My sorry for that!!

To TS: Here, I make an apology to you for bringing this up.. Sincerely!

Thanks to Lost_Soul bro, enlightening me on this.. Upz for TS and u. Ride/Drive Safely and good luck to those taking 2B today at SSDC.. I passby there and take a look in the morning..

No worries Bro.

Many have PMed me and ask me to delete that first post since it tends to be quoted repeatedly even though it is more than 2 years ago but I chose not to.

My reason for not doing so is because I believe alot of riders can relate to the way I behaved before meaning, like me, they allow their emotions and ego to control the throttle which is a big mistake.

Since then... I have been riding on the tracks alot and realised how dangerous riding at high speeds can be when your thoughts are not in full control of the situation. And with all that time spend riding the tracks... I realised how fast a simple situation can become very ugly indeed.

I have learnt through the past 2 years..it is dangerous to let your emotions and ego control your throttle and that speeding on a public road, which is an uncontrolled environment unlike on the tracks, can spell disaster in the blink of an eye. You can pay with your life due some other people's carelessness or an unknown road condition.

To be old and wise, you must first survive being young and dumb.

The first post helps to remind me not to be young and dumb again.

Ride smart, ride safe. Best regards.

• Replies 25.1k

No worries Bro.

Many have PMed me and ask me to delete that first post since it tends to be quoted repeatedly even though it is more than 2 years ago but I chose not to.

My reason for not doing so is because I believe alot of riders can relate to the way I behaved before meaning, like me, they allow their emotions and ego to control the throttle which is a big mistake.

Since then... I have been riding on the tracks alot and realised how dangerous riding at high speeds can be when your thoughts are not in full control of the situation. And with all that time spend riding the tracks... I realised how fast a simple situation can become very ugly indeed.

I have learnt through the past 2 years..it is dangerous to let your emotions and ego control your throttle and that speeding on a public road, which is an uncontrolled environment unlike on the tracks, can spell disaster in the blink of an eye. You can pay with your life due some other people's carelessness or an unknown road condition.

To be old and wise, you must first survive being young and dumb.

The first post helps to remind me not to be young and dumb again.

Ride smart, ride safe. Best regards.

Thanks for your forgiveness!!

You're right about it. When I was much younger and just gotten license Cls 3) , I was impulsive too. Done too many streets racing, countless dangerous driving too!!

As age catch up with me and experience accumulated too (12 yrs of driving), I learnt from all these and understand that the road is very very merciless!!

Luckily while I was young, nothing serious ever happened to me or other road users. Everyone does make mistakes and hoped that the younger generation learnt from all our mistakes. Let all practise safety driving and wish u have a better tomorrow everyday..

Everyone does make mistakes and hoped that the younger generation learnt from all our mistakes. Let all practise safety driving and wish u have a better tomorrow everyday..

haizz, there are still alot of drivers n riders who dun wanna learn from mistakes, i see liao very sian n tulan

Bro, give them time. No choice as we cannot force anyone.

Some need to "been through" the stage of growing older, then they will think like us.. Just that we are born in the wrong "100 years" which is evil surpass good.. Too chim for u to understand.. Next generation will benefit.

Bro, give them time. No choice as we cannot force anyone.

Some need to "been through" the stage of growing older, then they will think like us.. Just that we are born in the wrong "100 years" which is evil surpass good.. Too chim for u to understand.. Next generation will benefit.

feels like wanna slap them to make them wake up.

haha, abit too chim to understand

LoL some driver indeed haix.. they always think thye faster den u and tried to cut lane etc.

feels like wanna slap them to make them wake up.

haha, abit too chim to understand

Simple, just read and forget. For every 100 years of Good over Evil, the next 100 years would be 100 years of Evil over Good.

Started since B.C, we are currently in the 100 years of Evil over Good..

Ok, read and forget.. Have a great weekends and drive/ride safely..

LoL some driver indeed haix.. they always think thye faster den u and tried to cut lane etc.

Dun get agitated by them, u will not fall into the speed trap. Let them be no matter how they "peh peh" u using their pipe.

Simple, just read and forget. For every 100 years of Good over Evil, the next 100 years would be 100 years of Evil over Good.

Started since B.C, we are currently in the 100 years of Evil over Good..

Ok, read and forget.. Have a great weekends and drive/ride safely..

wah sey, we are living in the era of evil, now i thinking of evil things now

Today rode my bike finally after two days it is left in the open of my camp... Enjoy the breeze while riding...:thumb:

-"It's not about how fast u can travel from 0-100km/h, but it's about how fast u can stop from 100-0km/h"-:thumb:

Yamaha RXZ- 2005

Kawasaki KRR- 2006

Honda Super4 PB1- 2007,2008,2009,2010,2011

wOW tOday i dono doing what sia. was on the "right turn" lane and wanna turn right to expressway but donno y i nv close trottle till too fast and saw e curb liao cannot corner liao , go straight against e way and later i u turn(filter lane) back to e expressway.. lucky no car no TP . if not :giddy: lolz .. and lucky nth happen . if i nv pillion my GF i try to corner pass alr , but scare she hurt :X

Today(yest nite) while riding on d way back from school around 11pm.. was so tired.. but there were too many 2 stroke bikes on d road to keep me awake.. they were jus too loud.. and they overtake me like dangerously.. haiz.. d best part was this sp guy with pillion + p plate.. he overtake so closely during lane split.. wen i was giving him way.. he ride like he almost lost control of d bike.. dunno where he speeding to.. And all d 2 stroke bikes yest i saw had Pillion + p plate.. dats d coincidence.. hahaha..

Anyway guys ride safely pls.. take care on d road. have a nice day.

I rode a total of 170 km today just for a 20 minute medical appointment across town.

Talk about a sore butt. :giddy:

I've ever rode a total of 40km just for a 10 minute medical checkup that dragged on to 10 hours at the A&E... :faint:

die liao lar.. everyone think like this.. haiz..

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Today rode my bike finally after two days it is left in the open of my camp... Enjoy the breeze while riding...:thumb:

wah, 2 days ok, i last time in camp 5 days then can ride home, but got warm up bike once a while or when i sian

I rode a total of 170 km today just for a 20 minute medical appointment across town.

Talk about a sore butt. :giddy:

wah sey, siong sia, petrol all gone liao

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

wah, 2 days ok, i last time in camp 5 days then can ride home, but got warm up bike once a while or when i sian

wah sey, siong sia, petrol all gone liao

Ya, i was shocked when i wan to fill up my tank.:giddy: Esso5000 is $2.116/L. Thn tink twice n fill 5litres only. Mybe tnite go in jB. More saving....!

-"It's not about how fast u can travel from 0-100km/h, but it's about how fast u can stop from 100-0km/h"-:thumb:

Yamaha RXZ- 2005

Kawasaki KRR- 2006

Honda Super4 PB1- 2007,2008,2009,2010,2011

Its a miracle im stil alive now.

Today while ridin on d way to sch in d morning.. was on lane2.. suddenly a yellow car changed lane without checkin blindspot.. so i swerved a bit to the left.. and guess wat.. HE CONTINUED to change to lane 3.. i was like "wat d hellllllll" coz he aredi come into lane2 right beside me without checking blindspot.. and d blind driver continued to push me to the next lane coz he wan change to lane 3..

At that point of time, i went so blank, i cudnt even find the horn... and all i did was swerve more to the next lane.. AND ITS MY GOOD LUCK.. there wasnt any vehicles on d next lane.. and FINALLY D BLIND MAN SAW MY bike n swerved to the right and slowed down..

I continued my journey crying.. Dun ask me why i cried.. but seriously.. it was VERY SCARY... I did experience drivers changing lane without blindspot before.. but not that close as in SERIOUSLY RIGHT BESIDE ME.. wah..... feel like dun wan ride for the next few days.. haha

Today while ridin on d way to sch in d morning.. was on lane2.. suddenly a yellow car changed lane without checkin blindspot.. so i swerved a bit to the left.. and guess wat.. HE CONTINUED to change to lane 3.. i was like "wat d hellllllll" coz he aredi come into lane2 right beside me without checking blindspot.. and d blind driver continued to push me to the next lane coz he wan change to lane 3..

At that point of time, i went so blank, i cudnt even find the horn... and all i did was swerve more to the next lane.. AND ITS MY GOOD LUCK.. there wasnt any vehicles on d next lane.. and FINALLY D BLIND MAN SAW MY bike n swerved to the right and slowed down..

I continued my journey crying.. Dun ask me why i cried.. but seriously.. it was VERY SCARY... I did experience drivers changing lane without blindspot before.. but not that close as in SERIOUSLY RIGHT BESIDE ME.. wah..... feel like dun wan ride for the next few days.. haha

Take a few days off if you want....but you are alive to ride again:dot: :cry:

it ok to fear ...but don't let it run your life:cheeky:

hehex, rileks ladyrider..alhamdullillah u got away safe..ytd i experienced almost the same thing..cab..=_="..was 3am liddat..on 1 of d e'way..was on 3rd lane..dumb cabbie beside me 4th lane..infront of him got car..go n signal want change lane..fine..i go change 2nd lane so tat he can just move off front & speed off where ever after he change 3rd lane & leave me alone..tot after he change lane will speed up den i can change back to 3rd lane..all the way he beside me on my left..den he go signal right again, want change lane & already moving more to his right to prepare change lane..i was like, wtf! he cud just speed up on his current 3rd lane & change lane after he pass me wat..1st lane got vehicle so i didnt change & move as far as i cud in my lane frm d cabbie..wat in d world..=_="..all the way he looking at front n never looking at the side..wat sia..then i just speed up & show him the finger & pass him so tat he cud do all the lane change he wants..

then i just speed up & show him the finger & pass him so tat he cud do all the lane change he wants..

Just wondering, I heard that you can be sued for showing the finger on the road? Is that true?

Anyways if I encounter such "skillful" drivers as these, I'll give them a thumbs-up. If they're smart enough, they still know what I truly mean. That way I won't get sued! :cheeky: Lame, I know, sorry..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v725/norainne/vday1.jpg

..it's just you and me, Baby..

hehex, rileks ladyrider..alhamdullillah u got away safe..ytd i experienced almost the same thing..cab..=_="..was 3am liddat..on 1 of d e'way..was on 3rd lane..dumb cabbie beside me 4th lane..infront of him got car..go n signal want change lane..fine..i go change 2nd lane so tat he can just move off front & speed off where ever after he change 3rd lane & leave me alone..tot after he change lane will speed up den i can change back to 3rd lane..all the way he beside me on my left..den he go signal right again, want change lane & already moving more to his right to prepare change lane..i was like, wtf! he cud just speed up on his current 3rd lane & change lane after he pass me wat..1st lane got vehicle so i didnt change & move as far as i cud in my lane frm d cabbie..wat in d world..=_="..all the way he looking at front n never looking at the side..wat sia..then i just speed up & show him the finger & pass him so tat he cud do all the lane change he wants..

Wah u super Fierce. If I were u, I also cried like Ladyrider :pray: :angel: :faint:

Honda Rebel 125 (Rebeliah) 2004-2006

Super 4 Ver S (Sephia) 2006-

Mersing(Air papan), Desaru,Tanjung Balau,Tanjung Piai,Pahang/Rompin,Penyabong,bekok waterfalls,Sepang/KL, Penang/KL,Melacca/Gunung Ledang,Pahang Endau Rompin Jungle. more to come~

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d23/salleh_/S4MHondaman.jpg

finally went in Malaysia to fix a higger but my chain guard kanna taken away... sad man... never return me and i forgotten also... haix...

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

next time u see this kind of driver just horn or slow down .Horn is to alert him .Next time must learn to press horn cos a sound can save your life :cheeky: