Just letting go some steam.....

here goes.. think it's last fri. was going back to yishun along lentor n at the traffic junction b4 the stadium.

*i was at the trafficlight lane 2 waiting to turn right(lane 1 n 2 for right turning) n there was a long Q behind waiting too.

*light turned green n i started to move off there was this phantom orangy red with fire design tank n aftermarket longish headlight wif a peak,overtook all the veh from 3rd lane(meant to be for veh going straight to ave 2) n zoom n cut right infront of me causing me to tap on my brake.... i was kindda pissed but i let it slide.... kept my cool... n he had a female as a pillion too.

*after the turn he was riding slow coz stuck behind a van on the left lane n i overtook him.

*later i was at the junction just after the police station stopped for a right turn.... n this phantom caught up again using left lane meant for straight going veh. as he was passing me he gave me a dirty look as if i overtook him and he unhappy abt it or what and mouthing to his pillion dun know what...

* best of best is he overtook on the left lane ment for straight going veh moved to the front n cut right n did a "U" turn a-la rossi style after the "U" turn (i was still waiting in line for my turn to move to turn right) on the opp side of the road. again he gave me a dirty look.

i am just amazed what's wrong with this guy? he broke all the rules.

1) cut across double white line.3rd lane into 2nd lane to move to the front of the junction.(lentor into yishun at the stadium)

2) cut across my path suddenly at fast speed. ( lentor into yishun at the stadium)

3) again overtaking all veh. from 2nd lane(straight going into 1st lane n cut across car to do a "U" turn again a-la rossi style.

if u guys n gals do happens to see a phantom of this design(orangy red with fire design tank with a longish headlight with a peak) pls. do stay clear of him as u may never know when he will kill u with his antics.

• Replies 25.1k

hahahaha mangkok nye sardine . eat him lor =p

slow pokes are like that. always wrong channel. :cheeky:

ya lor .. super pissed but cannot do anything also.

inhale exhale .... haha

people do lane split at 90kph? serious?

lane split at quite slow speed already abit scary lei.. cant imagine lane split at 90kph .. but if my friend lane split so fast, i knock his helmet and ask him slow down. hehee

moving jam and no traffic is the same speed. it's easier to lane split. it becomes a problem only when it's a very slow moving jam. and that's dangerous because all cars will be trying to change lane to the faster moving lane. gotta be careful and watch out for the head of the car. either go slow or prepare to do a fast slalom.

yesterday send order so shiokkkkkkkk raining all the wayyyyyyyyyy...

BRRRRRRRRRRRRR...

so coldddddddddd...

:sian::sian:

yeah bro.. feel for you. was freezing cold throughout the night. and i think i need to get a new raincoat cos rain starts to seep through my arms already.

I also kena before, 1st gear turning to go upslope, become do "Dounut" just before the slope.

Really can see the floor got 3/4 circle made of rain water! :lol:

Heng never fall down! :sweat:

lucky for you. i just power slide all the way until my bike fell onto the ground and still continue sliding. and the only reason it stop is cos i use my both of my shoes to help brake. lucky for me, there's not a single scratch on me or the bike. gotta be careful on the turn when in these kinds of MSCP.

today while riding along bt timah road near sim lim square there at about 6pm, it was madness!! cars were overtaking here and there. where there is an empty space, there will sure be a car on the right or left lane overtaking trying to go further in front. it's like a race! and got 1 occasion when suddenly there's a huge gap in front of me, i throttled hard to cover up the gap. then on my left got a van trying to cut me and on my right a bit in front got a car trying to cut me also. since i throttled hard already, i just did a quick slalom past the van and then the car. it was total madness i tell you! if both just commit to cutting into the lane without hesitation, they will both crash into one another with me sandwiched in between. lol... i hate these peak periods! gosh..

and today is a special day for me as today, i officially don't need to put the P-plate sign on my bike. now that's a much better sight! :angel:

and one more thing, i don't know why yesterday and today i've been sliding my tyres out quite a few times whenever i make a turn. nice feeling la. like those motards doing sliding. but i feel it's dangerous leh. you never know when the slide will just go all the way down. is it because the tyre pressure too high? cos it's been a while since i last pump air in. or issit because of the tyre being worn out so i have to lower down the tyre pressure to make them grippier on the road? any help?

how u know one is malaysian one is singaporean ?

see plate lor...

err.. see car plate of the drivers ma?

today while riding:

from the rear wheel always got screeching sound when i gradually tap the rear footbrake while moving out of carpark @ gear 2.. does it mean that the brake pad time to change liao??

the sound comes out whenever i slowly increase the pressure on the footbrakes.. hmm.. puzzling.. or is it because i overweight liao? lol..

screeching sound eh?

my friend's bike, its not screeching sound leh. more like the "rattle-rattle" sound .. at first didn't know why got the sound.. then turns out need to change brake pad. but then again, i'm no genius at bikes, dun even haf a bike yet haha:cheeky:

yesterday send order so shiokkkkkkkk raining all the wayyyyyyyyyy...

BRRRRRRRRRRRRR...

so coldddddddddd...

:sian::sian:

so cold eh .. shiok what. next day sick, no need work :cheeky:

today whilst riding!

nearly kissed taxi backside! again, it happened at the same junction where i kena horn like crazy . nahbehhh on right signal straight away lane change i was barely 1 meter away from him then he swerve back into his lane. stop at traffic light, i turn back look at him. he give the blur face. next traffic junction, he was beside me, better siam from him bfore i really kiss his taxi's bakside.

then got tis eeediot drive with hazard light at AYE. aiyoo ...

and because it was a rainy day, slippery roads .. ride at slow pace. nearly skid at gap :sian:

anyway, issit raining season now ?

dear STALKER on SGBikes.com ,

YOU CAN SUCK MY MIDDLE FINGER DEEP DEEP !

yours truly.

u know the cartoon one piece? got rubber boy right. ahh, maybe he can stretch his hands like the rubber boy and hit the friend helmet. hehe ...

ooh, op fan? Heez, im still catching it once in a while. :smile:

from the rear wheel always got screeching sound when i gradually tap the rear footbrake while moving out of carpark @ gear 2.. does it mean that the brake pad time to change liao??

check brake fluid container? if veli low le means almost botak liaoz. else it shd be brake dust. :smile:

I also kena before, 1st gear turning to go upslope, become do "Dounut" just before the slope.

Really can see the floor got 3/4 circle made of rain water! :lol:

Heng never fall down! :sweat:

YES! :lol: 1st gear going upslope also. jit tao flooded as well. :lol::faint: heng can balance back. in future stick to 20kph in MSCP liaoz. :lol:

first time ride on wet roads, scary man.

Dunno why the cars all go so slow also

moving jam and no traffic is the same speed. it's easier to lane split. it becomes a problem only when it's a very slow moving jam. and that's dangerous because all cars will be trying to change lane to the faster moving lane. gotta be careful and watch out for the head of the car. either go slow or prepare to do a fast slalom.

lucky for you. i just power slide all the way until my bike fell onto the ground and still continue sliding. and the only reason it stop is cos i use my both of my shoes to help brake. lucky for me, there's not a single scratch on me or the bike. gotta be careful on the turn when in these kinds of MSCP.

and one more thing, i don't know why yesterday and today i've been sliding my tyres out quite a few times whenever i make a turn. nice feeling la. like those motards doing sliding. but i feel it's dangerous leh. you never know when the slide will just go all the way down. is it because the tyre pressure too high? cos it's been a while since i last pump air in. or issit because of the tyre being worn out so i have to lower down the tyre pressure to make them grippier on the road? any help?

eh?! ur bike touch ground but still unscratched? wow, u zai sia. means u use ur leg power tahan all the way?! :eek:

and yes, if it's very slow moving traffic, i will really stick to Max +20kph rule!!! :lol::faint: but i do move out of the way whenever possible. unless in front of me ald a convoy of bike lanesplitting anyw.

check ur tire pressure? heard even the best tires may harden hence slippery on wet roads.

To be sliding outwards is dangerous coz it literally means no grip!!! i think la huh, maybe its normal like u ention those motards, but no no for me. :cheeky:

whoa... tyre pressure too high will have slide wan arr? Even if within the tyre limits.

Sry to off trak abit. Yr pump air according to the bike manual or the tyre?

A fellow forrumer once enlightened me that tire pressure high is to clear the water out so we dun hydroplane. but i think if pump too high also cause of concern.

Edited by JackOHJack

:offtopic::cheeky:

Tire Pressure: Under-inflation may cause uneven wear, loss of control [stability], wears the motorcycle tires out faster and increases the chances of the motorcycle tires failure. Over-inflation allows motorcycle tires to heat up, limit traction [although a slight 10% over-inflation may actually increase traction in wet conditions] and affects the wear.

Got it fro http://www.streetdirectory.com/travel_guide/50679/car_parts/flat_motorcycle_tires_roll_hard.html

Always be Alert & stay Focused when riding. :)

eh?! ur bike touch ground but still unscratched? wow, u zai sia. means u use ur leg power tahan all the way?! :eek:

and yes, if it's very slow moving traffic, i will really stick to Max +20kph rule!!! :lol::faint: but i do move out of the way whenever possible. unless in front of me ald a convoy of bike lanesplitting anyw.

check ur tire pressure? heard even the best tires may harden hence slippery on wet roads.

To be sliding outwards is dangerous coz it literally means no grip!!! i think la huh, maybe its normal like u ention those motards, but no no for me. :cheeky:

A fellow forrumer once enlightened me that tire pressure high is to clear the water out so we dun hydroplane. but i think if pump too high also cause of concern.

cos got pillion footrest and my crashbar saving the bike mah.. and that's why i never clipped up the pillion footrest. that may be the difference when u skid.

for me, i always pump my tyres just nice when i just changed new tyres. after clearing off the wax, i overpumped a bit. thought that the tyres will last longer if harder a bit. then i just dropped the pressure whenever my tyres feel slightly off grippy. cos i prefer to pump my tyres according to the right grip that i want. not too grippy and not too slippery.

:offtopic::cheeky:

Tire Pressure: Under-inflation may cause uneven wear, loss of control [stability], wears the motorcycle tires out faster and increases the chances of the motorcycle tires failure. Over-inflation allows motorcycle tires to heat up, limit traction [although a slight 10% over-inflation may actually increase traction in wet conditions] and affects the wear.

Got it fro http://www.streetdirectory.com/travel_guide/50679/car_parts/flat_motorcycle_tires_roll_hard.html

and that's why i'm a strong advocate of overinflation a bit. if under inflate can wear out faster, over inflate should wear out a bit slower. and of cos over inflate too much can be dangerous also. any pros can correct me if what i usually did was wrong?

aerodynamics? :angel:

hehe perhaps

______

this morn woke up later than usual and end up in a sea of cars...was stuck in between a truck and a taxi with an uneven gap which i tot looked big enuf. hate being stuck near or next to a truck. so i slowly crawled thru but i think i under estimated the size of my butt. bumped e cab a tat bit but i stopped to apologise to e cabby obviously wasn't too happy abt it. from his facial expression, he's simply not happy abt being stuck in a jam. i know he said something abt me saying sorry but his words were lost to e mp3 in my ears.

noticed a few bikes went into bus lane and i was really tempted to follow suit cos its really frustrating to be caught in slowly moving traffic while e bus lane is completely under utilised!

first time ride on wet roads, scary man.

Dunno why the cars all go so slow also

:lol::lol::lol: nothin new bro nothin new.ride safely ^^

here goes.. think it's last fri. was going back to yishun along lentor n at the traffic junction b4 the stadium.

*i was at the trafficlight lane 2 waiting to turn right(lane 1 n 2 for right turning) n there was a long Q behind waiting too.

*light turned green n i started to move off there was this phantom orangy red with fire design tank n aftermarket longish headlight wif a peak,overtook all the veh from 3rd lane(meant to be for veh going straight to ave 2) n zoom n cut right infront of me causing me to tap on my brake.... i was kindda pissed but i let it slide.... kept my cool... n he had a female as a pillion too.

*after the turn he was riding slow coz stuck behind a van on the left lane n i overtook him.

*later i was at the junction just after the police station stopped for a right turn.... n this phantom caught up again using left lane meant for straight going veh. as he was passing me he gave me a dirty look as if i overtook him and he unhappy abt it or what and mouthing to his pillion dun know what...

* best of best is he overtook on the left lane ment for straight going veh moved to the front n cut right n did a "U" turn a-la rossi style after the "U" turn (i was still waiting in line for my turn to move to turn right) on the opp side of the road. again he gave me a dirty look.

1) cut across double white line.3rd lane into 2nd lane to move to the front of the junction.(lentor into yishun at the stadium)

2) cut across my path suddenly at fast speed. ( lentor into yishun at the stadium)

3) again overtaking all veh. from 2nd lane(straight going into 1st lane n cut across car to do a "U" turn again a-la rossi style.

if u guys n gals do happens to see a phantom of this design(orangy red with fire design tank with a longish headlight with a peak) pls. do stay clear of him as u may never know when he will kill u with his antics.

mebe jus nt ur day kene dis kind of farni2 ppl.nvmlah.as long as u r safe n sound ok le. :thumb:

and today is a special day for me as today, i officially don't need to put the P-plate sign on my bike. now that's a much better sight! :angel:

ahhh bro!y nvr w8 for me take out 2gether-gether.1 more mth le den i can take out oso.heee

:clap: I love my cute, small bike! :clap:

just now while on the way to work, this cheesepie driver jammed brake suddenly to drop off someone. didnt even on the hazard lights. all the cars/bikes behind jammed brakes too. i came just 2 inches away from the back bumper of an audi A4. really cold sweat siah.

luckily i just change a new master brake pump last mth. if not sure cannot stop in time one :(

bloody sg drivers dun check their rear mirrors when stopping one. !@$@#^%$&^$&@

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

He's prob the type of guy with low self esteem, and a big ego.

See you ride Haya, then see himself ride his crappy firey Harley wannabe... well... this kinda thing no need to waste your breath to say, hor.

learn alot of things from this page alone!

will have more safety checks in mind.

something has been bothering me. today and yesterday, while pillion-ing my brother there were times at at 70-80km/h there would be "pa!" sound coming from the right rear side.

i am riding on honda wave and my exhaust is on the right, could it be the exhaust problem? i have also made sure my tyres were of correct pressure. i am pretty worried. :(

did some thing happen at vivo city to day?

there got a lot of tp sia

Class2B>TP on 22 May -Passed

Class 3>TP on 11 March -Passed

Class 2A>? start by 2009 may 22

Class 4>? start by 2009

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=92543&d=1235736836

I enjoy DIY:cheeky: always can reached 98475561/kwanheng"Jason"

R I D E___S A F E!

today while washing my bike!!!

d@mn dez a lot of grime and grease! maciam just finish dirt track sia. :faint: to the extent after e 1st round, my whole hands totally black, cannot see skin. :faint:

juz a simple multi purpose soap + table cloth wipe followed by 3M microfibre cloth + water wipe. [coz really too much grime le, and the 3M cloth costs $5 while table cloth

i figured with sg weather, dun make sense to spend more time other than to make it "not dirty". at least even if it rains today i will still feel ok and not "D@mn i juz waxxed the bike!:faint:"

d@mn dez a lot of grime and grease!

time to clean mine too, full of dirt n watever rubbish

back fire? :lol:

yeah! time to check on the spark plug! don't keep on backfiring. not good for the engine.

did some thing happen at vivo city to day?

there got a lot of tp sia

got CD/police exercise la near the office tower 2. i was there when making a delivery there. was thinking twice of parking on pavement. lol... but then again, i don't know why they call up so many TPs. and most seem so disinterested already. pity them. and i saw a Singh TP who just wore a turban and not a helmet. pity him also if he's involved in a high speed chase. and i also saw a tp with a flip up full face and riding with with the chin guard up. what for wear flip up sia like that.

R I D E___S A F E!

today while washing my bike!!!

d@mn dez a lot of grime and grease! maciam just finish dirt track sia. :faint: to the extent after e 1st round, my whole hands totally black, cannot see skin. :faint:

juz a simple multi purpose soap + table cloth wipe followed by 3M microfibre cloth + water wipe. [coz really too much grime le, and the 3M cloth costs $5 while table cloth

i figured with sg weather, dun make sense to spend more time other than to make it "not dirty". at least even if it rains today i will still feel ok and not "D@mn i juz waxxed the bike!:faint:"

hahahaha... same here also la. yesterday wanted to take out the P-plate but the sticky part became permanent after 1 year being burnt by the sun. so, decided to use petrol to remove it. much easier after that. then, if kena petrol already, must wash with water, else the petrol will eat onto the surface. so, since wanna rinse with water, might as well just wash the bike.

ended up making so many trips up and down my block. washing my bike only take about 20mins or so. i just use soap powder meant for washing clothes to wash my bikes. still effective enough though. then i reuse my old sponge to scrub out the thick dirt. after that i just used the water-based spray wax to make my bike shine. spray and wipe dry with a cloth and poof! it's shiny already! no need to fork out any money cos all the things can be used for many more times since i last washed my bike about 2-3 mths ago. haha...

and since i was doing up my bike, i changed back to original stock mirrors as i was using just 1 side mirror before this cos getting ready to send bike for inspection uh. and today while riding, i don't how many lorries and vans and cars kena knocked by my side mirrors! side mirror too high and wide la! not used to it!

and finally after work today, went to BBDC straight to register for 2A! having prac later at 4pm! anyone same slot as me?

Im gonna thrash some side mirrors...... WOHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

juz now while riding along eng neo:

1 bugger cabbie really wanna kiss my ass.

that road no speed limit board, therefore = no limit to that particular cabbie. well done. :clap:

juz wondering, since not going too fast, i wonder if i really ZAM brake and he kiss me, can i claim a s4 outta him? :cheeky: of coz i wun do that, safety 1st!

and finally after work today, went to BBDC straight to register for 2A! having prac later at 4pm! anyone same slot as me?

I'm going to BBDC tomorrow to register for class 2! :cheeky:

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

juz wondering, since not going too fast, i wonder if i really ZAM brake and he kiss me, can i claim a s4 outta him? :cheeky: of coz i wun do that, safety 1st!

You have to be alive and healthy first in order to claim and ride a new super 4.... hahhahha! No point if you kana roll pancake... :cheeky:

exactly! but if slow down considerably ald den zam, 20kph? :lol:

Today while driving, I was stuck behind the long queue of traffic at town area. Saw one uncle riding RXZ lane splitting and 2 vehicles in front of me was a van. When the RXZ was approaching, the van changed lane without checking and without signal.

Luckily the uncle was able to stop in time, it was a real near miss! I bet if he was going 5km/h faster there would definitely be a collision. This is the first time I witness such incident and thank god nothing happened!

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg

today near accident.. around 1cm?

going to change lane, check blind spot, look infront.. ****... car jammed brake.. swef to the lane i was about to change and F**** think back.. I might be in hospital man.. F*** the stupid jammed brake people...

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)