last 2 days,

when i was goign to turn left into the carpark,

a van from the opposite direction turned right together with me into the carpark.

i ride into the lane going in.

and he drove into the lane going out.

i horn him. and keep horning and horning.

i was suppose to turn left and seeing hmi turn right, i ride right infront of his van preventing him from making the right turn and scold him.

he was explaning himself that he didnt cut into my lane

but i told him rubbish and keep scolding him until he said sorry.

haiz... partly becoz i wasnt in a good mood too.

but i cannot stand this kind of driving.

what if last min i decided not to turn into the carpark?

i think i'll be under the van already.

Exunctly! refer to below.

I changed louder horn coz i wanted to blast inconsiderate motorists, but realised it's probably safer if try to keep distance from such ppl instead, now refrain from horning the louder horn, only to prevent acci like when we may appear hidden near x-junction. Coz evitime i horned like more :angry: lei, refrain and let go, keep far away, amitabha.. :lol:

• Replies 25.1k

Jaywalkers... Especially foreign workers.. They will play dodging the traffic and if its a near miss with a blaring horn.. they will laugh and giggle... Its some kind of a game for them... i sometimes wanted to hit the person head.. a couple of times.. but i refrain.. :lol: Especially at serangoon rd...

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

Exunctly! refer to below.

the thing is....

i horn also no use... coz he just drove on.

even when i'm behind him and kept horning.. he also dont care.

that's why i sped up infront of him and confront him.

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

Man ego ba.. :lol: or maybe they wanna check u out?!

I changed louder horn coz i wanted to blast inconsiderate motorists, but realised it's probably safer if try to keep distance from such ppl instead, now refrain from horning the louder horn, only to prevent acci like when we may appear hidden near x-junction. Coz evitime i horned like more :angry: lei, refrain and let go, keep far away, amitabha.. :lol:

Fwah! those jaywalkers really man, bueh tahan! 1 time aunty, 1 time uncle. i brake liao, they saw i brake, therefore safe to continue jaywalking! :faint: some more walk slowly like ba long long like that. Refrained from horning coz dun wanna scare them. l8r heart attack jia lat...

Yaraz, I was too focused on the black and white of the matter, actually what matters most is what do we do in such situations.

Coz in reality, dun care road hog or speeding, black or white, right or wrong, staying alive is MOST important.

Whether or not a situation defines road hog or speeding, who cares? oni TP cares.

As my dad says, "if u ride bike, dun care whose fault, u end up paying!" So better not to be in a situation where u need to "pay".

post lunch syndrome! can hear my colleague snoring! :lol::faint::faint::faint:

lol! :faint::faint:..but everytime they tailgate me dey ended up gettin heart attack coz of my backfire *bang* hahaha..i oso heart attack when dat happens..

there was a thread which says wat if u were 2 horn some1 n he dies..jus imagine..u horn den rly de person jaywalkin collapse n dies frm heart attack..trauma sia like dat..lol

last 2 days,

a van from the opposite direction turned right together with me into the carpark.

i was suppose to turn left and seeing hmi turn right, i ride right infront of his van preventing him from making the right turn and scold him.

dat happens 2 me..but i was goin str8..den dis lorry came out frm carpark n stopped halfway coz he wanted 2 turn right but gt alot of oncoming cars frm the other lane den he stop halfway..den i no time to stop n jus bang into the lorry..luckily the uncle kind enuff to get out n help me..ask his workers to carry my bike to the rd side..den still say sry sry nw very hungry dat's y rushing to eat >

hmm let say someone is travelling about 65km/h at lane 2 with clear traffic, that one consider hogging anot?

*shakes head* frnt clr back clr nt considered rd hogging even if u riding at 65km/h but jus dun kena caught by TP =D like wat has been mentioned..it depends on individual..for me rd hogging means u r blocking de vehicles bhind u by riding slower than them..even if u r goin 65km/h at lane 1..no cars infrnt or back oso can..but jus dun get caught by TP..hahaha

:clap: I love my cute, small bike! :clap:

l

dat happens 2 me..but i was goin str8..den dis lorry came out frm carpark n stopped halfway coz he wanted 2 turn right but gt alot of oncoming cars frm the other lane den he stop halfway..den i no time to stop n jus bang into the lorry..luckily the uncle kind enuff to get out n help me..ask his workers to carry my bike to the rd side..den still say sry sry nw very hungry dat's y rushing to eat >

hungry???

that was crap... zzz

hope u didnt suffer alot of injuries then.

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

hmm let say someone is travelling about 65km/h at lane 2 with clear traffic, that one consider hogging anot?

As long as there is a clear lane on your left.. and you still stay in your present lane... and a vehicle comes up behind and has to slow down because of you... regardless even if you are riding at 300 KMH... you are road hogging.

You should move to the left lane and let him pass. If there is no more left lanes... you are not wrong and neither are you road hogging coz he has got the right lane to overtake you by.

When there is no traffic in front of you... and someone overtakes you from the left... you can be considered to be road hogging.

Anyway... what is so difficult about staying on the left lane and leaving the right free for people to overtake you? When it comes to the bang and crash... bikers got more to lose. So what if you have the right of way?

Do what you need to do to stay alive.

hungry???

that was crap... zzz

hope u didnt suffer alot of injuries then.

nope..but my bike did..had 2 tow it back 2 the shop..pvt settlement..he paid for all the damages..but pity him..so old still nid 2 work 2 support his kids =/

:clap: I love my cute, small bike! :clap:

Jaywalkers... Especially foreign workers.. They will play dodging the traffic and if its a near miss with a blaring horn.. they will laugh and giggle... Its some kind of a game for them... i sometimes wanted to hit the person head.. a couple of times.. but i refrain.. :lol: Especially at serangoon rd...

This gives me an idea:- install a catapult align with infra-red light and shoot them if they are in your line of sight! Better still if can install fire-cracker rocket launcher as 2nd line of attack, that ought to scare the **** out em!!!:cheeky:

damn... just used my horn again....

was left turning and a couple... bua long long cross the road... walk so slow...

when the light was RED MAN.

i horn already still walk slow slow...

i cross liao i look back... he still diao me....

zzzz

Thats true...

Another example:

Let say if u r traveling at 200km in lane 1, and there is no vehicle infront and lane 2, u r hogging if someone is tailgating u. It is a respect not to over take from ur left.

Usually lane 1 is use for overtaking and for emergency only.....

:thumb::thumb::thumb:

for everyone's info, SCDF ambulance are only limited to 110km/hr on expressway. unless it's a collapse case.

but if im on the rightmost lane travelling at 80km/hr, am i hogging the road? cos i've seen MANY vans and lorries overtook me! i wonder if there's any speed limit to them.

last 2 days,

the thing is....

i horn also no use...

Below is the point i was referring to! :cheeky: the more we horn, the more we want to horn!

Coz evitime i horned like more :angry: lei, refrain and let go, keep far away, amitabha.. :lol:

This one, must HORN! horn like fcuk, mayb he will siam a bit :lol: Glad u r fine dou, again, bikers always pay, try to get out of situations where we may hafta "pay"!

maybe last few months i supressed my horn too much... this month let off

today while riding, i "beat" the erp in BKE-PIE! reach office so early! :lol:

Coz wanted to have a feel of the traffic b4 erp. like not much diff lei, slightly less jam, still slow moving. cars still stuck in lane 2 and 3 towards city.

Can imagine the drivers stuck b4 the gantry coz of the jam, den just nice gantry in operation, right "in their faces", xianz!

Exactly! ERP is just a money sucking machine!

The ERP actually causes traffic jams.

Just 2 days back, when I was riding back on CTE from orchard at 10:35pm there was heavy traffic all the way until the gantry.

Just a few car lenghts after the gantry, traffic was clear! Way clear!!!

EVERYONE was slowing down to make sure they make it past the gantry only after the ERP shuts down at 10:30pm. But it was already almost 10:40pm !!! So traffic condition was actually worsen on roads with the ERP gantries installed! Whether or not it is running or not is irrelevant. Even when the ERP is on in the morning, people still slow down to make sure they got the card in, so it still jam what!!!??!!!

was left turning and a couple... bua long long cross the road... walk so slow...

zzzz

See this type of people, feel like getting off the bike, and Fireman lift the person back onto the pavement before continuing my way...

for everyone's info, SCDF ambulance are only limited to 110km/hr on expressway. unless it's a collapse case.

but if im on the rightmost lane travelling at 80km/hr, am i hogging the road? cos i've seen MANY vans and lorries overtook me! i wonder if there's any speed limit to them.

there are speed limits for them. however, not everyone follows it. even if you are within the speed limit on the right most lane and there is a car tailgating you, you are considered road hogging. if people want to speed, we have no right to stop them. we just do what we can to stay alive, which is to give way to them. just hope that the driver gets caught in front by tp, then we can slowly cruise by with a smile on our faces. :p

wat is wrong with our taxi driver man? as a possible first line to tourists, all behave like siao!

today, 2 taxi uncles attempt to cut into my lanes WITHOUT chking blind spot and WITHOUT care, one at Bkt Batok Ave 1 and another at Ave 2. the one at Ave 1 was ferrying an old man and just abruptly turn on his light and cut. i angrily horn and shouted, then he slow to let me pass. the second one lagi worse. he was caught at a bend behind a car making right turn while i was riding on the left lane, with no signal just siam into my lane! almost have to e-brake. :angry:

yesterday, i went to Joo Koon and was not on my bike. saw 1 taxi and get onto it. taxi driver asked me,"you got on call?" i said no, then he said,"y u dun on call?" i fed up and ask,"u dun drive is it?" then he LLST drive. basket!

considering that they punch MP, splash flammable liquid, drive over people, i think the taxi company shd do sumthing b4 they bcome cold blood murderers on the rd!

on my way home, almost run over a stupid PRC who dash across the rd. i horn him and he run even faster. then he stare at me by the rd side, started to curse and swear. for the first time i nvr felt so angry abt PRC ppl when in u i had many friends who r PRC.

HELP FIND MY BIKE! Blue RXZ (New Model), completely stock FBB3668U Stolen from Block 502A MSCP Choa Chu Kang Street 51

Answer: there are speed limits for them. however, not everyone follows it. even if you are within the speed limit on the right most lane and there is a car tailgating you, you are considered road hogging. if people want to speed, we have no right to stop them. we just do what we can to stay alive, which is to give way to them. just hope that the driver gets caught in front by tp, then we can slowly cruise by with a smile on our faces. :p

Ya there was actually one genuine case last time in crime watch where this guy he was speeding way too much which the TP actually stop him. BUT his wife was pregnant and going to give birth and in a rush to hospital. TP saw it and actually escort him to hospital in SPEEDING... :thumb: Thus if you are travelling 80km/hr is also road hog. In the first place NO MOTOR ARE ALLOWED IN 1ST LANE! By right motorbikes and lorries in left lanes.

on my way home, almost run over a stupid PRC who dash across the rd. i horn him and he run even faster. then he stare at me by the rd side, started to curse and swear. for the first time i nvr felt so angry abt PRC ppl when in u i had many friends who r PRC.

You haven kana the LOCALS... WORST!!!! They dun even care. End up if you skid and fall, I BET WITH YOU AND CONFIRM they run faster than PRC. PUI!!!! >.

zzzz

Bo Bian. THATS the example of LOCALS. You bike ma small ma you can you bang them lor. Thats why the advertisement "LOOK OUT FOR ME" and the pedestrain become TOP PRIORITY. I was thinking if i driving a 5 tonner will they still yaya walk slow slow. Imagine a 5 tonner driver very fast and ebrake skid infront of them JUST enough to brake till right infront of their face. Muahaha.. scare the sh!t out of them.

hmmm let say someone is travelling about 65km/h at lane 2 with clear traffic, that one consider hogging anot?

If you are in lane 2, you will be FARCHed by alot of ppl if infront too empty and your left lane is travelling faster than you. Please try to fit yourself into the lane that fit your speed. i think you can judge for yourself. if you find left lane traveling faster than you then there is a PROBLEM. Like they said hogging is NOT THE SPEED THAT IS INDICATED. its that you dun fit in the lane.

Just think abt it. Imagine like wat you say lane 2 then your left and right vehicles all overtake you. ISNT THAT ROAD HOGGING??????

Edited by bernardk

today, eh, actually, yday night, went to bike diam fix my tire :) - kenna 1x slim and long nail!

No wonder for the past 2 weeks keep having to pump up my tire in the morning, only to have it semi deflated by night.

Now got the worm thingy on tire, hope it'll last!

After that i happily went riding, came to a zebra crossing dez 2 foreigners, I slow down for them to pass, but they like dun dare cross, i signal with hand gesture then they cross, but got 1 like du lan with me?!?! :lol: dunno wat to do also :lol:

After that went on eway, PIE jam all the way from bke intersection to kallang. :faint::faint::faint::faint::faint: Where got from start of journey jam til end wan?!?! Bueh tahan man, lane 1.5 all the way, wt...

Ya lar, taxi uncles sometimes veli dangerous, but sometimes quite good. dez some that are actually conscious of the taxi reputation, i feel, and r doing wat they can to help.

sometimes when im on expressway, got taxi behind, I will go into "super alert" mode but then the taxi driver like can read my mind, will start to keep safety distance.:thumb:PS: SOME only! :lol:

Today i joined the "terrors on the road" pizza delivery guys! First time for me riding a cub (Wave R) and my senior was like fooling around all the way on the cub!! Go over hump at 50km/h the bike fly, Open choke while riding make black smoke come out, Off engine and throttle and start back on the fly make back fire, pump petrol until overflow... HAHHAHAH!!! OH MY GOD the poor waves!!!

For me it was really an experience, cos i vowed to be a safe delivery rider so i go slower (but damn the cub goes faster than my YBR thats for sure!) then others. Felt weird at first no fuel tank.. then the gear shift N,1,2,3,4 i keep kicking up to up gear when it was actually down, as a result i keep jerking around.. hahhah!!

And best of all!! NO CLUTCH!! What the heck!! My left hand keep automatic grab air... then when time to go home ride my YBR, i never clutch in when change to gear 1 i stalled my blue beast!! HAHAHAHH!!!

Today going to be 2nd day!!

Today i joined the "terrors on the road" pizza delivery guys! First time for me riding a cub (Wave R) and my senior was like fooling around all the way on the cub!! Go over hump at 50km/h the bike fly, Open choke while riding make black smoke come out, Off engine and throttle and start back on the fly make back fire, pump petrol until overflow... HAHHAHAH!!! OH MY GOD the poor waves!!!

For me it was really an experience, cos i vowed to be a safe delivery rider so i go slower (but damn the cub goes faster than my YBR thats for sure!) then others. Felt weird at first no fuel tank.. then the gear shift N,1,2,3,4 i keep kicking up to up gear when it was actually down, as a result i keep jerking around.. hahhah!!

And best of all!! NO CLUTCH!! What the heck!! My left hand keep automatic grab air... then when time to go home ride my YBR, i never clutch in when change to gear 1 i stalled my blue beast!! HAHAHAHH!!!

Today going to be 2nd day!!

hahah

good luck in delivering your pizzas and get back safe and sound..

so hw did you feel when u ... keep grabbing air and then when you're back on your bike, forget to clutch in ? ahahh

dear STALKER on SGBikes.com ,

YOU CAN SUCK MY MIDDLE FINGER DEEP DEEP !

yours truly.

EVERYONE was slowing down to make sure they make it past the gantry only after the ERP shuts down at 10:30pm.

haizz, if these ppl cannot afford the ERP, dun drive, easy, seen these idiots causing jams all around ERP n city areas

on my way home, almost run over a stupid PRC who dash across the rd.

for the first time i nvr felt so angry abt PRC ppl when in u i had many friends who r PRC.

haizzz, same as us, there are black sheeps among them, these ppl bring their "china" culture to SG, do all kinds of stupid things

That is if the alpha can start or not overheated in the first place.. THEN ONLY MAYBE will it be able to hit 110km/h...

hahah

good luck in delivering your pizzas and get back safe and sound..

so hw did you feel when u ... keep grabbing air and then when you're back on your bike, forget to clutch in ? ahahh

Ya lo.. i engage gear 1 just step down without clutch in then the whole bike jerk forward and stalled.... HAHA!! :cheeky:

wat is wrong with our taxi driver man? as a possible first line to tourists, all behave like siao!

today, 2 taxi uncles attempt to cut into my lanes WITHOUT chking blind spot and WITHOUT care

I tell u i lost count the number of times when taxi almost killed me and me almost killing PRC/Bangala/Locals/etc.... dashing across the road while delivering pizza... really if u always out and about you will become desensitized to all this mumbo jumbo.... At the end of the day i still in one piece can already.

Edited by xXxRatedxXx

this morning at abt 3am i saw an accident involving 2 taxis.. at the bukit timah exit to CTE... both taxis in bad condition.. i tink one hit the other from behind.. nice taxi number though.. the one who hit is 5757.. didnt manage to see the other number..

how? can kena top 3 prize today?

this morning at abt 3am i saw an accident involving 2 taxis.. at the bukit timah exit to CTE... both taxis in bad condition.. i tink one hit the other from behind.. nice taxi number though.. the one who hit is 5757.. didnt manage to see the other number..

how? can kena top 3 prize today?

very hard for the same ball to drop out twice.

hahahahaha:cheeky: