sometimes when u riding near, they still run across, cos they believe SG ppl will not run them down and even endanger riders life, i experienced once this bangala run to n fro, dunno wtf he doing, practising shuttle run OTR??:sian:

running to buy his phonecard across the road before all sold out!!! :cheeky::cheeky::cheeky:

• Replies 25.1k

On my way home after a rescue mission with Hamsterwhale and B_E_N, I saw the aftermath of an accident.

Taxi banged into back of a lorry, TP QX vehicle closed off 2 lanes of Lentor ave.

today while riding!!!

Was on a major road going towards x-junction. dez a car waiting at the filter lane; i expected it to simply cut out without any regards, and tada, he didn't! :lol: good to have such good drivers ard. :thumb::smile: that being said, continue to treat all of them as potential killers. :lol::sian::dozed:

Also, the t junction at holland ave - holland road is simply BAD. while waiting to turn into holland v, i saw abt half the amt of cars (that went straight towards orchard) straddling to other lanes, from lane 3 to lane 2, lane 2 to lane 1, lane 2 to lane 3, everywhere except their own lane. :faint: i.e. they were going too fast round the "bend", just before esso station. :sian::dozed:

sing- ah-poh-leans. really wonder how they pass their TP. on saturday, after exiting KPE at bartley road east, wanted to turn right. was on the rightmost lane, kept to my bloody lane, and nearly kena bang by the van who suddenly drove into my lane. maybe he never see me, coz i was really side by side with the van. my heart really at my throat.

and yesterday, whilst riding out, my bike broke down. in front of NPC summore. pushed bike up pavement, went into the voideck and back to the carpark. luckily never kena saman. :cheeky:

dear STALKER on SGBikes.com ,

YOU CAN SUCK MY MIDDLE FINGER DEEP DEEP !

yours truly.

Today while riding home from Tan Tock Seng Hospital, I met a female rider on a Red and White Baby CBR. FW####Z Plate. Wearing cream coloured jacket, red & black gloves and High heels boots. :lovestruck:

Seem quite tense when riding, but kept up with me along Upper Thomson road all the way until Teacher's road where she turned to go into Castle Green where she lives.

After that I turn out to Mandai Crementorium pass the beautiful reservior before heading home. Then nearing Yishun Stadium, got 1 car started inching right, into my lane, looked at the driver's head, not turned to check blind spot, quickly accelerated, saw only 1 hand on the wheel, so I turned my head to look at him, sure enough, driving while using HP! :angry:

Did my signature move of mimicking using HP and waving my "naughty naughty" index finger at him. Humph!

On my way home after a rescue mission with Hamsterwhale and B_E_N, I saw the aftermath of an accident.

Taxi banged into back of a lorry, TP QX vehicle closed off 2 lanes of Lentor ave.

when is it? today?

Today while riding home from Tan Tock Seng Hospital, I met a female rider on a Red and White Baby CBR. FW####Z Plate. Wearing cream coloured jacket, red & black gloves and High heels boots. :lovestruck:

Seem quite tense when riding, but kept up with me along Upper Thomson road all the way until Teacher's road where she turned to go into Castle Green where she lives.

After that I turn out to Mandai Crementorium pass the beautiful reservior before heading home. Then nearing Yishun Stadium, got 1 car started inching right, into my lane, looked at the driver's head, not turned to check blind spot, quickly accelerated, saw only 1 hand on the wheel, so I turned my head to look at him, sure enough, driving while using HP! :angry:

Did my signature move of mimicking using HP and waving my "naughty naughty" index finger at him. Humph!

chio bu ride sports bike very nice to stare also hor!

It's not troublesome at all.

its troublesome when dun have box and carrying a bag tat is full:(

today got plenty of SG drivers hogging the 1st lane at 110km/h on the NSH. bloody sian.

SG drivers are always stupid n selfish, i am a driver myself but drivers should have the correct driving attitude

nowdays don know how they pass one.. always see ppl talking on the phone, no matter how u stare at them also no use, they simply bo chap de, haiz.. what to do? die also we die, the most they just go eat black bean rice for few months..

NO JUSTICE

today got plenty of SG drivers hogging the 1st lane at 110km/h on the NSH. bloody sian.

stop by the side, find a mid size stone, put in ur pocket... chase e buggers.. go in front of him and flick the stone. dat is if u're riding at least a 400cc machine.

pls do not attemp the above mention.

usually during heavy traffic i meet buggers who drive recklessly or carelessly, i'll just spit on their windows after they get caught in the jam....

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

nowdays don know how they pass one.. always see ppl talking on the phone, no matter how u stare at them also no use, they simply bo chap de, haiz.. what to do? die also we die, the most they just go eat black bean rice for few months..

NO JUSTICE

for a given premium of abt $0.20, maybe only 1 min will do. hey, y not?! so fun to knock down a rider! :dozed:

stop by the side, find a mid size stone, put in ur pocket... chase e buggers.. go in front of him and flick the stone. dat is if u're riding at least a 400cc machine.

pls do not attemp the above mention.

usually during heavy traffic i meet buggers who drive recklessly or carelessly, i'll just spit on their windows after they get caught in the jam....

o_O :dot: :dozed: :sian: :faint: i wonder what will happen to the next relac ba long long rider(s) riding near the driver..

@firefox87: a jacket made of mesh material will tear in any kind of medium speed slide because the material is made to vent rather than to withstand a slide on the tarmac. since you are riding on the public roads, it is also important to be protected from knocks against hard (and sometimes sharp) objects. that is where armour pads can help. be sure you get a jacket that has good foam under the armour to absorb the impact too.

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/684724736_fuDoa-M-1.jpg
today while riding on the small roads around ssdc, motorola. the roads there one just single lane. i was riding around 40-50kmh in the opposite direction of an oncoming class 3 learner driving a car, as usual it was moving quite slowly then suddenly a stupid aunty driving which i think its a nissan sunny came out from the ssdc car's back, eat into my lane, went against flow of traffic and sped towards me. WTF, i got a freaking shock of my life, want to overtake also make sure no oncoming vehicles then overtake right? wa lan.. really kayu aunty. i have to take quick evasive action by swerving to my left towards the kerb and i slowed down to take a good look at the kayu auntie... wa really shake head. :nono: :nono:

happened to me about the same situation last night nearby my home at small 2 way lane.. one car was backing into parking lot but this impatient driver couldn't wait and over take from on coming lane (which i was riding towards them). he saw me already but still keep on coming ..

may be he was thinking "oh, there's bike coming.. nvm.. my business is more important than any other on the road" attitude..

knnnnnccccbbb...

i just put my foot down and turn on my HID high beam... :angel: i can see he stopped his car for a sec to find the road.... by then parking car is already in the lot that stupid driver crawled back into his lane...

"have a good evening ahead.. mister"

@kmax: SOLID high beam there :) its the trucks i'm more worried about...and high beam cannot reach them lor...

That's why bikers need to install HIDs on their rides. It's the only way to get cagers to notice us.

If, by blinding or giving them a lot of glare, it gets the job done... then it gets the job done, to hell with being considerate then.

That's why bikers need to install HIDs on their rides. It's the only way to get cagers to notice us.

If, by blinding or giving them a lot of glare, it gets the job done... then it gets the job done, to hell with being considerate then.

i damn agree with this

blind them so that they notice us ..

better then they knock us and then say

:"i really never see him/her "

today while on the road , this rider at third lane , and i nearly wanted to step on the oil and go ahead , this rider gives the wanting to move to second lane kinda feeling ,

macam wanna go second lane then decide not to , then wanna go second lane then decide notto.. until went i really step

he opt to go second lane ..

@kmax: SOLID high beam there :) its the trucks i'm more worried about...and high beam cannot reach them lor...

well, then mount scuba torch light on handle bar with adjustable position..

i'm sure they are powerful enuf to reach truck cabins :p

http://i85.photobucket.com/albums/k78/nitrox38/UK_C4_Dive_Torch_Yellow.jpg

there are always kiasu drivers park anywhere near my home.. (as it's near food court, sing post and shops..) they just stopped in middle of road for passengers to mount/ dismount, block one side of road and wait for parking lot to free.. and worst a few P-plate drivers going over speed hump at less than 5kmh..

now my bike's headlight is good enough for saloon car, but need this to make myself notice on road..

http://www.freewebs.com/radburne/Akrapovic_exhaust_carbon.jpg

http://rlv.zcache.com/loud_pipes_save_lives_tshirt-p235339284046021857qn8v_400.jpg

@kmax: my old torch is those long one with 4 "D" size cells...damn bright...but super heavy and impossible to mount...hahaha!

If you're gonna carry a torch like that around, get a Maglite.

And they won't be for illuminating anything or anyone. :deal:

*THWACK!!*

stupid camry keep tailgating me this morning along ECP on lane 1..

reason being, i have a bmw 5 series in front of me hogging the lane.. :sian:

had an interesting ride today...

1) i was on the center lane of a 3 lane road when this QX vehicle decide to QIONG out of the carpark right in front of me, as though it was going for the less than 5m away u turn spot!!! OH! 我的老天! i got a shock and braked, den the car turned back into the 3rd lane. i.e. SUPER DUPER ULTRA WIDE TURNING, wide turn until eat into center lane that i was on. Just nice red lights and i went up to take a look, female driver. :faint:

[TP: im gonna fail u this time.

Woman Driver: Y?! I followed the rules WHAT?!

TP: Ya, that's why, u never perform the SUPER DUPER ULTRA WIDE TURNING how to pass u? Im not impressed, come back again!]

2) was red light, all vehicles stopped, i happened to be at the front, at the normal stop line. Then another rider squeezed up til "bike stop line". the pedestrian lights then went red, and 3 PRC youngsters decided to cross it, AT AN EXTREMELY SLOW PACE.

the traffic light went green for my side of the traffic and the other rider jit tao rev engine almost throw clutch, while the 1 guy 2 gals were right in front of him, busy yakking yakking yakking yakking yakking, scared the hell outta them! :lol: hilarious. think the rider only wanted to scare them, but seriously, they were jay-strolling! :faint:

[pedestrian crossing red light = OBVIOUSLY can cross, DUH. "They" never teach u singapolean motorists MEH?! this is how WE cross, u SHUT UP and learn our way, understand? SHUT UP!]

3) on the way home cte-sle. fwa, the quatering winds were quite strong, particularly coz of my light bike, guai guai relac ba long long follow safely behind a vehicle @ 80km/h. the vehicle had an interesting "SLOW MOVING VEHICLE" sign on the rear. :lol::faint:

topsy turvy world we live in nowadays.

4) sle going back home, saw this big thick plank covering 3/4 of a lane from far, heng was relaxing ba long long-ing so had all the time in the world to evade it.

Edited by JackOHJack

@scubasimon:

yeah... partially for the reason for a good ventilation while covering myself under the hot sun. and at the same, i was under the impression that it was better than nothing covering my body. i don't know why i am always under the hot sun while riding these days. and i also don't know why my balls will shrunk whenever i ride in slippers or shorts or short sleeves shirts or lousy helmet. hence, my reason in covering myself up.

and yesterday, i finally fixed up that bloody bracket for the box. bought a new bracket instead since it's $35(new one) VS $15 (weld back). finally can put more stuffs inside. $35 for just 2 bloody piece of metal. oh what the hell..

and i have just sold that 2 stroke bike of mine to a friend yesterday. went for a last ride on it before that. sorry for the noise pollution from bt panjang rd to that fajar road. i was just sending the bike to her carpark. i am so gonna miss that 2 stroke feel.

Edited by firefox87

nearly got knocked down by a female driver, i was on extreme left lane but still wanna cut in n knock me, cut in earlier or later also cannot ar, must cut in towards me then happy is it? such a disgrace

@firefox87: i understand what you mean about your perspective on protective gear. however, it is a good idea to get up to speed about the realities of what your gear will protect you against and what they won't. learning about this upfront is what will help you get out of trouble when the time comes.

i actually find riding in my gear a lot cooler in the hot sun, and a lot warmer in the cold rain. maybe its because of the way the sun never touches my bare skin. so i think all those comments about singapore being too hot for protective gear is really not accurate. its too hot for the wrong gear for sure. but get the right gear and it really is a lot more comfortable...and safe :)

nearly got knocked down by a female driver, i was on extreme left lane but still wanna cut in n knock me, cut in earlier or later also cannot ar, must cut in towards me then happy is it? such a disgrace

she attracted to u ma. :lol::faint:

@firefox87: i understand what you mean about your perspective on protective gear. however, it is a good idea to get up to speed about the realities of what your gear will protect you against and what they won't. learning about this upfront is what will help you get out of trouble when the time comes.

i actually find riding in my gear a lot cooler in the hot sun, and a lot warmer in the cold rain. maybe its because of the way the sun never touches my bare skin. so i think all those comments about singapore being too hot for protective gear is really not accurate. its too hot for the wrong gear for sure. but get the right gear and it really is a lot more comfortable...and safe :)

agreed. less torturous for the skin in many senses.