how fast u whack ur bike in the msian highway???  

109 members have voted

1. 1. how fast u whack ur bike in the msian highway???

• 1. i follow the 110 km/h speed limit for safety reasons and prefer not to be fined
    • 2. who cares about the speed limit anyway? kena fine, can pay later mah!

from my size.. my gut should be big hor..

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

• Replies 267

Originally posted by kambing@Mar 11 2006, 05:33 PM

from my size.. my gut should be big hor..

Hahaha.. Maybe drop 1 size.. :sweat:

Kawasaki KRR ZX150

Suzuki GSXR400 RR

Honda CBR400 RRR Fireblade

Yamaha YZF R1.. no more.. :-(

Originally posted by SilveR1-09@Mar 11 2006, 05:22 PM

Yeah! Speed "safely".. Coz people always associate speeding with danger.. :mad:

But if u tactfully speed up North.. With ample protection.. Gloves.. Jacket.. Etc.. It can be a safe yet thrilling experience.. :smile:

Or defensive speeding when you ride fast in Singapore. Ensure that the road is clear, no speed camera is in sight and keep a lookout for TP in front and with your rear view mirrors. :goodluck:

Originally posted by Aie@Mar 11 2006, 08:23 PM

Or defensive speeding when you ride fast in Singapore. Ensure that the road is clear, no speed camera is in sight and keep a lookout for TP in front and with your rear view mirrors. :goodluck:

TP :? Got such thing as TP meh? I tot here only got robbers in uniform? :cheeky:

Sometimes keep lookout also might not work.. Suay.. They hide behind bush or something.. U not able to spot them.. They very sneaky and hideous one.. Next thing u noe.. In 2 weeks time.. 1 envelope with "ON GOVERNMENT SERVICE" inside ur letter box. :sian: :sian: :sian:

Kawasaki KRR ZX150

Suzuki GSXR400 RR

Honda CBR400 RRR Fireblade

Yamaha YZF R1.. no more.. :-(

Originally posted by SilveR1-09@Mar 12 2006, 05:28 AM

TP :? Got such thing as TP meh? I tot here only got robbers in uniform? :cheeky:

Sometimes keep lookout also might not work.. Suay.. They hide behind bush or something.. U not able to spot them.. They very sneaky and hideous one.. Next thing u noe.. In 2 weeks time.. 1 envelope with "ON GOVERNMENT SERVICE" inside ur letter box. :sian: :sian: :sian:

I every month also get that "On Government Service" letter. Always my reservist unit telling me to go for IPPT. Now after kena slipped disc, no need to go already... :cheer:

Originally posted by Aie@Mar 12 2006, 07:22 AM

I every month also get that "On Government Service" letter. Always my reservist unit telling me to go for IPPT. Now after kena slipped disc, no need to go already... :cheer:

Haha.. Now can relac one corner liao. :smile:

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h308/introspect7/JsRacingRear-1.jpg

http://img225.imageshack.us/img225/899/mainlogoir1.jpg

FB 39 H - Traxxion Dynamic Fork Kit , Traxxion Titanium Preload Adjuster , Penske Rear Shock Absorber , M4 Full Titanium Full System , Pc 3 USB , Factory Pro Velocity Stacks , BMC Race Air Filter , Gilles Adjustable Rearset , Sprint Damper , Brembo Master Cylinder , Floating Pins , Swage Steel Braided Brake Lines , AFAM Rear Spocket 47" , DID 'O' Rings , Akrapovic Titanium Slip-On , Puig DB , Powerbronze Rear Hugger - End Of R1 05 Era ( 14/7/06 )

Originally posted by -=[PeNsKe]=-@Mar 12 2006, 08:44 AM

Haha.. Now can relac one corner liao. :smile:

yeah and become moderator 24/7!!!

Iron Horses... Let's Rock and Roll!!!

Originally posted by retro@Mar 13 2006, 03:47 AM

yeah and become moderator 24/7!!!

From the looks of it, you also can become moderatorlah retro. Every time I come in here also see you as the last poster in almost every thread... :cheeky:

Originally posted by Aie@Mar 13 2006, 07:15 AM

From the looks of it, you also can become moderatorlah retro. Every time I come in here also see you as the last poster in almost every thread... :cheeky:

Everytime i come in here also see this

AIE

AIE

AIE

AIE

AIE..... whole page............. :cheeky:

Originally posted by retro@Mar 13 2006, 01:32 PM

Everytime i come in here also see this

AIE

AIE

AIE

AIE

AIE..... whole page............. :cheeky:

Eh, so coincidental ah? Every time I come in also see :

retro

retro

retro

retro

retro

On almost every thread also... :cheeky:

Originally posted by Aie@Mar 13 2006, 02:36 PM

Eh, so coincidental ah? Every time I come in also see :

retro

retro

retro

retro

retro

On almost every thread also... :cheeky:

oh is it??? :cheeky:

anyway i find malaysian HS highway better than singapore highway....

Originally posted by retro@Mar 13 2006, 03:14 PM

oh is it??? :cheeky:

anyway i find malaysian HS highway better than singapore highway....

That's true. Singapore expressway now also jam cos eversince the COE for cars dropped to below $10K, a lot of people bought cars which contributed to the road congestion. As if that is not bad enough, also contributed to LTA putting up more ERP gantries as a means to reduce traffic. In my opinion also not really that effective cos even with ERP, still jam but more money for the government coffers. :sian:

Originally posted by Aie@Mar 13 2006, 04:19 PM

That's true. Singapore expressway now also jam cos eversince the COE for cars dropped to below $10K, a lot of people bought cars which contributed to the road congestion. As if that is not bad enough, also contributed to LTA putting up more ERP gantries as a means to reduce traffic. In my opinion also not really that effective cos even with ERP, still jam but more money for the government coffers. :sian:

yeah during that period when COE dropped below 10k.. i heard big bikers lose their big bikes for small cars.... welll i nearly bought a car... but then due to my passion for bikes i chose my bike over car.... :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Originally posted by retro@Mar 13 2006, 05:27 PM

yeah during that period when COE dropped below 10k.. i heard big bikers lose their big bikes for small cars.... welll i nearly bought a car... but then due to my passion for bikes i chose my bike over car.... :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Good for you. However, I know of some biker pals that own both a car and a litre sportsbikes. This is applicable only if you can afford both lah. :thumb:

if got speed trap...if the bike zoom past the camera at a alarming speed, can they pict ur bike? Heard tat they juz place the camera for fun.:sweat:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by Aie@Jan 4 2006, 04:17 PM

Sad to know that TP in Malaysia is still corrupted. Even if you are not speeding, just because you are riding a 1000cc bike, they'll say that you are speeding. You'll be at their mercy as they take away your money like you owe them a living. WTF! :nono:

why u complaining? isnt it a cheap way to test ur bike's potential?? no way u can do it in sg!

Originally posted by Aie@Mar 13 2006, 07:18 PM

Good for you. However, I know of some biker pals that own both a car and a litre sportsbikes. This is applicable only if you can afford both lah. :thumb:

using my own ability sure cannot lah... but with external help can lah.... :cheeky:

for me to own both litre bike and car with my own ability... maybe need a few more years lah.... still young leh... can buy bike good enuff liao lor... :sweat:

Originally posted by wristwist@Mar 13 2006, 08:33 PM

why u complaining? isnt it a cheap way to test ur bike's potential?? no way u can do it in sg!

If you read my post carefully and slowly, you'll understand that my grouse was Malaysian TP FINING riders with BIG BIKES even though they were NOT SPEEDING. If they were really speeding, then they have nothing to complain, is there? o_O

:popcorn: :thirsty:

FB 39 H - Traxxion Dynamic Fork Kit , Traxxion Titanium Preload Adjuster , Penske Rear Shock Absorber , M4 Full Titanium Full System , Pc 3 USB , Factory Pro Velocity Stacks , BMC Race Air Filter , Gilles Adjustable Rearset , Sprint Damper , Brembo Master Cylinder , Floating Pins , Swage Steel Braided Brake Lines , AFAM Rear Spocket 47" , DID 'O' Rings , Akrapovic Titanium Slip-On , Puig DB , Powerbronze Rear Hugger - End Of R1 05 Era ( 14/7/06 )

Originally posted by retro@Mar 14 2006, 10:32 AM

:popcorn: :thirsty: :hungry:

See show here got pay $$$ anot? :smile:

Originally posted by Aie@Mar 14 2006, 04:33 AM

If you read my post carefully and slowly, you'll understand that my grouse was Malaysian TP FINING riders with BIG BIKES even though they were NOT SPEEDING. If they were really speeding, then they have nothing to complain, is there? o_O

DAts normal for them to collect Coffee money esp when they see

Big Bikes... singapore plate

last year we went up to kl in a group of mixed bikes

at the front were a few of us K5, blackbird, r1 and my ol bike

runnin at average of 200- 250 km/h with the slower riders tailing at the back

and we were stopped just before the AYER KEROH REST AREA (Malacca)

Guess wat?

the front guys including me were let off :cheeky:

but one of the guy riding a running in 600 gixxer who was ridin average of 120km/h

got to pay RM70 for coffee money...

i noe its unfair la but dats life

See more of me @ azari.multiply.com

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs216.snc3/22373_296411496598_707411598_3943863_2038617_n.jpg

Originally posted by Aie@Mar 14 2006, 04:33 AM

moral of the story, speed all the way lor. least u kena summon its more justified.

go slow, kena summon. go fast, also kena summon. might as well go fast all the time rite? :thumb:

Yesterday was history, tomorrow is mystery, today is a blessing. I love today.

1998: honda hurricane

1999: Rxz, TXR150 gamma

2000: L2s turbo

2001: ZXR250

2002: RS125

2003: CBR900

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/SBFpic.jpg

Originally posted by -=[PeNsKe]=-@Mar 14 2006, 10:40 AM

See show here got pay $$$ anot? :smile:

no $$$ :cry:

Originally posted by GRassCuTTeR@Mar 14 2006, 02:48 PM

moral of the story, speed all the way lor. least u kena summon its more justified.

go slow, kena summon. go fast, also kena summon. might as well go fast all the time rite? :thumb:

but must speed safely ok... :smile: