been to Taiwan b4 when i was a teenager. our tour bus made a U-turn in front of the traffic light, run over the divider onto the opposite lane. :faint:

why it doesn't surprise me when the Chen Shui Bian is using public money for his grandson full-month celebration, textbooks etc and yet he still claim that he has been wrongly prosecuted.

yikes, vietnam was helluva scary as well....hardly any traffic lights but the system seems to work & not that many accidents....also you are not suppose to run across the road, just walk so that motorists can gauge your speed and avoid you :giddy:

HK's quite similiar to Sg as well but ain't so many bikes on the road. lots of slopes & some are really really steep.

So far have ridden their rentals in Hualien City, Taroko National Park, and Lyudao Island.

It's OK. 'Cos I've adapted to ride like a total nutcase too, slicing and dicing in between their scooties. Just zigging and zagging in between them and cutting them off at will. I've even done a burnout on a street in front of a shop full of pedestrians just for the hell of it. It's.... liberating. :p

When in Rome, do as the Romans do... I'm actually starting to enjoy riding like a total arsehole. It's kinda fun. :cool:

• Replies 25.1k

So far have ridden their rentals in Hualien City, Taroko National Park, and Lyudao Island.

It's OK. 'Cos I've adapted to ride like a total nutcase too, slicing and dicing in between their scooties. Just zigging and zagging in between them and cutting them off at will. I've even done a burnout on a street in front of a shop full of pedestrians just for the hell of it. It's.... liberating. :p

When in Rome, do as the Romans do... I'm actually starting to enjoy riding like a total arsehole. It's kinda fun. :cool:

haha probably one of those places where you can get away for being an arsehole cos everyone is the same just the degree of arse-ness :lol:

yup very true.....nice ppl are very rare...am not nice either haha, v bad tempered.

uncle rap, i don't go Tuas la so i hv only 1 playground - the last plc where we bump into each other la :)

anyway i posted some jokes at http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=95506&page=31, so hopefully that will make your day even better :)

______

cars illegally parked on DOUBLE YELLOW ZIG ZAG lines are back again at my office area and they are such hazards especially round e bend & in the blind spot.....hmm time to have a chat with a couple of authorities....

had a taxi did a u turn earlier while i was coming & stopped right in front of my path to pick up a passenger.....

Looks like I will be going to PG on Sunday.

Tuas is fully booked this weekend for the Cub races. :sian:

You going to PG for the Track Day??

haha probably one of those places where you can get away for being an arsehole cos everyone is the same just the degree of arse-ness :lol:

I think the right word should be arseliness.

And while on the subject of arseliness... just now while riding back home from Biketech21 along Serangoon Road, a taxi cut across 2 lanes just because he saw a Caucasian couple trying to flag him down.

Nothing wrong with that except I was riding at the side of the road where the couple was standing and had to do an E-brake which was almost a stoppie.

Needless to say, the couple looked shock at what had happened and as I overtook the taxi, I confess that I really lost it then.... I gave the taxi driver an emotionally aggression charged middle finger.

Its been a very long time since I lost my cool on the road. Bloody arsehole. :angry: :angry: :angry:

uncle rap, track day? haha just to look see mebbe

arseliness haha ok got it. taxis just couldn't care less anyway & i think passengers are also partially responsible for their mistakes as well. most of them don't really bother or know which part of the road is most hazardous to flag down a cab...i hate it when i get stuck in filter lanes, near traffic lights & blind corners.....

I think the right word should be arseliness.

And while on the subject of arseliness... just now while riding back home from Biketech21 along Serangoon Road, a taxi cut across 2 lanes just because he saw a Caucasian couple trying to flag him down.

Nothing wrong with that except I was riding at the side of the road where the couple was standing and had to do an E-brake which was almost a stoppie.

Needless to say, the couple looked shock at what had happened and as I overtook the taxi, I confess that I really lost it then.... I gave the taxi driver an emotionally aggression charged middle finger.

Its been a very long time since I lost my cool on the road. Bloody arsehole. :angry: :angry: :angry:

wow that's a good one:thumb:

pass 11pm....hmm tat's when lots of modified cars come out to play & dragging their exhaust....come weekends, i get bunch of bikes & e most unbearable ones are peh peh ones in a big group.....my area has such a long straight & these vehicles are speeding down easily over 100km/hr where the speed limit is only 60km/hr...they didn't care abt traffic lights cos there ain't cameras ard.

was on the way home from old jurong road towards Batok central when a cyclist on the left side road suddenly wobbled crazily like a tankslap :lol: thank god I already kept my safe distance.. think a scooter rider and pillion was stunned to see it beside me too :giddy: The vehicle behind him then jammed the horns

yesterday while going back to office with me and my boss supper... suddenly my bike have a loud POM!!! and then followed by the sheeeeesheeeeesheeee sound... and then thats it... my tyre PUNCTURE!!! but phew.. lucky its only a few hundred metres away from office...

tried to push my bike back but its too bloody heavy and so i use gear 1 and roll my bike back outside my office.. and here i tot maybe just patch up the hole and everything is fine... but today at bike shop... mech told me the hole is about 5-10 cm long!! omg dunno wat i hit... haha

end up wasting 280 for tow and a tyre... :p

Sucky yeah. Feel pain for you. But you are safe and sound thats good. :)

yeah i also think that way too haha:cheeky: better tyre puncture than accident or fairing tio....

normal lah bro, always like tat.

recently like few days nv use my horn, meaning so far so gd for me

was riding behind a skoda or something like that along TPE this afternoon. wasnt tailgating, lane-splitting or had my high beams on.

all of a sudden, soapy water came spraying all over my visor and jacket. saw the same car with his windshield wipers on and still spraying. i rode up next to him and gave him wtf-you-do-that-for look. he acted blur and tried to run away.

sometimes i wish i am macgyver. install some gadgets to get back at this type of people. fortunately the day is pretty hot and my jacket dried when i reached home.

was riding behind a skoda or something like that along TPE this afternoon. wasnt tailgating, lane-splitting or had my high beams on.

all of a sudden, soapy water came spraying all over my visor and jacket. saw the same car with his windshield wipers on and still spraying. i rode up next to him and gave him wtf-you-do-that-for look. he acted blur and tried to run away.

sometimes i wish i am macgyver. install some gadgets to get back at this type of people. fortunately the day is pretty hot and my jacket dried when i reached home.

He might be ignorant of your presence, forgive him dude ;)

i would have followed him back, stand up on my tank n start shooting at him with my uzi, landing one of the bullets at one of his brake hoses.

But such senarios only happen in hindustani or hollywood movies. :lol:

just found out yesterday that JB Shell (near to 1st link) requires you to pay 1st b4 you can pump petrol. they said that too many bikes especially malaysian kups were guilty of running away w/o paying.

huh ???

i tot the staff there will be beside when u pump ??

correct, very angry lor, long q somemore, i rather pump petronas

today while riding to office, damn pissed off by a lady and a guy. looks like the world is full of assholes.

the lady driver was driving with her car mostly on the left when she is in the first lane... and that was in a traffic jam. all the bikers who do lane split all have to stop behind her. saw an uncle gave her the finger when he overtook her.

the guy meanwhile is superhazardous. he keeps talking to his wife/girlfriend, totally ignorant of traffic light change and even if i horn him, he keep on road hog. i can't overtake cos the other lanes are all fast and furious. finally, thank god he turned into another road and got the hell out of my sight.

HELP FIND MY BIKE! Blue RXZ (New Model), completely stock FBB3668U Stolen from Block 502A MSCP Choa Chu Kang Street 51

the guy meanwhile is superhazardous. he keeps talking to his wife/girlfriend, totally ignorant of traffic light change and even if i horn him, he keep on road hog. i can't overtake cos the other lanes are all fast and furious. finally, thank god he turned into another road and got the hell out of my sight.

Sometimes mabbe he is having a quarrel so dun punk with these emotional ppl. They might just jam their brakes on you. No choice lor hahaha. Safety first :thumb:

yesterday NEAR accident within 5 seconds...

I was riding with my gf on a straight normal 60km/h road... saw a "auntie" driving a family car out from a carpark. I was thinking, she will stop de lah.. Guess wat? She didn't stop and was driving at 30-40km/h OUT from the carpark without checking on her right as I'm coming from her right..

I jammed my brake without thinking as I know I'll crash into her if she could not stop in time... No use... TOOOOOOOO NEARRRRR!!! BUMPPPP!!! "just kidding".. :D I corner straight to right lane when I saw her jammed brake INFRONT of me... phew... another day w/o accidents... :( another rider witness the whole thing and was shaking her head also.. haix..

Wat a lady driver again....

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

I almost got hit 4 times yest and was soOoO super pissed off.

1. The lorry driver was swerving in and out of lane from behind me. Suddenly cut into my lane without signalling and i E brake almost hitting me. Another bike whom was beside me missed him by inches only.. Super scary, my pillion behind grabbed me so hard i feel my bones going to break.

2. A lady driver near bukit timah drive in Mac failed to check blind spot and changed lane almost hitting me. Horned at her and didn't even look or say sorry then drive off..

3. Same place at the top, the light was green and i moved off, suddenly a car from a side road suddenly rushed out to make the turn and almost hitting my pillion on the left.. He was shouting his lungs out when he saw that and when i turned the corner, my legs was shaking from the near miss.. That bugger was driving super fast. *Now i know why the driving centres teach use to do junction checking and it save my life back there*

4. Lastly on the last 1km road back home, a lexus driver was talking *ON HIS HANDPHONE* and drove in the middle of the dotted lines.. After that he kept back to his lane and when i was about to over take him, he did the same thing again and missed my pillion on the right again... By that time i was so super angry, drove right beside him and wanted to knock on his window and fk him but his car behind got 3 kids below 10yrs. How to scold like that.. I gave him a finger and rode off..

Conclusion: I was super pissed off and was thinking whether to break his side mirror but didn't cos my fren behind talked me out of it.. Both of us was shaking after i parked by bike and talked about close shave.. Yest was really an unforgettable ride and my fren swear to me he will nv ride a motorcycle in his life.. -.-'''

wow... that was a "lucky" day for you to get away from 4 accidents.. :)

Should stay happy but "scre*s" those drivers who think they are safe in their cars, should I been abit more ah beng, I would bring a baseball bat with me and take out and wack their windows... :D

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)