got commision or not.. wait the seller :gun: me how.. hahaha..

nah im just kidding.

my rides!

2003-2004 - phantom TA150 (FU6637S)

2004-2005 - nsr150 sp (FT6387T)

2005 - cb400 spec2 (FV1511Z)

2005-2006 - yamaha sparkx 110 (FZ9???Z)

2006-2007 - cb400 spec3 (FZ9???Z)

2007- ??? - GSXR600 K4 (FK????R)

---------------------------------------------------------------------

once a rider, always a rider.

• Replies 240

take ur time lor...

u r talking abt the FU vtec 1... with spec 3 rear shocks wan rite?? no box??

i c his bike condition like not bad leh. then got new spec 3 shocks somemore... but hte ODO meter ok anot?? that time he did mention ODO LCD abit defective...

actually that time when i was hunting 4 a black vtec 1, i saw his bike on sale then actually wanted to view but then he said his friend's friend wanna buy so close the sale... so end up i hunt for others lor...

then dunno for wat reason the sale is up again. but overall i c from the pic, is not bad lor...

since u had viewed n tested urself, feeling is good, shd b no prob...

rear shocks is new, mine is considered gone so had to buy an aftermarket wan.

so u just had to follow ur feelings liao lor... whether u trust the seller anot lor... :smile:

heh im not refering to mine lar.. when go see the bike den i comment alot of bad things skali i tio :gun: den jialat..

anyways, after looking through, think u should go for your feelings now.. might be a good buy.

my rides!

2003-2004 - phantom TA150 (FU6637S)

2004-2005 - nsr150 sp (FT6387T)

2005 - cb400 spec2 (FV1511Z)

2005-2006 - yamaha sparkx 110 (FZ9???Z)

2006-2007 - cb400 spec3 (FZ9???Z)

2007- ??? - GSXR600 K4 (FK????R)

---------------------------------------------------------------------

once a rider, always a rider.

Haha... Ok.. I may get the bike.. Thanks to all your comments and suggestions. hee. However, nothing is confirmed as yet. More comments will be great too.. THANKS bros and sis!!!

feel free to come back with more questions... :cheeky:

agree that higher mileage = not so good engine....

in fact, believe some will agree with me that those hardcore touring fans will have even better engine condition than city riders... :smile:

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

6.8k OTR?! Mai Tu Liao!!! But... do check the fork gt bend boh.. Suspensioo gt problem or not... Vety ex to change...

Tyres.. also ex..

Chain is O ring or X ring?

If all steady... waiting for wat?!!!! Buy liao!!!

http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a49/king_ziege/Biker%20gers/board_headerEdited.jpg

If im not wrong should be about 5.5k~6k depending on condition also..

http://i230.photobucket.com/albums/ee179/R00596/bb.gif

http://i230.photobucket.com/albums/ee179/R00596/jetfiretransformer.jpg

Hi guys..

was wondering how much is the Spec III (1st hand) now... and whats the mininum to put the d/p?:giddy: and how about the insurance/ road tax etc etc... Im 25 going 26 this year. Not so sure about how much do I have to pay per mth though

Was thinking if 2nd hand worth it to buy or not. :confused:

Need some guidance from you all...:cheeky:

By the way, full tank for a S4 will cost how much.

Was once a S4 Version rider but forgotten all these stuff :slapforehead:

I also wanna know.. Posted a thread a bit simillar but so far only one reply...

Lots of questions to ask also.. Like got 06 model or not or buy this now still 05 model...

Also.. My father ask one of the shop for boldor, cost 11,600 machine price..

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Siggy/CrossOver.jpg

|| YAMAHA || HONDA || YAMAHA || YAMAHA ||

Yamaha runs in the blood

Mine was bought at 13.5 OTR (Boon Siew Bike) and I'm 24 this year. Since the insurance goes by age group, your's should be slightly cheaper when you hit 26 (just guessing...)

The fairing version should be about 500-800 more expensive than the non-fairing version (machine price).

Full tank for my Spec III is usally about $25 ( for abt 15L, Shell 98) before the station discount. Full tank can travel till 300-310km before hitting reserve (depends on riding style and many other factors)

No offence to fellow bros selling their spec III.

But if you are considering 2nd hand, I would not recommend Spec III. Spec II should be good enough. 2nd Spec III generally cost between 9-10k (depending on seller). Condition depends on luck. If you top up a few thousands more, can get a brand new one... Also depends on how long you gonna ride it for lah... anything less than 3-4years, better to get 2nd hand. Just my opinion. :smile:

Originally posted by friedfishz@Mar 29 2006, 10:29 AM

Mine was bought at 13.5 OTR (Boon Siew Bike) and I'm 24 this year. Since the insurance goes by age group, your's should be slightly cheaper when you hit 26 (just guessing...)

The fairing version should be about 500-800 more expensive than the non-fairing version (machine price).

Full tank for my Spec III is usally about $25 ( for abt 15L, Shell 98) before the station discount. Full tank can travel till 300-310km before hitting reserve (depends on riding style and many other factors)

To my understanding, insurance premiums go by age group. So it doesn't matter if you're 25 or 26. You still pay the same premium under this category of under 30s riders. So until you hit 30, chances are, you'll pay quite a high amount.

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii193/khookahkiat/DSC00352-501.jpg

Missing my Super 4 Bold'Or FBA1859D always... (22nd Feb 2006 ~ 17th Feb 2009)

Originally posted by khookahkiat@Mar 29 2006, 10:36 AM

To my understanding, insurance premiums go by age group. So it doesn't matter if you're 25 or 26. You still pay the same premium under this category of under 30s riders. So until you hit 30, chances are, you'll pay quite a high amount.

Oh? I thought 26-30 is another group....okok...wrong info...haha...

Yah so non-fairing version should be about 12.8k - 13.8k OTR (based on the price info I collected fr fellow bros who bought their specIII recently)

Fairing version I can't advice. :smile:

HI, i just bought my spec III today for 13.7 k OTR. but still i find it a bit ex......hai but bo bian already put $$ liao.....

The Flesh of the Weak is The Food of The Strong...That is WHAT The WORLD is About!

juz helping out for some info....

i got my specIII last yr ard jul/aug.... if i didnt remember wrongly OTR 13k at Heng Motor. but insur. was under my dad....

[img]http://i62.photobucket.com/albums/h118/shaolinsi/mybikeph1.jpg[/img][img]http://i62.photobucket.com/albums/h118/shaolinsi/mybikesp1gone.jpg[/img]