bbdc teach me not to use front brake when cornering

and bbdc teach me to use rear brake when turning.

neighbourhood shops seem to be expensive eh?

bbdc never taught me all that leh. :sian:

u gotta learn their language. u can always confirm if nothing change den no $ BEFORE the mech does anything at all.

maybe it's me? haha.. cos i was riding my friend's nouvo.(looks like a kupchai) and i was late for school. so no choice la. overtake here and there and whack throttle at the traffic lights. so, if i got piss you off, sorry ahh.. i got more important things in my mind which is to get to school before lectures in the fastest and safest way possible.

being late for lectures absolutely wouldn't kill u.

• Replies 25.1k

bbdc never taught me all that leh. :sian:

u gotta learn their language. u can always confirm if nothing change den no $ BEFORE the mech does anything at all.

being late for lectures absolutely wouldn't kill u.

sure or not?? brake while on the turn can kena points you know!! and doing S course, can only use rear brake right? isn't that what they are teaching us?

that's the worrying part. if i leave my bike there for a day, they can just change here and there and then expect to be paid as that supposedly solves the problem. that's why after changing a new spark plug and the bike got no prob, i just go off even though he told me that the firing from the spark plug got something wrong and he rattles off about problem about CDI, rectifier, coil and blah3.. that's when i realise that i've approached the wrong shop.

it won't kill me but it will potentially burn a hole in my pocket. sometimes i just wish for a minor accident so that i can have mc for a few days. hahahaha...

Edited by firefox87

mc hard to peng now la. got too much record during my JC days. at least 1 day of MC every week. when i go polyclinic, the doctor already know what i want. hahahaha... and i don't wish to carry on that old bad habit now. not good la. do once and i'll be hooked to doing it every week!

so just need to suck it up and think of schooling as just reporting to work.

sure or not?? brake while on the turn can kena points you know!! and doing S course, can only use rear brake right? isn't that what they are teaching us?

that's the worrying part. if i leave my bike there for a day, they can just change here and there and then expect to be paid as that supposedly solves the problem. that's why after changing a new spark plug and the bike got no prob, i just go off even though he told me that the firing from the spark plug got something wrong and he rattles off about problem about CDI, rectifier, coil and blah3.. that's when i realise that i've approached the wrong shop.

it won't kill me but it will potentially burn a hole in my pocket. sometimes i just wish for a minor accident so that i can have mc for a few days. hahahaha...

:lol: as in, they never said to use rear brake if u corner too low/ too fast right? rather they are saying, brake BEFORE the turn -that rear braking is for slow turn only ma, and seldom use also, just control throttle through s sourse :p

ya, dun return there eh.

burn a hole in ur pocket? as in they fine u?!?!?! :faint:

were you on hougang ave 2 abt 1830hrs? if yes, then i think it is you. When im moody, im easily ignited so yeah, u caught me at a wrong time. most of the time im a docile rider, unless some stupid road user come out some stunt.

Edited by ahcaibiker

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

today while riding.... everything was smooth-sailing, home to work and work to home....although i almost witnessed an potentially fatal accident. this S4 was a few vehicles length ahead of me on the 2nd lane of the 3 lane road. He was probably riding at about 80kmh and he was faster than me then all of a sudden a red honda fit driven by a cockster woman cut from 1st lane into the 2nd lane, fortunately, this S4 rider was alert and quick enough to skirt around the honda fit. this honda fit was stuck in the 1st lane cos the cars ahead of it were waiting to turn right. never signal left and the angle and speed it cut out to the 2nd lane could have very possibly resulted in an fatal accident. really no joke, i said hallelujah to this rider and he was really damn fortunate to escape unscathe... whew... a big relief. rode past that fit, stared at the driver and shake my head and rode off. then along amk ave 6 just before the mosque, saw this lorry kissed a car's backside, car rear windscreen utterly shattered and the boot and bumper cui...

and its home sweet home.

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

possible we give way to them lor

pedestrians should not take things for granted

next time call police. Tell police: 999, a group of ppl attempt to commit suicide. Suicide is a crime you know. :cheeky:

by the time police come, bo lang liao

4 stroke wanna play with 150cc 2 stroke...haha, joker....

the diff in CC dun matters, its the skills tat count, pls ride safe:cheers:

I think must learn to do stoppie, then do stoppie while screaming "Ahhhh!!! I don't want to die" when nearing the junction.

Confirm all the Jalkwalkers run like mad! :lol:

No need to horn all of them also siam.

Better than horn them they "Tiao" you. (Stare like want to pick a fight)

You sure it was just the gesture that made your day, and not becoz he's a cute dude in uniform? :lol:

haha he wasn't cute.

today whilst riding ...

morning AYE towards tuas SO CLEAR !!! so happy !!

after full-time work, on the way to SP, AYE was kinda jam. lane split behind this apek on vespa. i was trailing closely behind him. saw him keep on looking into his mirrors. then i think he got pissed? then moved to the left and waved me to overtake him with his right hand. haha

then, whilst working, at the same junction where the taxi driver kena horn coz of smiling at me, a SBS bus driver chui me. i looked to the left coz i sense something fishy. WAHLIAO ! HE WINK WINK AT ME SIAAAA .... then the left turn green arrow flashed, i gestured at him that the green arrow is on already, then he wink again and gv the thumbs up. aiyooo.... how i wished he never saw that green arrow, then kena horn by another SBS bus behind him. haha !

after my part-time work, rode back through PIE. got this dunno who laa, smile and wave at me. aiyo, i dont know him lei ... like scary also have. luckily he never follow me home when i overtook him ... then kena makan by 2 superfours. first on my left, then immediately after that, on my right. zzz~ but i heck care, if not for them also i continue stoning whilst riding on left most lane...

and today, i realized ...

the wave that i ride can easily reach 100km/h on meter as compared to my pathetic nsr rr ! on 3rd gear somemore ! ahah ...

dear STALKER on SGBikes.com ,

YOU CAN SUCK MY MIDDLE FINGER DEEP DEEP !

yours truly.

this S4 was a few vehicles length ahead of me on the 2nd lane of the 3 lane road.

He was probably riding at about 80kmh and he was faster than me then all of a sudden a red honda fit driven by a cockster woman cut from 1st lane into the 2nd lane, fortunately, this S4 rider was alert and quick enough to skirt around the honda fit.

this honda fit was stuck in the 1st lane cos the cars ahead of it were waiting to turn right. never signal left and the angle and speed it cut out to the 2nd lane could have very possibly resulted in an fatal accident.

waraoz! these drivers really arh.. perhaps just nice the next time she does that a truck is going at 70kph in that lane. :thumb:

after full-time work, on the way to SP, AYE was kinda jam. lane split behind this apek on vespa. i was trailing closely behind him. saw him keep on looking into his mirrors. then i think he got pissed? then moved to the left and waved me to overtake him with his right hand. haha

the wave that i ride can easily reach 100km/h on meter as compared to my pathetic nsr rr ! on 3rd gear somemore ! ahah ...

waraoz, bully vespa veteran. :lol:

ur wave bia 100kph in 3rd gear? not good for engine arh. :lol: company bike ok la. :lol:

Today while riding!

went down to local orh diam to pay installment.

Boss: "Waraoz, ah hia, u got wrong or not?"

Me, thinking he pissed coz i neber go his shop service anymore: "y leh?"

Boss: "weather so hot u wear so much gear!?"

Me: "aiyah, safety ma."

Boss: "wear so much no use la, will go means will go."

Me: "Choy Choy! suay chui arh u!"

This kinda attitude is precisely why i'll NEVER go back to his shop for service. :sian: If he concerned abt me in the hot weather, all he need to do is offer me a drink, no need talk **** like that la. :faint:

If he concerned abt me in the hot weather, all he need to do is offer me a drink, no need talk **** like that la. :faint:

wah, haha, go UNique motorsport lor, confirm they give u drinks:angel:

:lol: as in, they never said to use rear brake if u corner too low/ too fast right? rather they are saying, brake BEFORE the turn -that rear braking is for slow turn only ma, and seldom use also, just control throttle through s sourse :p

ya, dun return there eh.

burn a hole in ur pocket? as in they fine u?!?!?! :faint:

they don't exactly fine me la. but it's somewhere along that line. so yeah.. gotta be on time all the time.

were you on hougang ave 2 abt 1830hrs? if yes, then i think it is you. When im moody, im easily ignited so yeah, u caught me at a wrong time. most of the time im a docile rider, unless some stupid road user come out some stunt.

nope. not me then. phew! hahaha... but seriously, sometimes, or maybe most of the times, i'm not bothered by this kind of riders. they can whack for all i care, just don't block my path.

and today, i realized ...

wave got only 4 gears wad!! the 4th one like no different than the 3rd one. the only motive is to lessen the engine stress at high speed in 4th gear. apart from that, i see no difference in top speed. as for your nsr rr, got no valve ah?

Just now at Ang Mo Kio on the way back from the track... stopped between and slightly behind an S4 and a RVF at the traffic lights. RVF rider tells S4 rider to test pick up to next traffic light. S4 rider say we just come from defensive riding course but lets try anyway.

Lights turn green and they both blasted off of course the S4 ridden by the bespectacled geeky looking guy was left smelling smoke. The RVF had to do an evasive move to avoid hitting a car that was U turning on the other side of the junction.

Pulled up to them again at the Ang Mo Kio MRT station traffic lights. They looked at me so I asked them if they were crazy and looking for trouble. Told them its dangerous to race on the streets, some more of all places in Ang Mo Kio central area with all the jaywalkers.. and the geek answers me that it is expensive to go to the track.

I asked him how much his life and licence was worth then he smiled like a geek and said that he and the RVF just play play only.

Looking back at the whole thing... I should have minded my own business and let these 2 idiots kill themselves before they can pass their genes and spawn a new generation of idiots.

aiyo, cars won't expect bike to slow down at bends cos most drivers are used to cornering at higher speeds (cars can corner faster than bikes). careful dun play brakes with cars. i know that when im driving i wouldnt wanna play brakes with a container truck! o_Oo_O

That is so true - that's why I hate all these entrances/turn offs at the expressways because most cars just don't seem to slow down quite enough - I sometimes resort to using my hazard lights to 'warn' them about coming too close: some understand and slow down; others simply just 'bo-chap' :angry:

Yesterday while riding, I saw a rider who's riding a Spec 3 wonders why his bike keeps stalling... :confused:

I observed...

And realized that he engaged 1st gear and forgotten to release his side stand... :p

Don't laugh, okay? Actually I made the same mistake before when I took my bike home on the 1st day!

If those of you are intending to get a Super 4, remember to release your side stand before engaging the gear. :thumb:

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

Yesterday while riding, I saw a rider who's riding a Spec 3 wonders why his bike keeps stalling... :confused:

I observed...

And realized that he engaged 1st gear and forgotten to release his side stand... :p

Don't laugh, okay? Actually I made the same mistake before when I took my bike home on the 1st day!

If those of you are intending to get a Super 4, remember to release your side stand before engaging the gear. :thumb:

Haha! I had that mistake too! I think I posted it here months ago as well. :lol: :faint:

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg
Haha! I had that mistake too! I think I posted it here months ago as well. :lol: :faint:

The DRZ comes with the same interlock switch also. But I had it removed so that the ignition does not cut off suddenly during jumps when the side stand can swing down suddenly.

I observed...

At first I was a bit pissed; i wondered why the rider kept revving his throttle, cutting the engine and starting it, and then revving and repeating the cycle. After he did it some 5 or 8 times, he suddenly went.. "What sia...."

LOL... Needless to say, i knew then that he just chut chia not long. Dreamer and I told him what was wrong.. The poor chap must have been embarassed. He engaged gear 1 with the side stand up and dissapearred faster than the F1 cars... :cheeky: And we chuckled damn hard after he was gone. To the s4 rider at East Coast yesterday night, if u are reading this, please don't be pissed. All of us made this mistake before, Dreamer and I included. Cheers!

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

hahaha same case as me. 1st week after passing 2B, was wondering y the bike keep stalling after kick down to gear 1.

then pushed all the way to bike shop from my house then mech told me abt the side stand. lol damn malu siaa.

then just last week at PS cp, lots were full so was waiting for this R1 to move out, still taking his own sweet time and stare2 at me. (action ah got chio bu gf). skali he kick down gear 1 bike stall sia nvr put up side stand. then he paiseh alrdy faster zhao. LOL

hahaha same case as me. 1st week after passing 2B, was wondering y the bike keep stalling after kick down to gear 1.

then pushed all the way to bike shop from my house then mech told me abt the side stand. lol damn malu siaa.

then just last week at PS cp, lots were full so was waiting for this R1 to move out, still taking his own sweet time and stare2 at me. (action ah got chio bu gf). skali he kick down gear 1 bike stall sia nvr put up side stand. then he paiseh alrdy faster zhao. LOL

well... my friend ever tried "kickstarting" his sp for a good few minutes till another sp came along, just look for awhile and said, bro where's ur key.. :faint:

epic...FAIL. :lol:

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

Looking back at the whole thing... I should have minded my own business and let these 2 idiots kill themselves before they can pass their genes and spawn a new generation of idiots.

The beauty of riding: Natural selection is less hindered by technological advancement in safety aspects. Drivers with low IQ can crash and buy new cars. Idiot riders don't last long. :lol:

"The hunter must hunt. The moment he stops he becomes the hunted.

Strive, reach, and take. Then you shall not be taken"

Riding Since:

Class 2B - 28 Apr 1994

Class 2A - 30 Jun 2009

The DRZ comes with the same interlock switch also. But I had it removed.

mine is removed as well:cool: