Calling for eyewitness

My friend (RED WRX) was involved in an accident with a lady Motorist on 4th April 2007,8pm along a T- junction traffic light (Hillview Road and Upper Bukit Timah Road).

Circumstances Of Accident

Car was at standstill as the traffic light was RED, lady motorist (FU88XXD) came from behind and collided onto the rear left of the standstill car (RED WRX). The bike fall to the ground, my friend did not take any photo as he saw the lady was struggling to push the bike up, 1st thing in his mind was to help her.

Now the lady motorist counter-sues my friend for causing the accident!!!

Anybody that witness the accident, PLEASE call my friend at 94525522 (David).

WE NEED YOU  THANKS !!!

• Replies 24

she bang your friend? what's there to counter-sue?

bang from rear = banger's fault, no question asked.

no need witness IMO.

Ya, No need to fight, Take photo of ur damage at the bumper and let your insurance settle loh.

Most likely the lady want to claim for the repair of the bike, maybe front fork dent or wat. But whatever, she bang your ass, she is in fault. Don't need reasoning de.

joker la the lady motorist ...

bang ppl from behind , sure kana wither u are speeding or u are tailgating

thats why u are unable to stop in time

people bang on the backside doesn't mean he/she will lose.

a good story teller can win the case even if at fault.

but if you have a witness, that'll be more or less confirmed she lose.

Who say bang from behind sure win case? Not quite true..

Car was at standstill as the traffic light was RED, lady motorist (FU88XXD) came from behind and collided onto the rear left of the standstill car (RED WRX).

Most likely will win...

Understand from ur sentence that the lady was in fault at the point of accident.. But in other cases, No true that hit from back sure win.. Unless with witness or other parties who hit you admit of hitting u from behind.. In singapore, although other people is in fault, but they will think of ways to say they are right... Just like roti parta.. lol.. Happen to me last year.. Car came from my back and hit my rear pillion footrest.. Causing my pillion to injured.. Side of his car is scratch.. Than when come to police statment time, Say i cut into his lane than I hit him.. After lawyer see the statment also say 50-50.. So best is to have witness.. If not wait for lawyer and tell u the outcome..

Car was at standstill as the traffic light was RED, lady motorist (FU88XXD) came from behind and collided onto the rear left of the standstill car (RED WRX).

Most likely will win...

And i can also confirm with u that the statment given by the lady rider to the police is surely VERY different from what has happen.. Typical singaporean style.. Dun dare to admit even he/she is in wrong.. So best is see which cook can make the best prata lor... Twist and turn the story until got drangon and tiger pop out of the picture...lol..

ya lor, they still dun get it...

all she has to say is the car reverse and bang her down...so freaking easy. if you got no witness, will be your words against hers...and if somehow she got someone to witness for her and you dun have any, then you lose liao loh...

If both got no witness, then even if win, also wont be 100% claim...

Like my case.. that time 1st time accident.. got witness but forget to take the number.. Cuz pillion injured.. Call for help more important.. Parts and parcel of an accident..

then TS better pray hard the car his friend driving is manual transmission..

but then again, if she flip her story and say the car rolled back or reversed, she still has her horn to sound the driver!

didn't the driving school teach her not to stop too close behind stopped vehicle? if vehicle DO roll back or reverse, sound the bloody HORN to warn the driver..

if the car rolled back.. maybe the damage wun be bad?? as its just a knock..

its a gerl leh!!

the law protects the gerls..

i tink the girl will lose the case. 99.9999% lose

hai... still need to fight meh

Some people just like to get themselves involved in lawsuit lor. think pte settlement is usually the best when there is no injury.

Most likely will win...

sounds like you know who was that girl

Car came from my back and hit my rear pillion footrest.. Causing my pillion to injured.. Side of his car is scratch.. Than when come to police statment time, Say i cut into his lane than I hit him.. After lawyer see the statment also say 50-50.. So best is to have witness.. If not wait for lawyer and tell u the outcome..

The fact is that the car didn't hit you directly from the back, that's why it was 50/50. If your case was a front-back direct hit on bumper/wheel/fender/whatever, then I'm sure it would have been resulted differently. For their case, it's quite a no-brainer even without witness, because it's so crudely obvious.

To threadstarter, I believe there is no need to call for witnesses as your friend's case is a quite a sure-win. Tell that joker to give up if possible because she was at fault.

http://i263.photobucket.com/albums/ii159/gnayed/n641300248_3172135_77.jpg
The fact is that the car didn't hit you directly from the back, that's why it was 50/50. If your case was a front-back direct hit on bumper/wheel/fender/whatever, then I'm sure it would have been resulted differently. For their case, it's quite a no-brainer even without witness, because it's so crudely obvious.

To threadstarter, I believe there is no need to call for witnesses as your friend's case is a quite a sure-win. Tell that joker to give up if possible because she was at fault.

For my case if i managed to get the witness is also a sure win case.. The scratch start from the car's signal light there.. Dunno what the F**k he's doin also.. I'm riding in my lane and yet he can hit me... At 1st he also apologised and say he's in the wrong.. Only after he consult his lawyer than story all change.. Btw, he didnt stop until I gave chase and sound my horn for abt 100m... Shdnt this case be classified as hit and run? But police tell me he got stop so not counted as hit and run.. WtF... But after reading Christoper Lee's case, It should be hit and run case... Now i'm just wondering what verdict the judge will be giving... :dot:

Can any experts/lawyers explain if thats a hit and run case? Didint stop at the point of accident and there's injured personnal.. Btw, I didnt drop my bike as i'm riding damn slow(40-50km/hr) at that time...

people bang on the backside doesn't mean he/she will lose.

a good story teller can win the case even if at fault.

but if you have a witness, that'll be more or less confirmed she lose.

Don't post rubbish lah..what good story teller...you mean TP HQ like to hear fairy tales one meh?

If the incident is true as posted by threadstarter then proceed as usual, make TP report and claim her insurance.

The rest let the mad woman do whatever she please it won't matter.

End of the day, if TP HQ wants to proceed , then lady biker will get points and fine for " not keeping a proper lookout as the traffic charge'!

Don't post rubbish lah..what good story teller...you mean TP HQ like to hear fairy tales one meh?

If the incident is true as posted by threadstarter then proceed as usual, make TP report and claim her insurance.

The rest let the mad woman do whatever she please it won't matter.

End of the day, if TP HQ wants to proceed , then lady biker will get points and fine for " not keeping a proper lookout as the traffic charge'!

If u think what i've saud is rubbish, Why do u bother to go and read? U mean u r senseless? Or Brainless? Or Just put it in a simple form.. U never involve in a accident before? Dont u know that if u ever involve in a accident w/o witness, Its gonna be words against words.. Keep ur senseless comment to urself if u dun wanna make a fool of urself here.. Only ppl invovle in these kinda of accident than will know what will happen.. And pls read the post 1 by 1, The rider already twist her words.. GOT IT? :sian: