This morning, traffic was heavy & I was lane splitting slowly along Dover road between lane 1 & 2.

Suddenly saw a P-plate wave, ride very fast on bus lane. He probably didn't know bus lane timings or don't know the enforcement officer will be there filming almost every day.

True enough, he kena filmed by the office in front. Good luck to him!

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2004 - 2005 FR1284A ~ NSR150SP (FILA Paintwork)

2012 - 2013 FS7810L ~ NSR150SP (Pure White)

2013 - 2015 FBE9955K ~ Spec 3 (Pearl White)

2015 - ???? Quit riding

• Replies 25.1k

Lol bro like that how. Squeeze all the way in front at traffic light also problem.. stay at home also problem.. Aiyo.....

Commit suicide better. Easy way out.

What I'm trying to say is by the time the light turns green, you look right for a potential red light jumper, by the time you realise he is there, estimate his speed, whether he is going to stop, maybe even wait for him to begin braking, (multiply everything here by the number of lanes of traffic), it is easily 5 or 10 seconds and the cars beside you are long gone.

So in that case lane splitting is pointless because no one has benefited. Not you, not the driver stuck behind you wondering what you are doing. And now he is more likely to be impatient towards you and do stupid things like overtaking closely. Then like that might as well sit in line and let someone else get hit by the red light jumper.

No one is asking you to ride like mad just because there's a moron behind you. Just know when lane splitting is beneficial to yourself and others and when it is not. When it isn't, don't do it.

You see what I'm getting at? It isn't beneficial for anyone in certain scenarios. Yes thank you for moving to the left lane to make way for others when you can. People do appreciate it.

Whatever floats your boat, if you think it helps you survive, by all means. At the end of the day, its just you vs the rest of the idiots we share our roads with.

gwzk - wa your picture nice hoe.....

lol~~~

i few weeks didnt check this forum liao :p

come in nia see ur comments

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

Met this clown on PIE. Slowed down to enable him to change lane. Once in the lane started to slow down instead of picking up speed. Had to horn to get him to move. Obviously he is in his own world. Happened to take the same exit and kept a safe distance away from him. Never know when the clown will just e-brake. Later on he tried to change lane again. No horn means safe but got horn means in the way of others. Obviously signal and just changed lane then check mirror or signal and just changed lane without checking mirror or blindspot. 'Teow' the driver but he did not look in my direction. Not much excitement so watch at your own risk. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

Met this clown on PIE. Slowed down to enable him to change lane. Once in the lane started to slow down instead of picking up speed. Had to horn to get him to move. Obviously he is in his own world. Happened to take the same exit and kept a safe distance away from him. Never know when the clown will just e-brake. Later on he tried to change lane again. No horn means safe but got horn means in the way of others. Obviously signal and just changed lane then check mirror or signal and just changed lane without checking mirror or blindspot. 'Teow' the driver but he did not look in my direction. Not much excitement so watch at your own risk. :cool:

seems like he is unfamiliar to this road, a lot of dumb drivers like this. They are unfamiliar with the road they still use the 1st lane. and up the will change lane abruptly to make it to the exit, which endanger the life of other road users.

Saw a smart attired FT riding a zebra-ed DRZ along upper serangoon road. Came alongside him at a junction and when the lights turned green, he popped a wheelie and sped off towards the flyover.

The last time I saw people popping wheelies was mat rempits on their kups in JB. Didn't know FTs also stoop to this level for attention. Probably he's just stressed out at work. And don't tell me your hand slipped off the clutch blah blah blah.

Saw a smart attired FT riding a zebra-ed DRZ along upper serangoon road. Came alongside him at a junction and when the lights turned green, he popped a wheelie and sped off towards the flyover.

The last time I saw people popping wheelies was mat rempits on their kups in JB. Didn't know FTs also stoop to this level for attention. Probably he's just stressed out at work. And don't tell me your hand slipped off the clutch blah blah blah.

lol I never seen anyone wheelie while riding on road.

lol~~~

i few weeks didnt check this forum liao :p

come in nia see ur comments

your there the "war" how many days ah ?

was it 3 days ?

I think wheelies are dangerous if done on public roads. Cool, but only if done responsibly and without putting others at risk.

Dun get caught by police.

Will be awarded points and fine.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

your there the "war" how many days ah ?

was it 3 days ?

about 1 day nia

shooting started ard evening on the eve

and ends ard same time on actual

heard bkk is 3 days and changmai is 7 days

being wet for 1 day is enough :p

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

today while riding...

was having 2 phones in my pant pocket. one of the phone fell out while crossing a hump. i heard the sound but didn't realize what happen. reach my destination which is about 10 mins away and realize the phone is missing. immediately turn back but was not able to find it.

tried calling the phone and it was switched off:weep: SMS my address to the phone and hope Mr Finder will return as least return the SIM and memory card which contain hundreds of photos that i didn't back up although chance are it gone for good.

the only good thing is out of the 2 phones in my pocket, the one that dropped is a 3 years old back up smart phone with a pre-paid SIM card that i use for oversea call.

today while riding...

was having 2 phones in my pant pocket. one of the phone fell out while crossing a hump. i heard the sound but didn't realize what happen. reach my destination which is about 10 mins away and realize the phone is missing. immediately turn back but was not able to find it.

tried calling the phone and it was switched off:weep: SMS my address to the phone and hope Mr Finder will return as least return the SIM and memory card which contain hundreds of photos that i didn't back up although chance are it gone for good.

the only good thing is out of the 2 phones in my pocket, the one that dropped is a 3 years old back up smart phone with a pre-paid SIM card that i use for oversea call.

I feel u man. The first phone I has during my schooling days died like that as well. But at least u didn't see the aftermath.

When I felt my phone missing from my pocket while riding, I immediately turned back and re rode my path just now. As I was riding on the opposite way I noticed a big trailer. Then when I turned back on that road, I saw some shiny bits on the floor. So I stopped my bike and true enough it was my phone...in pieces. Another stupid car had to run over it again while I was waiting for the road to clear to pick up the debris.. Damn sad. Imagining a trailer I saw earlier driving over my phone.. One of my saddest night ever as a student... Lol.

Ride fast..ride safe..don't crash...

about 1 day nia

shooting started ard evening on the eve

and ends ard same time on actual

heard bkk is 3 days and changmai is 7 days

being wet for 1 day is enough :p

3 days

ok leh .. can go different town

then at night go the club and shoot away

Today, saw this T-max rider coming from Clementi Central in the direction of the masjid. yes you. i am not sure if you ever notice it. but that cute little baby (your daughter ?? sister ) can barely hold the handle of your rear seat handle and you were making a sharp turn. please lah. she is about 5 or 6 years old. get her to hug you instead. i wanted to catch up with you but the light was against me. PLEASE DONT MAKE A STUPID MISTAKE

Sound scary. Hope he see this "reminder"

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2004 - 2005 FR1284A ~ NSR150SP (FILA Paintwork)

2012 - 2013 FS7810L ~ NSR150SP (Pure White)

2013 - 2015 FBE9955K ~ Spec 3 (Pearl White)

2015 - ???? Quit riding

saw a auntie exit from car park on a bicycle with a umbrella oblivious to a big heavy truck that was going straight at her.. good thing the truck driver slowed down for her.. was thinking 'aiyo why ride like that' .. then it happened.. the pass wind from the truck was too strong for the umbrella that the auntie (still holding her umbrella which is overturn now ) got push and lost balance, almost fall off her bike if not for the road barrier... all the while she was looking at the truck unbelievably . i slowed down to see if she needed help, but she was quick to regain her balance and her umbrella..

speed and be home 5 mins early or 7 days late.

Just had a epic experience. As usual a car change lane with signal, no worries for me as I was focus, awake, paying attention.

After which I travel along and nicely had a chance to inform the driver.

Me: hi, do you know that you have a signal lever?

Driver: signal lever? No I dunno.

Me: *points to my camera*. Are you sure you dunno you have a signal lever?

Driver: *gasps*. Ah have have. I know I know.

Me: next time please use it Ok?

Driver: ok ok.

Driver trying to act dumb then in front camera suck it up. Will try to post video. Lol

dunno where to rant while riding back from inspection

the person say my blue pole like need to disconnect even though it is originally came with it.

i was like :huh ? buy orignally come with it i also must disconnect . last time my other bike change pole light , u say cannot illegal , because will catch fire blah blah blah , now i get a bike original colored pole light u tell me must disconect.

the person say my blue pole like need to disconnect even though it is originally came with it.

i was like :huh ? buy orignally come with it i also must disconnect . last time my other bike change pole light , u say cannot illegal , because will catch fire blah blah blah , now i get a bike original colored pole light u tell me must disconect.

Inspector is either trying to be funny or not fully update with what is legal/illegal. Recently got a drz failed inspection and was told 'flower' disc not allowed but when the rider showed the inspector the fb page saying 'flower' disc is now street legal as long as same size as original disc, the inspector quickly changed his mind and pass the drz

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

There are so many types of bikes out there. Most of these inspection officers does not know what is what. :rolleyes:

Inspector is either trying to be funny or not fully update with what is legal/illegal. Recently got a drz failed inspection and was told 'flower' disc not allowed but when the rider showed the inspector the fb page saying 'flower' disc is now street legal as long as same size as original disc, the inspector quickly changed his mind and pass the drz
Mind sharing this fb page link? Would like to see it. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..