• Replies 27

insurance.. road tax.. P-Plate if you are under probation. display the plates prominently front and back

Originally posted by pimpthugsta@May 05, 2007 10:20 am

i see ... but insurance and road tax should be done at the shop already right?

anyways how about the parking? how do i go about getting the coupon and stuff?

parking coupons can get frm petrol kiosk.

$0.65 Each for the coupon. Consist of 10 when u buy each time.

Crazy

http://www.speedtest.net/result/1022863475.png

wrong. $0.65 for one coupon can only use for ½ day. either day/night

10 coupons in a booklet when u buy, which will cost u $6.50

depends on where u park open carpark or multistorey carpark i think mulitstory carpark ard $15 renew every month, open carpark ard $13 if im not wrong, apologies if wrong price, long time never buy but season coupon is onli use for ur house carpark, they will ask for address, dun get the idea that if u buy season coupon whole of singapore u park wont kena saman, just to be safe keep 1 stack of daily coupons in ur bike so if u park somewhere else n scared kena saman den can put,

A pound of knowledge is worth an ounce of love:thumb:

http://photos-135.friendster.com/e1/photos/53/10/12140135/1_977315964l.jpg

Speeding does'nt kill, stopping suddenly is what kills

open carpark 15.. MSCP 17 or 18.. get it at HDB office..

bring ur insurance for first timers

Originally posted by pimpthugsta@May 05, 2007 10:56 am

wow wtf this is crazy

i don't think this is crazy. in comparison with a car's cheapest parking rate.

$0.50 per half hr. half a day = 12 hrs = $12 per half day.

bikes? $0.65 per half day. go do your maths.

if you think its crazy...dont put a coupon lor...

if you think its crazy....move to another country where parking is free and lawyers get paid US$200 a month...

Originally posted by pimpthugsta@May 05, 2007 10:56 am

wow wtf this is crazy

cheap liao as in compare wif cars. theirs is hrly rate.

Originally posted by pimpthugsta@May 05, 2007 09:24 pm

wow... singapore is crazy. real crazy

singapore is a FINE city.

Originally posted by pyro13@May 05, 2007 11:40 am

open carpark 15.. MSCP 17 or 18.. get it at HDB office..

bring ur insurance for first timers

i dun think u need insurance... cos i din bring mine when i applied for season parking.. and its 17 bucks for multi-storey...

http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg

buy season no nid insurance de. can ask some1 else buy 4 u oso.

If applying season parking for the first time at HDB you will need your log card and IC. After that just give your bike nos when you want to renew your season parking.

Your can pay by cash or giro. Giro has a few % discount cant remember how much.

When i first applied, they asked for my insurance.. anyway, any documents to prove ownership of vehicle will be fine.

Btw $15 per month is reasonable price if compare to other categories of vehicles. But well.. if u think this is crazy, then might as well don't buy a bike or any other vehicle. Just take public transport and u will "evade" from coe, road tax, motor insurance, erp and season parking.. :thumb: