• Replies 25.1k

Wow, a scram without end-can. Confirm can wake the whole neighbourhood up if it's 3am!

Just now filtering out from CTE->AMK Ave 1, saw a guy pushing his scram. Maybe out of fuel or something. But I can't stop! Got taxi on my tail and that filter lane got no shoulder le. :(

All the way from Plaza Singapura to Potong Pasir, this R6 is blowing his pipe at me. Every traffic junction I caught up and see him at the stop line; he must be damn frustrated that he can't shake me off.

Don't know what is his issue; accelerate abruptly and trying to show off his skill just cause I'm a triangle holder. Riding with one hand some more; god knows if something bad might pop up right in front and I don't want to imagine what would happen to him.

All the way from Plaza Singapura to Potong Pasir, this R6 is blowing his pipe at me. Every traffic junction I caught up and see him at the stop line; he must be damn frustrated that he can't shake me off.

Don't know what is his issue; accelerate abruptly and trying to show off his skill just cause I'm a triangle holder. Riding with one hand some more; god knows if something bad might pop up right in front and I don't want to imagine what would happen to him.

he's got too much petrol to burn :)

ya la.. later u'll overtake him la. when he needs to turn into a petrol station to top up. anyway, just now, saw a group of police cars along woodlands ave 12 opposite my lane. don't know if an accident is involved or got ops. then, after that on my way back, also got police cars at the SLE>BKE connector. also don't know whats going on, ops or accident. how come always opposite of my road. think i'm so lucky to siam TP/police these days.

Saw hello kitty rvf ridden by a guy? Haha

i saw pink hello kitty SP ridden by a guy at tampines ...

striking pink, and big hello kitty on the fairings...

wonder if he happens to be on sbf ... hmm

dear STALKER on SGBikes.com ,

YOU CAN SUCK MY MIDDLE FINGER DEEP DEEP !

yours truly.

Saw a white on a phantom with a lady pillion behind with a pink fishbowl helmet at the traffic light, suddenly a cl2 CBR came from behind and stopped beside him. He looked right at the bike(with envy) and molested the bike with his eyes before lights turned green. Now's our turn to show the whites what envy means ;)

huh? catch no balls.

btw, u drive lancer now? i tink i saw u in bukit merah alexandra village servicing ur car.

Wah kao... this kind of small victory also you song ah?

The ang moh was prob riding a big bike back home... come here converted to a 2B license only. Give him a couple of years and he'll probably pay for a Duc in full cash.

And then what.... your turn to chui tat lan once again?

Because by then, he'll have the better bike, and he'll have another SPG on his rear perch again.

Yesterday while riding,

this mofo XB9755B tailgate me and others on PIE-BKE, he was going very fast, like 90-100km/hr, and tailgating quite a few cars, and me, all the way til exit BKE, after that he still tailgate on minor road... :faint: :angry::angry::angry:

The only thing u can think of is GET THE F*CK OUTTA WAY! some more saw this a few days back.

sweats man, have lodged a report on the driver and hope lta get back to me soon.

Dear Officer,

I am the faithful owner of FBB9XXX.

I would like to lodge a report against the driver of XB9755B, a truck, for dangerous driving on 04 April 2009, at about 2155HRS – 2205HRS, from Chantek Flyover to the end of BKE and on Woodlands Centre Road after exiting BKE via Woodlands Avenue 3.

The truck first started tailgating me when I was travelling along Chantek Flyover. I understand that the speed limit for Chantek Flyover is 50km/hr because of its bends and was travelling around the speed limit when the afore-mentioned truck tailgated me extremely closely at least 150m despite me tapping brake while maintaining throttle. If anything, it only got nearer.

I was travelling in the middle of the lane, right lane of the Flyover, and could not change lane to the left lane because there were traffic in that lane as well.

Upon reaching BKE, I noticed that traffic was smooth at about 90km/hr in lane 1. Needless to say, traffic in lanes 3 and 2 were considerably slower, probably at about 60km/hr – 70km/hr. However, the truck was travelling at about 90km/hr – 100km/hr in lanes 2 and 3.

It tailgated extremely closely to another car in lane 2 and changed lanes without signaling several times between lane 2 and lane 3 to “get ahead”, while maintaining its high speed, particularly when traffic all around it were significantly slower.

Upon exiting via Woodlands Avenue 3 and unto Woodlands Centre Road, the truck again tailgated me, notably when the speed limit on Woodlands Centre Road is 50km/hr. I had to “get out of its way” yet again because it was travelling at more than 70km/hr.

The truck was last seen speeding along Woodlands Centre Road.

It is in my opinion that the driver, at least, has to be warned seriously before any serious accident occurs, particularly since he is driving a big vehicle and obviously showing little respect, if not none, for other road users.

I am willing to be a witness to the afore-mentioned events should the need arise.

Yours sincerely,

Please report all dangerous driving that u witness coz we dun need another accident here. maybe im feeling perturbed and awfully saddened when i c accidents like this

:(:(:(

Edited by JackOHJack

seems like jb dun like ang moh leh..

sweats man, have lodged a report on the driver and hope lta get back to me soon.

Please report all dangerous driving that u witness coz we dun need another accident here. maybe im feeling perturbed and awfully saddened when i c accidents like this

Let us know the reply to your letter, and if any follow up action was actually taken ok? :sian:

Yesterday while riding,

this mofo XB9755B tailgate me and others on PIE-BKE, he was going very fast, like 90-100km/hr, and tailgating quite a few cars, and me, all the way til exit BKE, after that he still tailgate on minor road... :faint: :angry::angry::angry:

The only thing u can think of is GET THE F*CK OUTTA WAY! some more saw this a few days back.

Dude... you and i need to ride more often together.. teach you hazard avoiding riding... AKA Offensive riding, evasive action, riding like a maniac like me.... :cheeky::angel:

Usually if got optimus prime i will go far ................ far away.. if he lane 3 i will be on lane 1 and vice versa... if he is infront i will overtake/slowdown .... if he is behind me in your case... GET THE HELL OUTTA THE WAY!! Whatever it takes!! Lane split away!!! :eek::eek::eek:

I monitor my side mirrors every 5 seconds to get an idea what is/what is going to be behind me and take appropriate action..

Ride actively!! Not passively waiting to be roti prata-ed on the road!!:thumb::thumb::thumb:

The ang moh was prob riding a big bike back home... come here converted to a 2B license only. Give him a couple of years and he'll probably pay for a Duc in full cash.

And then what.... your turn to chui tat lan once again?

Because by then, he'll have the better bike, and he'll have another SPG on his rear perch again.

Exact same thoughts...

but I just didn't have the heart to post it though.

Maybe he's just feeling really frustrated and in a rush to get somewhere, riding with 1 hand suggests fed up with the traffic but ya, can be dangerous - U hear that Chris, dun ride with 1 hand yaya papaya! :lol:

Some riders just got too much petrol to waste, that other time also got 2 x1r @ sembawang area, blowing their pipe and stuff, i gathered they wanna show me the diff between their mod x1r and my x1r( r for relac). ENd up also all same junction. o_O

Maybe they need such attention to feel good about themselves lor.

Dude... you and i need to ride more often together.. teach you hazard avoiding riding... AKA Offensive riding, evasive action, riding like a maniac like me.... :cheeky::angel:

Usually if got optimus prime i will go far ................ far away.. if he lane 3 i will be on lane 1 and vice versa... if he is infront i will overtake/slowdown .... if he is behind me in your case... GET THE HELL OUTTA THE WAY!! Whatever it takes!! Lane split away!!! :eek::eek::eek:

I monitor my side mirrors every 5 seconds to get an idea what is/what is going to be behind me and take appropriate action..

Ride actively!! Not passively waiting to be roti prata-ed on the road!!:thumb::thumb::thumb:

Yes, that's what i did. check mirror nothing. next check within 3 sec FWA! Chua dio Sai!!!!! SO close that i heard and felt it b4 i saw it!

Ning Nao h!a straightaway open throttle and QIONG!

What i wrote thereafter was what happened when im in lane 1 (90++km/hr) (yes it's that slow) and that bugger 90-100 in lane 2 and 3 :faint: tailgating, switching lanes w/o signals :faint: I saw a car also chua dio sai when he tailgated it from my perspective really left less than 30cm between them! :faint:

Somehow after exit ended up on same road again coz of traffic light, else i would have siam FAR FAR AWAY loh..

LTA, pls respond and clamp that guy b4 this happens!

Yes, that's what i did. check mirror nothing. next check within 3 sec FWA! Chua dio Sai!!!!! SO close that i heard and felt it b4 i saw it!

What i wrote thereafter was what happened when im in lane 1 (90++km/hr) (yes it's that slow) and that bugger 90-100 in lane 2 and 3 :faint: tailgating, switching lanes w/o signals :faint: I saw a car also chua dio sai when he tailgated it from my perspective really left less than 30cm between them! :faint:

Somehow after exit ended up on same road again coz of traffic light, else i would have siam FAR FAR AWAY loh..

lol!!!dis made me laugh..de way u say ur reaction..but rly scary rite..the whole damn vehicle covering ur mirror..esp those big trailers..i ever tio those mlysian bus..dat 1 rly heart nt only shrink but gonna kaput..1 bus infrnt..1 bhind tailgatin me n 1 bside me..somemore 2 lanes only :faint:

yest while riding..i din ride..coz every weekend take bf's bike..i smack his helmet again..y????coz he beat red light >

:clap: I love my cute, small bike! :clap:

lol!!!dis made me laugh..de way u say ur reaction..but rly scary rite..the whole damn vehicle covering ur mirror..esp those big trailers..i ever tio those mlysian bus..dat 1 rly heart nt only shrink but gonna kaput..1 bus infrnt..1 bhind tailgatin me n 1 bside me..somemore 2 lanes only :faint:

yest while riding..i din ride..coz every weekend take bf's bike..i smack his helmet again..y????coz he beat red light >

ya! i kenna those msia buses b4 too! if u travellingin BKE AYE towards both exit points sure to bump into them, or rather, get "bumped" by them.

Exce pt yday was diff coz i was pillioning my gf. Lagi stressful coz open throttle also less power.

Do ur job and remind him eh :lol:

Today while riding!

Damn those "Left turn on red" traffic lights are confusing! Was pillioning my mum, saw the front vehicle "left turn on red" so i tot can just go, mah lah eh zhai 1 bus from major road qiong past!

I.e. Left turn on red must still give way to major road traffic.. :dot: Interesting traffic light.

Maybe he's just feeling really frustrated and in a rush to get somewhere, riding with 1 hand suggests fed up with the traffic but ya, can be dangerous - U hear that Chris, dun ride with 1 hand yaya papaya! :lol:

Some riders just got too much petrol to waste, that other time also got 2 x1r @ sembawang area, blowing their pipe and stuff, i gathered they wanna show me the diff between their mod x1r and my x1r( r for relac). ENd up also all same junction. o_O

Maybe they need such attention to feel good about themselves lor.

Can't you hear that XB plater diesel engine from far??? The ominous roaring sound of a optimus prime bearing down on you... time to get a helmet with looser padding... can't hear sia your Flip up...

ya, my flip up cancel out the sound, i supposed. only til near le den realised. If i was wearing my open face would have heard from far.

Faster season your padding... or ride with visor up.. like me, wear shooting glasses cos i don like visor down all the time.

A good full face helmet, especially the higher end range products will muffle out sound more effectively. U can say consumers demanded quieter full face helmets for use on highway cruising and manufacturers answered the demand.

I didn't notice my mid range shoei X9 was quiet until i used open face at driving centres during lessons. Still, I would think that full face meets the "noise penetration" levels that are safe for use. Horns can be heard, as can screeching tyres or heavy vehicles rumbling by. That should be good enough for the daily ride.

In any case, riders usually depend on visual clues much more than audio clues. By the time u hear it, it could be something you don't want to hear.

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

today while riding to school ... a car didn't see me while i was lane splitting @ Bukit Timah Rd with my highbeam on and turned out. Almost hit but lucky he/she stopped.... Just another day in [biker's] paradise... what else is new??

ya! i kenna those msia buses b4 too! if u travellingin BKE AYE towards both exit points sure to bump into them, or rather, get "bumped" by them.

Exce pt yday was diff coz i was pillioning my gf. Lagi stressful coz open throttle also less power.

Do ur job and remind him eh :lol:

Today while riding!

Damn those "Left turn on red" traffic lights are confusing! Was pillioning my mum, saw the front vehicle "left turn on red" so i tot can just go, mah lah eh zhai 1 bus from major road qiong past!

I.e. Left turn on red must still give way to major road traffic.. :dot: Interesting traffic light.

:lol::lol::lol::lol:

A good full face helmet, especially the higher end range products will muffle out sound more effectively. U can say consumers demanded quieter full face helmets for use on highway cruising and manufacturers answered the demand.

I didn't notice my mid range shoei X9 was quiet until i used open face at driving centres during lessons. Still, I would think that full face meets the "noise penetration" levels that are safe for use. Horns can be heard, as can screeching tyres or heavy vehicles rumbling by. That should be good enough for the daily ride.

In any case, riders usually depend on visual clues much more than audio clues. By the time u hear it, it could be something you don't want to hear.

:thumb::thumb:

today while riding..i was humming d-gray man's theme song 2 myself..y??tryin to cool myself down..y??dunno which stupid idiot go flip my mirrors 2 the other side, switched on my signal light n high beam..y??coz mebe the person nvr die bfor..hrmphhh..but luckily nothin stolen..if i catch dat bugger..he/she sure wun b able 2 live 2 c the light of the day..grrrrrrrrr :angry:

:clap: I love my cute, small bike! :clap: