@knucklehead: cramp? not at all. it all depends on how the bike is setup. those people who like to ride with the aggressive looking elbows out style is just asking for aching shoulders. i setup my levers so that i am riding very comfortably both on and off road.

you know, i really love the mito...and everytime i ride it i love it more. unfortunately this body of mine cannot handle the aggressive posture :p

haha .. like that before riding and after riding must apply muscle rub eh? =p

actually its quite easy to control, quite relax, easy to get used to the bike

i see i see .. *ponders if i should get a zee next ... *

2hrs to get to work?! thought end to end of our island can reach in 1hr?

unless u kenna jam all the time then suay lor!

hahaha. haiya need to rephrase my sentence.

going to work, 1 hour ... going home from work, 1 hour. so total up 2 hour. longer if it rains or heavy jam .. much much longer if it rains heavily .

yar.vidak very secretive 1.ehk sis.i oso use west coast hwy.but the other way.ecp up west coast hwy.1 reason is i hate 2 lanesplit at aye n 2nd is the sea view very nice.muahahahahaha.just dat if u past trailers den can sway.wheeeeeeeee!

ahaha... going to work time i always use ecp to west coast highway. no longer go by ecp aye coz i will lane split very slow and end up scaring myself coz too many cars and too many bikes behind me...

sea view very nice, the wind also very nice. must grip handlebar tight2, scared i fly with the bike. den i can sing ' I BELIEVE I CAN FLYYY ' hehes ...

today whilst riding ....

TODAY ACCIDENT DAY ah. in the morning, car kissed each other side to side then the other car kissed lorry's back. wonder who's gonna get the blame. then after work, went by aye > ecp. got car kiss car also. aiyaa.. wanted to lane split all the way but confirm CMI coz bikes started to line up behind me. then got this merc taxi suddenly appeared in my rear mirror and he really tailgated me even tho i kept on playing with my brakes. ( i wasnt lanesplitting ) then i really got quite agitated, turned and say the F word. bloody merc cabby changed to the lane on my left and i could see that he was trying to cut my front. but a trailer was infront of him and theres no way he could cut to my front. instincts tell me that he'd swerve to the right. but i was wrong. he only kept inching and inching to the right, i looked at him and say the F word again. merc cabby then slowed down, went back to the lane behind me, and tailgated me again ! *smack forehead hard2*

then on ecp, major jam. lane split till i wanna cry. left hand cramp2, haiyaaaaa. turns out theres an accident. when i passed by the site, the rider already taken away in the ambulance. red (or was it maroon) super 4. hope the rider is okay .. coz the bike doesnt look totalled. then just before i passed through the ERP gantry, it just started it's operations! like .. several meters before passing through the gantry then it turned on. PFFT!!! if only .. IF only i lane split abit faster ... but ohwell , my life aint worth that few cents or the 11 bucks of summon ....

2 consecutive days riding through jam...under the scorching hot sun.. how i wished i can just teleport .... tihhihii ..

dear STALKER on SGBikes.com ,

YOU CAN SUCK MY MIDDLE FINGER DEEP DEEP !

yours truly.

• Replies 25.1k

daamned.. after storing power for the whole day (didn't had time to use the gents) i eased my butt to the side of the seat and farted SO hard i nearly shat my pants :(

dont u find it difficult to fart while riding ? must do half-standing-posture.. or corner-taking-butt-off-seat-style...

thats brave of u..:thumb: can only hope it does some measure of good..

so how many ppl have u ah..'re-educated' and what are their responses like? *curious*

today riding behind this mpv, saw the driver lift up his hp check sms on the eway :faint:

i can tell you most bongtards' responses will just bo chap or some crazy ones will chase after you... been there, done that...

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

today's drivers seem to be on PMS mode..

driving so near to the line dividers, want to lane split also got to go slow than usual..

me and my fren who drives, also noticed drivers of certain small honda cars tend to drive more recklessly..why ah, got something to prove isit? o_O

lmao f1 toaster :D

yea.....alota the toastboxes, they have something to prove, being small-sized. feel inferior, so they make the most of their best asset, their reduced size. have encountered too many of these horse-piss fueled crazies driving like they stole it. to me, i just call it prick-waving. look ma! i'm small but strong! (or so they think)

today while i was on holland road waiting for the lights to change at the holland village traffic lights (i was heading towards holland drive), i was moving cautiously up front and chanced upon this Toyota Fortuner driven by an Indian lady. She had her P-plates on and...was talking happily on the phone. so i stopped my bike right in front of her, turned around and looked directly at her, and told her with my hand signals that she cannot talk on the phone. good thing is she stopped using it...i moved off soon after.

i've decided that i will keep doing this and hopefully it will catch on. so far people have been responsive.

neat stuff, it's good that she responded the way she did, hopefully that's one more enlightened driver today! at least for a few mins. i'm cynical like that. haha. y'know how it is, just like sch, 'cher yells at the kiddies to shut it and they're yakking away even before her back is turned. but is always good to keep trying! i try to do that at times too.

i can tell you most bongtards' responses will just bo chap or some crazy ones will chase after you... been there, done that...

i 2nd you on that the crazy ones will go after you. and no matter how nerdy they are, they're the ones with 1.5tons of steel at their bidding.

now, i'm not exactly the smallest of fellows. and i wear a FF as well + gloves and the like. there was this once i was stopped on the lane next to a right-turn only lane. this dude in a MPV next to me let his dad out of the car to go across the road to the MRT, after which he decided he didn't wanna make the right turn no more. he began inching into my lane until he was halfway in, without signalling or even attempting to make eye-contact with me.

i mean, if he was nice about it, i'd just let him come into the lane. but he was doing his best to squeeze as far into the lane, thus as close to my leg, as he could, while not looking at me. all this while i was just looking at him, thinking "wtf?". at this point in time, i stuck out my hand and waved at him with index finger, giving him the 'uh-uh, no way' sign.

wasn't prepared for his reaction. he went berserk inside his MPV, started yelling and mouthing off and flailing his limbs around. i was terrified, cuz he looked like he was gonna have a heart attack any time soon. i'll be damned if he died! wouldn't get to beat on him.

anyhow, lights changed, and i snuck between two vehicles on my left. you might ask 'why run?'. well, when 2 tons of metal, controlled by a monkey who prolly has an IQ level just a shade above single-celled amoebas, is pointed directly at you, you'd be more than a little concerned, if y'know what i mean.

so yea, it's neat when drivers respond positively, but when they don't, be prepared to get outa there fast! or, you could always put the toolkit under your bike to good use. there's always a need for a good monkey wrench. helps get you out of sticky situations. :angel:

Smile! Tomorrow will be worse.

SBT #1149 Price List

aiyaiyai...be careful riding out there folks!

@areal: solid lah!

today while i was on holland road waiting for the lights to change at the holland village traffic lights (i was heading towards holland drive), i was moving cautiously up front and chanced upon this Toyota Fortuner driven by an Indian lady. She had her P-plates on and...was talking happily on the phone. so i stopped my bike right in front of her, turned around and looked directly at her, and told her with my hand signals that she cannot talk on the phone. good thing is she stopped using it...i moved off soon after.

i've decided that i will keep doing this and hopefully it will catch on. so far people have been responsive.

:thumb: too many bongtards lady around that area.

today while riding along Alexandra road where there is a lot of car showrooms, all the drivers drive like sh!t. guess they are stress testing the car, including doing jam brakes. :sian:

HELP FIND MY BIKE! Blue RXZ (New Model), completely stock FBB3668U Stolen from Block 502A MSCP Choa Chu Kang Street 51

today while riding near UNISIM clementi area some jerk driving a weekend car suddenly jam brake suddenly and i almost self skidded while trying to stop luckily i was travelling in a slow speed and manage to put both my legs down and stop.

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

i 2nd you on that the crazy ones will go after you. and no matter how nerdy they are, they're the ones with 1.5tons of steel at their bidding.

now, i'm not exactly the smallest of fellows. and i wear a FF as well + gloves and the like. there was this once i was stopped on the lane next to a right-turn only lane. this dude in a MPV next to me let his dad out of the car to go across the road to the MRT, after which he decided he didn't wanna make the right turn no more. he began inching into my lane until he was halfway in, without signalling or even attempting to make eye-contact with me.

i mean, if he was nice about it, i'd just let him come into the lane. but he was doing his best to squeeze as far into the lane, thus as close to my leg, as he could, while not looking at me. all this while i was just looking at him, thinking "wtf?". at this point in time, i stuck out my hand and waved at him with index finger, giving him the 'uh-uh, no way' sign.

wasn't prepared for his reaction. he went berserk inside his MPV, started yelling and mouthing off and flailing his limbs around. i was terrified, cuz he looked like he was gonna have a heart attack any time soon. i'll be damned if he died! wouldn't get to beat on him.

anyhow, lights changed, and i snuck between two vehicles on my left. you might ask 'why run?'. well, when 2 tons of metal, controlled by a monkey who prolly has an IQ level just a shade above single-celled amoebas, is pointed directly at you, you'd be more than a little concerned, if y'know what i mean.

so yea, it's neat when drivers respond positively, but when they don't, be prepared to get outa there fast! or, you could always put the toolkit under your bike to good use. there's always a need for a good monkey wrench. helps get you out of sticky situations. :angel:

sad to day, kind and considerate drivers are harder to come by nowadays...

one thing i learned while riding otr, is to observe the front tires of vehicles on my left and right, cannot depend on these bongtards to turn on their signal lights...

what is so difficult to signal? it's just a flick of a switch right? very difficult meh? i myself make it a habit to signal, whenever i changing lane or turning left or right ahead...

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

@areal: so far the people (don't remember how many) whom i notify about driving with mobile phones responded positively. i don't know why but i'll keep doing it for now. my purpose is not to chastise anyone but to keep them, and others, safe. i would be ready if somebody decides to go crazy with me in those situations...let's hope everyone behaves sensibly.

@knucklehead: i don't use muscle rub...don't like the smell...so decided to sell the bike and stick to those that i can handle...hahaha!

@Orleng, ThePole: every small bit to make the roads a safer place will help...regardless if they repeat it in future...because at least for that stretch of road for that period of time there is one less distracted road user :)

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/684724736_fuDoa-M-1.jpg

wahaha..just ignore him until the lights turn green..then immediately reach out and help him open his passenger door..:angel:

i would love to see his apoplectic expression when cars in the rear start horning :D

sad to day, kind and considerate drivers are harder to come by nowadays...

one thing i learned while riding otr, is to observe the front tires of vehicles on my left and right, cannot depend on these bongtards to turn on their signal lights...

what is so difficult to signal? it's just a flick of a switch right? very difficult meh? i myself make it a habit to signal, whenever i changing lane or turning left or right ahead...

good idea, sometimes i also wonder why leh..lift a finger also too lazy? :faint:

then start inching out and leave the other road users guessing ur intention..best is suddenly swerve out and force ppl to give way o_O

@scubasimon

thats some really positive thinking there! kudos to u! :thumb:

baby, u're my love..

http://i708.photobucket.com/albums/ww87/curtailed_cat/DSC_0725_650.jpg

wahaha..just ignore him until the lights turn green..then immediately reach out and help him open his passenger door..:angel:

i would love to see his apoplectic expression when cars in the rear start horning :D

i sure like to try this trick out someday! :angel: open both the back and front passenger doors! but most cars will auto lock once car is on the move leh... some sort of safety feature...

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

some jerk driving a weekend car suddenly jam brake suddenly .

confirm idiots who drive once a blue moon wif no idea wats going on around his vehicle, nv check blindspot n as if he own the rd:faint:

Yday while riding, was a very naughty rider..

this blardee bongtard talking on phone and crossing road with his back facing flow of traffic... :slapforehead:

i went around him, missing him by milimetres.. shift whole bike left then right again, felt like the rider in that video from days ago.. when i left i think he didn't even realise he almost died..

of course, that video will be private collection and not for public viewing..

suddenly, this honda fit which i'd been eyeing in my mirror behind and approaching. swept past me in my lane on my left, went across 2 lanes to exit. bloody idiot had to accelerate before changing out.

he went past close enough that i could feel the wind flip my jeans legs. he was easily going close to 90 i figure. and traffic to the left was CLEAR, not a single other car on the left to make him have to overtake and cut left to exit. had a feeling he was trying to play punk with me on purpose.

that stretch quite winding, particularly after speeding through lornie road, most drivers will tend to lose control and go all over the lanes. serious..

Today while riding at the cte/pie interchange, as usual jam. While lane splitting, the cub infront of me almost "kiap" by 2 big lorries....luckily he speed up in time to prevent becoming a sandwich...scary. :faint:

j kup? sg kup?

@Orleng, ThePole: every small bit to make the roads a safer place will help...regardless if they repeat it in future...because at least for that stretch of road for that period of time there is one less distracted road user :)

+1 for positive thinking. even if they do carry on doing it straightaway, it might seem purposeless, but if every other person around them give them the thumbs down for doing so, they just might change their mentality. even if just 1 outa 1000 do so, it's still an achievement aye?

just do be careful of the kinda drivers! assessment would prolly be prudent. especially after reading about incidents like the licenseless driver crashing into cisco officers at the airport to getaway. they really have no regard for other road users. i'd say, if we were beside the driver, it'd be wise, cuz he'd have no way to do anything to you. if he wants to open door, we'll be on equal grounds. however, if we were in front, all it'd take is the idiot to stomp on the accelerator and wallah! human pancake, with red-toppings (not starw/cranberry). it may be a bit extreme, but really, you never know.

was thinking of getting a helmet cam to videograph all these jokers and send in to TP dpt. it's a potential 12pts + $1000 fine + confiscation of phone. the fine and confiscation are prolly insignificant, but the pts can be a pain, esp to p-plates. make sure to capture the face properly so they can't randomly nominate other drivers to take the points for them! well, they could, still, but hey, it'll still hurt them bad enough to make them think twice about doing it again!

since you're into photography, happen to know any helmet cams that have attachments which can be detached easily from a helmet? e.g. clipped to the side of the chin bar.

good idea, sometimes i also wonder why leh..lift a finger also too lazy? :faint:

then start inching out and leave the other road users guessing ur intention..best is suddenly swerve out and force ppl to give way o_O

nifty idea! i'll give that a go the next time i end up with an idiot like that. heh heh.

they're prolly the same kinda person who'll just let the lift door slam in your face as you run towards an empty lift. simply put, their mentality is "ME!". one-track kinda mind.

that stretch quite winding, particularly after speeding through lornie road, most drivers will tend to lose control and go all over the lanes. serious..

i know which stretch you're talking abt, the one just at the jap association. not talking abt that one, i was speaking of queensway stretch, just after ridout @ tea garden that macs. i got it wrong, it's 4lanes at the split, not 5. so i was in the left lane of the 2-lane going down the underpass.

http://maps.google.com.sg/maps?f=q&source=s_q&hl=en&geocode=&q=mcdonalds+ridout&sll=1.366982,103.818054&sspn=0.288995,0.44014&ie=UTF8&hq=mcdonalds+ridout&hnear=&ll=1.303473,103.802133&spn=0,359.996561&z=18&layer=c&cbll=1.304199,103.801655&panoid=KQlWzWF0fqeBG0b4w0RZFQ&cbp=12,188.13,,0,18.2

Smile! Tomorrow will be worse.

SBT #1149 Price List

i know which stretch you're talking abt, the one just at the jap association. not talking abt that one, i was speaking of queensway stretch, just after ridout @ tea garden that macs. i got it wrong, it's 4lanes at the split, not 5. so i was in the left lane of the 2-lane going down the underpass.

http://maps.google.com.sg/maps?f=q&source=s_q&hl=en&geocode=&q=mcdonalds+ridout&sll=1.366982,103.818054&sspn=0.288995,0.44014&ie=UTF8&hq=mcdonalds+ridout&hnear=&ll=1.303473,103.802133&spn=0,359.996561&z=18&layer=c&cbll=1.304199,103.801655&panoid=KQlWzWF0fqeBG0b4w0RZFQ&cbp=12,188.13,,0,18.2

ooh, like that is driver problem, like u said..

yest nite while riding along ECP towards east. Knn this taxi ridin in the middle of 1st and 2nd lane. I was in the 1st lane behind him, goin around 80/90km, everytime when the taxi seem to be goin over to the 2nd lane, the bloody driver will swerve back to first lane. All the way from east coast park to near tanah merah ferry terminal exit.

The car beside me also hum to overtake or stay close. Finally I see an opening and just open throttle and whack through. Feels safer to be far far away from such drivers. Finally reach my fren's place.. dunno why feel so shag.. must be the stress.. y pple lidat.. i always like a stress free ride.

GileraRunnerVXR200 [B][COLOR="Black"]FW9973R[/COLOR][/B] (Jul 08 ~ Sep 09) RIP Oct 09 HondaCB400VerR aka XiaoBai (Dec 09 ~ Feb 11) YamahaFazer600 aka XiaoBai2 (Dec 11 ~ Dec 13) YamahaFino (Jul 10 ~ Current)
Yday while riding, was a very naughty rider..

this blardee bongtard talking on phone and crossing road with his back facing flow of traffic... :slapforehead:

i went around him, missing him by milimetres.. shift whole bike left then right again, felt like the rider in that video from days ago.. when i left i think he didn't even realise he almost died..

of course, that video will be private collection and not for public viewing..

:giddy: :giddy: That sounds so scary. I witnessed one fellow doing almost the same thing. But guess what? It's on the NSH! I was gonna get into a state of shock when I saw that!!!

All these people ah... I just don't know what they are thinking...

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

but how come maintain 120 must see who is the rider? :confused:

Cos the rider must be skilled enough to withstand the windblast and the vibration from the bike.... and must be skilled to know when to bacck off.... you blast 120 all the way all the time the bike will end up like stanley's one.... whack to pieces... literally....

Agree on that! Especially on 2B bikes... It's quite tough to maintain 120km/h all the time. The vibration and wind blast will be too much to bear on 2B machines.

Aiyah... when you ride at least a 400cc, I will guarantee that you will sure hit 120km/h and even beyond once you hit the expressways! :lol:

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

gosh...whack to pieces?! what happened to his bike? @_@..

btw chris hows ur bike now ah? found the tail light u needed?

400cc would be very nice! but the cost of maintenance is almost that of a car..

think its better to stick to 2b than do a sloppy job of maintaining the bike coz cant afford :o

s4^dreamer: hows the fz6 in the pipelines? :p

baby, u're my love..

http://i708.photobucket.com/albums/ww87/curtailed_cat/DSC_0725_650.jpg

There was a car signalling left to filter in, so I braked and allowed the car to go in :):):)

Motor-bike riders are the nicest!!

Whenever I see cars/buses/lorries coming close to my rear, I shall signal left and wave them to overtake, while going closer towards road shoulder. And then, there will slow down and remain a far distance from me, and I will wave them thank you. Trust me it works.

Singaporeans are very friendly drivers :):)

You must just be more patient and courteous when riding, ride in the center of the lane not the broken white lines, cause that would endanger yourself only.

Please heed advise riders, and lower the number of motor-bike accidents, don't try to act like a HERO!!

At traffic light junctions smile at the car drivers and other riders too, make your ride a more pleasant one. They would smile back too.

If cars tailgate, don't play with them by following or speeding up, just quickly move to another slower lane or wave them sorry, and let them pass you.