alamak, i won't be showing my cats this time round.. but i'll be there... hee

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg
  • Replies 510

Originally posted by GoofRider@March 14, 2007 11:54 am

alamak, i won't be showing my cats this time round.. but i'll be there... hee

How come?

I oso got question to ask - my cat Sly who was sterilised, has developed a tummy. His rear tummy area is bulging. Is this normal?

He doesnt show any sign of illness tho.

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e250/cbr17/kiss.jpg
Guest pipika

Anybody know of stray black kitty ard 1 mth let me know.....

I'm missing a cat hanging ard since the last one ran away

Originally posted by Slowpoke34@March 14, 2007 12:40 pm

How come?

I oso got question to ask - my cat Sly who was sterilised, has developed a tummy. His rear tummy area is bulging. Is this normal?

He doesnt show any sign of illness tho.

jus to let you know that once a cat is sterilize, they will grow bigger. that happen to my Tasha. after she was sterilize, her tummy turn flabby.. but after giving her vitamins, she tend to have bigger appetite. and now her tummy is fine.. tight.. hehe. but no 6-packs lah...

u give your cat any supplements?

Originally posted by pipika@March 14, 2007 01:39 pm

Anybody know of stray black kitty ard 1 mth let me know.....

I'm missing a cat hanging ard since the last one ran away

u want a totally black kitten? will contact u if i see any. my place area dun have much strays... those stay in bedok or tamp sure to have a few.

Originally posted by GoofRider@March 20, 2007 12:00 pm

jus to let you know that once a cat is sterilize, they will grow bigger. that happen to my Tasha. after she was sterilize, her tummy turn flabby.. but after giving her vitamins, she tend to have bigger appetite. and now her tummy is fine.. tight.. hehe. but no 6-packs lah...

u give your cat any supplements?

thanks for the info.

i dun feed my cats any vitamins tho...

and black that fat, fast growing young cat is now refusing dry food. he wants fish/ seafood - canned or cooked, and will not eat until i feed them canned food, which is only once in 3 days...

Originally posted by Slowpoke34@March 24, 2007 09:27 am

and black that fat, fast growing young cat is now refusing dry food. he wants fish/ seafood - canned or cooked, and will not eat until i feed them canned food, which is only once in 3 days...

i thinks its good to give canned food which is soft and moist cos when cat begins to loose its teeth can be painful on the gums to chew.

can mix with rice to make it last.

wats a manja? O___o;;;

its a she... heeheehee... ^^; she came in as a stray to a house cat.... At the beginning very jialat especially when she wanna go toilet but no want go downstairs herself and poopoo near my neighbour's house... ^^; Now she's like spoilt and picky on cat food... ^^;

We're all trapped in a maze of relationships. Life goes on with or without you.

I swim in the sea of the unconscious. I search for your heart, pursuing my true self.

Originally posted by passion4bikes@March 25, 2007 01:43 pm

i thinks its good to give canned food which is soft and moist cos when cat begins to loose its teeth can be painful on the gums to chew.

can mix with rice to make it last.

actually back than i think lik eyou too but for now after eading so much about cat and thier habits, behaviour, food.... atually giving canned food is not a 'good' idea cos it wil cause tooth decay.. cos soft canned food tend to get stuck in between thier teeth, unless u practice brushing yor cat's teeth.

thats why most of the premium cat dry food come with tartar control that is good for their teeth.

about mixing with rice.. erm.. thats wat i use to do also but after doing some research and reading, cats dun need carbohydrates diet.. they only need meat.

u only give a bit of rice when your cat have soft poo often. anyway giving canned food often give the cat soft poo also.. but some cat can adapt to it.

jus something to share

Originally posted by GoofRider@March 29, 2007 08:35 pm

about mixing with rice.. erm.. thats wat i use to do also but after doing some research and reading, cats dun need carbohydrates diet..

wah...very useful info.....how come they dun need carbo? they chase so many birds and mice, how to get the energy?

Originally posted by passion4bikes@March 31, 2007 09:38 am

wah...very useful info.....how come they dun need carbo? they chase so many birds and mice, how to get the energy?

they get it from meat. cats are considered meat-eater....

i used to feed my cats with raw meat.. but after some research the chances of ringworm is high if u feed them raw. even thou most cat breeder around the world feed

thier cat with raw meat. so to be safe i 'boiled' the meat for a short while.

if u wanna learn more stuffs about cats and their diet. do join the cat forum at

http://www.pets.com.sg i'm active there... and they are friendly.. most of them..

but over there they dun encourage ppl who breed cats, in another words make your cats pregnant. if u ask about looking for a breeding partner they will condemn u upside down. heeee...

PS: wat cat u owe? how many

Originally posted by GoofRider@March 31, 2007 10:12 am

http://www.pets.com.sg i'm active there... and they are friendly.. most of them..

PS: wat cat u owe? how many

ok, i'm gonna check ou the site! thanks for intro....btw i nearly used goofrider as my nick oso cos my riding is so pathetic!!

I dun have a cat at the moment but in love with my neighbours 2 cats. both are the usual local neighbourhood kinda cats....with contrasting personalities.

1 is arrogant and doesn't like warmth and affection. he spits at me and snarls so i keep him at a distance.

the female is very 'manja'. she calls to me when she comes by and I absolutely have to open my door adn stroke her. she is not greedy as when i give her treats, she sometimes refuses. she wants to come into my flat but my neighbour says not to let her. she seems to know when i am most lonely and that i live alone and makes it a point to mew loud enuf so that i can hear her even if my TV or stereo is on. wehn i get back from work, she greets me like a dog!!! mewing and rubbing up my legs!!! ayoh so adorable!! she'll even run up from afar too, along the corridor!!!

she recognise you well cos u give her loves and treat.

well if u decided to get a cat/kitten one day, do check out the adoption centre.. plenty of manja cats..

Originally posted by GoofRider@March 31, 2007 09:33 pm

she recognise you well cos u give her loves and treat.

well if u decided to get a cat/kitten one day, do check out the adoption centre.. plenty of manja cats..

ayoh would love to adopt but work hectic and eratic hours so dunno how it will affect cat/dog.

used to have a dog which i had to give away due to her illness and that time i had to live in a hostel! so traumatic to part with her being with her for 13 years!!!!

i can pet sit.....maybe thats an option.

Originally posted by passion4bikes@April 01, 2007 09:39 am

ayoh would love to adopt but work hectic and eratic hours so dunno how it will affect cat/dog.

used to have a dog which i had to give away due to her illness and that time i had to live in a hostel! so traumatic to part with her being with her for 13 years!!!!

i can pet sit.....maybe thats an option.

you're a Uni student? or you're a foreigner?

well having a cat is not that difficult. as long as u give food and nice place to stay. strays are usual very very manja. and when u come home from work, even before u open your door, she'll be behind your door waiting to welcome you back.

Originally posted by GoofRider@April 01, 2007 09:52 am

you're a Uni student? or you're a foreigner?

well having a cat is not that difficult. as long as u give food and nice place to stay. strays are usual very very manja. and when u come home from work, even before u open your door, she'll be behind your door waiting to welcome you back.

i'm a single singaporean.

for my course i lived in hostel in bukit timah for 3 years.

so had to give away my daschund of 13 years. she developed uterus cancer! it was traumatic to part with her :(

now i have to think twice about getting another pet!

yea lah alot of consideration before u commit in getting a pet. no rush.

goofrider, sorry i missed the show just now.

i went out and reached home so late yesterday i was too lazy to go out todae! had fun taking pics of my cats instead tho... :faint:

so how was it?

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e250/cbr17/Picture017.jpg1..2..3......And the heavyweight wrestling champion is....BLACK!

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e250/cbr17/Picture016.jpg

sly n puss playin hide n seek

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e250/cbr17/Picture015.jpg

he sure thinks he's hiding...