hi guys.. i just started using coolaide... my mech accidently addded water to d mixture wen u not suppose to rite?? but ever since i use coolaide my bike seems to be much hotter.. y is dat so?

cos coolaide is supposed to be ready to use, not supposed to add water to mix, tats y hotter

• Replies 459

guys got a question here, wanna change coolant liao need to flush 1st?cos wanna try coolaid but donno wats my current coolant(not bad tho) . and how to see when to topup/change coolant? cos i open my front coolant check its abt 1/2 . nv really go and open up e rear one .

if i not wrong, yr front coolant means the coolant level in the radiator rite? it must be full at all times.. as for the rear one is coolant reservoir, must be in between the upper and lower marking on the container..

is gd to flush and change coolant every year..

hi guys.. i just started using coolaide... my mech accidently addded water to d mixture wen u not suppose to rite?? but ever since i use coolaide my bike seems to be much hotter.. y is dat so?

wat u mean by accidently add water?

cos one bottle of coolaide is 1.8 litres onli..

he empty the whole bottle then found it not enough to fill up the radiator and reservoir. so he add water..

or he add water in the first hand before pouring.. so after filling up, there is left over..

Coolaide is a water-based coolant where heat conduct is better.. will transfer heat fast from the cylinder to the coolant, then finally to the surrounding..

therefore u may feel heat build up faster compare to last time.. but will oso cool down faster if there is gd flow of air.. eg. no traffic jams..

i mean i 4got to tell my mech no need to add water,, n i guess he assumed dis was like any other coolant n added water to it.. he returned me d bottle with at least half a bottle of coolaide left.. shld i just emoty d whole coolantn add d coolaide agian without any water to c it's actual effects?? haha.. cause d bike is really getting hot..

wat u mean by accidently add water?

cos one bottle of coolaide is 1.8 litres onli..

he empty the whole bottle then found it not enough to fill up the radiator and reservoir. so he add water..

or he add water in the first hand before pouring.. so after filling up, there is left over..

Coolaide is a water-based coolant where heat conduct is better.. will transfer heat fast from the cylinder to the coolant, then finally to the surrounding..

therefore u may feel heat build up faster compare to last time.. but will oso cool down faster if there is gd flow of air.. eg. no traffic jams..

NEw Year, NeW B|kE, NeW WoMaN!!

http://img214.imageshack.us/img214/4652/outlaw1ec1.th.jpghttp://img525.imageshack.us/img525/6247/italy06gml33bn8.th.jpg

i mean i 4got to tell my mech no need to add water,, n i guess he assumed dis was like any other coolant n added water to it.. he returned me d bottle with at least half a bottle of coolaide left.. shld i just emoty d whole coolantn add d coolaide agian without any water to c it's actual effects?? haha.. cause d bike is really getting hot..

is better to reflush it..as the coolant is be diluted..

the boiling point of the coolant may be lower in this situation..

the additive in the coolaide that prevent rusting in yr cooling system reduces too..

is better to reflush it..as the coolant is be diluted..

the boiling point of the coolant may be lower in this situation..

the additive in the coolaide that prevent rusting in yr cooling system reduces too..

yeap, coolaide is supposed to be used straight from the bottle without adding water

if i not wrong, yr front coolant means the coolant level in the radiator rite? it must be full at all times.. as for the rear one is coolant reservoir, must be in between the upper and lower marking on the container..

is gd to flush and change coolant every year..

ya my radiator there is low liao . where to flush cchpeaer?i wan coolaid

;p

ya my radiator there is low liao . where to flush cchpeaer?i wan coolaid

;p

i flush my coolant myself.. cos is the cheapest.. :lol:

honestly i dun noe where is cheapest..

i flushed for $20 only INCLUDE coolaid . but dono is it e mech pour too full when ever i high rev when bike hot or wat e coolant will spill out abit.

how about flushing with concentrate maxima coolaide ? how much will it cost ?

i flushed for $20 only INCLUDE coolaid . but dono is it e mech pour too full when ever i high rev when bike hot or wat e coolant will spill out abit.

after abt 2 days of riding, if u still experience coolant spill when yr bike gone thru a series of overheating and cooling down.. hav a check on yr radiator cap..

how about flushing with concentrate maxima coolaide ? how much will it cost ?

i think maxima coolaide onli come in premix in sg mkt..

no longer the concentrated ones..

after abt 2 days of riding, if u still experience coolant spill when yr bike gone thru a series of overheating and cooling down.. hav a check on yr radiator cap..

brO still have leh. but only when hot+high rev will leak i think.. and abit etc .. cos i see e mech pour till tip den close e cap one..

when u flush the coolant?? from that time til now, u ride the bike everyday??

do the coolant leak from the drain tube from the coolant reservoir??

is the radiator empty again??

if leak from there, hav a check on yr radiator cap..

i think maxima coolaide onli come in premix in sg mkt..

no longer the concentrated ones..

I think still can find the concentrated ones.... is it more expensive ?? and is it more effective than the premix ones

if u find where got sell, pls pm mi..

cos i find alot of places oso dun hav..

imo, concentrated is more economic..

cos abt 20 bucks, but can use up to 4 bikes flushing..

i still using the concentrated one til now..

the portion onli left for one coolant flush.. i flush it every 6 months..

compare to the premix, this one cheaper..

but u hav to mix yrself for the proportion.. that the trouble..

i bought before the concentrate and dilute it with water..

it's more cost effective if u think about it..

cannot seem to find the concentrate anywhere anymore..

only see the premix around..

if u do see the concentrate around, inform us aight bro..

thanks..

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

erms..

can someone teach me how to flush my coolant and also

top up it. i'm riding a nsr sp. sorry i'm totally new.

thanks alot =]

use the search function in this forum to get yr ans..

FOr SP got how many coolant need to add ?

Is there a diff between the white container beside the 2t place and the radiator ?

Radiator oso must add cooloant ?!

STill got where need to add coolant ?

Winner dont quit.!

Quitter wont WIN

Year 2009 March - Honda NSR 150 SP (FT606*S)

Year 2010 Feb - Honda FireBlade CBR400 (FN640*S)

Year 2010 April - Honda RVF NC35 (FP 156*S)

Year 2010 July - Honda RVF NC35 (FR*75*L) - CURRENT

Is there a diff between the white container beside the 2t place and the radiator ?

advise plz ^^

Winner dont quit.!

Quitter wont WIN

Year 2009 March - Honda NSR 150 SP (FT606*S)

Year 2010 Feb - Honda FireBlade CBR400 (FN640*S)

Year 2010 April - Honda RVF NC35 (FP 156*S)

Year 2010 July - Honda RVF NC35 (FR*75*L) - CURRENT

need a expertise advise here. i hav 3 different coolant in mind dat i wanted to use.

1) RAD-KOOL

2) diax

3 Maxima coolaide..

Just a quick/short brief wat is the differ between each above coolant and

which is best use for bike which is veri old bike. Btw my ride is and tzr manufac in 1987.

u hav to ask the sp regular over in the sp thread..

as for the diff..

the white container is known as coolant reservoir.. is to hold excess coolant when the radiator coolant expand or contract..

radiator coolant must always be fully filled

no other place is needed to add coolant..

need a expertise advise here. i hav 3 different coolant in mind dat i wanted to use.

1) RAD-KOOL

2) diax

3 Maxima coolaide..

Just a quick/short brief wat is the differ between each above coolant and

which is best use for bike which is veri old bike. Btw my ride is and tzr manufac in 1987.

1) glycol based coolant with anti-rust and anti-freeze additives..

2) unknown to mi.. :cheeky:

3) water based coolant with anti rust additives. lack of anti freeze provided its better heat conductor..

which is the best for a old bike?? IMO, coolant is something to help ridding the bike heat..

sometimes i heard is this brand gd for old bike, that brand will damage old bike.. but i use the "damage" brand on my 8 yrs bike is still working well.. is how well the previous and current owner maintain his bike..