There about, at most slightly more. Cos still using stock final drive... So any mod to yours?

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg
  • Replies 4.1k

3 MTH OLD BIKE NO MOD.ANY WAY NEW TO BIKING DONT KNOW MUCH.THOSE WHO HAVE DONE ANY REPAIR OR MOD APPRECIATE IF YOU GUYS CAN POST THE COST INVOLVE FOR COMPARISON.HEARD SPARE PARTS ARE EX. ACCIDENT ONCE REPLACED THE FRONT HEADLIGHT FITTING,WHOLE SET COST ABOUT $350 WITH TOWING TO SHOP.:giddy:

well,scooters parts are kinda of expensive..so no choice

HEARD TAI HIN IS A GOOD PLACE TO REPAIR SCOOTER,ANYWHERE ELSE TO RECOMEND,FOR TIME BEING GOING TO PIAGGIO COS STILL UNDER WARANTY.REPLACED THE FRONT FORK HYDRAULIC SEAL TWICE ALREADY DUE TO LEAK.BUT OK LAH STILL FREE:smile:

Originally posted by BaaBaa Black Sheep@Feb 21 2005, 07:15 PM

Got one DNA wheelclamped at the multistorey carpark beside junction 8.

Wonder what happened to the owner.. :confused:

Not mine...:smile:

Originally posted by BLACK COMET@Feb 21 2005, 08:54 PM

Not being nasty but he ask for it lor.

J8 that multi storey car park I know very well.

For bike to park there. U just need to go to the counter near the exit at the second floor just to buy a $0.65 parking slip

If you did not. First time kanna is they put a A4 size warning letter there

saying that you have being voilationg the balh blah blah parkinf rule uder blah blah blah. It also warn you that if got second time, they will wheel clamp and you have to pay a clamp release fee of 30+. They also imform you that your number is being recorded.

Anyway, parking is only $0.65 can park whole day, under shelter. Pay only mah.

I park there quite often due to work.

They advise is, just pay that $0.65 and have a peace of mind. besides, I notice that check the bike parking lot very often.

So every one ALERT!!

Originally posted by nor_man@Feb 21 2005, 09:09 PM

manual says max speed at 118km/h.What is the max you guys have reach

mINE top speed reach 125km/hr ...

Originally posted by nor_man@Feb 21 2005, 11:49 PM

3 MTH OLD BIKE NO MOD.ANY WAY NEW TO BIKING DONT KNOW MUCH.THOSE WHO HAVE DONE ANY REPAIR OR MOD APPRECIATE IF YOU GUYS CAN POST THE COST INVOLVE FOR COMPARISON.HEARD SPARE PARTS ARE EX. ACCIDENT ONCE REPLACED THE FRONT HEADLIGHT FITTING,WHOLE SET COST ABOUT $350 WITH TOWING TO SHOP.:giddy:

N which shop u towing to???o_O

Originally posted by BLACK COMET@Feb 21 2005, 08:54 PM

Not being nasty but he ask for it lor.

J8 that multi storey car park I know very well.

For bike to park there. U just need to go to the counter near the exit at the second floor just to buy a $0.65 parking slip

If you did not. First time kanna is they put a A4 size warning letter there

saying that you have being voilationg the balh blah blah parkinf rule uder blah blah blah. It also warn you that if got second time, they will wheel clamp and you have to pay a clamp release fee of 30+. They also imform you that your number is being recorded.

Anyway, parking is only $0.65 can park whole day, under shelter. Pay only mah.

I park there quite often due to work.

They advise is, just pay that $0.65 and have a peace of mind. besides, I notice that check the bike parking lot very often.

He asked for it yes...

but its clamped for 4-5months already! :giddy:

Either the owner migrated or he.... ---> :angel:

Originally posted by BaaBaa Black Sheep@Feb 23 2005, 04:29 PM

He asked for it yes...

but its clamped for 4-5months already! :giddy:

Either the owner migrated or he.... ---> :angel:

4 ~ 5 months!????? :giddy:

Wow.

Which part of the J8 multistorey carpark is it in?

I always park near to the carpark office where you pay for bike parking.

And haven't seen this DNA before.

Must see man.

It could be owner went DB for awol.

Or owner lost bike. Due to thief take it for a spin and throw it there.

Originally posted by BLACK COMET@Feb 23 2005, 05:13 PM

4 ~ 5 months!????? :giddy:

Wow.

Which part of the J8 multistorey carpark is it in?

I always park near to the carpark office where you pay for bike parking.

And haven't seen this DNA before.

Must see man.

It could be owner went DB for awol.

Or owner lost bike. Due to thief take it for a spin and throw it there.

Bike lot right at the entrance lor.. dunno still there anot.. last time i parked there, was still there. pity.. dun wan give me lar... :sweat:

hi all where can i view the bike?? roughly how much does it cost?? im thinking of getting a DNA too simply love the shape hahaha....

More than half modern culture depends on what one shouldn't read

Originally posted by CBR fire_Blade@Feb 23 2005, 02:39 PM

N which shop u towing to???o_O

ASP ALEXANDRA,BOUGHT THE BIKE FROM THEM,BUT NOW PREFER TO GO ELSEWHERE.

DNAs invited to tis small meet up!

Kopitiam Session

Venue : Selegie Kopitiam

Date : 26/02/05

Time : 2100hrs

Number to Contact: 91088733 (ah tiang)

1. ah tiang

2. szwd

3. cow & ann

4. DeepBlue

5. Sheeps (meet up later)

6. jas13 & jas13-gal

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a158/ronnyz/img4632dd74849fe.jpg

DNAs invited to tis small meet up!

Kopitiam Session

Venue : Selegie Kopitiam

Date : 26/02/05

Time : 2100hrs

Number to Contact: 91088733 (ah tiang)

1. ah tiang

2. szwd

3. cow & ann

4. DeepBlue

5. Sheeps (meet up later)

6. jas13 & jas13-gal

Mi pending cos got another outing oso c finsish wat time if ok den will call u (ah tiang)

Hi all, what's your DNA's petrol consumption like? I know it should be roughly around 2.4km/l...

But im doing 1.9km/l only... A little tough on my wallet.. lol.

Originally posted by stroker@Feb 27 2005, 04:46 PM

Hi all, what's your DNA's petrol consumption like? I know it should be roughly around 2.4km/l...

Shd b 24km/l not 2.4km/l ....

Mine nearly 21km/l n i tin ur is normallah unless ur is1.9km/l:giddy:

Originally posted by CBR fire_Blade@Feb 28 2005, 12:48 PM

Shd b 24km/l not 2.4km/l ....

Mine nearly 21km/l n i tin ur is normallah unless ur is1.9km/l:giddy:

Ha, ya, I meant 19km/l... typo error...

Originally posted by stroker@Feb 27 2005, 04:46 PM

19km/l seems to me to be quite low.I get abt 24-28km/l.Btw what petrol do you use,whether you always pillion or not :confused:

Originally posted by nor_man@Feb 28 2005, 10:00 PM

19km/l seems to me to be quite low.I get abt 24-28km/l.Btw what petrol do you use,whether you always pillion or not :confused:

AlwaYS pillion... Caltex 95. Malossi Oversized carb kit.

Originally posted by stroker@Feb 28 2005, 10:10 PM

AlwaYS pillion... Caltex 95. Malossi Oversized carb kit.

How u find dis Malossi Oversized carb kit and how much n where u install?:confused: