been hearing this since the day i take 2b leh..

no riding cls 2 oso same story..

(now my younger bro scared!!!)

but seriusly, i do think that the age limit be raised to 21 or at least 20 because of maturity(no offence but statistics shown that guys mature late)..summore we got ego, red-blooded..everything mus show off..

so how?

life vs. ego booster? --> at 21, u know life is important!hopefully..jus my 2 cents

.the Raven travels alone.
  • Replies 282

changing the age limit may have good and bad points

agree with all regarding the maturity thinking level or life experience etc

but then again

the plus side of allowaung at 18 is that, around tt age, human are at its peak for development, where learning and adaptation is almost at the peak

but then again, it is depending on individual differences, abd ppl may argue that, a few years diff will not be that much of a diff afterall.........

it depends

I prefer they do not change the age to 21 as some do need it for transport.

Rather I would like that 18 yo Pplate holder should not pillion till they are 21 and Pplate should be extent to 2 or 3 years instead of 1.

Why? Just yesterday one Pplate holder was pillioning a young gf was speeding inbetween cars and bikers at slipped road going to expressway.

He plays the slipped road with such acute angle that it look the bike will slipped anything (esimated speed to be around 90kph or more). One scooter rider has a shock when the speeder went pass him.

He show him his middle fingers.

haha. those si lang kias, when got lady pillion, bike bhp +100 one.

not like mine.. ride too fast helmet kena slap. sibei sad. -100 (if i have 100 in the first place).

in the process of getting 2B...

Dreambike: HONDA NSR150SP

Bike and car are both vehicles moving on the road and car have different power (from cc to turbo) ratings similarly to bike. If they change it for bike because those younger are not "matual" enough, then shouldn't the car minimum learners age be adjusted too?

A good way to reduced the number of accident would be to modify the (suggestion only) bike learning methodology to include practical defensive riding.

Things like :

(1) what they will do if another car suddenly swing into your lane (this is not taught in current schools),

(2) how they should maintain their balance when there are strong side winds,

(3) how they should ride and control the bike in wet areas (for the whole circuit with some metal paths simulating construction road and not a just a small potion in the circuit),

(4) how to ride through narrow path (in case there are bike parking space which is narrow) and have a good estimation of space and speed while maintaining balance

(5) so on.....:p

The main difference between bike and car during this scenario is that the rider must maintain the balance while maneuvering the bike out of danger while the car defers in method.

For those that have passed this test, I am sure he or she will have better control of the bike and has better awareness of the environment knowing a few useful defensive tricks. :thumb:

i do agree on point 4, as i've seen idiot parkers.. 1 bike 3 space, and the parking available isnt alot. have u guys seen ppl parking horizontally at cine before? =\

been hearing this since the day i take 2b leh..

no riding cls 2 oso same story..

(now my younger bro scared!!!)

but seriusly, i do think that the age limit be raised to 21 or at least 20 because of maturity(no offence but statistics shown that guys mature late)..summore we got ego, red-blooded..everything mus show off..

so how?

life vs. ego booster? --> at 21, u know life is important!hopefully..jus my 2 cents

you have got the exact same idea as me. ^5

lol im a kiddo =D

What i heard from my Bike Lesson ( need to attend the 4 bike Theroy Lesson)

The Instructer have say that the age will change soon .. if i am not wrong either next year of this year... ' Never really listen what he say cause it never affect my batch =D )

My First 2b on 12/7/07 !!!!

it's quite dumb that they have to change to 21 now.. doesn't that mean that insurance company will stand to gain now cos they won't offer any more discount for above 21 yrs?

when i converted my license the TP section at ubi asked me when i got my license i told her 16 1/2 yrs then she looked at me with disbelief...well i bought the drivers handbook along and that settled her look..

then again she asked me what car i drive in US, i say, any car.. minbus, bus without airbrakes, RV, name it i drive it.

what bike i ride then i told her super4, and any other bikes cos my class is unlimited...

again disbelief.. till i show her the driver handbook again..

http://i33.tinypic.com/2h3ok5w.jpg
if really change..

then suay lor for those who turning 18..

just like during my time..

@ first 16 yrs old can take license..

sekali wanna take..

they change it to 18

Same case..Ahaha..But for me I took it like 10 years or so later? Ahaha..Beats me..Guess I've no interest back then..:cheeky:

For cars definitely must push to 21..Ahaha..Just today as I was about to make a left turn into carpark..Already signalled and suddenly a car just zoom pass me on my left..The guy looks like he is n his teens to 20s..But never judge a book by its cover..Ahaha..

yes it has been changed....but it was around 10-11yrs ago when they changed from 16yrs old - 18yrs old

then the Ah Bengs of my time were so sad that they have to wait another 2yrs to ride the LC kia

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

it's quite dumb that they have to change to 21 now.. doesn't that mean that insurance company will stand to gain now cos they won't offer any more discount for above 21 yrs?

when i converted my license the TP section at ubi asked me when i got my license i told her 16 1/2 yrs then she looked at me with disbelief...well i bought the drivers handbook along and that settled her look..

then again she asked me what car i drive in US, i say, any car.. minbus, bus without airbrakes, RV, name it i drive it.

what bike i ride then i told her super4, and any other bikes cos my class is unlimited...

again disbelief.. till i show her the driver handbook again..

just asking..how much did u pay for ur licence in the states??

LOL. if change to 21. means gonna wait for 5more years. ZZ. from primary sch i start waiting liao sia. SIAN

What i heard from my Bike Lesson ( need to attend the 4 bike Theroy Lesson)

The Instructer have say that the age will change soon .. if i am not wrong either next year of this year... ' Never really listen what he say cause it never affect my batch =D )

yeah. im asking my lil brother to ask since his able to take this year. thought of downgrading pei my brother. lol

i think the age limit won't increase.

Simplest reason i can think of...if they do whos gonna fill up the vocation on drivers in NS?

Its gonna hinder a lot of things.

Yamaha LC 125 03/02 - 04/03

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Suzuki Bandit VV 04/05 - 02/06

Yamaha Fazer 1000 03/06 - 10/07

Honda Blackbird 10/07 - 08/08

Yamaha Fazer 600 10/08 - 02/10

Honda Blackbird 02/10 - 03/12

i think the age limit won't increase.

Simplest reason i can think of...if they do whos gonna fill up the vocation on drivers in NS?

Its gonna hinder a lot of things.

cannot like that say. u see TP department, 18 also got class 2 license, so long as it is vocational, that will be a different case.

and i think, their license should be restricted to in-camp, and when they are 21 then will they be able to convert to civilian license.

ok thats just a suggestion.

Guest NPNT

Change already, just that the driving centres close 1 eye on this.

If driving centre see u handsome or pretty, they let u take as long as you are above 18.

So for those who are able to take when u r below 21 but above 18, u can consider yourself as handsome or pretty, or both.

Change already, just that the driving centres close 1 eye on this.

If driving centre see u handsome or pretty, they let u take as long as you are above 18.

So for those who are able to take when u r below 21 but above 18, u can consider yourself as handsome or pretty, or both.

so fast changed already? i thought this type of thing, they should like wait till end of month and start it next year or something?

next yr is too late.. star july best...

u very zhek ark la!

I LIKE!

=DDDDDDD

got big problem for me. LOL

Hopefullly this is true lor... cause i think at least 21 their more mature to think and will ride with safety. Dont say that im zhek ark lor like few of them say too many youngster die on the road liao...so this is why goverment want to control it.

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

if really change..

then suay lor for those who turning 18..

just like during my time..

@ first 16 yrs old can take license..

sekali wanna take..

they change it to 18

ehh.. i wonder if u are like me.. at 15 yrs old, last batch of 2B riders who can take license at 16.. i was soooooo sad.. well.. not that sad actually.. cos if they din change, i also no $ to take.. :dot:

Apr 02 - Sept 02 : Honda TA 150 Phantom

Sept 02 - Mar 04 : Honda CB400 Super 4 Version S

Jul 05 - May 07 : Yamaha XVS 400 Dragstar Custom

Aug 05 - Current : Honda CB1100SFY X-11

Oct 08 - Current: Harley Davidson FLHX Street Glide

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d125/wangfh81/Signature01.jpg