What Brand Is Good and LEGAL For Super 4 Full System/EndCan?  

341 members have voted

1. 1. What Brand Is Good and LEGAL For Super 4 Full System/EndCan?

Originally posted by Nicky Blink Blink Blink@May 07, 2007 09:42 am

Hi bro!!!! i did MICRON street legal xhaust @ AK motorsport, the sound more bassy then ever, when RPM goes 7 or 8000, the pipe "POWER SIA". u can try there... Look for Ah Huat the mechanic... They r the best!!!!

How much you pay? I can DIY for $2 for materials..

• Replies 2.1k

Originally posted by Sonicgear@May 07, 2007 01:54 pm

yeah change sleeves to firespec is 350... but i ask for C.F the guy say dont haf... maybe for tri-oval... changing sleeves is like literally buying a new end can... cos they service your endcan decarbonise it and repack the wool.. change of rivets... even a big dent they can make it like new...stainless steel i think its 320... i think only motoworld does changing of sleeves for yoshi...

dun have CF one??

I was quoted $350 for CF one for Tri-oval..

or you mean those cyclone endcans dun have CF.. :smile:

Originally posted by biting_point@May 06, 2007 11:16 pm

since you got a interested buyer here already?!?! :smile:

u meant me????!!! actually I got a yoshi liao lah... jus tat no harm buying one more since the resale value is good....

if u dun mind stainless steel ones!!! u can actually get it done at any of those exhaust shops like seng kwang.... etc or Ah Kok at Kranjji

Ride safe, or else urs will be the one I'm looking at, at work!!!! :cool:

http://www.visualsunlimited.com/images/watermarked/992/99279.jpg

Originally posted by Nicky Blink Blink Blink@May 07, 2007 09:42 am

Hi bro!!!! i did MICRON street legal xhaust @ AK motorsport, the sound more bassy then ever, when RPM goes 7 or 8000, the pipe "POWER SIA". u can try there... Look for Ah Huat the mechanic... They r the best!!!!

When you say pipe "POWER SIA" meaning changes only on the sound or performance or what??

Basically, both the sound and the performance too... Go & try it...!!!:goodluck:

http://img524.imageshack.us/img524/4787/wallpaperdo9.jpg

1999 - 2001: Yamaha TZR125

2001 - 2003: Yamaha RXZ 135 / Wave 110

2003 - 2005: Yamaha Y125Z / Yamaha X1-110

2005 - 2010: Honda PB1 CB400 / Yamaha Spark 135 LC (auto) / Mitsubishi Lancer 1.6 (Sports Version)

2010 - Current: Yamaha RXZ Catalyzer & Yamaha Jupiter MX 135

with orignal streeet legal silencer in there, no burning of exhaust pipe

2005 - 2010: Honda PB1 CB400 / Yamaha Spark 135 LC (auto) / Mitsubishi Lancer 1.6 (Sports Version)

P-Plate TZR - where can i find the pipe protector bro...!!

it is juz a bit dent at the front parts end can with scratch abt 2cm..... pic will post soon...2morrow will be going to motoworld for survey..morning.. those interested to view pls sms me at 91605526 .... the pipe already season.....

Originally posted by Nicky Blink Blink Blink@May 08, 2007 08:45 am

P-Plate TZR - where can i find the pipe protector bro...!!

motorworld have the plastic type for yoshi cyclone

how much you got to check it out yourself :goodluck:

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/53/59/3789535/1_767012671m.jpg http://photos.friendster.com/photos/53/59/3789535/1_940922888m.jpg
Originally posted by biting_point@May 07, 2007 06:51 pm

dun have CF one??

I was quoted $350 for CF one for Tri-oval..

or you mean those cyclone endcans dun have CF.. :smile:

i ask for tri oval ahh c.f he say dont haf .... cos i see haya tri oval the C.F rocks...if can change to dual out put will be better more chio...

http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t28/Sonicgear85/54.jpg http://i239.photobucket.com/albums/ff205/evoaiwa/qw.jpg

Krr 150 Fx 25**Z >>> Oct 2004 -Aug 2006 <<<

Wave 125S Fx 86**Y >>> Aug 2006- ? <<<

Super 4 Spec 2 Fv 71**D >>>Jan 2007- July 2007<<<

Xr 4 Fq 28*S >>>July 2008- May 2008<<<

KTM 4 Fu17**L >>> May2008 - ? <<<

Originally posted by Nicky Blink Blink Blink@May 08, 2007 08:40 am

with orignal streeet legal silencer in there, no burning of exhaust pipe

you mean no welding of the endcan??

FYI, Micron exhaust can be dismantled and fixed back without leaving a trace.. I've done that quite a couple of times..

Micron can just remove the baffle wad... yoshi no baffle how to remove.... Blur....

http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t28/Sonicgear85/54.jpg http://i239.photobucket.com/albums/ff205/evoaiwa/qw.jpg

Originally posted by Sonicgear@May 08, 2007 06:00 pm

i ask for tri oval ahh c.f he say dont haf .... cos i see haya tri oval the C.F rocks...if can change to dual out put will be better more chio...

erm.. :confused:

I'll go confirm again..

Originally posted by Sonicgear@May 08, 2007 07:05 pm

Micron can just remove the baffle wad... yoshi no baffle how to remove.... Blur....

there's more to it than just removing the buffer for Micron..

for Yoshi, only way is to "de-rivet" it and mod the silencer.. But if mod too loud.. Haha, that's it..

recently i met a guy with Yoshi end can.. his endcan SUPER LOUD.. louder than my Tri-Oval.. :sweat:

Of cuz, if Uncle Sam stopped you.. then :giddy:

I think there's one guy here who got his Yoshi end can "mod" in JB.. But then it was too loud for his preference..

Originally posted by biting_point@May 07, 2007 06:47 pm

How much you pay? I can DIY for $2 for materials..

Bro care to share how to mod ? Im interested in DIY-ing , mayb u can pm the details

Thanks ahh :smile:

::

Originally posted by biting_point@May 08, 2007 11:26 pm

Sure.. you got message!!

share lah bro. dun pm mah. :sian:

Things to prepare:

1. 1 or 2 rolls of masking tape.

2. long allen key

3. solution for cleaning carbon

4. wool for exhaust (maybe)

Here are the steps:

1. Unscrew the "mouth" of the endcan out. (you need a long allen key to reach the screw inside)

2. twist and pull to take the "mouth", becareful not to spoil the rubber seal surrounding your sleeve.

3. your buffer should stick to the "mouth" after you had taken it out.

4. twist and pull the sleeve out. becareful if the rubber seal again.

5. you'll see the "silencer"(pipe with lotsa holes surrounded by wool)

6. remove the disgusting transparent tape.

7. wrap the wool tight with masking tape. the tighter you make, the bassier the sound. (even with buffer)

8. reverse every step to assemble back the end can.

you may wanna clean your endcan too, since you already dismantle the whole endcan.

Noted: by tighten the wool, there will be gap between the sleeve and wool, thus dents may form easily. you may wish to top up wool and pack it tight. anyway, wool may need repacking abt every 2 yrs.

for me, i didnt top up the wool. if done nicely, sound would be same as removing buffer before mod. only now, you had your buffer but same bassier sound.

let me know if you need help with the mod..

* DISCLAIMER: DO IT AT YOUR OWN RISK!!! I'LL NOT BE RESPONSIBLE IF YOU MESS IT UP, KENA CAUGHT BY TP, ETC..

If your endcan is used for quite some time, it may be difficult to pull out the sleeve. I've tried on one before, use finish all "COW" energy. try to twist and pull. becareful not to damage your sleeve..

Mine was easy in and out cuz I "mod" it after 1 month of acquisition.

motoworld got stock for the firespec sleeve? i also intend to change also . mine kanna knock twice . that time intend to change but no stock . wait until boring already . if got ready stock i intend to change already .

brand new fire spec 07 full rainbow cost 600. plus inspection fee ard 650. imo, is not worth to change sleeve.

in sg, sound fast look fast is enough. run fast fine fast die fast.

Change Sleeves Cost 350...not worth it? Buy new 1 then the old pipe do wad play around with it ?? if sell get 300 also buy new 1 600... wont it be the same?? That Goes for end can only pple like me tri oval where got sell the trioval endcan only??

Changing of sleeves u got to pay downpayment first then they will order the sleeves.... withnin 3 months then the order will come(if not wrong)... motorworld dont keep stock of sleeves... that wad the guy told me ... need downpayment atleast 50...