Today, while riding almost run over by a yellow hyundai sonata cab, best part is i am not even in-between lane squeezing.

at Clementi road, at the junction where the MRT Line cross it going towards Ngee Ann Poly & Maju Camp from AYE.

am in middle lane, while the taxi coming up from right lane with his front bumper next 2 me, just out of my side view, he was trying to change lane after the light into middle lane but the problem is i was still in the middle of the middle lane, dunno what he is thinking but if i nvr siam him (i can see his front bumper getting closer) i would be knocked down, lucky left lane no vehicle else i'm sure now wont be here typing to this.

Whoa... I gana this everytime anywhere... can feel the car very close to me...:cry: Dun dare to anyhow brake... Same as u lo... if possible i siam to left lane... else, juz maintain/increase my speed.

Always be Alert & stay Focused when riding. :)

• Replies 25.1k

Bro, gana stolen where?

Tampines st 22.. Another rider said spotted at seng kang area

http://img44.imageshack.us/img44/7706/32618315064695358757195.jpg

FOund and Happy. A special thanks to Derek and *Edwin(xxes123) who found my baby.

today, while riding to bt merah, i was feeling a bit uneasy! cos i was carrying a lot of cash in my wallet and my wallet is inside a sling bag that's only clipped tight and my imagination was running wild. what if suddenly the wallet just flew out and the small stack of $50 notes just flew all over. confirm big accident cos all cars will jam brake to grab those $50 notes. hahaha... anyway, reached bt merah safe and sound.

i thought i've made a good deal by settling my balance of 7 mths of installment so that i can get a much cheaper 3rd party insurance direct from them. but then, later on, i went to bike production and saw a nice looking 2nd hand DRZ going for only $9k with leo vince full system. thought of buying that and when i ask how much they can take my bike, i felt sad. cos i've paid more for the remaining bike installments today than how much they had offered to buy my bike. goddamnit! stupid resale value! if i sell my remaining COE, still can get $630. don't tell me my machine price is just $370. bullshyt! ahhh!! i shall just keep my bike and save enough money and get a 2nd bike.

I kept my 3k+ in box when paying off my loan last week... den i scared my box fly/drop off...keep noticing my mirror... all the way fro khatib to paya lebar...

They buy low low sell high high... tat's how they stay alive mah...

u neber pump tire b4?!?! :lol::faint:

*shakes head* never.but i gt see ppl do it.haaaaaaa.

Calling out for help from fellow riders who see/find out anything abt my bike. Info in siggy. Thank you very much

will kip a lookout bro.haish.dis ppl.tsktsk.

Today, while riding almost run over by a yellow hyundai sonata cab, best part is i am not even in-between lane squeezing.

at Clementi road, at the junction where the MRT Line cross it going towards Ngee Ann Poly & Maju Camp from AYE.

am in middle lane, while the taxi coming up from right lane with his front bumper next 2 me, just out of my side view, he was trying to change lane after the light into middle lane but the problem is i was still in the middle of the middle lane, dunno what he is thinking but if i nvr siam him (i can see his front bumper getting closer) i would be knocked down, lucky left lane no vehicle else i'm sure now wont be here typing to this.

dat place always jam pack.24/7.ride safely ^^

today, while riding to bt merah, i was feeling a bit uneasy! cos i was carrying a lot of cash in my wallet and my wallet is inside a sling bag that's only clipped tight and my imagination was running wild. what if suddenly the wallet just flew out and the small stack of $50 notes just flew all over. confirm big accident cos all cars will jam brake to grab those $50 notes. hahaha... anyway, reached bt merah safe and sound.

I kept my 3k+ in box when paying off my loan last week... den i scared my box fly/drop off...keep noticing my mirror... all the way fro khatib to paya lebar...

They buy low low sell high high... tat's how they stay alive mah...

lol.paranoid.but i tink if im like dat oso i sure paranoid.yay!me oso goin down bt merah ltr 2 pay my bike.finish leeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.

:clap: I love my cute, small bike! :clap:

Sry Sry...:cheeky: kpa not psi...:cheeky:

Let's say: Tonight @ 0000 i pump in 290kpa. Den the tml night @ 0000 when i pump agn... It starts fro 260kpa. This means that i'm losing 30kpa/24hrs.

Is that normal or i'm losing air? My bicycle tyre nvr lyk tat leh... :confused:

Its normal. Your tyres are likely fine. U see, when u pump at the air pump, you preset say.. 290kpa. U hear the beep and remove the air pump from your tyre. U'll hear that pzzzzz sound. Thats actually air hissing out. If u check with a digital tyre pressure gauge, u'll realize only 260 or 270 kpa was pumped in.

In order to pump 290kpa for my rear tyre, i actually set 320 or 330 kpa on the air pump. After pumping, i check with my digital tyre pressure gauge that my tyre is about 290 or 300kpa. I bleed the extra 10 kpa with the gauge.

Its likely that your tyres did not lose that 30kpa overnight as you suspected. At most it loses 10 kpa +/- if u pumped the tyres when they were slightly warm from the ride to the kiosk. The "loss" is from the air in the tyres contracting after it cools.

U can get digital tyre pressure gauges at most petrol kiosks for 17 bucks or so. Hope it helps.

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

Its normal. Your tyres are likely fine. U see, when u pump at the air pump, you preset say.. 290kpa. U hear the beep and remove the air pump from your tyre. U'll hear that pzzzzz sound. Thats actually air hissing out. If u check with a digital tyre pressure gauge, u'll realize only 260 or 270 kpa was pumped in.

In order to pump 290kpa for my rear tyre, i actually set 320 or 330 kpa on the air pump. After pumping, i check with my digital tyre pressure gauge that my tyre is about 290 or 300kpa. I bleed the extra 10 kpa with the gauge.

Its likely that your tyres did not lose that 30kpa overnight as you suspected. At most it loses 10 kpa +/- if u pumped the tyres when they were slightly warm from the ride to the kiosk. The "loss" is from the air in the tyres contracting after it cools.

U can get digital tyre pressure gauges at most petrol kiosks for 17 bucks or so. Hope it helps.

How accurate are those gas station air pump gauges?

I heard that they overread.

Under hard track riding conditions...the rear tyre normally goes up by 5 PSI and the front by 4 PSI when the tyres are really hot and grippy ie about 140 degrees F tyre temperature at the contact area.

Street riding can only bring up the pressure by 1 or 2 PSI only, the tyre is barely warm... unless you happen to racing on the streets from your home to the petrol station and back.......then I got nothing to say.

Yes, you are correct! Those gas station air pump gauges are NOT accurate at all! That's why I just set "anyhow" set a number at the gas station's air pump and pump the tyres. Then after that, I use the digital tyre pressure gauge to set to the air pressure that I want by letting out air accordingly.

The digital tyre pressure gauges should be accurate. It's the ones at the gas stations that are not.

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

i think we 2 are the 'Suay' fellow, drive phantom TA200 so big still kena this type of shiat, kaoz not even in his blind spot or behind him, i am clearly at his turning path.

maybe next time i install big big flood light facing the back ;)

Yeah.. U are right. The over-read is partially due to air leaking when u detach the pump too.

Under hard track riding conditions...the rear tyre normally goes up by 5 PSI and the front by 4 PSI when the tyres are really hot and grippy ie about 140 degrees F tyre temperature at the contact area.

Street riding can only bring up the pressure by 1 or 2 PSI only, the tyre is barely warm... unless you happen to racing on the streets from your home to the petrol station and back.......then I got nothing to say.

That correct; its also why i mentioned street riding increases air pressure by about 10 kpa or so only. And pumping the tyres when they are warm will result in slight reduction when they cool.

I'm the slightly obsessive type with tyre pressures. 290 kpa means 290kpa. 285 and 295 :nono: :nono: and i will retry :deal: Not sure how many of u are also like that :angel:

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

Maybe they are purposely set to overread, so everyone's tyres run lower pressures, causing bad fuel consumption, thus have to buy more fuel~!

Anyway, I usually pump my tyres to the max (46PSI) at a station near my place, then check the pressure the following morning. Usually drops to just about correct pressure.

OK. My mistake. Over-read was a bad term.

I meant that your pressures are higher than what is actually displayed on the gauge.

Heard that if you see 290kpA or 42PSI there, it might actually be higher. Overinflation.

Wonder if this is true, or the reverse.

wahaha, got car rd hog at lane 1 expressway driven by an auntie, i so dulan that i overtake her n rd hog in front of her, wahaha, really makes me snap my mind tat time, then she change lane, i continue to ride in front of her till she dulan also n overtake me n look angrily at me, wahaha, i see liao even more dulan n i overtake her and disappear, wahaha.

moral of story:

1. dun ever do stupid things i did.

2. drivers or riders dun ever rd hog, lane 1 is always for overtaking vehicles unless the whole rd is jam.

3. ride safe

happens all the time...its either they r all rushing to meet their doom master or their grandfather owns the road. tried flashing or high beam her all e way otherwise just blast your horn....i hv no patience for p plate drivers on outer lane because theytravel at super safe following distance at speed limit on the outerlane. the blocking game? hehe

____

dear diary

these days i hv to get out so freaking early to avoid the jam, by 6.30am there's already a snake queue in clementi...darn it!!!

Whoa... if the petrol station's air pump so inaccurate... very dangerous leh... I bery particular abt my tyre pressure... juz now pump 300kpa... my tyre max pressure 280kpa... hope will loose abit by day time ba...

Juz now did ebrake wth pillon @ cte in middle lane... almost hit the cab which kissed the car in front...heng i got keep 2sec distance & cab behind nvr langa me... bery scary...:( nvr had so near miss be4...:cry::cry::cry:

today while going to work.. already in the rush as it's raining and some more stupid company change uniform.. cannot find my uniform last min.. went up to PIE, stupid traffic jam.. one phantom riding at lane 1.5 slowly at 30km/h, nvm.. I guess he nv see me.. stick behind him at least 5 min, cannot tahan... change lane to 2.5 and check blind spot and etc..

and there's alot of space that he can give way.. but he did not.. dun wan to use horn against our own "brothers" thus just lane spilt and go... haix.. really dunno wat are they thinking... haix...

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

tried flashing or high beam her all e way otherwise just blast your horn....

the blocking game? !!!

drivers sometimes dun even be bothered if someone flashing high beam behind, specially its a sunny day.

my horn very soft, even my voice is louder:cheeky:

same here, i have no patience for them too unless i got free time to "play" wif them:angel:

today while going to work.. already in the rush as it's raining and some more stupid company change uniform.. cannot find my uniform last min.. went up to PIE, stupid traffic jam.. one phantom riding at lane 1.5 slowly at 30km/h, nvm.. I guess he nv see me.. stick behind him at least 5 min, cannot tahan... change lane to 2.5 and check blind spot and etc..

and there's alot of space that he can give way.. but he did not.. dun wan to use horn against our own "brothers" thus just lane spilt and go... haix.. really dunno wat are they thinking... haix...

waahh =s looks like it wasnt a pleasant day for u..:pity:

..sweet of u to refrain from horning him tho..hope u werent too late for work >.

i wish u have a better day tmr!!:cheeky:

baby, u're my love..

http://i708.photobucket.com/albums/ww87/curtailed_cat/DSC_0725_650.jpg

today i was riding with a non-stable mind. bopian la working maa ...

is it the way i ride or am i just against BMWs ..

had a near brush with this BMW as she turned out from side road just like that! on the other hand cant really blame her coz the road is usually quite clear at night, not much traffic so people will just have the tendency to not check blindspot.

and one thing that i realized,

people who live in condominiums also have the tendency to not check whether theres oncoming traffic.

and as said earlier, wasn't really in the right state of mind at work. had to pass through clementi rd at peak hour, and my virgin experience lane splitting. MAMMAMIA ! heart thumping damn fast uh.

and today i learnt that if a car is following behind u very closely, it's time to siam!

but the funniest part of riding today was when the bike backfired at gap and it shocked this bangla. he was walking on the pavement when *BOOM* bike backfire. he literally shook ! hahahha ! then turned and glance at me. :cheeky:

dear STALKER on SGBikes.com ,

YOU CAN SUCK MY MIDDLE FINGER DEEP DEEP !

yours truly.

today i was riding with a non-stable mind. bopian la working maa ...

is it the way i ride or am i just against BMWs ..

had a near brush with this BMW as she turned out from side road just like that! on the other hand cant really blame her coz the road is usually quite clear at night, not much traffic so people will just have the tendency to not check blindspot.

and one thing that i realized,

people who live in condominiums also have the tendency to not check whether theres oncoming traffic.

and as said earlier, wasn't really in the right state of mind at work. had to pass through clementi rd at peak hour, and my virgin experience lane splitting. MAMMAMIA ! heart thumping damn fast uh.

and today i learnt that if a car is following behind u very closely, it's time to siam!

but the funniest part of riding today was when the bike backfired at gap and it shocked this bangla. he was walking on the pavement when *BOOM* bike backfire. he literally shook ! hahahha ! then turned and glance at me. :cheeky:

hahaha.the power of backfiring.gd rite :thumb: gt 1 time my bike backfires when im bhind dis lady rider.it shocked the hell outta her coz can c her jumped up.den she turned arnd looked at me n ZOOOOOMed off.hurhur.n i haf 2 thank my bike for backfiring at the almost wrong time.haaa

yest while riding.i freakin hate my place.nt dat im a racist or wat.dey had 2 freakin build a hostel for foreign workers der.n teban used 2 b the most peaceful place ever.nt anymore.den dey tink it's deir own rd.ride bicycle in the middle of the rd.still can slowly ride.talk on hp even best.or when dey c u gonna turn into cp dey still wanna slowly ride infrnt of u.cheebei.i've fully utilized my horn.haaaa

:clap: I love my cute, small bike! :clap:

Today while riding nothing happen...

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

drivers sometimes dun even be bothered if someone flashing high beam behind, specially its a sunny day.

my horn very soft, even my voice is louder:cheeky:

same here, i have no patience for them too unless i got free time to "play" wif them:angel:

that's why i got my bike electric horns....again stupid female driver blocking my way earlier towards traffic light, i know i could hv gone thru if not for her being so freaking slow!!!

Today while riding nothing happen...

:thumb:! Good for you! No news is always good news!

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg