haha.. okok.. i go see

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

• Replies 25.1k

freak... another incident happen just now at orchard.. as the traffic light is green, i ride around 50km/h on a straight road, behind me comes a P-plate driver trying to race with me, eat my lane from my left and is those his bumper will kanna my wheels one lor.. not cut fully but at least 50%.. i horn him and he just shift back.. if dunno how to drive, dun drive lah... there's a saying "if you dunno how to walk, dun learn how to fly".. stupid.. dun even know how to drive properly and maintain his lane, wan to speed infront of me.. if i'm not turning into carpark, i confirm jio him one!! :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry:

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

Rode to Tuas track this morning in full leather suit and sat there alone and watch the rain falling down for 4 hours and then rode back home again.

Did alot of thinking though... sometimes its good to be alone and not be disturbed while you sort your mind out.

Sometimes young blood just get the best of me from time to time, hehe. Thanks for the reminder though Rappy (:

yo bro Fritz i know how u feel coz i myself ride through the same roads u take to reach SP,haha yep yep fellow sprian here but i graduated last year already.

heed my advice when riding along LORNIE would be to take it easy coz the vehicles are way too close to one another, especially the morning rush traffic,what i would do would be after LORNIE ROAD make a turn to BUKIT TIMAH ROAD and then go take a left to SIXTH AVENUE, its a sorta short cut or another way to reach SP,

but i like that road coz although its a small road but its much faster and it has fresh morning air that helps me cool down after facing the heavy traffic,try it bro u will like it:cheeky::thumb:

The pain of discipline is nothing like the pain of disappointment
lol..everytime i c big bikes ride inbetween vehicles..i tell myself..if dey can do it i can do it 2! :lol:

Aiyoh... I've got think twice bcos of my side boxes... So I do it quite sloooooowly... :p

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

today while riding, FISHTAIL at MANDAI road junction!

pls be careful if u using that junction. apparently some sand truck spilled shitload of sand at the junction while turning. called LTA to complain liao.. hope it gets rectified soon. meanwhile pls be extra careful pple..

T JUNCTION that is near sembawang flyover. from mandai zoo towards sembawang direction. if u turn right into mandai colabarium there, the right turn pocket alot of SAND!

pls be careful if u using that junction. apparently some sand truck spilled shitload of sand at the junction while turning. called LTA to complain liao.. hope it gets rectified soon. meanwhile pls be extra careful pple..

T JUNCTION that is near sembawang flyover. from mandai zoo towards sembawang direction. if u turn right into mandai colabarium there, the right turn pocket alot of SAND!

I hope you are alright though...

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

another car just change lane into mine macam I'm invisible!!~ dammit

I changing to stabel magnum horns liao....nowadays car material too soundproof that even my bicycle horn cannot hear

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

I hope you are alright though...

:cheeky: yups, i'm unscathed.

last time, i fishtailed twice at traffic lights coz i zham brake during wet weather, dun wan to chiong amber light. so more or less learnt to get the feel of controlling the bike in a skid situation.

was goin at around 80-70 on middle lane before i cut into 1st lane right-turn pocket lucky instinctively i dropped gear upon seeing the lumps of sand on the road..

today while riding, i don't know why i'm so bothered about other drivers on the road. seriously, i feel as if everyone is rushing to get home. and it's worse than other weekdays. i've lost count of all those almost-accidents in just today! and in all these cases, i'll just react to avoid, either swerve out or braked hard. but one case really ultimate!! and this one haven't even go in serangoon road! was along bt timah road, wanting to turn into serangoon road. i understand there's 2 lanes dedicated to turn into Serangoon Rd. i had just finished changing lane so that i can turn into serangoon road when this van just lane changed out almost knocking me! this one really i can never expect! i don't understand why must he do that! i swerved back out of lane to avoid him and end up in the third lane to turn in. i can just thank my lucky stars that there's no upcoming car in the third lane to smack into me.

after that, me and my pillion just shouted "OI!" at him. but he KPKB cos when i look behind, he was waving angrily at me and shouting. i just rode off and waved my middle finger at him, just planning to end it at there. but, he still got the cheek to horn at me. i slowed down and asked him, "what more you want? just now change lane almost bang me. now, still not happy?" when he started uttering nonsense about going to the police and going to the side to settle it like a man, i just took a deep breath and sped away. i'm soo pissed off at the fact that he can still be not happy when he's the one not watching out for traffic when changing lane. even if he had signal to show his intention, i'm 2 lanes away from him and i'm a few cars in front of him, so why should i bother about him? just because he accelerate much faster than me gives him the right to push me out of lane?

i felt guilty cos i was rude at the malay uncle, realised it only after i showed him the middle finger. argghh!! but really ah! i really cannot take it when people cannot accept their wrong and still insist on the other party being at fault! if he can just keep quiet and do nothing more, i would have just brushed off the incident without much thought.

careful when riding at that junction bro. and also the one at mandai lake road. those 2 junctions are hotspots for accidents. if scientifically, u may argue about the roads being sandy. but i've attended to ambulance cases whereby both drivers claimed that their traffic lights are both green in their favour. so many accidents have happened and yet no red light cams yet over there. so, who do you think the police is blaming?

anyway, one of my friends who have sent Mac deliveries at Mandai Lake Rd in the early evening have seen someone looking at him from the tall trees. so, go figure.

just like at the devils bend when you thought you are in your lane but you are actually on the opposing lane. do be careful when you're at these type of places. you can't afford to be complacent. even if you don't believe, it doesn't hurt to ride a bit safer.

yo bro Fritz i know how u feel coz i myself ride through the same roads u take to reach SP,haha yep yep fellow sprian here but i graduated last year already.

heed my advice when riding along LORNIE would be to take it easy coz the vehicles are way too close to one another, especially the morning rush traffic,what i would do would be after LORNIE ROAD make a turn to BUKIT TIMAH ROAD and then go take a left to SIXTH AVENUE, its a sorta short cut or another way to reach SP,

but i like that road coz although its a small road but its much faster and it has fresh morning air that helps me cool down after facing the heavy traffic,try it bro u will like it:cheeky::thumb:

Haha thanks for the heads up! Yeah the traffic is crazy, everything is packed like sardines, haha.

I used to frequent Sixth Avenue when I was doing deliveries at Serene Center, gotta agree that road is a nice change from the crazy traffic, haha.

careful when riding at that junction bro. and also the one at mandai lake road. those 2 junctions are hotspots for accidents. if scientifically, u may argue about the roads being sandy. but i've attended to ambulance cases whereby both drivers claimed that their traffic lights are both green in their favour. so many accidents have happened and yet no red light cams yet over there. so, who do you think the police is blaming?

anyway, one of my friends who have sent Mac deliveries at Mandai Lake Rd in the early evening have seen someone looking at him from the tall trees. so, go figure.

just like at the devils bend when you thought you are in your lane but you are actually on the opposing lane. do be careful when you're at these type of places. you can't afford to be complacent. even if you don't believe, it doesn't hurt to ride a bit safer.

Don't scare me man, I'm starting work next week at Night Safari and only clock out around midnight.

Gosh, I'm freaking out right now :faint:

woot! thanks for the advice bro... making me chilly with the tree thing.. lol.. but not everyone can see em ba.. if really cannot see cannot feel then juz ride safe can le.. :thumb:

i have been using that route frequently for the past 2 months. always passing mandai colaborium after midnite at 2, 3 am on my way back to hostel at Boonlay, coz that time lowest traffic..

n yeah,mandai road is rather dangerous coz single lane dual carriageway, always got oncoming kuku impatient driver wan to overtake.. they will cut into the opposing lane juz to overtake..yesterday i was almost killed by a porsche who came head on with me juz to overtake a lorry in front of him..:angel:

hehe.. mandai lake road is to the zoo one leh... ah meng order macdelivery?:cheeky::cheeky:

woot! thanks for the advice bro... making me chilly with the tree thing.. lol.. but not everyone can see em ba.. if really cannot see cannot feel then juz ride safe can le.. :thumb:

i have been using that route frequently for the past 2 months. always passing mandai colaborium after midnite at 2, 3 am on my way back to hostel at Boonlay, coz that time lowest traffic..

n yeah,mandai road is rather dangerous coz single lane dual carriageway, always got oncoming kuku impatient driver wan to overtake.. they will cut into the opposing lane juz to overtake..yesterday i was almost killed by a porsche who came head on with me juz to overtake a lorry in front of him..:angel:

hehe.. mandai lake road is to the zoo one leh... ah meng order macdelivery?:cheeky::cheeky:

Change of profession, hahaha. No longer doing deliveries now; a show presenter I am, hahaha!

Don't scare me man, I'm starting work next week at Night Safari and only clock out around midnight.

woah fritz.. u work as wad at nite safari?

still got vacancy or not? i very free now leh.. lol..

woah fritz.. u work as wad at nite safari?

still got vacancy or not? i very free now leh.. lol..

Hmm as the show presenter/host for those animal shows, haha. I sent in my resume online 3 months ago only to get a response last week. When I came down for the interview, there were 12 others vying for the same position which I got, hahaha!

Try Subway Compass Point if you're free. The other day they called me whether I'm interested to work there after 2 weeks of applying but I rejected it because I already got the Night Safari job.

freak... another incident happen just now at orchard.. as the traffic light is green, i ride around 50km/h on a straight road, behind me comes a P-plate driver trying to race with me, eat my lane from my left and is those his bumper will kanna my wheels one lor.. not cut fully but at least 50%.. i horn him and he just shift back.. if dunno how to drive, dun drive lah... there's a saying "if you dunno how to walk, dun learn how to fly".. stupid.. dun even know how to drive properly and maintain his lane, wan to speed infront of me.. if i'm not turning into carpark, i confirm jio him one!! :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry:

I feel u bro, i also kenna b4, that one i horn and den when safe jit tao hand signal him "wtf u doing?!" - not middle finger, just the palm like "wtf?!"

Rode to Tuas track this morning in full leather suit and sat there alone and watch the rain falling down for 4 hours and then rode back home again.

Did alot of thinking though... sometimes its good to be alone and not be disturbed while you sort your mind out.

Wa, so free ah? :cheeky: took off for super ultra long weekend? :lol:

:thumb: must call lta to report this kind - im sure ur actions will prove its worth!

:cheeky: yups, i'm unscathed.

last time, i fishtailed twice at traffic lights coz i zham brake during wet weather, dun wan to chiong amber light. so more or less learnt to get the feel of controlling the bike in a skid situation.

was goin at around 80-70 on middle lane before i cut into 1st lane right-turn pocket lucky instinctively i dropped gear upon seeing the lumps of sand on the road..

Bro, wet road, go slow. dat time i skid quite bad coz wet and brake hard - not even jam brake. Also coz dung wanna beat amber. Now i just x1R for Relac when wet... changed to battlax woohoo feel so shiok!!

today while riding, i don't know why i'm so bothered about other drivers on the road. seriously, i feel as if everyone is rushing to get home. and it's worse than other weekdays. i've lost count of all those almost-accidents in just today! and in all these cases, i'll just react to avoid, either swerve out or braked hard. but one case really ultimate!! and this one haven't even go in serangoon road! was along bt timah road, wanting to turn into serangoon road. i understand there's 2 lanes dedicated to turn into Serangoon Rd. i had just finished changing lane so that i can turn into serangoon road when this van just lane changed out almost knocking me! this one really i can never expect! i don't understand why must he do that! i swerved back out of lane to avoid him and end up in the third lane to turn in. i can just thank my lucky stars that there's no upcoming car in the third lane to smack into me.

after that, me and my pillion just shouted "OI!" at him. but he KPKB cos when i look behind, he was waving angrily at me and shouting. i just rode off and waved my middle finger at him, just planning to end it at there. but, he still got the cheek to horn at me. i slowed down and asked him, "what more you want? just now change lane almost bang me. now, still not happy?" when he started uttering nonsense about going to the police and going to the side to settle it like a man, i just took a deep breath and sped away. i'm soo pissed off at the fact that he can still be not happy when he's the one not watching out for traffic when changing lane. even if he had signal to show his intention, i'm 2 lanes away from him and i'm a few cars in front of him, so why should i bother about him? just because he accelerate much faster than me gives him the right to push me out of lane?

i felt guilty cos i was rude at the malay uncle, realised it only after i showed him the middle finger. argghh!! but really ah! i really cannot take it when people cannot accept their wrong and still insist on the other party being at fault! if he can just keep quiet and do nothing more, i would have just brushed off the incident without much thought.

inhale, exhale, amitabha! :cheeky: nothing to gain, everything to lose!

today while riding!

After dinner took a ride! Fwa, full until wanna vomit... brake a bit oni stomach pain, throttle a bit oni stomach also pain! :faint::lol:

next time eat 70% can liao! muz be that fizzy drink! :lol:

haix.. guess we either speed off or just install one SUPER loud siren or horn.. "illegal", freak man.. I'm going to install a police siren on my next off day!! arguing goes no where from a few post that i've see...

if possible, i'll install police blinking lights and those lights that turns on top.. stupid drivers.. just on my siren and speed past them.. :D:D:D:D

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

today ...

i repeated what pPlater did yesterday.

went to pump petrol ... 2.19 bucks ... went over to pay, eh, why no discount sia?

me: eh, why no discount?

lady: you got the card?

me: what card? so far i pump petrol no need card what?

lady: you got SPC card or not?

me: HUH ? SPC ?! shucks~

then few metres down the road, there was caltex. *smacks forehead*

then today, accidentally rode into oncoming traffic, not once but twice. one was within the carpark so not so bad. but for the second one, GONE CASE! was supposed to go pasir panjang hill, so need to take a right turn. but i wasn't sure where to make that right turn, so i took the first one that i saw. no traffic, ok go ! then TADAA! shock of my life, oncoming car! i scream AHHH !!! then siam next to this kerb. but the lane that i was on was also for oncoming traffic! thank goodnees the light was red uh. but then, kena honk by this huge truck. see the driver's face like damn PISSED! then bike stall. ahhh fish fish fish! faster2 kick to gear one, wave to the driver say sorry then siam!

holy shmokes.

then along alexandra road, this white car very impatient. wahlau lights just turn green lei, then honk honk at me like nobody's business. p-plate summore! scratch your daddy's boootifoool car than you know ah.

classic of the day today ...

lady: EHHH PIZZA LAI LO ....

see me already, STUN !

lady: you come here take what? ride bike also issit?

feel like telling here no laaa, i walk all the way deliver your pizza's, specially for you.

dear STALKER on SGBikes.com ,

YOU CAN SUCK MY MIDDLE FINGER DEEP DEEP !

yours truly.

today ...

went to pump petrol ... 2.19 bucks ... went over to pay, eh, why no discount sia?

me: eh, why no discount?

lady: you got the card?

me: what card? so far i pump petrol no need card what?

lady: you got SPC card or not?

me: HUH ? SPC ?! shucks~

then few metres down the road, there was caltex. *smacks forehead*

then today, accidentally rode into oncoming traffic, not once but twice. one was within the carpark so not so bad. but for the second one, GONE CASE! was supposed to go pasir panjang hill, so need to take a right turn. but i wasn't sure where to make that right turn, so i took the first one that i saw. no traffic, ok go ! then TADAA! shock of my life, oncoming car! i scream AHHH !!! then siam next to this kerb. but the lane that i was on was also for oncoming traffic! thank goodnees the light was red uh. but then, kena honk by this huge truck. see the driver's face like damn PISSED! then bike stall. ahhh fish fish fish! faster2 kick to gear one, wave to the driver say sorry then siam!

holy shmokes.

then along alexandra road, this white car very impatient. wahlau lights just turn green lei, then honk honk at me like nobody's business. p-plate summore! scratch your daddy's boootifoool car than you know ah.

see me already, STUN !

feel like telling here no laaa, i walk all the way deliver your pizza's, specially for you.

Wah like drama series, hahaha! Careful ya next time (:

sat there alone and watch the rain falling down for 4 hours and then rode back home again.

i think i would just slp there:dozed:

nowadays car material too soundproof that even my bicycle horn cannot hear

i cannot even hear my own horn:faint:

don't worry. you'll get used to the stares. not so often you know you kena checked out. ;) relax la bro. turn on your mp3 and enjoy the music while looking straight ahead! now you know why they are hiring.. lol..

today ...

see me already, STUN !

wah! u pump 2.19? so much ah? i usually pump $1.50. and it's more than enough! lol.. you work at pizza hut got so many nice stories eh? why don't you tell the lady that pizza hut now use bicycle riders also.

and today marks the 10th day i've been working non-stop! woohoo! husqvarna here i come!!