This afternoon at bugis cross junction. 12pm. Got 1 uncle kenar knocked down by a civic. I just parked my bike only, walking towards bugis junction.

then piaangggggg, heard something loud, saw s4 uncle on road. immed went to help him, his leg was caught under bike. Kns sia, i small boy only, sibae kang kor to lift up his s4.

thank god for his crash bar, he suffered some abrasions n cuts on his leg but still can walk leh. got lta ppl nearby, they helped him while i direct the traffic for a while.

heard the driver sayin smth to the uncle. Forgot what liao but if the civic driver continue saying ah, i sure kan him deep deep one. Left after the uncle said he was okay, besides. he got the lta ppl to look after him.

i still sibae hot, i go kan the onlookers, only know how to use their eye power to help. -.-!

• Replies 25.1k

Today again very heng, when going to change lane, I edged to the side, handle bar just above the dotted line, then turn head to check blind spot, "Whoosh!" a Black Toyota zoomed pass me.

Can't stress enough the importance of checking blind spot. :sweat:

i seriously wonder.. whether you are not fully aware of your surroundings or you don't check your mirrors often..

i'm not saying that checking blindspots are not important, but it seems every other day you are experiencing that scenario..

you are starting to sound like a broken recorder player..

Had a joker in a dark blue Toyota Altis tailed me and highbeamed me from a slight distance down Mandai Road just now.

Funny guy. He started to choot pattern after I overtook him under the BKE flyover. So I thought I regulate my speed just to keep him at arm's length to see what he could do. Just kept trying to keep up with me with his high beam. We were already way past the speed limit, so I continued to regulate my speed to keep him around 2 or 3 car lengths away.... until a bend where he had to slow down to negotiate and i left him behind.

Wonder what was on his mind. :angel:

trying to be a fool? :angel:

i seriously wonder.. whether you are not fully aware of your surroundings or you don't check your mirrors often..

i'm not saying that checking blindspots are not important, but it seems every other day you are experiencing that scenario..

sometimes i experience it too. or sometimes i am too fascinated by whats happening behind that i keep looking at the mirror and lost focus about whats in front of me

that's where situational awareness comes into play..

you remember seeing a vehicle in your mirror 10secs ago in the distant.. 5 secs you check again.. it should be around your 5 or 7 o'clock position if you don't see it in your mirrors..

i'm not advocating not checking of blindspots.. but as the number of clicks or hours clocked on the road, you will learn to know when is it necessary to check or not.. as per mentioned, situational awareness..

i honestly feel that any driver who is involved in an accident with a motorcyclist should be punished, unless it is a pretty obvious sign that the biker was at fault. that should place more drivers on alert to look out for bikers.

i mean if motorists can get punished for hitting jaywalkers who they themselves are committing an offence, i don't see why the same can be applied for motorcyclists. just like pedestrians, we bikers are also a vulnerable group of motorists on the road. some sort of 'protection' should be given to us.

i've already had too many instances of drivers just gracefully entering my lane, be it on the expressway or 50km/h roads, when i'm beside them, in broad daylight. a definite case of not checking one's blindspot i must say. then when you horn and look at them, they give you the 'what the f*ck did i do wrong' look. bloody makes my blood boil.

http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg

while browsing another thread about rxz blowing smoke, i remembered an incident last night.

was at a traffic light behind another bike. and then comes an uncle on scooter, passed me on the left and stopped beside the bike. the guy was playing with the throttle and revving (thinking about it now, i think it was an rxz), maybe his idling low or smth. and then the uncle turned to look at the guy for quite some time, just looking not staring. and then the uncle said smth along this line "eh, why so kanchiong? dont so kanchiong la, relax". the guy turned and looked at the uncle, then lights turned green and off we went

LOL i found it damn funny and was laughing to myself. cute uncle

today while riding, wondering what is the occassion? traffic jam all the way from Singapore Poly until after Ghim Moh, even the road sign also say avoid AYE, have to lane split all the way.

HELP FIND MY BIKE! Blue RXZ (New Model), completely stock FBB3668U Stolen from Block 502A MSCP Choa Chu Kang Street 51

Today again very heng, when going to change lane, I edged to the side, handle bar just above the dotted line, then turn head to check blind spot, "Whoosh!" a Black Toyota zoomed pass me.

Can't stress enough the importance of checking blind spot. :sweat:

True true, I am like a broken record stressing the importance of checking blind spot. :D

But more likely it happened because I was going on unfamiliar road these few days, (spent more time than usual looking out for the exit) and also distracted by my splinted finger. (scared the splint fly off) :cheeky:

Also my mirrors very small, got very big blind spot area, very easy to miss seeing another vehicle if the rider was distracted for a few seconds.

So must really turn head then can get the full picture. :cheeky:

today while riding, wondering what is the occassion? traffic jam all the way from Singapore Poly until after Ghim Moh, even the road sign also say avoid AYE, have to lane split all the way.

i tink there is some road work on the 3rd lane of AYE. from JTH to clementi ave 2..all jammed.

Quite some time back liao but I was eating supper at Sempang Bedok. Just talking about me getting my bike soon.

Then suddenly got a big crash sound. Friends tot was 2 cars collide but ... it was a car hit a DUCATI bike. Ducati was coming out of small car park and the car was just travelling along the main road. Guess the Ducati didn't accelerate fast enough to make the right turn and got hit on the side.

Ambulance came in like 5-10 mins.

Gilera Runner ST200 Black

08-02-2010 - present day

Act Blur Live Longer. Too Blur Die Faster

i tink there is some road work on the 3rd lane of AYE. from JTH to clementi ave 2..all jammed.

at 8am in the morning when everyone going to work. what a great time for road work... :sian:

HELP FIND MY BIKE! Blue RXZ (New Model), completely stock FBB3668U Stolen from Block 502A MSCP Choa Chu Kang Street 51

today while riding...

met the usual bongtards in cages, but nothing surprising or anything new from them, no extra special stunts from them either, what pissed me off most is while working...

was going to an client's place to do some installation work. as i was abit lost thanks to admin giving me wrong add... just by conversing thru phone with this client, i know he is a difficult person to deal with...

was inside his home trying to get everything set up and running. lj lang always got lj bin... and how spot on i was! as there were some issues that cannot be solved on the spot, his demands could not be met and so he kpkb, kpkb, shout here shout there, verbally abused me, shouted at me, wa lau eh, i want to hit back also cannot, cos if i do, my ricebowl will break... so nevermind i tahan.

this rich faggot think $$$ is everything and can solve anything, so what he is VIP? very irritating person? he is indeed one. f***ing elitetist, mcp (from what i observed by him ordering his wife about) and k*n arrogant and proud fag. don think he rides a bike judging by his attitude. confirm drive luxurious car, even his house is a 2 storey condo apartment along ceylon rd.

bro, if i have video and audio evidence of what happened this morning, i confirm will send lawyer letter to you, watch out la fag, i cant do what i want while at work, but outside of work is another whole different story. 42 years old proud and thinks he knows it all mcp... this kind of person i most despise. what comes around goes around, never had i been insulted to this extent since training days while in NS... whoo.. hot sia... :angry:

watch it bro, im sure im not the only person you offended. offend one too many and something unpleasant might befall you in future... you messed with the wrong guy... :nono:

this is one nice lesson on what wealth and prestige can do to one proud person, don get it too full into your head, what brings you up can also bring you crashing down. be humble and meek, even when you are rich and powerful, this is my advice to all the people and friends. :thumb:

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

@ahcaibiker: don't let them get to you man.

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/684724736_fuDoa-M-1.jpg

actually now on the road if i meet some of these "incidents" on the road.... i just curse and swear inside my helmet.... sometime hand also come out depending on what happened.... Then after that just ride off....................quickly in between vehicles if the fellow chasing after a "hand signal".

I don keep all these negative feeling inside.... like some cat in boots said "don get mad.... get even!!"

One other way is to be like Mr Bernard.... record and complain to relevant authorities... maybe nothing is being done.... but at least in your heart feel shiok!!!

@ahcaibiker: don't let them get to you man.

it wont, but my blood still boils when i think about the incident... feel like giving him a good mike tyson box... :box:

this faggot even shouted at me to get out of his house... solid la, nothing to say, i also cant wait to get out of his house, but work also have to be done responsibly and properly right? in the end, kenna chase out of his fug house... customer is not always right and in this situation you are so wrong that i can bring you to court if i wanted to.

wa, if i rich, i sure engage lawyer send lawyer letter to him... :angel:

this world really got all kinds of jokers... :sian:

Edited by ahcaibiker

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

got accident ba .. 6 car pile up ... thank goodness for the information signboards on ecp. at 7.30 am, boards say Massive jam til JTH. thank goodness for westcoast highway, otherwise i think i have to lane split until i cry .... hee .

been seeing alot of cars kissing one another. cars tailgate summore la. haiz ..

today whilst riding .. car stopped few metres infront of bustop. a bus pulled up at the bustop. so from far i couldnt possibly know that there's a car infront of that bus. was approaching that bustop at quite a fast speed and i saw the bus start to move. but what i didn't anticipate was the bus swerving out of its lane (coz buses will usually just keep to its lane if the traffic is pretty clear maa). aiyooo, luckily next lane clear so i swerved out. turns out that the bus trying to siam out of the car's way.

whatever happened to BTT & FTT ? cannot stop within 9 meters of bustop, and traffic junctions right ?

dear STALKER on SGBikes.com ,

YOU CAN SUCK MY MIDDLE FINGER DEEP DEEP !

yours truly.

got accident ba .. 6 car pile up ... thank goodness for the information signboards on ecp. at 7.30 am, boards say Massive jam til JTH. thank goodness for westcoast highway, otherwise i think i have to lane split until i cry .... hee .

today whilst riding .. car stopped few metres infront of bustop. a bus pulled up at the bustop. so from far i couldnt possibly know that there's a car infront of that bus. was approaching that bustop at quite a fast speed and i saw the bus start to move. but what i didn't anticipate was the bus swerving out of its lane (coz buses will usually just keep to its lane if the traffic is pretty clear maa). aiyooo, luckily next lane clear so i swerved out. turns out that the bus trying to siam out of the car's way.

whatever happened to BTT & FTT ? cannot stop within 9 meters of bustop, and traffic junctions right ?

sometimes, after reading about all these driver antics, i am wondering aloud - shd the driving test be overhauled? :(

knux............ BTT and FTT are only use in utopia... :cheeky:

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

sometimes, after reading about all these driver antics, i am wondering aloud - shd the driving test be overhauled? :(

i think they really should. since they're changing the class 3 TP test to remove the pole aides during the test, shouldn't they review the whole system in itself? us motorcyclist have always been in their statistics, but what about those car pile ups that is more and more often seen on the roads nowadays?

perhaps in one of the centres, they should conduct theory lessons that is compulsory to attend before attending for the etrial test and sitting for the BTT/FTT. the e-learning provided by them is convenient, but really, i dont think most of the class 3 learners would even bother to read up the slides one by one. i know i'm one of those learners who just skips through the e-learning and only read the book and visualize what may happen.

knux............ BTT and FTT are only use in utopia... :cheeky:

haha ... utopia eh.. might as well u say teletubby land ... :cheeky:

dear STALKER on SGBikes.com ,

YOU CAN SUCK MY MIDDLE FINGER DEEP DEEP !

yours truly.

hey guys,

lately suddenly an idea struck my mind, since tp and the gahment not doing much for bikers and motorcyclists, should we take the law into our own hands? not to be involved with criminal offences or anything illegal of cos.

my idea is to have different blueprints for different situations, now im talking abt extreme action against mofo bongtards that threatened to literally squeeze or smashing the very life out of us riders.

to cause an accident involving only this extreme bongtard w/o endangering myself or any innocent third party. this is hard to achieve due to the many vehicles in gridlock singapore. no tampering with the bongtard's vehicle, just doing something and causing an enough alarm to cause this bongtard to lose control of his vehicle and langa.

what do you guys think? i like dues supports civilian vigilance to a certain extent, not to the extent where it becomes unlawful or illegal.

this thinking is evil i know, but it's just for discussion, pls don quote me if you really decided to do something like this i am not responsible in anyway if anyone were to really carry this idea out.

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

today while riding in jalan kayu, really met a kayu lady driver!

a rider and his pillion were waiting at the stop line of a T-junction, and this female driver on the major road skillfully maneuvered her car past them to make a right turn..

it was a rather tight squeeze, since she turned into the space on their left.......:faint::faint:

luckily nobody was injured; this episode left all 3 of us with a silly grin on our faces :lol:

prior to this, was riding behind a kup which was travelling rather slowly along SLE on the left-er lanes, when a cab high-beamed both of us then change lane. (..why not just change lane in the first place? o_O)

noticed u looking around but sorry ah, its not me who high-beamed u lol >.

also wanna apologize to this s4 rider+pillion at yishun, nearly side-swiped u guys when about to change lane..

check mirror check blindspot and still manage to miss u cuz not used to wearing ff..:sweat:

@ahcaibiker

i dun think i approve of intentionally causing someone to have an accident..

its easy to go too far and too difficult to predict if an innocent party gets injured as well.

i still support deus' innovative methods rofl..hurt them where it counts, their pockets!! :D

baby, u're my love..

http://i708.photobucket.com/albums/ww87/curtailed_cat/DSC_0725_650.jpg

hey guys,

lately suddenly an idea struck my mind, since tp and the gahment not doing much for bikers and motorcyclists, should we take the law into our own hands? not to be involved with criminal offences or anything illegal of cos.

my idea is to have different blueprints for different situations, now im talking abt extreme action against mofo bongtards that threatened to literally squeeze or smashing the very life out of us riders.

to cause an accident involving only this extreme bongtard w/o endangering myself or any innocent third party. this is hard to achieve due to the many vehicles in gridlock singapore. no tampering with the bongtard's vehicle, just doing something and causing an enough alarm to cause this bongtard to lose control of his vehicle and langa.

what do you guys think? i like dues supports civilian vigilance to a certain extent, not to the extent where it becomes unlawful or illegal.

this thinking is evil i know, but it's just for discussion, pls don quote me if you really decided to do something like this i am not responsible in anyway if anyone were to really carry this idea out.

u read my mind. but impractical in singapore. for me, i have certain practices.

if a car just cut into my lane without signalling or showing due concern for my safety, i'll just overtake him back and slow him down. teach him that it doesn't pay to be impatient.

for those chiongsters who accelerate out from filter lane, i will purposely use my high acceleration so that they'll SEE me and have to brake to let me pass by.

for those impatient cars who like to change lane just to be first on the stop line, i will chiong also to chop first place before them.

for those cars who are inside the yellow box, i will kick their sides as i come out.

for those cars who went over the stop line while i'm walking across the road, i will bang on their bonnet.

for those fcukers who still want to cut into my lane when i'm just beside them, i just give them a DAMN LOUD rev. just in case they never check their mirrors. can't blame them on this also. not inside blind spot also lazy to check their mirror.

for those cars who inch ever so closely to my bike while i'm pumping air, good luck. i'll take my own sweet time to pump my tyres.

for those cars who like to horn me when the light is just turning green, i'll move out VERY SLOWLY!!

anyway, after a few weeks of riding to school, I GIVE UP ON KJE!! from now onwards, i shall just exit near Brickland and ride along Old Choa Chu Kang rd and Jln Bahar instead. why oh why!! last semester, the traffic was quite smooth. this semester, the traffic is getting worse than before. more people buy car is it? that one never mind. then, those bikers that are riding in between lanes have no common sense. if slow, give way to others behind la. because of one person, sometimes, it can be 20 motorcycles riding closely together.

don't think any kind of vigilante activity should be condoned...it will not help people learn, rather it will create resentment. sooner or later it will backfire.

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/684724736_fuDoa-M-1.jpg

i met wif more life threating situationss caused by drivers/riders OTR, but got no time n mood to type everything.

PLS PPL, for BLINDSPOT, CHECK MORE but NOT LESS.