• Replies 25.1k

Its 5 am now and the temperature is 13 degrees C. Today's high is going to be 21 degrees C. Sunny with clear skies.

Its going to be a chilly ride to work.

A windbreaker and gloves will keep you warm :)

To have a normal life, you work for what you need.

To have a great life, you work for what you want.

A windbreaker and gloves will keep you warm :)

There is this windchill factor to consider. It will feel like 5 degrees colder when riding. :faint:

Time to break out the insulated Joe Rocket riding jacket, thermal innersuit and ski hood. :thumb:

There is this windchill factor to consider. It will feel like 5 degrees colder when riding. :faint:

Time to break out the insulated Joe Rocket riding jacket, thermal innersuit and ski hood. :thumb:

Agree with the first part. Riding can suck at time. There are times when you are sweating like hell and times when you are freezing. Never is there a balance.

Got pulled over by a cop car today.

I was not speeding or doing anything illegal on the road. He stopped me coz he thought I was riding a dirt bike on the road.

He was shocked to see that the 'dirt' bike had road tyres, signal lights, headlight and tailight and best of all a number plate. Was an old guy... and he said that this is the first time he had ever seen a motard.

After checking my insurance papers to confirm that my bike was indeed street legal... he apologised for the trouble of stopping me by mistake!!! :faint:

First time in my so many years of riding... a cop actually said sorry for stopping me.

Only in the USA. :angel:

I was not speeding or doing anything illegal on the road. He stopped me coz he thought I was riding a dirt bike on the road.

He was shocked to see that the 'dirt' bike had road tyres, signal lights, headlight and tailight and best of all a number plate. Was an old guy... and he said that this is the first time he had ever seen a motard.

After checking my insurance papers to confirm that my bike was indeed street legal... he apologised for the trouble of stopping me by mistake!!! :faint:

First time in my so many years of riding... a cop actually said sorry for stopping me.

good and honest cop!:thumb:

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii208/danielsin2/800_3108.jpg

at least they pulled out their dignity and apologised ;)

in singapore they'll just try to shove it off even after insisting your endcan is not st legal and etc.. :sian: or some stupid things like why super 4 no P plate? wth?

Yesterday evening while I was traveling back home from work, I arrived at the red-light, my bike being the first one properly in-lane.

After a long wait, the light turned green, I picked up my rev as I prepared to move off.

Before my wheels moved though, this gawd-dang red Mazda 3 (SFP plater) right behind me hit me, making a "krak" sound as it hit my rear tyre.

What a blatently irresponsible imbecile behind the wheel. Had the driver floored it, I'd claim his socks and his underwear off after damages made...:angry:

one rainy mornz i was in cab to work, i saw at least 3 broken down vehicles...darn already heavy traffic these jokers had to make it worse.

friday early evening on my way home via the PIE.... i saw a black class 2 bike do a stoppie....

coz the car infront suddenly jam braked~ lucky there's wasn't any vehicle behind.... arbo jialatz liao :giddy:

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/transformers/images/8/8f/Laserrave.gif

FROZEN...

friday early evening on my way home via the PIE.... i saw a black class 2 bike do a stoppie....

coz the car infront suddenly jam braked~ lucky there's wasn't any vehicle behind.... arbo jialatz liao :giddy:

aiya.. why i dont see such action?! :giddy:

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii208/danielsin2/800_3108.jpg

aiya.. why i dont see such action?! :giddy:

i dun think this is something anyone would like to see... :sian:

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/transformers/images/8/8f/Laserrave.gif

FROZEN...

Hi ppl i do agree with the topic starter as when sumone endanger your life, then i guess we got to protect ourselves.

There is some disturbing posts regarding nationals and i guess is off topic so we should leave such comments out of it

Lamer

My Friend you are in good hands as God knows whats best for you. 30/10/12 Dedication,love,arrogance,pain tolerance...these things WILL bring you lvl after lvl.Strength of mind. Strength of character.Drop your hero worship. Become the animal.U can do anything. Work. Practice. Crash. Improve. Crash. Win. Nv give up. Nv surrender. Crush them. Crush their spirit. Crush their dreams.Now Move.

today at old upper thomson road(aka devils bend) some idiot van was in the middle of both lanes and he freaking stopped in the middle of the road(i.e oncoming n incoming). i was crusing at 40 when i overtook him, then knn got monkeys directly in front of me. it was either me or the monkey, so i revved hard n heard a crrrkkk sound. luckily my front fender didnt crack. when i turned behind, seems that i had hit the monkey n ran it over, but luckily no blood stains on my bike:giddy: then while riding home, i ran over a dead bird.

my day was a day of road kills.

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

today at old upper thomson road(aka devils bend) some idiot van was in the middle of both lanes and he freaking stopped in the middle of the road(i.e oncoming n incoming). i was crusing at 40 when i overtook him, then knn got monkeys directly in front of me. it was either me or the monkey, so i revved hard n heard a crrrkkk sound. luckily my front fender didnt crack. when i turned behind, seems that i had hit the monkey n ran it over, but luckily no blood stains on my bike:giddy: then while riding home, i ran over a dead bird.

my day was a day of road kills.

suay day for u, ran over monkey and dead bird.

today got taxi occupy 2 lanes, somemore wobbling and cannot go straight on expressway, then i angry and over take.

This weekend got big NASCAR race in Phoenix.

This is one of the cars that is taking part, which happens to be sponsored by the bank I am using here.

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o104/angelo_neo/IMG_1227.jpg

Airbrush painted headlights...same for all the 'stickers'. Its all airbrush work. Impressive.

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o104/angelo_neo/IMG_1228.jpg

Brembo brakes on an American race car?? Hmmmmm...

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o104/angelo_neo/IMG_1230.jpg

Rear view, so much down force that they have to use so many spoiler supports.

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o104/angelo_neo/IMG_1232.jpg

Sure made alot of heads tuirn....

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o104/angelo_neo/IMG_1233.jpg

What a gorgeous, fierce vehicle... :lovestruck:

yesterday riding while working almost banged a cyclist on a mountain bike and with ear piece on near hougang or sth..I was going left to merging lane but he was keeping left so I kept that 1.5m away from him at gear 1 and he suddenly swerved in front of me w/out checking for vehicles near/behind him..that was dangerous and I almost hit him..thank god I took precaution in advance. :giddy:

Sure made alot of heads tuirn....

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o104/angelo_neo/IMG_1233.jpg

bro, this bike 1000 cc?

yesterday riding while working almost banged a cyclist on a mountain bike and with ear piece on near hougang or sth..I was going left to merging lane but he was keeping left so I kept that 1.5m away from him at gear 1 and he suddenly swerved in front of me w/out checking for vehicles near/behind him..that was dangerous and I almost hit him..thank god I took precaution in advance. :giddy:

I believe its time that they do something about inconsiderate cyclist and pedestrians.

never stop him and teach him how to cycle and check for veh . . :cheeky:

http://i260.photobucket.com/albums/ii21/dazewei/1-2-1.jpg

Hmm todays a nice outing with my gf but certainly not on the roads.

While just cruising by the road, a group of 4 bikes in a way was jeering at me by riding beside me and looking then suddenly accelerating off.

My gf was irritated by the 2 strokers and the last bike which was a RVF rev so close and fast past us. i was mad :angry: what were they trying to do ??crazy ppl.

Nex when we were going back home, at CTE tunnel, i was travelling between 80 to 90km and this crazy toyota Vios just whoosh past me at 45 degrees cutting past me so near to my headlights till i need to flash my lights at him to show my anger :angry: what was that vehicle trying to do at 4am in the morning when the road is so clear.

I really want to give these ppl a piece of my mind. :angry:

My Friend you are in good hands as God knows whats best for you. 30/10/12 Dedication,love,arrogance,pain tolerance...these things WILL bring you lvl after lvl.Strength of mind. Strength of character.Drop your hero worship. Become the animal.U can do anything. Work. Practice. Crash. Improve. Crash. Win. Nv give up. Nv surrender. Crush them. Crush their spirit. Crush their dreams.Now Move.

Heh. Know how cars like to edge their way into your lane so bikers just "automatically" give way to them?

No way.

Cab tried that on me. Moving off from junction, i'm on L2, he on L3. Slow car ahead of him. So he edges into my lane on my left. I hold my ground. He tries to edge in closer. I just held my ground and accelerate, forcing him to slow down, signal and move in behind me.

Really... if he had signalled earlier, I'd have given way to him. What's with trying to force your way into my lane? Any closer and I would have horned him or knock his mirror/window with my knuckles.