Is actually more of not riding recklessly for the sake of reckless riding.... is the abuse that delivery riders put up with. for example today i kana stop by one of those yayapapaya TP rider for nothing... will not elaborate cos i intend to ask TP to look into this matter; Then my tire punchit.... had to stop and repair on the spot at petrol kiosk by myself... then abusive security guards at condominiums, abusive customers.... coupled with an 13 hour shift under the hot sun on the roads, with SOME vehicles that can't drive worth a flying F@$#%. That's a fantastic life!! :angry:

But i tahan tahan tahan keep my head up and try to grit my teeth and smile thru it all and was rewarded handsomely when i stopped to help someone retrieve his or her lost keys in those rich estate.... very grateful is an understatement how thankful they were. And i got rewarded in cash money.... even though i declined... :angel::cheeky:

I can scold those TP, i can curse those security guard.... i can f@#^% customer upside down.... but i keep tell myself no.... cannot, if you don want people do it to you, don't do it to others....

Then riding home slowly.... want to shout, shout, want to cry, cry.... Cos PANG KANG (off duty) lo!!!

But i know and trust that god is fair.

So why do i keep doing it??? Simple... the money is ok if you ride a small enough bike that saves petrol and don't chiong... also interview and can start work ASAP, outside not much work to do, time passes quickly and sometimes get to meet pretty and cute girls!!! Chit chat get number!!!!!! :lovestruck:

Silver lining in every cloud!

Your positivity is great!! Gonna have to keep this story in mind.

• Replies 25.1k

Okay please help me clarify.

Today while riding home from Blk 85 Bedok, got a kup with a pillion riding almost all the way same way as me. At several points, his exhaust pipe there look as if it lighted up and POP BANG damn loud like a gun shot or like firecracker explode.

Felt DAMN scared riding behind the kup so I speed up and overtook. But he was still nearby. So scared like when it POPs will pop something out and hit me.

Can someone explain to me ... what or why got that pop bang sound?

depends on the occasion. sometimes, the spark plug is faulty, not firing properly causing the backfire. i experienced that before. scary like heck!

and sometimes, riders just like to run their air to fuel mixture very lean. this can also cause backfiring. not good for the engine cause running too lean or too rich is never good for the engine.

as for my bike, sometimes, it backfire and sometimes, it doesn't. i ask the mech if anything's wrong. he said it's normal. hmmm...

got my horns upgraded today to stebel :cheeky:

kuku cagers out there be prepared for a loud wake up call should they "drift" into my lane without checking :angel:

i can't upgrade my horn... tried... but dismantled them afterward... when i horn i tend to horn long and hard and often..... so much so that the battery goes flat.... :cheeky: POOOOooooo......... .... eeeeeee.... ni naaaaaaa beh!!!

Yes, you got the crucial part. Misery should end as it is there on the spot, it not suppose to "pass" onto second party or third and so on...

*two thumbs upz xXxRatedxXx

Its hard but not impossible, i try my best.

which outlet u work at? how's the situation now? i'm thinking of working back there cos of the long holidays. anyway, which company are u under? do pm me for the details.

yeah bro! no matter what the sh!ts that can happen, always think on the positive side! the chicks, the free food, the generous tips. when the order is slow, can just relax, smoke and chit chat with the other riders.

btw, u ever consider working at night? it's less stressful. i enjoy working from 4-12pm or 6pm-8am.

anyone with lobang for part time jobs?

I working under niche, toa payoh central mac.. situation now its FUBAR; always down rider, as soon as i reach the store, backside touch the seat already have to go send another order which is either **** up (less item), late, or very heavy and very far.... from toa payoh central i can send till dunrean road, stevens, whitley road even to mediacorp headquarters at andrew road....

but its fun.... get to travel scenic routes and see cute girls... sometimes number also tukar... sometimes their number i also have on the call chit.. HeEE HEEE HEE!!! :lovestruck::angel::cheeky: its a shame that most girls have a lowly opinion of delivery riders....

i don't like to work nights... nights are for sleeping..... already had enough lack of sleep for 2 years during my NS with civil defence.... my eye bags are a permanent fixture.... And mornings get to see cute girls in their nightwear open the door.... money also cannot count properly!!! :lovestruck:

Your positivity is great!! Gonna have to keep this story in mind.

Thank you, hopefully you can find your own positive way to ride regardless of how bad it gets.... one way is to compare countries... have you tried driving or riding in KL, compared to there singapore is heavenly!! :angel:

backfiring from the exhaust can be caused by the exhaust valves opening while the burning in the combustion chamber is still going on + unburnt fuel in the chamber. ignites in the exhaust manifold. can happen when running rich.

there are some youtube vids of how to do a backfire. esentially, while bike is running, hit the engine cutoff. whack your throttle a few times, then hit the engine start switch while the bike is still moving. it'll "push-start" the bike and whammo! backfire.

i think lean conditions can cause it too. as far as i understand, lean burn normally causes backfire out the intake manifold.

timing advance or stuffing the wrong spark plug into the wrong cyl can cause it too, though in the latter case it'll prolly let you know very quickly. :D

if i got anything wrong, don't flame me! (pun not intended)

Smile! Tomorrow will be worse.

SBT #1149 Price List

backfiring from the exhaust can be caused by the exhaust valves opening while the burning in the combustion chamber is still going on + unburnt fuel in the chamber. ignites in the exhaust manifold. can happen when running rich.

there are some youtube vids of how to do a backfire. esentially, while bike is running, hit the engine cutoff. whack your throttle a few times, then hit the engine start switch while the bike is still moving. it'll "push-start" the bike and whammo! backfire.

i think lean conditions can cause it too. as far as i understand, lean burn normally causes backfire out the intake manifold.

timing advance or stuffing the wrong spark plug into the wrong cyl can cause it too, though in the latter case it'll prolly let you know very quickly. :D

you sir, are correct.

awsum pawsum! :D good start to the morning.

just crossing my fingers that my profs will think all my answers are correct too later! hate 9am exams. oh, and hope no !@*#ed up drivers on KJE now.

SBT #1149 Price List

i was on my way home, last ride for my xr125..

along geylang road.. this fella driving the 2.4 honda accord.. i think you guys should noe.. the sedan.. nice plate, 7777.. the fella happily smoking away with his hand outside the window..

you wan to smoke, fine la.. you see bikers coming, the least you could do is to retract your arm la..

he happily stick his hand our, i also happily stick my hand out to slap his hand.. :angel:

the goodness of wearing gloves while riding.. though i still kenna a small heat patch on my pinky.. :angel:

:lol: dis jus made my day.hahahaha.tues blues!

hahaha uncle raptor, tahan very long already hor?? i know the feeling... hahha! Cos i was once young and dangerous also....

===========

wahkao.OLD?u still younger than some of us here wat !@#$%^&*() hahahaha

Okay please help me clarify.

Today while riding home from Blk 85 Bedok, got a kup with a pillion riding almost all the way same way as me. At several points, his exhaust pipe there look as if it lighted up and POP BANG damn loud like a gun shot or like firecracker explode.

Felt DAMN scared riding behind the kup so I speed up and overtook. But he was still nearby. So scared like when it POPs will pop something out and hit me.

Can someone explain to me ... what or why got that pop bang sound?

hahahaha.very cute de way u describe it.dis 1 is backfiring.

i think so too.

it's usually the kups and gileras that always have backfires, in my personal opinion. kind of irritating, especially if you want to have a peaceful ride.

used to pull up behind a lady riding a gilera in clementi, then when the traffc lights turn green, the lady throttle then POP BANG, right in my face. can feel the wind sia ... and it happened several times. why eh ? thought it's not good for the exhaust one ... ?

yup.nt gd.but sometimes wat to do.bike like dat.chg here n der oso still like dat.but somehw u can make ur bike backfire by riding fast n immediately closing the throttle.dunno whether true.n yes.it can be irritating.when u least xpect it.at kpe n ur bike goes BOOM.hahaaha.scare the sh!t out of urself oso.

i can't upgrade my horn... tried... but dismantled them afterward... when i horn i tend to horn long and hard and often..... so much so that the battery goes flat.... :cheeky: POOOOooooo......... .... eeeeeee.... ni naaaaaaa beh!!!

u n ur horn.go buy the karung guni horn.pee poo pee poo.betta wat.hahaha

:clap: I love my cute, small bike! :clap:

depends on the occasion. sometimes, the spark plug is faulty, not firing properly causing the backfire. i experienced that before. scary like heck!

and sometimes, riders just like to run their air to fuel mixture very lean. this can also cause backfiring. not good for the engine cause running too lean or too rich is never good for the engine.

as for my bike, sometimes, it backfire and sometimes, it doesn't. i ask the mech if anything's wrong. he said it's normal. hmmm...

o_______o;;; normal?! Dun want. If my baby esti ever pops ... I confirm will run fast fast to the nearest mech.

Super funny image came into my head *big smiles* LOL

But why would anyone want to do the backfire??? Doesn't it hurt your bike? Or worse won't the backfire like kick something into another vehicle behind?

yup.nt gd.but sometimes wat to do.bike like dat.chg here n der oso still like dat.but somehw u can make ur bike backfire by riding fast n immediately closing the throttle.dunno whether true.n yes.it can be irritating.when u least xpect it.at kpe n ur bike goes BOOM.hahaaha.scare the sh!t out of urself oso.

First time see backfire so close. Used to drive and hear it only but cannot see. So first time see ... scared-ed!

Gilera Runner ST200 Black

08-02-2010 - present day

Act Blur Live Longer. Too Blur Die Faster

yes ma'am big sister kak eva!

lol.basket u :gun:

First time see backfire so close. Used to drive and hear it only but cannot see. So first time see ... scared-ed!

haahha.de last time i was bhind a lady rider n my bike backfired.she jumped up.wanted 2 apologize but she faster go off :cry:

i

I working under niche, toa payoh central mac.. situation now its FUBAR; always down rider, as soon as i reach the store, backside touch the seat already have to go send another order which is either **** up (less item), late, or very heavy and very far.... from toa payoh central i can send till dunrean road, stevens, whitley road even to mediacorp headquarters at andrew road....

but its fun.... get to travel scenic routes and see cute girls... sometimes number also tukar... sometimes their number i also have on the call chit.. HeEE HEEE HEE!!! :lovestruck::angel::cheeky: its a shame that most girls have a lowly opinion of delivery riders....

i don't like to work nights... nights are for sleeping..... already had enough lack of sleep for 2 years during my NS with civil defence.... my eye bags are a permanent fixture.... And mornings get to see cute girls in their nightwear open the door.... money also cannot count properly!!! :lovestruck:

LOL u got a very eye opening job eh... mind ask what bike ya rode?

By the way you have to deliver the item within 30 mins?

Came across a debate online...

http://sg.answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20100428004942AAq73VP&r=w

Edited by mild_slevin

But why would anyone want to do the backfire??? Doesn't it hurt your bike? Or worse won't the backfire like kick something into another vehicle behind?

Well, for those who intentionally do it, it's prolly to either show-off/draw attention, or to provoke other ppl. that, or they find it fun. it can turn real expensive though. the vibrations from esentially an uncontrolled explosion can play havoc on your catalyser, jar things loose, or in the long run, after many many backfires, crack or damage the exhaust.

some bikes just happen to do that. think some suzukis have a PAIR system that lets some air into the exhaust stream to reduce emissions. ends up sometimes providing enough air to burn off unburnt fuel on decelerations from wide open throttle. not sure abt other brands.

prolly not much harm done for the little pops. those that sound like shotgun blasts.......well....

SBT #1149 Price List

Super funny image came into my head *big smiles* LOL

You know i know can already.... :angel::cheeky:

Came across a debate online...

http://sg.answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20100428004942AAq73VP&r=w

A job is as interesting as you want it to be, correct work like a dog... but at least i enjoy myself while doing it. It makes all the difference.

Oh and no i don't think singaporean ROAD USERS are rude............ enough, try going to shanghai, and you will realise singapore ROAD USERS are nothing compared to there.... haha.

Guest johjoh

anybody saw the accident at AYE towards tuas near clementi? saw the whole lane 1 littered with the bike debris including visors..hope the rider is okay man. Godspeed.

perhaps u can get a bigger battery? and night shift better la bro. got more chances to see chio bus in their pajamas with nothing inside. :angel: or those young couples in the heat of doing something and somehow dress quite provocatively. just that there's nothing to see on the road la.

awsum pawsum! :D good start to the morning.

just crossing my fingers that my profs will think all my answers are correct too later! hate 9am exams. oh, and hope no !@*#ed up drivers on KJE now.

wah! still got paper? i finished mine last thursday! :)

o_______o;;; normal?! Dun want. If my baby esti ever pops ... I confirm will run fast fast to the nearest mech.

that's on my mind too. but he reassured me saying that it's ok. cos not everytime. something to do with the air pressure in the engine not constant dependable on the varying temperature of the engine. maybe i'm talking nonsense but what the hell. the mech should know more than me anyway.

it's 1 hr from the moment they put down the phone. but by the time they give the bag to send, left only 15 mins. so blame who?

A job is as interesting as you want it to be, correct work like a dog... but at least i enjoy myself while doing it. It makes all the difference.

ya la! suffer crap from brainless and useless managers. all these people kanchiong spiders don't know how to think. only know how to blame it all on the riders. but the pros totally outweigh the cons!

wah! still got paper? i finished mine last thursday! :)

wah.....i wish mine was over then too. heh heh. last wk was 5papers in 4 days. nevermind, last paper tmrw! total 8 papers this last sem. :angel:

the result of playing too much in the first 2 yrs. :sweat:

still got fyp presentation aye?

SBT #1149 Price List

perhaps u can get a bigger battery? and night shift better la bro. got more chances to see chio bus in their pajamas with nothing inside. :angel: or those young couples in the heat of doing something and somehow dress quite provocatively. just that there's nothing to see on the road la.

it's 1 hr from the moment they put down the phone. but by the time they give the bag to send, left only 15 mins. so blame who?

ya la! suffer crap from brainless and useless managers. all these people kanchiong spiders don't know how to think. only know how to blame it all on the riders. but the pros totally outweigh the cons!

1. Haha no is ok... the i don't have the tools or the wires to maintain the horns in good working condition, so i just dismantled it and use stock horn.

2. Haha no is ok if i want to see provocative dressing i'd be at home reading "gentlemen's magazines" such as FHM. Not looking for that kind. :cheeky:

3. Sometimes its fast, i bang bang the door suddenly see them jump out of their couch.... whoa so fast arr? then i will say, yes see who is the rider who deliver to you of course fast! :cheeky: Within 20-30 mins sometime can reach upon phone out down during lull in orders. :cheeky:

4. Its simple really, if you enjoy riding, meeting people, seeing interesting things.... then get a job that allows you to do all 3!! hahha! :angel:

Its hard but not impossible, i try my best.

Thank you, hopefully you can find your own positive way to ride regardless of how bad it gets.... one way is to compare countries... have you tried driving or riding in KL, compared to there singapore is heavenly!! :angel:

1. your horn really go POooo ...eeeee ... ? like those battery dying out kind of sound? okayyyy . that sounds, cute.. haha better than the *beep beep* (meow)...

2. heyy ! do share where is the scenic places....

3. true much la. singapore traffic, more orderly.

wahkao.OLD?u still younger than some of us here wat !@#$%^&*() hahahaha

u n ur horn.go buy the karung guni horn.pee poo pee poo.betta wat.hahaha

maybe he old man in a young man body. hehe...

talking about scare sh!it out of yourself. still remember during my pizzahut days, was orientating this fella. the bike that he using, have a tendency to back fire. i was riding behind him and the bike back fire. he pulled over then ask me with his damn scared face, ' EH. WHATS THAT SOUND? MY TYRE EXPLODE HARR? ' i have to reassure him many times that it's normal for that particular bike. haha ...

lol.basket u :gun:

haahha.de last time i was bhind a lady rider n my bike backfired.she jumped up.wanted 2 apologize but she faster go off :cry:

kak eva with her fierce x1. maybe the lady rider bike got bully your bike bfo, tats why your bike angry. haha. k lame.

blame the crew ! alah, at the end of the day, reach home smiling. whatever happens at work, remains there. remember the sweet memories, forget the pain-in-the-back moments !

dear STALKER on SGBikes.com ,

YOU CAN SUCK MY MIDDLE FINGER DEEP DEEP !

yours truly.

1. your horn really go POooo ...eeeee ... ? like those battery dying out kind of sound? okayyyy . that sounds, cute.. haha better than the *beep beep* (meow)...

2. heyy ! do share where is the scenic places....

3. true much la. singapore traffic, more orderly.

maybe he old man in a young man body. hehe...

talking about scare sh!it out of yourself. still remember during my pizzahut days, was orientating this fella. the bike that he using, have a tendency to back fire. i was riding behind him and the bike back fire. he pulled over then ask me with his damn scared face, ' EH. WHATS THAT SOUND? MY TYRE EXPLODE HARR? ' i have to reassure him many times that it's normal for that particular bike. haha ...

blame the crew ! alah, at the end of the day, reach home smiling. whatever happens at work, remains there. remember the sweet memories, forget the pain-in-the-back moments !

1. Yea one day i press till bike cannot start... crank very weak... wth!!

2. Scenic places: Mount Pleasant, Chancery road, Andrew road mediacorp!

3. Yes i feel old... but blessed with youth... better make the most out of it... you know old already when your friend's son call you UNCLE chris... i told him, don't call me uncle... not used to it.... encik chris sound better!! :cheeky:

4. You never tell him yes actually its the petrol inside your tank exploding! :cheeky:

5. Yes whatever happens at work stays at work.... and rmb to ride safe and be safe! :thumb:

lady driver really is knnbccb..

her lane in front got parked cars, had to filter into my lane. yes, no doubt you signalled, but i still have right of way.

tapped horn at you, you still inch closer and closer. tapped again, still come.. knn.. horned all the way and stare at you, knn give me the blur look.

KNN.. no wonder so many accidents on the road, must be lady drivers! =X

lady driver really is knnbccb..

her lane in front got parked cars, had to filter into my lane. yes, no doubt you signalled, but i still have right of way.

tapped horn at you, you still inch closer and closer. tapped again, still come.. knn.. horned all the way and stare at you, knn give me the blur look.

KNN.. no wonder so many accidents on the road, must be lady drivers! =X

Oei oei ... me one leh. Hrmp.

Guys ... thanks for the feedback on the backfire thing. But still don't want my black sheep to have that problem. Will ask my mech the next time I bring there.

I was laughing so hard when I read this. The poor bugger must be thinking "SIAO LIAO! Must spend money to buy new tyre liao!"

Gilera Runner ST200 Black

08-02-2010 - present day

Act Blur Live Longer. Too Blur Die Faster

just now while waiting for a cab with my gf, saw a van stopped at the traffic junction and not moving off on green light. didnt move even after the cars behind horned. got a bit worried dat the driver might be in some sort of trouble so i walked over and take a look. knn, turns out the uncle fell asleep while waiting for the light to turn green.

then i just got a call 10 mins ago from my grandma. the family dog just passed away. feeling very very sad right now :cry: he was with us for 11 years. we all treat him like a family member. i guess my grandma is getting the worst of it. the dog was her companion, friend and son for the past 11 years, not once had the dog let her out of his sight. and now he just went away.......... and i didnt get to see him for the last time :cry:

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

just now while waiting for a cab with my gf, saw a van stopped at the traffic junction and not moving off on green light. didnt move even after the cars behind horned. got a bit worried dat the driver might be in some sort of trouble so i walked over and take a look. knn, turns out the uncle fell asleep while waiting for the light to turn green.

then i just got a call 10 mins ago from my grandma. the family dog just passed away. feeling very very sad right now :cry: he was with us for 11 years. we all treat him like a family member. i guess my grandma is getting the worst of it. the dog was her companion, friend and son for the past 11 years, not once had the dog let her out of his sight. and now he just went away.......... and i didnt get to see him for the last time :cry:

sorry to hear about the dog... at least take hear that iit is in the great big kennel in the sky!

I was laughing so hard when I read this. The poor bugger must be thinking "SIAO LIAO! Must spend money to buy new tyre liao!"

Yeah while riding back from LAB with my friend today along the kallang MRT that road there..... my friend say that he saw alot of smoke coming from my rear tire.....

Then i think think think, i didn't jam brake i didn't skid, pls don't tell me punchit again??? no................ feels ok....

aaaaaaaaaaah chin chye la can ride can already la! :angel:

today back to work again.... 12 hour shift again!

anybody saw the accident at AYE towards tuas near clementi? saw the whole lane 1 littered with the bike debris including visors..hope the rider is okay man. Godspeed.

i did.p-plate rider.blue & white bike.hopefully rider is ok.den my bf past the scene n he said he saw 2 bikes smashed.hurhur.

kak eva with her fierce x1. maybe the lady rider bike got bully your bike bfo, tats why your bike angry. haha. k lame.

lol.ur frn cute larh.dun say i fierce lah.veri gentle ok.hahaha.nolah.very rare 2 c lady riders otr.mebe the route dat i take n timing oso.

dat van driver :sian: mus b very2 tired & slpy.hazard 2 rd users.aiyoh.

sad 2 hear bout ur dog.may it rest in peace.