This morning it rained elephants while I was entering ECP. By the time I found a nice shelter where cars won't potentially bang into me, I was drenched. It looked like a wet-tshirt contest. My favourite shoes are wet. I put on my rain stuff, but by the time I reached school, it wasn't raining anymore.:sian:

Now my clothes smell musty cos they haven't dried properly. Bah. :angry:

Okay sorry I just had to let it out somewhere.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v725/norainne/vday1.jpg

..it's just you and me, Baby..

• Replies 25.1k

This morning it rained elephants while I was entering ECP. By the time I found a nice shelter where cars won't potentially bang into me, I was drenched. It looked like a wet-tshirt contest. My favourite shoes are wet. I put on my rain stuff, but by the time I reached school, it wasn't raining anymore.:sian:

that's something riders experienced during rainy days.

get used to it.

Today while riding to work I nearly got hit by a car in the next lane. Gave me a freaking fright.

Crosswind was blowing at 60 kmh with gusts up to 100 kmh. It was a sudden gust that caused me to drift towards the other lane. :faint:

Looks like I better drive when the weather forecast calls for strong winds. :giddy:

Today while riding to work I nearly got hit by a car in the next lane. Gave me a freaking fright.

Crosswind was blowing at 60 kmh with gusts up to 100 kmh. It was a sudden gust that caused me to drift towards the other lane. :faint:

Looks like I better drive when the weather forecast calls for strong winds. :giddy:

r u traveling at ECP heading up the bridge?

Yeah I know, but I hate that wet feeling. :( Ohwells.

Best to check weather information b4 going out.

Rule #1: Always assume you are invisible to other road users.

Today while turning into Lentor from Thomas road, accidentally went into neutral while turning right.

Damn!!! Lost of power, cornered really slow and a red car was coming head on.

Kena Flashed by the car ... so malu... :sian:

This morning went to the airport and back to jurong travelling from AYE to ECP.. raining heavily whole island.

i saw 5 accidents, out of the 5.. 3 bikes involved,

1 i guess nothing much to him as he still can talk to the driver,

the other is a 5 cars kissing each other backside and the last is a P plate SP.. i didn't see the rider but saw the bike head was badly damage..

lastly is a super4 rider, seem hurt badly bleeding on his head lying down as the medic is attending to him.. hope he recover well

Its u control the machine.. never let ur machine control u.

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/diablo/images/thumb/5/5b/Diablo3_diablo.gif/180px-Diablo3_diablo.gif

Today riding n riding n riding... Find it peaceful. No problem thank god!:angel:

-"It's not about how fast u can travel from 0-100km/h, but it's about how fast u can stop from 100-0km/h"-:thumb:

Yamaha RXZ- 2005

Kawasaki KRR- 2006

Honda Super4 PB1- 2007,2008,2009,2010,2011

wet t-shirt contest????? hmm :lovestruck: btw wat is rain elephants??

This morning went to the airport and back to jurong travelling from AYE to ECP.. raining heavily whole island.

the other is a 5 cars kissing each other backside and the last is a P plate SP.. i didn't see the rider but saw the bike head was badly damage..

lastly is a super4 rider, seem hurt badly bleeding on his head lying down as the medic is attending to him.. hope he recover well

oh man tat was difficult bro. to ride home n saw a countless incident involving bikes was such a pain. pray hard for ur safety while riding. :pray:

Life is like a shooting star, it don't matter who you are,

If you only run for cover, it's just a waste of time.. :thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s271/warriorconp/MyRide2.jpg

oh man tat was difficult bro. to ride home n saw a countless incident involving bikes was such a pain. pray hard for ur safety while riding. :pray:

after the last accident i saw.. the one lying on floor bleeding on his head.. i really wish i faster reach my place carpark.. park.. off engine.. and SAFE !!

Its u control the machine.. never let ur machine control u.

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/diablo/images/thumb/5/5b/Diablo3_diablo.gif/180px-Diablo3_diablo.gif

see girls wet t-shirt.

you -> :lovestruck:

you know what is raining cats and dogs?

means v.heavily right?

elephant is super heavily.

cats and dogs so small size already mean big rain.

wah cialat, although today ok but i drenched although got wear full raincoat

see girls wet t-shirt.

you -> :lovestruck:

you know what is raining cats and dogs?

means v.heavily right?

elephant is super heavily.

cats and dogs so small size already mean big rain.

oh.. ok... rain elephant means rain super heavily. :angel: sky99 u ver good leh everything u know wan. u super good lah.

Yea sky99 you're so smart!!! :cheer: I love it when people understand my language, haha.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v725/norainne/vday1.jpg

..it's just you and me, Baby..

Going back to Jurong around 2235hrs. Was on 2nd lane of PIE near Eng Neo, the vehicles on the 3rd lane started slowing down and this pickup in front (3rd lane, about 1.5 car lengths ahead of me) jammed his brake and started turning right, into my 2nd lane, to avoid banging the car in front of him.

I thought: Ho sei liao la. Gone case. Finished. I was doing 70km/h btw.

Thankfully the pickup's head only encroached into 1/4 of the 2nd lane before stopping. With heart pounding, I rode on, the smoke from the pickup's tires filling up the area where I passed and where the near accident could have occured.

Just goes to show that no matter how slow or safely you ride, certain things are just way out of your control for they happen in a split second. Say a lil' prayer before you ride. :thumb:

For the certainty of death and the knowledge of life's fragility, makes it worth living.

Must always on guard for other drivers/ridders to do "stunts".

The faster you ride...the further in front you should look.

Meaning...whilst looking at the cars that are next to you and checking your mirrors...you need to look at what the vehicles are doing 2 or 3 car lengths ahead.

I check my mirrors every other second when on the roads... even if there is no one behind me. It has become a habit.

Some riders are just too lazy to check their mirrors... kinda dangerous. And some don't even have mirrors or folded them in...thats crazy.

Yea sky99 you're so smart!!! :cheer: I love it when people understand my language, haha.

thank you :shy:

The faster you ride...the further in front you should look.

Some riders are just too lazy to check their mirrors... kinda dangerous. And some don't even have mirrors or folded them in...thats crazy.

yeap, i agreed, mirrors is a must, check blind spots also a must

Today after riding when I reached home, I realised my cover for IU went missing!! It was still there when I reached Marina Square. Anyone knows without the plastic cover will rain get into it and spoil?

Where can I get the cover?

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg
Today after riding when I reached home, I realised my cover for IU went missing!! It was still there when I reached Marina Square. Anyone knows without the plastic cover will rain get into it and spoil?

Where can I get the cover?

wow cover also got ppl steal.... i dun think will get spoilt la

wow fufu new r1 chio lol .. ask u ah is e seatin posture higher ALOT den rvf or jus abit ?

ya lah fufu got himself a new ride.... WOW wat a beauty. the seatin posture will b higher not much but slight.

wow fufu new r1 chio lol .. ask u ah is e seatin posture higher ALOT den rvf or jus abit ?

its higher than my previous rvf.. my rvf i dun need to tip toe.. now i need to o_O

and pillion seat even more higher... and the heat from under the seat is 3-5 times that of rvf...