relac lah bro, inhale, exhale, amitabha...

Well from ur description, i can sense she love u a lot, just not in the way u want - U want her to love u and let u do what u want, but she love u so much that. For her to even have the mentality that she wanna buy u a car - u are a lucky chap, bro.

Negotiating with parents with a self fulfilling prophecy (No, She will NEVER...) can be very frustrating. maybe u can try to think of it in terms of "What can I do to make her feel slightly lesser abt it, then MAYBE..."

Yes bro... thx for your kind suggestions.. I really appreciate it.

Therefore i will be going into self imposed exile at my grandmother's place @ opposite SP there for awhile to let me think things thru. (Plus its near SIM!!! No need to travel so far!!)

In the meantime i need to sell my bikes except for my latest one.

:(:(:(

• Replies 25.1k

Yes bro... thx for your kind suggestions.. I really appreciate it.

Therefore i will be going into self imposed exile at my grandmother's place @ opposite SP there for awhile to let me think things thru. (Plus its near SIM!!! No need to travel so far!!)

In the meantime i need to sell my bikes except for my latest one.

:(:(:(

Poor boy :D

I also started riding without parents' approval last time. But I didn't really try to hide from them like you. 'Cos I come back pretty late, so I just walk into the house w/ my helmet. Next day when I went out to work, they already left the house.

In the end, they found out (actually it only took a month or so... :lol: ) when I left a parking ticket somewhere.

But they also know that I have a very headstrong, stubborn, plus bo chup character, and that no amount of pestering, nagging, threats or whatever will even remotely get through to me.

So they just told me to be careful. In the end they got used to the fact that I'm riding and that's about it. :angel:

But they also know that I have a very headstrong, stubborn, plus bo chup character, and that no amount of pestering, nagging, threats or whatever will even remotely get through to me.

Hahaha same here. They'll eventually realize that they can't change what you are doing but will soon give in and as time goes by, support is given. That doesn't mean we can take advantage of them (:

lucky for me... my father rides...

and they got no choice i ride in army also..

so when i got my bike.. no noise at all~

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

Yes... I'm hoping that one day they will see my point of view. therefore i have left my house to live in friend's houses/my relatives/on the streets... Its not the first time i have been kicked out of my house.

Day #1 of exile:

• Went home to pack necessities but wasn't in right frame of mind... forgot to take soap and clean socks... zzz
  • packed my school books but forgot to take a few more textbooks... zzzzzzz
  • Currently staying with my grandmother in commenwealth avenue west..
  • I go to school to use computer/internet now... so night time won't be online... unless i head down to mac donalds..
  • Currently looking for a place to stay as i can't stay too long in any one place... relatives will not like it.
  • Looking for a job in this economy is hard, considering signing on back to SCDF as a fireman

[*]Looking for a job in this economy is hard, considering signing on back to SCDF as a fireman

gd choice, can support yourself.

today weather super hot, now my arms all tan liao

damn.. i'm worried what will happen once my parents actually found out i alrd put down a deposit for my bike. until now they still won't allow me althou i'm of a legal age and not taking a cent from them. wth.. why can't they just understand?! :( wish i was born to a family of bikers i would be sooo happy, unfortunately not.....

xXxRatedxXx dont be too upset, many ppl are stuck in your situation too althou not so servere :p

if keep your riding a secret,

then eventually if kena summon and all, the parents will still find out right?

i was thinking of putting deposit for a bike first, but no one to be guarantor le ..

i wished my parents wake up to the reality that we can die anywhere , anytime. bah~

anyway xXxRatedxXx, i dont see a need to get out and live in "exile" le, unless you kena kicked out. did you get out of the house willingly?

dear STALKER on SGBikes.com ,

YOU CAN SUCK MY MIDDLE FINGER DEEP DEEP !

yours truly.

damn.. i'm worried what will happen once my parents actually found out i alrd put down a deposit for my bike.

talk to them, let them understand tat u are sensible enough n aware of the danger riding, let them know u will ride safe n keep urself alive OTR

Been reading here everyday to see what the situations us riders can get into.

xXxRatedxXx - Go easy on yourself. Tell gramps about the situation. See if she allow u to stay there for the time being. Go study, pt time job somewhere nearby and try to survive.

st88 - wat bike you put a deposit for? 2B bike?

I for 1 regretted not completing my 2B license when I was 18. Dad did not approve of me taking the license. Now that he's passed on, I just got my license in January and am riding a bike already. I'm 26yrs old.. No regrets getting the license now as the freedom it gives me is limitless.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg
Hahaha same here. They'll eventually realize that they can't change what you are doing but will soon give in and as time goes by, support is given. That doesn't mean we can take advantage of them (:

Take what advantage. :D

I stopped taking $$ from them after Poly.

Besides, you've got to have this personality from the start. If you were always a good boy/girl and suddenly rebel... they won't buy that act either. :lol:

st88 - wat bike you put a deposit for? 2B bike?

nope a cls2 bike.. i even bought jacket and helmet getting all ready for my bike and yet they still think they're be able to talk me out of it. sick of trying to reason with them because they are just so narrow-minded especially my dad, his thinking "ride bike surely DIE!"

wah, but since u have been riding for so long, they should have trust u in ur riding already, u going track is it?

But they know that you've been riding right?? What difference does it make now? But if they dunno that you've been riding for 2yrs, then maybe u can tell em u have been riding and still not a scratch on you (assuming that you never got into any accidents la).

Parents mindset is still stuck in the 80s.. My mom damn jialat. Buy shirt for 80bucks she say expensive.. Have to remind her everytime that times are different now.

haha well actually this will be my 1st bike :p been saving up all these while just to get my dream bike and also since i'm 21 the bike will be under my name. before that i had problem because i would have needed a guarantor which is 1 of the main reason why i nv buy till now. but it's okay, gd things are worth waiting for and this is well worth all the effort/savings :D

Buy shirt for 80bucks she say expensive.. Have to remind her everytime that times are different now.

must see wat shirt u buy also, if normal t-shirt then $80 is indeed too ex

haha well actually this will be my 1st bike

huh??? meaning u nv ride OTR all these while???

oh my, then it's a bit hard for them to understand, if for me i also very hard to take it cos imagine this is ur 1st bike n it's a cls2 bike???

haha well actually this will be my 1st bike :p been saving up all these while just to get my dream bike and also since i'm 21 the bike will be under my name. before that i had problem because i would have needed a guarantor which is 1 of the main reason why i nv buy till now. but it's okay, gd things are worth waiting for and this is well worth all the effort/savings :D

Whoa!! Then I wish you all the best, good luck and ride safely on the roads!

must see wat shirt u buy also, if normal t-shirt then $80 is indeed too ex

Already say shirt mah..

going BMW after today.....

Wah what happened to your bike then? sold??

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

Today while riding... umm... noticed there are a lot of road works along Toh Guan Ave... Do slow down when you turn into the road... :smile:

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

Already say shirt mah..

haha, cos i though u might forget to add something, etc t-shirt, polo shirt

Wah what happened to your bike then? sold??

not sold... bike went hospital.. :)

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

Thx for the encouraging comments....

Today while living in exile day 2 (morning):

Went to church cell group in upp serangoon there, you really meet the nicest people in church.. they don't care where you from, what u did... etc.

Stayed until 2230 than my grandma call say she want to lock the door and sleep already.. OMG I FORGOT ALL ABOUT HER SLEEPING TIME!! So i chiong all the way back to clementi via CTE/AYE in 20 mins.

Reach clementi just nice 2300 "book in"

Since the bed is not for sleeping as my aunt uses that bed occasionally, i had to sleep on the floor, so i lay my jacket and put the pillow on the floor... lie down there for one hour.. aAaaaaaaah fook la just go sleep on the bed lah, tmr will wake up early to make up the bed nicely.

So i lay there listening to the sounds of vehicles outside the flat at the junction of clementi road and commonwealth ave west.... can hear the sound of 2 stroker SPs and RxKs racing and the signature "PEEEEHHHHHH" sound from RxZs also. Also heard the sounds of super 4 Vtec engines revving and the occasional R1/6/superbike engine racing down that stretch.

Got bothered by mosquitoes all night long but don't care, just sleep only... it only got truly quiet at about 2am and i drifted off to sleep.

Got up at 6am cos my grandma caught me sleeping on the bed... LOL!! lan lan wake up make the bed and go sleep in hers while she go for exercise.. LOL!! Went back home to pick up some socks and here i am now in kovan macdonalds using internet....

Hope today will be a good day while riding for all!!

Damn.. i missed stayin with my grandparents...

Today while riding... Super massive jam from my town... It stretches from one end of bedoK reservoir till goin to PIE... the main junction traffic light out of order... major chaos... only those on major road moving... Squeeze thru traffic and going againts traffic.. i reach to the 1st front.. knowing that its gonna take forever to get the lights back... i just inch out little by little.. until the lorry all follow me... :lol: after... WAHHHHHHH... all those on major rd stop... got a couple of thumbs up from the lorry and bikes... :cheeky: Made me feel good man... Crap.

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

Damn.. i missed stayin with my grandparents...

Today while riding... Super massive jam from my town... It stretches from one end of bedoK reservoir till goin to PIE... the main junction traffic light out of order... major chaos... only those on major road moving... Squeeze thru traffic and going againts traffic.. i reach to the 1st front.. knowing that its gonna take forever to get the lights back... i just inch out little by little.. until the lorry all follow me... :lol: after... WAHHHHHHH... all those on major rd stop... got a couple of thumbs up from the lorry and bikes... :cheeky: Made me feel good man... Crap.

Haha cool man...Bike triumphs over all once again!!

i just came back from clementi via AYE/CTE.. apparently in the morning... that stretch is like a race track!! So few cars as compared to CTE>City direction... and best of all NO ERP!! I insert cashcard get ready to pay the gantry... eh all the gantry not in operation!! Cool man!! Stay in west got privileges! Hahhaha :angel: