:

On the way home, got 1 indian fellow on a NSR came in, asked to change his front brake, heard he want to go Yishun, so offer him a lift, but he declined, because he is meeting a friend.

Alamak! Like that also kena declined, Ma Chiam I trying to pick up a pretty girl! :lol:

After that went JB and pump a full tank before heading home. :)

haha.. maybe he shy lah.. dun dare to sit on your bike ma.. :D

or... he dun dare to pass you his life... whahaha... :D

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

. :)

maybe he dun wan others to think tat he is gay?:giddy:

25th time at Planet.

03/11/2008

01:55pm

Weather: Cloudy

Mood: Worried

Just got my Suzuki GSXR 400 RR ! :smile:

Although it's an old bike and got people advised not to get old bike, but too 'Gian' the bike, so still bought it! :cheeky:

Need to ride this bike at least once before it goes extinct right? :angel:

First thing, when I got there was to see Ah Chong, the guys were having lunch, so things were naturally a little slower than usual, but good things are worth waiting for right?

Finally, Ah Chong came out and asked what I want, then this Mark 'Si Bei joker'

(I think he stay with Ah Chong too long liao), told Ah Chong I come here to scrape my Bike. :lol:

N.B... Where got people buy bike just to scape one? :sian:

Like master, like disciple... ...

Went there, first thing to change was to change Engine oil, because when I took over the bike, what I notice was the Engine oil level was so low, it wasn't even visible from the side glass even when the bike was tilted right side by a friend. :giddy:

Ah Chong also recommended I change the Oil filter at the same time, thought it was a good idea and changed it too, since the previous owner did not remember when was the last time the oil filter was changed.

Next, I remembered the seller said he had some problems with the radiator last time, so suspected the coolant, like the Engine oil, also didn't top up.

So had Ah Chong take a look.

Totally cannot see... because the reserve tank too dirty!

Ah Chong even joke that the outside of my reserve tank is Blacker than "Indo Ren". hahaha! Ah Chong still best. :lol:

So bought a bottle of coolant from Planet and Ah Chong helped to pour the coolant in. :)

Poured in an amazing 1/2 a bottle... Wow!

Over at Planet also asked one of the Mechs the plump fellow with the specs. On this and that. Pretty helpful.

Only thing I regretted not checking was the front brakes. But the mech said it may be only because the brake pads are wet, so as long as the brakes are responsive, no need to change yet.

But the Brakes have the squeeking sound when I brake, like the Bicycle brakes when they are adjusted too tight. Sounds like "Errmmmm...."

Next trip to Planet must get them to take a look see, look see, otherwise every time at traffice lights, alot of people look at me when I stop...

Congrats on getting a new ride dude... hope you enjoy it. :)

Brake got squeaky sounds might be brake dust... blow clean then see still have anot...

Coolant i used engine ice for my bike.. not sure if the reservoir hold the same amount for all bikes but i managed to dump the whole bottle in... :p

25th time at Planet.

03/11/2008

01:55pm

Weather: Cloudy

Mood: Worried

Just got my Suzuki GSXR 400 RR ! :smile:

Although it's an old bike and got people advised not to get old bike, but too 'Gian' the bike, so still bought it! :cheeky:

Need to ride this bike at least once before it goes extinct right? :angel:

First thing, when I got there was to see Ah Chong, the guys were having lunch, so things were naturally a little slower than usual, but good things are worth waiting for right?

Finally, Ah Chong came out and asked what I want, then this Mark 'Si Bei joker'

(I think he stay with Ah Chong too long liao), told Ah Chong I come here to scrape my Bike. :lol:

N.B... Where got people buy bike just to scape one? :sian:

Like master, like disciple... ...

Went there, first thing to change was to change Engine oil, because when I took over the bike, what I notice was the Engine oil level was so low, it wasn't even visible from the side glass even when the bike was tilted right side by a friend. :giddy:

Ah Chong also recommended I change the Oil filter at the same time, thought it was a good idea and changed it too, since the previous owner did not remember when was the last time the oil filter was changed.

Next, I remembered the seller said he had some problems with the radiator last time, so suspected the coolant, like the Engine oil, also didn't top up.

So had Ah Chong take a look.

Totally cannot see... because the reserve tank too dirty!

Ah Chong even joke that the outside of my reserve tank is Blacker than "Indo Ren". hahaha! Ah Chong still best. :lol:

So bought a bottle of coolant from Planet and Ah Chong helped to pour the coolant in. :)

Poured in an amazing 1/2 a bottle... Wow!

Over at Planet also asked one of the Mechs the plump fellow with the specs. On this and that. Pretty helpful.

Only thing I regretted not checking was the front brakes. But the mech said it may be only because the brake pads are wet, so as long as the brakes are responsive, no need to change yet.

But the Brakes have the squeeking sound when I brake, like the Bicycle brakes when they are adjusted too tight. Sounds like "Errmmmm...."

Next trip to Planet must get them to take a look see, look see, otherwise every time at traffice lights, alot of people look at me when I stop...

woah..

how much did u buy tis bike at?

from one of the forumers??

heee

i also tinking of gsxr leh

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

woah..

how much did u buy tis bike at?

from one of the forumers??

heee

i also tinking of gsxr leh

Got it from Alleniate. Nice, pleasant gentleman. :)

He was asking for $1800, but I bargained it to $1700.

Which was just nice, the $100 was needed to change oil, filter and add coolant, plus a little extra in case I need to change the brake pads later.

So I considered it a fair deal. :smile:

Tip for you if you are thinking of getting a GSXR.

Heard that there was a guy who got a Yellow GSXR with nice new coat of paint when I was at Planet and heard he wanted to trade it for a Scrambler.

I don't have the guy's details, so if you want to meet up with him to trade, you will have to ask the mech at Planet. ~The Plump fellow with the specs.

Got it from Alleniate. Nice, pleasant gentleman. :)

He was asking for $1800, but I bargained it to $1700.

Which was just nice, the $100 was needed to change oil, filter and add coolant, plus a little extra in case I need to change the brake pads later.

So I considered it a fair deal. :smile:

Tip for you if you are thinking of getting a GSXR.

Heard that there was a guy who got a Yellow GSXR with nice new coat of paint when I was at Planet and heard he wanted to trade it for a Scrambler.

I don't have the guy's details, so if you want to meet up with him to trade, you will have to ask the mech at Planet. ~The Plump fellow with the specs.

coolant cannot be so low leh..just about 1 week before selling to you, went to planet to change the coolant manifold..told chong to add coolant for me..i wasn't around though as i need to work.. paiseh... :cheeky:

the bike i bought lagi jia lat...yesterday went planet to change oil n filter..found out that my exhuast header there got a small hole due to rust...need change whole exhuast header ar~~~:cry: :cry:

haiz..thinking of getting high temp thermal wrap or fibreglass wrap to wrap first...till i got enuff money den maybe change to full system...but my endcan is micron leh...micron close down liao....:faint: :faint:

haha nice to know you. very friendly and nice guy:thumb:

anyway when you want me to pass u the rest of the stuffs?

å·±æ‰€ä¸æ¬²ï¼Œå‹¿æ–½äºŽäºº