• Replies 25.1k

I for once in awhile rode with my arms straighten. Purpose is to stretch and straighten my back.. Coz if riding normally will tend to slouch abit and these during long rides buay tahan..

Sometimes on traffic light, kick side stand down with my legs up at handlebar and lying down on bike.. :cool:

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

I for once in awhile rode with my arms straighten. Purpose is to stretch and straighten my back.. Coz if riding normally will tend to slouch abit and these during long rides buay tahan..

Same. Because you're tall right?

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

Well, got my bike back yesterday after work. Turns out it was a wiring problem. One of the wiring carrying the charging to the battery was melted. :faint:

Mech told me that he fixed the problem, and the charging is now 13-14V instead of the 11-12V when i first brought the bike in. Told me to keep an eye on the bike for a few weeks first, if the problem persist, then have to change battery too, although he says it shouldn't be the case.

Tis kind of riding position i called it e mat/beng "cacat" (handicap) ... Hehe

Tink their elbow nuts too tight, not properly torque ar hehe..

I also guilty of riding like this sometimes. But usually only when i sit up straight to look over some SUV or big cars. Or when i just relak cruising at 80kmph on an empty road, because my handlebar quite low, and i'm quite tall. But 85% of the time, i ride with elbows bent slightly, while 10% of the time, i ride macam motogp posture, body hug tank. :cheeky:

RIDE.

2012 - 2015: Honda NSR150SP

2015 - current : Honda CBR600RR

Well I never ride like that, its plain uncomfortable for me, if im tired I rest my hand on the tank. It sorts of irks me when I see people cornering with their arms straight, no shifting of weight, dangerous.

Regarding weight shifting, I know there are bad riders but have you gotten bad pillions before? You the sort that stay straight when you're leaning sort. Used to have one, I know she used to be a pillion of another rider but I suspect he was a slow and steady sort, well everyone have different riding habits, I corner, was wondering why the bike was going straight, had to tap rear brakes and gave it more lean. Dangerous pillions.

Edited by Jehuty
Well I never ride like that, its plain uncomfortable for me, if im tired I rest my hand on the tank. It sorts of irks me when I see people cornering with their arms straight, no shifting of weight, dangerous.

Agreed. If there is a huge bump on the road that the rider didnt see, it can cause a sudden jarring on the elbow. Not good for long term. That's why MotoGP and TT racers never straighten their elbows ever. I believe that's the best riding posture, to keep elbows bent. It helps with control.

RIDE.

Bro motogp and TT riders diff ball game liaooo.. How to race if they sit up right...

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

That is what you call a flag pole on a sportsbike. Those who tried so hard looking cool without understand mechanics of the aerodynamics of sportbikes.

Not about tracking or anything, but relaxing your hand has darn more benefits than keeping it straight (Not sure if it looks cool or what, needs enlightenment).

Same thing la , the "seh bin" attitude of riders ? Be it riding one handed or anything, it's more of just "showing off" , though I don't see the point whats there to show off .. zzz (I do ride one hand sometimes, just to play around with intentional counter steering, when the road is pretty empty in the wee mornings)

At high speeds, it prevents tank slapping, actually it prevents tank slapping anywhere, on bumpy roads etc, your shoulders don't do much as a buffer compared to bent elbows....besides it also reduces the chance of your arms bending the wrong way in an accident.

Damper ftw!

Bro motogp and TT riders diff ball game liaooo.. How to race if they sit up right...

True lah! But there's a reason for bent elbows nonetheless! That's why driving centers also teach that as one of the 7 points of correct riding postures!

RIDE.

Some times I ride with my elbow straight, when I have a pillion... I don't know why but its uncomfortable, hands always feeling numb... But when I ride solo, my chest would be resting on my tank sometimes, and my elbows would be bent at corners... With pillion I try to bend my elbows at corners too, if I'm going fast la... If normal speed limit then relax only... Cos wearing all the gear and jacket very hot in the afternoon, straighten elbows can see further and catch more wind so I won't be so hot... But at night riding solo the best... Chest resting on petrol tank, elbows 75-90 degrees bent, body weight on your chest, so comfortable... >_

Got short body, long arms of coz can do dat... Really envy u lah... Not many can do dat leii... Last 1 i saw on youtube, at 1 of e zoo...

"Shut Up n Ride"

I ride a motorbike and i think its damn dangerous.

On monday towards PIE, car jammed brake and slightly turned left on lane 1 with the next car in front of him so far away. Evasive manoeuvre, jam my brakes to the left of his backside, the car beside him had to jam also to prevent crashing into him and crashing into me. Damn crappy i tell you. Happened so fast that i dont even recall the exact model and colour the damn car. Its times like this that i appreciate that i just serviced my front brake pads and didnt pump my tires.

On tuesday, small class 4 lorry swerved abruptly slightly to my lane 1. Again, evasive manoeuvre.

I swear there are more crappy drivers on the road than year back when i started. Now almost everyday got accident.

I ride a motorbike and i think its damn dangerous.

On monday towards PIE, car jammed brake and slightly turned left on lane 1 with the next car in front of him so far away. Evasive manoeuvre, jam my brakes to the left of his backside, the car beside him had to jam also to prevent crashing into him and crashing into me. Damn crappy i tell you. Happened so fast that i dont even recall the exact model and colour the damn car. Its times like this that i appreciate that i just serviced my front brake pads and didnt pump my tires.

On tuesday, small class 4 lorry swerved abruptly slightly to my lane 1. Again, evasive manoeuvre.

I swear there are more crappy drivers on the road than year back when i started. Now almost everyday got accident.

I concur. I believe everyday got accident big or small. Its just not publicized. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

after than name calling again .... terrible then curse ppl again , lagi best

dunno to belittle or pity :popcorn: munch , muching , munched

Today just took e same route and paid extra attention to e "hole" tat i encountered. Note: its almost invisible, as even when my bike dip, cant really see e "hole".

E road is PIE exit toh guan. At e first turn right towards IMM. At e right most lane (the road tat u turn right into), just before e pedestrian crossing. Its there but i stil cant c it.

Lol... Why all say I trolling ah? Don't believe then your problem la. U saying I'm a liar? Seriously. Anjings... Lol

But i never say u troll leh. I only want to eat popcorn, cos wait4me got popcorn mah... :cry:

RIDE.

after than name calling again .... terrible then curse ppl again , lagi best

dunno to belittle or pity :popcorn: munch , muching , munched

Dats y everytime kena accident... Its a pity dat such creature exist... :)

"Shut Up n Ride"

Nowadays so many forumers very arrogant, cocky. Munch popcorn sibo? Careful don't choke and die ah. Why must munch after my post? Why cannot munch before my post? Xialan sibo? U want award for being xialan? _|_ nah for u...

You're very prone to getting angry. Don't ride. Kena disturb a little you angry already, later you meet with some rider who like to disturb how? You go and race hor? Of course its almost always a given that riders like these I can makan but that doesn't mean I should.

But i never say u troll leh. I only want to eat popcorn, cos wait4me got popcorn mah... :cry:
waiting fr silent hunter story , then can eat popcorn also

Dats y everytime kena accident... Its a pity dat such creature exist... :)
canot like that say , wait he scold u the 4 legged animal .. its all my fault

nabeis

missed the free popcorn yesterday :cry:

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg