How much u guys gonna wack on Downpayment?  

104 members have voted

1. 1. How much u guys gonna wack on Downpayment?

If buying 1l bike..

or 600cc

hope to hav more comment from u guys....

2003 - 2005 - KR150

2005 - 2011 - No ride

2011 - Current - Piaggio Fly

• Replies 19

in my opinion, its better to put more downpayment cos the more u loan the interest will kill u..... somemore cl 2 bikes 2nd hand prices drop very fast..... the faster u clear the easier it will b for u......

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2003 - HONDA CB 400 VTEC I

2004 - HONDA TELEFONICA MOVISTAR CBR 1000 RR4

2005 - SUZUKI GSX 1300RX HAYABUSA

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2007 - HYUNDAI GETZ 1.6 FL

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

in my opinion, its better to put more downpayment cos the more u loan the interest will kill u..... somemore cl 2 bikes 2nd hand prices drop very fast..... the faster u clear the easier it will b for u......

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

thx jerry....btw how much u down on ur CBRR??

2003 - 2005 - KR150

2005 - 2011 - No ride

Originally posted by FoOLs@Jan 3 2005, 12:03 AM

thx jerry....btw how much u down on ur CBRR??

i down abt $4k.... my installments drag 4 years......

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

Originally posted by Jerry7007@Jan 3 2005, 08:25 PM

i down abt $4k.... my installments drag 4 years......

then how much u paid per mth???

2003 - 2005 - KR150

2005 - 2011 - No ride

Better still trade in pus full cash on the remainin bike value.:thumb:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Try to downpay more and when u sell bike is easier. I met some owners give minimum downpayment and wanna sell mi bike above market value cos they market value drop faster then their installment . And tell how much they bought the bike.

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

If it's possible, pay full cash to avoid interest. Taking public for a couple more months to save up will do you (or your wallet) more good than you can imagine.

It's just a figure of speech lah. My 2 months salary also cannot get my dream bike what. I think 5 also not enough.

Guest 60KMH
Originally posted by cadre80@Mar 16 2005, 12:06 AM

hehehe... if i don't spend a single cent of my net pay... i think i need around 1 year before i can get my dream r1...

My dream bike is CBR 1100XX or R1 also

how much is 1 1st hand R1 (OTR) ?

I paid a downpayment of $5K for my R1. Installments for 3 years at $370 a month. Kena hidden charges of 5% service charge which was $250 for using VISA to pay my downpayment... :sian:

Originally posted by Aie@Dec 9 2006, 10:58 PM

I paid a downpayment of $5K for my R1. Installments for 3 years at $370 a month. Kena hidden charges of 5% service charge which was $250 for using VISA to pay my downpayment... :sian:

wah..

250 wasted like tat..

can use to buy brakeline and pads some more..

When you have walked my path of pain and suffering

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships