wooo drenched! why never bring rain coat! seriously, wet drenched female riders cause accidents! Many drivers easily lose concentration when u see a wet female rider. i am one of them :cheeky: almost langa a tree

i wore rain coat, jus that i nv bring e rain pants along =)

• Replies 25.1k

maybe both are friends leh ?

haha could be also. asked my friend who is ridding S4, he says S4 should be able to win a drag with a swift, or maybe the ridder dunno how to play drag :cheeky:

Thats where the powerband is.

From max torque rpm to max hp rpm.

If he had tried launching off from a standing start from idle rpm... the bike would have been smoked.

Preferably.. it is holding the rpm at close to red line and slipping the clutch as the bike moves off... keeping it in the max torque range. Only thing is... you might end up doing a long wheelie coz it will be hard to keep the front from lifting.

PS - go to a track and try this out...not on the public road please.

Thats what I observed, the S4 started with idle rpm while the swift sport was keeping the engine rev up and dump it's clutch when the light turned green....some smoke and tyre screech from the swift :)

Went for a badminton game. after the game, raining cat and dog. I did brought my full rain coat with me, but lazy to wear everything la. just wear the top, reached home with wet legs.:cheeky:

today riding got drench again while riding to sch and have to go back home to change zzz.. Saw an accident at abt steven's road seems like a car and bike involved. Rainy day ride safely pls..

i also wear raincoat but still get drenched, cos rain coat lousy

Thats what I observed, the S4 started with idle rpm while the swift sport was keeping the engine rev up and dump it's clutch when the light turned green....some smoke and tyre screech from the swift :)

haha, its not about the bike, its about the rider

Today while riding.... at around.... 8.30am....

i went to the atm to press some cash.... put in jacket... went to my bike back... sat on it and rode off.... then i ride and ride... suddenly reach for pocket to check zipper... OMFG... never zip....

i look into the mirror and saw the cash still flying.. it landed in the BUS LANE...

alighted my bike thereafter to check... i "DROPPED" $130 bucks....

very unlucky day.... all my fault though... never check zipper... haiz...

Wah! Money flew off literally! Never go and take back??

I just spent $130 for my chain and sprockets yesterday, if only I picked the money then it would be free. :lol: :cheeky:

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg
While riding back from lunch, I did the hands free method to adjust my sling bag which was grazing near my neck. Uncomfortable about it. So while I was adjusting, skali there is this block of wood on the road ah. Hit the block of wood, my front wheel went up wit me doing the singapore wave. yeah. Luckily my bike stable coz I quickly pressed my thighs between the tank.put hand back at throttle and zoom to work.

:lol: :lol: lucky 4 u bro.. happened to me b4 but i hold tight my handlebar n focus to my steering. if not thats it. :giddy:

Nearly Died.

If I didnt keep extra safe distance from a taxi..

Another taxi from minor rd on the left side speed out.

The front taxi jammed brake and stare

I slowly reduce speed as i am still quite far away and shake my head at the silver cab..

Then rev and cut the taxi infront who is still staring..

riders pls remember to check minor road..

taxi drivers all enrolled before speed racer course.. :p

every whr is the same. :thumb:

I was clueless too! I lube my chain almost every week and this still happened! :angry: Makes me feel these maintenance are useless :(

After I filtered left I heard some loud noise and felt something wrong, I thought it was piston jam or something although I was going slow. Stopped at the roadside and saw my chain came off.

On my way pushing the bike to the shop, the chain indeed got stuck in the sprocket. Thank god nothing happened to me. :giddy:

culd it b loose chain??? omg!!! thinking of it, i really need to tighten my chain. damn..:giddy:

saw overturned crane on AYE on e way to work today. caused massive traffic jam even at 9plus in e mornz.

was in the newspaper 2day. read it n luckily i'm not riding towards aye in the morning..

I just came back having supper with my gf at westcoast. on our way back, at one red light, one black S4 rode to my side and a yellow suzuki swift sport stopped on the next lane. When the light turned green, the suzuki rev up it's engine and off it went off with a loud exhaust roar. The S4 then followed behind. I thought the S4 ridder was not aware of the "challenge" or he was not interested.

When the swift sport stopped at the next red light, the swift driver lowered down it's window and had a conversation with the S4 ridder. I was hopeing to see a drag race between the swift sport and the S4. The swift sport then kept it's rev up and when the light turned green, the swift sport goes off with another loud exhaust roar and wheel spin off the line. I could see that the ridder was opening it's trottle, but the S4 ridder again could not catch up with the swift sport :giddy: . The S4 only managed to overtake the swift sport when the driver ease off it's acclerator some distance away. I was ridding behind on my little sparky hoping the S4 could out run a swift sport in a simple drag. But feels so disappointed.

I had never ridden or pillon on a 2A bike before, I do not know whether the S4 could not out run the swift sport or the S4 ridder did not bother. As a ridder stopping beside them, I was really hoping the S4 could go ahead during a traffic light sprint.

Even my gf who know nuts about cars also told me "the car is actually not very fast"....haiz.....

i tink the rider nvr play along wif the driver. i muz say tht the driver culd b young. fast n furious.:faint:

a properly set up S4 with a properly set up rider should be able to outrun most SG cars for 0-100KM/h. Lambos,Ferarris,Bugattis,BMW M3/M5, Mercedes AMG excepted. The same may NOT apply for 100-0KM/h

u muz b the s4 genius.

The only reason why the chain can jump the sprockets is because it is over stretched. You need to release the rear axle and move the wheel back to take up this slack.

Lubing the chain only slows down the chain stretch... it does not eliminate it.

hmm... ok roger tht...:thumb:

Life is like a shooting star, it don't matter who you are,

If you only run for cover, it's just a waste of time.. :thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s271/warriorconp/MyRide2.jpg

was in the newspaper 2day. read it n luckily i'm not riding towards aye in the morning..

lucky for you.....i was stressed by ambulance behind me and i immediately got out of the way by squeezing but i seriously dunno how it could arrive quick enuf w e jam like tat. my friend was on e expway as well and she said e jam started all e way fr jurong already.

Aye's no longer like e older days where traffic tends to be quite breezy....

i went to the atm to press some cash.... put in jacket... went to my bike back... sat on it and rode off.... then i ride and ride... suddenly reach for pocket to check zipper... OMFG... never zip....

i look into the mirror and saw the cash still flying.. it landed in the BUS LANE...

hahaha.... ride in bus lane say ride in bus lane lah...

kns. :cheeky:

c'est la vie~

lucky for you.....i was stressed by ambulance behind me and i immediately got out of the way by squeezing but i seriously dunno how it could arrive quick enuf w e jam like tat. my friend was on e expway as well and she said e jam started all e way fr jurong already.

Aye's no longer like e older days where traffic tends to be quite breezy....

try west coast highway! :thumb:

Aiyo.......

Today while riding.. oops i forgot.. today i was a pesticide.. meaning i took mrt today... dad send me to sch... and i took mrt on d way back.. and had to stand all d way.. cool or wat. haha.. but still somehow comfortable coz no need to worry abt petrol/erp/jams.. :D

but u gotta worry bout ppl jumping onto the tracks rite infront of the train!! :D

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii208/danielsin2/800_3108.jpg

I just came back having supper with my gf at westcoast. on our way back, at one red light, one black S4 rode to my side and a yellow suzuki swift sport stopped on the next lane. When the light turned green, the suzuki rev up it's engine and off it went off with a loud exhaust roar. The S4 then followed behind. I thought the S4 ridder was not aware of the "challenge" or he was not interested.

When the swift sport stopped at the next red light, the swift driver lowered down it's window and had a conversation with the S4 ridder. I was hopeing to see a drag race between the swift sport and the S4. The swift sport then kept it's rev up and when the light turned green, the swift sport goes off with another loud exhaust roar and wheel spin off the line. I could see that the ridder was opening it's trottle, but the S4 ridder again could not catch up with the swift sport :giddy: . The S4 only managed to overtake the swift sport when the driver ease off it's acclerator some distance away. I was ridding behind on my little sparky hoping the S4 could out run a swift sport in a simple drag. But feels so disappointed.

I had never ridden or pillon on a 2A bike before, I do not know whether the S4 could not out run the swift sport or the S4 ridder did not bother. As a ridder stopping beside them, I was really hoping the S4 could go ahead during a traffic light sprint.

Even my gf who know nuts about cars also told me "the car is actually not very fast"....haiz.....

experienced such suzuki swift thrice before :faint:

Who won? Ur bike or the Swift?

1st time ignore cuz got pillion so duwan play..2nd 3rd time manage to outrun cuz bike can overtake easier and faster i guess but he manage to catch up a few times,can see him swerve in and out lanes behind me..basically he was chasing me but didnt had the chance to side by side play drag.. i realize it always start cuz i overtook them cuz they road hog on right lane :sian:

what bike are u riding?

i m wondering wat is happening along Choa Chu Kang Rd and Bukit Batok rd these few days. Evryday jam like siao, after turning out from CCK Way, straightaway kena Q oredi. was there at 7.30 oso no help.

HELP FIND MY BIKE! Blue RXZ (New Model), completely stock FBB3668U Stolen from Block 502A MSCP Choa Chu Kang Street 51

just now i was on jurong island h'way at the bend there, not sure wat speed i was doing at tat tym..

when going round the bend, my bike wobble left to right and back like mad..it was ever liddat b4 wen i was going tat bend on other days, but i dun tink it use to be tat bad..or mebe cuz those days i went slower? not sure..

and these been bugging me like hell..hmm..

ride safe all..=)

a good wetnesday morning everyone!

i got caught in the rain while on the way to work with no rain coat..drenched from neck to toe..

on the way also, there was an accident at jurong island..gosh, first tym i seen one there~ it looks quite bad i think, for a jurong island road accident, cuz it rarely happens..hope no one's injured..

ride safe everyone =)

During my NS time i have seen quite a few, mostly involved SAF vehicle during midnight hours (blind spot when exiting offroads, "siam" dogs then buang). The dogs there like to play around the road.

under normal road condition, i believed a car is not easy to catch up with a bike. especially if the ridder is good in squeezing between vehicles.

Hit a pedestrian at South Buona Vista Road outside Harry's last night around 8.50pm. Was a Sri Lankan girl that walked across the road from the divider and when I was braking, she just stood there. Had to throw my bike down but sadly, still end up hitting her. She had minor abrasions and the ambulance sent her to NUH for check up, in case something broken. Victim still can get up and walk.

So I waited for TP to come and he took statement and eventually got call from TP HQ. Going to TP HQ next Tuesday to meet the IO. After that went to make police report and go back for dinner. Thankfully I only have abrasion on my left arm, below the elbow. Nothing broken and bike still ok.

Hit a pedestrian at South Buona Vista Road outside Harry's last night around 8.50pm. Was a Sri Lankan girl that walked across the road from the divider and when I was braking, she just stood there. Had to throw my bike down but sadly, still end up hitting her. She had minor abrasions and the ambulance sent her to NUH for check up, in case something broken. Victim still can get up and walk.

So I waited for TP to come and he took statement and eventually got call from TP HQ. Going to TP HQ next Tuesday to meet the IO. After that went to make police report and go back for dinner. Thankfully I only have abrasion on my left arm, below the elbow. Nothing broken and bike still ok.

omg... hope u and e pedestrian is ok..