Hey all! Just wanna do a simple survey. I would like to know what kind of services, products and environment would you like a bikeshop to have. Feel free to leave any comments. Thanks! :thumb: :)

Italian lover!

• Replies 26

Hey all! Just wanna do a simple survey. I would like to know what kind of services, products and environment would you like a bikeshop to have. Feel free to leave any comments. Thanks! :thumb: :)

post deleted... sorry......read wrongly....

personally, i would like a bike shop to have the prices of LAB with the layout of motorworld (UBI) ...i like a bike shop which display what they sell , allowing a shopper to browse and compare also a place to chill out while waiting for stuff to be done on the bike.

A bikeshop which can provide through cleaning of the bike is also a plus point

i personally love to see very well organised and clean workshops... in terms of tools and products organisation.

have a proper table in a quiet corner / office for discussion purpose...

in the morning 10am went to Lim Ah Boy to buy my rear signal light. $10 including installation.

the shop was ok but the workshop at kallang ave that belong to them was REALLY BAD.

mechanic all 3 got attitude problem 2 was eating and the other one ordered me around ask me push my bike all over the shop.

then when wanna install the signal light he asked me where is it .. i said given to him already then he start to get very loud.

then jolly take his own time. one signal light 3 mechanic rotate to do.. rather entertain other customer. waited for 1 hour in the workshop.

will never go there again. =(

http://i33.tinypic.com/2h3ok5w.jpg
personally, i would like a bike shop to have the prices of LAB with the layout of motorworld (UBI) ...i like a bike shop which display what they sell , allowing a shopper to browse and compare also a place to chill out while waiting for stuff to be done on the bike.

A bikeshop which can provide through cleaning of the bike is also a plus point

this would be a dream shop man!:)

http://members.lycos.co.uk/konvitz/sikth.gif

Hold My Finger

Wow, you guys really gave very good opinion and comments. It's actually kinda like what i'm thinking about also. I guess service and environment is very important.

But would people mind higher price with good service and environment? ;)

Italian lover!

i think that the best service a bike shop can provide is HONESTY and fair pricing of goods. Coupled with meticulous workmanship and it would be perfect but that would never ever happen in reality.

Couple with Excellent Service Center for all types of bikes (i.e. Sports, Chopper, Scooter, Dirt) plus bike enhancement service catering for the aspired.

All servicing are by Internet or Phone bookings and at the actual location, you have the showroom of MotorWorld and a cool place to drink coffee while the bike is being serviced by the respective specialist which prides their jobs and showmanship......... :thumb:

In additional to this, this shop should also opens 24hrs a day, 7 days a week and closure only on public holidays...... :dot:

Lastly I would like this shop to appear in a few parts of SG. supporting not just 1 location but the entire SG population.... :cheeky:

Couple with Excellent Service Center for all types of bikes (i.e. Sports, Chopper, Scooter, Dirt) plus bike enhancement service catering for the aspired.

All servicing are by Internet or Phone bookings and at the actual location, you have the showroom of MotorWorld and a cool place to drink coffee while the bike is being serviced by the respective specialist which prides their jobs and showmanship......... :thumb:

In additional to this, this shop should also opens 24hrs a day, 7 days a week and closure only on public holidays...... :dot:

Lastly I would like this shop to appear in a few parts of SG. supporting not just 1 location but the entire SG population.... :cheeky:

wah 24/7 sia! become like 7 eleven for bikes le. As for me,friendly and honest mechanic, a nice place for bike owners to chill-out entertaining em'selves with Cable programs/internet surfing and have a chat with other owners. That would be ideal for me :p In my DREAMZ!

If I go Forward, Follow me

If I hesitate, Push me

If they kill me, Avenge me

If I'm a traitor, Kill me

So far, best service I receive from is at thailand hatyai lol

Big bike shop along sripoornarvart road.

I Just ask for changing engine oil,

- the mechanic also unscrew my 2 spark plug to brush off the carbon deposit

- He then proceed to use newspaper rub my chain, not wet enough, he added oil

- Then I take out money for payment, knn...he still not finish yet...took out guages to check my tire pressure and pump it up

I ish feel like go on my kness pray to him as god of mechanic :angel:

Honda ..................and nothing else

So far, best service I receive from is at thailand hatyai lol

Big bike shop along sripoornarvart road.

I Just ask for changing engine oil,

- the mechanic also unscrew my 2 spark plug to brush off the carbon deposit

- He then proceed to use newspaper rub my chain, not wet enough, he added oil

- Then I take out money for payment, knn...he still not finish yet...took out guages to check my tire pressure and pump it up

I ish feel like go on my kness pray to him as god of mechanic :angel:

hahaha~ u can recommend him to the other bikers who are riding up north to haatyai..

how much do u spend for the servicing ???

~ The Most Dangerous Practice - Tailgating. Accidents can be avoided if drivers Know how to Tailgate ~

whats this survery for anyway ?

Oh cause as to know what is in need to most of the bikers out there. Hopefully i can start this project soon. Haha! I want all bikers to love this shop, take it as an chill out place to know people and any problem also can come here and fix. :thumb:

Italian lover!

hahaha~ u can recommend him to the other bikers who are riding up north to haatyai..

how much do u spend for the servicing ???

I only got charged for the engine oil change (think about sing $25 full syn oil)

Those extra effort he put in is more like complimentary gesture.

If bike shop in spore care to do this genuinely, Pigs can fly lor :angel:

Anyway, think most regular knows this shop, he do hondas, harley, beemers, etc

All the big bikers find him

Honda ..................and nothing else

not sure abt other shop but this shop Chua chu kang motor at jurong port road there not bad. i just went there and ask him to change engine oil only but he also

1. lube my chain for me

2. adjust the rear brake

3. put an used screw for me that connect the basket for my wave which i nvr realised that it is missing. free of charge.

anyway another side of the screw for my basket also missing so if i just go any bike shop ask them for the screw ( either new or old) , will the bike shop charge me for that screw?

Wow, that's really good customer service! Hopefully all bike shop's service can go up to this kind of standard. A lot of shop's reputation got tarnished cause of bad service by their staff. I find that this is a very irresponsible attitude. Management should take care of that.

Italian lover!

Hi... 2 thoughts from me..

How about motortiams having a pricelist, for parts, accessories and servicing etc? Just like Sim Lim square.

Secondly, accredited by CaseTrust.. Thus no scam/fraud will ever occured to its customers..

Though it's sound ridiculous, but hey, it should be what most bikers will ever want......

not sure abt other shop but this shop Chua chu kang motor at jurong port road there not bad. i just went there and ask him to change engine oil only but he also

1. lube my chain for me

2. adjust the rear brake

3. put an used screw for me that connect the basket for my wave which i nvr realised that it is missing. free of charge.

anyway another side of the screw for my basket also missing so if i just go any bike shop ask them for the screw ( either new or old) , will the bike shop charge me for that screw?

Hmm... Sounds good,:) whats the name and address of the shop, want to go there check it out.

Chua Chu Kang Motorcycle Trading

27A Jurong Port Rd #01-20 Singapore 619101

Tel : 6266-9005

in the morning 10am went to Lim Ah Boy to buy my rear signal light. $10 including installation.

the shop was ok but the workshop at kallang ave that belong to them was REALLY BAD.

mechanic all 3 got attitude problem 2 was eating and the other one ordered me around ask me push my bike all over the shop.

then when wanna install the signal light he asked me where is it .. i said given to him already then he start to get very loud.

then jolly take his own time. one signal light 3 mechanic rotate to do.. rather entertain other customer. waited for 1 hour in the workshop.

will never go there again. =(

this shows that cheap things cant be good...good things cant be cheap...

you want good service...you got to pay the dough man...

i will only go to ah boy for off-the-rack items...things that no need installation...