• Replies 4.1k

Well, honestly, this bike has a really fast pick up! I just love the acceleration. Always first off at the traffic light.

Cheers....

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg
Originally posted by danielburgess@Jul 19 2005, 07:14 PM

Well, honestly, this bike has a really fast pick up! I just love the acceleration. Always first off at the traffic light.

Cheers....

hello.. remember me?? but sad to say, u haven't seen the pickup of the 2 & 4-stroke runners.... much much faster than u after mod.. haha :cheeky:

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

due to the kinda cvt we r using, all auto scoots from day1 somehow hav a head start over geared bikes unlike our 4wheeled counterparts...

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Originally posted by bigcow@Jul 19 2005, 09:11 PM

hello.. remember me?? but sad to say, u haven't seen the pickup of the 2 & 4-stroke runners.... much much faster than u after mod.. haha :cheeky:

well ya i agree wat he says...i think unless u change yr cam... at most we on par with a stock runner 4 stroke

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

Originally posted by spiderman@Jul 19 2005, 09:54 PM

well ya i agree wat he says...i think unless u change yr cam... at most we on par with a stock runner 4 stroke

A VXR wins by cc.. 200cc vs 180cc.

However with a Malossi 210 kit is fitted, with the proper gearing to match, it'll be a diff story...

But however, if you were to compare with a stroker, 4 stroke will definitely lose hp to hp.. A 172cc stroker powerplant's capable of unleashing a max of 40++bhp... (Equinox) Personally, I dun think a 4 stroke can match that...

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg
Originally posted by bigcow@Jul 19 2005, 09:11 PM

Brudder... Come DNA corner and descriminate against DNAs huh.... Wa.. Not very frenly leh... :cheeky:

I REALLLLY dun think a VXR is "MUCH MUCH Faster than a DNA" leh.... Some more you think VXR's "MUCH MUCH Faster than a DNA" EVEN AFTER MOD..... :sweat: :sweat:

VXR got soooooo FAAASSSSTTT meh?? :sweat: :sweat:

Originally posted by stroker@Jul 19 2005, 10:38 PM

Brudder... Come DNA corner and descriminate against DNAs huh.... Wa.. Not very frenly leh... :cheeky:

I REALLLLY dun think a VXR is "MUCH MUCH Faster than a DNA" leh.... Some more you think VXR's "MUCH MUCH Faster than a DNA" EVEN AFTER MOD..... :sweat: :sweat:

VXR got soooooo FAAASSSSTTT meh?? :sweat: :sweat:

hee... better don start war here... i think if we 200cc also... they will win by weight cos we do wat they also can do wat... a;most same engine mah... our frame very big so we lose out on this BUT when it comes to corner different story liao.... haha...

Originally posted by danielburgess@Jul 19 2005, 10:49 PM

He he he, have a showdown lahz! Only way to prove it...

Cheers...

Haha... I dun think cow bro is here for war la.. No need showdown.. ha. Calmdown..

Originally posted by spiderman@Jul 19 2005, 10:59 PM

hee... better don start war here... i think if we 200cc also... they will win by weight cos we do wat they also can do wat... a;most same engine mah... our frame very big so we lose out on this BUT when it comes to corner different story liao.... haha...

Aiya, I dun really care abt who's bike's faster or whatsoever.. Just like comparing who's got a bigger D I C K.. HAHA. Stupid discussion.

But anyway, I dun think frame-wise DNA's MUCH heavier... The THREE big differences btwn a VXR and a DNA is :

* Displacement

* Gearing

* Wheel size (equates weight)

Due to the bigger and heavier wheels, speed will suffer a tad... But stability and cornering improved... And because of the higher gearing, top speed is bbetter on a VXR... Luckily due to thier perkier powerband lowdown, their acceleration did not suffer much.. Give and take... So no need compare la..

But however, even though we're slow... But not THAT slow leh.... Made me feel like Im riding a bicycle with 2 BLP (Brake Leg Power)... ha.. :thirsty:

Originally posted by stroker@Jul 19 2005, 11:39 PM

Aiya, I dun really care abt who's bike's faster or whatsoever.. Just like comparing who's got a bigger D I C K.. HAHA. Stupid discussion.

But anyway, I dun think frame-wise DNA's MUCH heavier... The THREE big differences btwn a VXR and a DNA is :

* Displacement

* Gearing

* Wheel size (equates weight)

Due to the bigger and heavier wheels, speed will suffer a tad... But stability and cornering improved... And because of the higher gearing, top speed is bbetter on a VXR... Luckily due to thier perkier powerband lowdown, their acceleration did not suffer much.. Give and take... So no need compare la..

But however, even though we're slow... But not THAT slow leh.... Made me feel like Im riding a bicycle with 2 BLP (Brake Leg Power)... ha.. :thirsty:

hee... i don really care on pick up how fast... not gonna race with this... but anyway... anyone installed racing cams on this? any reviews?

Originally posted by stroker@Jul 19 2005, 10:26 PM

A VXR wins by cc.. 200cc vs 180cc.

However with a Malossi 210 kit is fitted, with the proper gearing to match, it'll be a diff story...

But however, if you were to compare with a stroker, 4 stroke will definitely lose hp to hp.. A 172cc stroker powerplant's capable of unleashing a max of 40++bhp... (Equinox) Personally, I dun think a 4 stroke can match that...

itz review when Malossi did a "full mod" vxr to par wif itz very own "full mod" 2stroke...reporters ther say basically the 2stroke is still getting the thumbs up :D

anyway I guess the 210kit can be fitted on the DNA tio bo??...1 tink I guess is DNA maybe a better handling bike :thumb:

hey fren.. a problem to share..

recently my fren comment my tyres been too hard, aft sayin, he removed some air from both tyre.. nw i find my handling of e bike abit weird. if wanna turn left, the weight of e whole bike will like all shifted to e left side!! and dunno izit due to e release of air, my bike aso tend to b not so stable like b4..:giddy:

Gilera Dna 180, Suzuki Bandit 400, Yamaha Y125Z, Yamaha YZF R1 02-03, Honda PGM 4, Vespa Excel 150, Vespa PX200E, Vespa PX150

Originally posted by JTWL@Jul 20 2005, 03:57 PM

hey fren.. a problem to share..

recently my fren comment my tyres been too hard, aft sayin, he removed some air from both tyre.. nw i find my handling of e bike abit weird. if wanna turn left, the weight of e whole bike will like all shifted to e left side!! and dunno izit due to e release of air, my bike aso tend to b not so stable like b4..:giddy:

ya i believe so... he pro ah? haha... y he say yr pressure too high?

Originally posted by simple_plan@Jul 20 2005, 06:37 PM

so the parts same as vxr.. like the belt and stuffs?? OR DIFFERENT?

i only know belt same.. others not too sure... block should be inter changable

Originally posted by spiderman@Jul 20 2005, 09:29 PM

i only know belt same.. others not too sure... block should be inter changable

FYI most peformace parts for Runner VXR200 is useable for the DNA180...

wat parts??....Do some search bah :D

Yeah! I got the side-stand liaoz, Piaggio Service centre have the one for DNA, $48 each. But sadly it is like the Cagiva ones and must be a little careful or the thing will just spring back...

Cheers...

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg
Originally posted by danielburgess@Jul 21 2005, 10:03 PM

Yeah! I got the side-stand liaoz, Piaggio Service centre have the one for DNA, $48 each. But sadly it is like the Cagiva ones and must be a little careful or the thing will just spring back...

Cheers...

o thats nice... never see dna with side stand before

Originally posted by danielburgess@Jul 21 2005, 10:03 PM

Cheers...

$48 incl workmanship? Or fixed it at botak? Quite a good price... Yeah, its like the Cagiva spring-loaded ones... Damn stooopid... Dunno why the italians insist on such a supposingly 'safety' feature... Became more dangerous in the end.. Escpecially if parking head-down on a slope.. :giddy:

Originally posted by spiderman@Jul 21 2005, 08:10 PM

anyone wanna go outing next weekend? pls put yr name below... anyone welcomed...

1.spiderman

Sorry... againz... Me'll be outta town...