I disagree tat just becoz go faster = acceptable. Imagine a car just 10km/h faster than u (riding), then e distance not very far also. If just cut in tat way, in our perspective may seem not enough, this may link to various outcomes.

I feel tat it is also a must to ensure enough distance before changing lane. Or at least e vehicle in e lane u changing to has noticed u and slowed down.

Too often vehicles change into my lane thinking they r faster but due to not enough distancr i do ve to evade. But all those happened when i am aware. Wat if it happened when im not aware? Then i will react and things may not be positive anymore.

I agree. I kena too many times before by drivers not signalling. Either they think they are faster and ppl no need to react or give way to them or they just dont bother.

Many drivers also think that if the road is empty; "no need to signal what.. For who to see sia? " But they forgot that vehicles may be in their blindspot. Especially in car-parks, the over-ignorant driver doesnt bother to signal. One of the most common places of accidents are carparks.

• Replies 25.1k

i think i saw one car . the side mirror got thos wording

objects on mirror are closer then they are . or something like that

That one is your judgement liao, if you're able to over take the vehicle and change lane, it means you're definately faster, if you change lane where you don't know how fast the vehicle in the other lane is going, you'll have to be a lil more careful.

When i change lane is fine. I guess now a days more motorists r able to judge accurately e distance before changing. Thus more often, i ve to watch out for vehicles tat might suddenly come into my lane. This is also part of my defensive riding though im not happy about it. :(

Today while reading news. Saw this video of how japan say thank you on e road. Basically e front vehicle will hazard twice as a means of saying thank you to e vehicle behind.

Just wonder wat would motorist think in sg if they saw this? Personally i may think "wtf nothing also hazard light" ._.

Clear carbon only $30 why u go buy new one? O.o

clear carbon only for the stomach, but end can clogged up also no use... when they took out the end can, the 2T inside formed a puddle on the floor. lol...

RIDE.

2012 - 2015: Honda NSR150SP

2015 - current : Honda CBR600RR

Like this?

http://www.knightcreations.com/ghetto/images/funny/knee-drag-toilet.jpg

it was 'straight road', no need to knee down. :cheeky:

RIDE.

anyways, i think regardless of whether safe or not, it doesn't hurt to signal before changing lane, even if there's no vehicles around. It's a good habit to cultivate and it lets other motorist know your intention, so they can respond appropriately.

There are times where i had just switched lanes to a clear lane, then about to speed up, then another car will just cut into my lane without signalling and make me no choice but to relax on the throttle or if worse case, brake. But if the vehicle had signalled its intention well-ahead, i may not change lane cos i know he intends to move there, so it won't be clear for me to switch lanes.

RIDE.

When i change lane is fine. I guess now a days more motorists r able to judge accurately e distance before changing. Thus more often, i ve to watch out for vehicles tat might suddenly come into my lane. This is also part of my defensive riding though im not happy about it. :(

Sometimes I think these drivers are really stupid, see you on the side, instead of changing lane behind u, they attempt to change lane in front of you but they don't have enough power to do so. If they signal their intention, I'll give way, if they attempt to force me out, I'll just go in front and give them the finger

KKB... really irritating... slow drivers on the fast lane... swerving left right left right no signal dunno want to change lane or not.. ai mai ai mai...

du lan I signal left and overtake on the left... and the moment that you realise that she also finally decided to signal left and her butt is moving towards you when you are already in process of overtaking... priceless...

LPCB saw that coming... throttle on and evade all the way to the left side on the center lane... finger her and ride off...

Signature editted as unauthorised commercial advertising. Please contact Senior Moderator/Admin for more advertising details

Sometimes I think these drivers are really stupid, see you on the side, instead of changing lane behind u, they attempt to change lane in front of you but they don't have enough power to do so. If they signal their intention, I'll give way, if they attempt to force me out, I'll just go in front and give them the finger

Same. Usually when they signal, i will give way change lane to left and just overtake. Smooth action no need brakes usually. All this can happen if i knew e vehicle is coming.

But if no signal means its guesswork and higher chance i ve to brake or slow down and of coz some vehicles is just butt itchy cant stay still in e lane and move here move there. :( so in e end we think so much, e vehicle also never come.

Dun say like this. U deserve it. E "bullying". Same as "we" deserve ur bS. Dun act like victim now. As long as u dun post any bs, everything is fine. U dun c me quoting every single 1 of ur post and commenting right.

What is bs? What I bs? I never say u all deserve my bs ah...

Today while reading news. Saw this video of how japan say thank you on e road. Basically e front vehicle will hazard twice as a means of saying thank you to e vehicle behind.

Just wonder wat would motorist think in sg if they saw this? Personally i may think "wtf nothing also hazard light" ._.

This one ah (below)? I think it's a great "SOP" but we are a long way to get there. However if there's a massive nationwide campaign to do this, will make our roads much better. Our problem is of course the "6.9 million". If only we had adopted this back when our population was around 2-3 million.

Ever heard of the courtesy campaign? See how it didn't work? Maybe roughly 40% of the people here are still sh!theads.

Cool, that means i can on my hazard signal next time to say thanks. :cheeky:

My Ride History:

1997 - 2003 : Yamaha SRE 100 a.k.a My First Love

2001 - 2004 : Yamaha Sports Y110SS a.k.a My First 2-Stroke Bike

2005 - 2012 : Honda Phantom TA200 a.k.a My First Cruiser Bike

2012 - 2012 : Honda CB400 Spec II a.k.a My First VTEC Love

2013 - NOW : Yamaha YZF-R1 a.k.a My First SuperBike :cool:

Cool, that means i can on my hazard signal next time to say thanks. :cheeky:

Now? Most likely sgporeans won't understand it unless it's a standard nationwide. Or a new courtesy campaign is ignited if the govt finds it a point to do so.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

the new chevrolet taxis for transcab and smrt also have that wording on their mirrors

KKB... really irritating... slow drivers on the fast lane... swerving left right left right no signal dunno want to change lane or not.. ai mai ai mai...

du lan I signal left and overtake on the left... and the moment that you realise that she also finally decided to signal left and her butt is moving towards you when you are already in process of overtaking... priceless...

LPCB saw that coming... throttle on and evade all the way to the left side on the center lane... finger her and ride off...

recently i also keep encountering road hoggers on lane 1 in the wee hours (1-2am), only 2 -3 vehicles gave way and the rest die die have to hog lane 1 despite the rest of the lanes being clear.

was lansplitting in the afternoon on PIE, aft the bike in front of me went through, the stupid driver on lane 2 purposely close the gap when i was abt to pass. had to tilt my bike a bit to the right and also brace myself just in case my mirror hit his mirror

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

Now? Most likely sgporeans won't understand it unless it's a standard nationwide. Or a new courtesy campaign is ignited if the govt finds it a point to do so.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

Right now, if there is a courtesy campaign, there should be one for foreigners, teach PRCs stop being such rude brutes

Haha, agreed. Most of driver/rider on spore road have little sense of courtesy. Eg hogging, never signal, abrupt turning, horn means angry at u... :sian:

My Ride History:

1997 - 2003 : Yamaha SRE 100 a.k.a My First Love

2001 - 2004 : Yamaha Sports Y110SS a.k.a My First 2-Stroke Bike

2005 - 2012 : Honda Phantom TA200 a.k.a My First Cruiser Bike

2012 - 2012 : Honda CB400 Spec II a.k.a My First VTEC Love

2013 - NOW : Yamaha YZF-R1 a.k.a My First SuperBike :cool:

To be fair, i ve seen rude locals and polite foreigners. No comment on e numbers though. But base on population where 3/4mil out of 5+mil is local, im guessing i c more rude local than foreign.

Then again, i dun care! Local or foreign, i wish we can all become polite on e road! It will sure increase road safety.

To be fair, i ve seen rude locals and polite foreigners. No comment on e numbers though. But base on population where 3/4mil out of 5+mil is local, im guessing i c more rude local than foreign.

Then again, i dun care! Local or foreign, i wish we can all become polite on e road! It will sure increase road safety.

I can't tell if its local or not when they are in their vehicles but I can surely tell if its a PRC or a bangla on a bicycle.

I ever saw before "Objects in mirror are losing."

I only seen it once before this on a humor website saying that should go on those race car games.

But to think i actually saw someone stencil it on their mirror when was walking in the carpark to get to my bike and went btn 2 cars.

RIDE.

Haha, agreed. Most of driver/rider on spore road have little sense of courtesy. Eg hogging, never signal, abrupt turning, horn means angry at u... :sian:

Reminds me of this incident at PIE turning into CTE (towards AMK). After the flyover there, the road to enter CTE only has 2 lanes and lots of times it's a long jam there (i seriously think the flyover's design isn't done well). I was driving wife's car. Then came along this white sports car (don't know what brand) driving along "shoulder" on the right (there's this space leading to the chevron markings in front). Meaning the car's not in the queue of other cars.

So I just follow right into the lane leading to CTE (left lane goes to Braddell Road). If I filter in further from the front, it's definitely cut queue and there's a whole stretch of cars going into this lane. So the white sports car kept horn-ing and horn-ing at me (he wants to go to Braddell Rd i assume) and when he finally overtook,

He paused, open up the door, raised his middle finger up in the sky, closed door and speed off. Furthermore it was a heavily raining day. It's a clear, narrow "me, myself and I" attitude that has spawned since the last time the courtesy campaign existed.