today while riding....

it was around 630am in the morning. was riding on BKE turning into KJE when i hit something which feel like a rock on the road. i was able to regain balance and wonder was my bike fine.

just a short 5 sec after the accident... as i was negotiate the curve, my bike begin to wobble uncontrollable. thankfully, i am able to stable the bike and the traffic was light enough for me to pull over along the road shoulder. turn out my rear tyre was totally flat. called EMAS and waited 1 hours before the 2 nice gentlemen arrived to help. mounted my bike to their recovery vehicle, they dropped me to the nearest car park along woodlands road.

ah... saw a car tyre shop just 100 meter away and pushed my bike there for help. the owner told me he don't entertain bike and have "no time" to pump some air for me. i remember just 200-300 meters away there are a few bike shop so pushed the bike to the industrial area.

the tyre was beyond repair so changed to a new one. decide to take urgent leave for the day and back to home i go.

• Replies 25.1k

today while riding....

it was around 630am in the morning. was riding on BKE turning into KJE when i hit something which feel like a rock on the road. i was able to regain balance and wonder was my bike fine.

just a short 5 sec after the accident... as i was negotiate the curve, my bike begin to wobble uncontrollable. thankfully, i am able to stable the bike and the traffic was light enough for me to pull over along the road shoulder. turn out my rear tyre was totally flat. called EMAS and waited 1 hours before the 2 nice gentlemen arrived to help. mounted my bike to their recovery vehicle, they dropped me to the nearest car park along woodlands road.

ah... saw a car tyre shop just 100 meter away and pushed my bike there for help. the owner told me he don't entertain bike and have "no time" to pump some air for me. i remember just 200-300 meters away there are a few bike shop so pushed the bike to the industrial area.

the tyre was beyond repair so changed to a new one. decide to take urgent leave for the day and back to home i go.

cannot blame them , wait do spoil your bike even worse. dun say jus pump air nia

pump air consider touch your bike liao .

Phew, I thought only Malaysian riders are like. singa bike boys also huh. ! thing i will never understand, why at that point of going to the custom , bikers have no lane at all. heck even malaysia give rider space to ride until mid causeway

please eleborate further

the bike drop leh his helmet like full face got smash like that. cant see the bmw got any damage. hope police take action on this road bully driver.

Hope the driver gets a heavy sentence and the judge uses this as a deterrent to prevent such cases in future. Otherwise we will see more of this http://news.asiaone.com/News/Latest+News/Singapore/Story/A1Story20120328-336355.html :cool:

Edited by duo

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

the bike drop leh his helmet like full face got smash like that. cant see the bmw got any damage. hope police take action on this road bully driver.

In most accidents between car and bike, rider feel more pain than driver...so why driver so angry? Sounds like the driver is an entitled man*****

hahahhahaa, im really puzzled by those msian wave type of bikers.. during dry floor.. they ride slow... way slower than I do.. but doing heavy rain.. they ride super fast.. but I ride at abt 50km/hr lol.. their brake like god brake.. dunno why ride so fast when breaking in time is almost impossible...

Actually rain or shine they travel at same speed. Its just that you travel faster when the road is dry and slower when the road is wet. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

For those bikers contemplating street justice.

LOL. This is a good one.

Remember, don't act like a twat, and end up like one.

Hahahahaha!!! :lol:

He should have used a snap kick instead of a thrust kick. :lol:

Thrust kick against a non movable object is like pushing against the wall! The person will go backwards! :lol:

OBVIOUSLY he needs to go to the Oreintal East and look for a master kungfu and learn the fine arts of martial arts.

Was riding at 3++pm on a 2-way road with my light smoke tinted visor, since the sun was so glaring. Suddenly saw TP riding at the opposite lane, so I panicked a bit.

As we rode past each other, he stared at me like I was from another planet. Once he passed by, I rode about 2 km, found a safe place to stop and changed to my clear visor which I always keep in my box. Was damn worried he would U-turn and stop me, since there was no kerb dividing the road. :sweat:

In a Time of Universal Deceit, Telling the Truth is a Revolutionary Act

So last night I was riding home with my dad..along PIE towards Changi. At Bedok north exit, on LANE 3 (I.e. slowest lane) there was a middle aged uncle on a CBF150 (?? Not very sure, but those uncle uncle bike) going at about 60kmph just riding in the slowest lane minding his own business. Then some Beng wanna be in old Toyota (sorry night time, cannot see make) was tail gating the uncle because he wanted to exit at the Bedok north exit. I was behind this bengkia.

The stupid MF then overtook the uncle on the motorcycle dangerously, cut back in front of the uncle and BRAKE CHECKED him. Yes, the poor old man was less than a bike's length from hitting the car. The bengkia then proceed to filter left towards the exit and showed gestures towards the uncle (who was continuing on the PIE). Poor uncle Bobian just ride away, not after returning some gestures too.

Well anyway since my old man and I would be exiting at the same exit, we pulled up next to this bengkia and...what's new...some blonde hair young punk driving father/mother car with tattoos (no offence to those inked riders)

We asked him why he did that, then he proceeded to ramble in broken English that "minimum speed on highway is 70kmph" and that the uncle was going at "55kmph".

Note, he was quite aggressive and rude with his tone, like a typical defensive bad driver. We asked him why must put he uncle life in danger, all that bengkia could muster was " why?? Got problem ah?? What u want to do??" Typical 'come fight come settle tone' but I think he had his reservations, given my dad and I are pretty big guys with full face helmets.

Him: "He should keep left what""

Me: "He WAS keeping left"

Him: "Not left enough, must go road shoulder. Want ride so slow shouldn't be on big road"

At this point I decided its not worth it and that this guy isn't capable of intelligence of half a decent human being. Lights turned green and like a coward, he floored the accelerator and went off.

Thoughts?

Ppl like him shouldn't be on the road. Period. Yes, the old man was going slow but there's no reason you must put his life in danger. Cagers like the bengkia are the reason why accidents happen and humanity as awhole cannot progress.

And my own take away, as angry as I was last night, I couldn't do anything but ride away because sick ****s like him are capable of running you over. So what if the cops catch him, just a slap on the wrist for him but I'll be dead.

Anyone else encounter ppl like him before??

Some people are morons. Its illegal to ride on the road shoulder. And theres no minimum speed to be on the expressway as long as you're not an unreasonable cunt and go at 30. If you got the number plate go report TP. You're a witness.

Was so angry I forgot the number despite reading it out loud to myself. It absolutely frustrates me knowing that we bikers get caught for silly, little trivial stuff like LED signal lights etc. when people like that road bully gets away with it and put others in extremely dangerous situations on a daily basis.. urgh!

Really considering picking up a GoPro or something now...

Or maybe sometimes having a 'fake' camera on your helmet might be as good as the real thing when it comes to making errant drivers/riders think twice about being aggressive or trying something stupid. Don't know about actually recording la, because it seems that a lot of people online are saying that TP doesn't follow up on video footage anyway.

Remember that SMRT cab driver that got his suspension after somebody uploaded a video of him trying to swerve into a rider's path?

Note he only got fired from SMRT... how about the fact he tried to hurt somebody? No penalties from TP...only his employer? Disgusting man..

So last night I was riding home with my dad..along PIE towards Changi. At Bedok north exit, on LANE 3 (I.e. slowest lane) there was a middle aged uncle on a CBF150 (?? Not very sure, but those uncle uncle bike) going at about 60kmph just riding in the slowest lane minding his own business. Then some Beng wanna be in old Toyota (sorry night time, cannot see make) was tail gating the uncle because he wanted to exit at the Bedok north exit. I was behind this bengkia.

The stupid MF then overtook the uncle on the motorcycle dangerously, cut back in front of the uncle and BRAKE CHECKED him. Yes, the poor old man was less than a bike's length from hitting the car. The bengkia then proceed to filter left towards the exit and showed gestures towards the uncle (who was continuing on the PIE). Poor uncle Bobian just ride away, not after returning some gestures too.

Well anyway since my old man and I would be exiting at the same exit, we pulled up next to this bengkia and...what's new...some blonde hair young punk driving father/mother car with tattoos (no offence to those inked riders)

We asked him why he did that, then he proceeded to ramble in broken English that "minimum speed on highway is 70kmph" and that the uncle was going at "55kmph".

Note, he was quite aggressive and rude with his tone, like a typical defensive bad driver. We asked him why must put he uncle life in danger, all that bengkia could muster was " why?? Got problem ah?? What u want to do??" Typical 'come fight come settle tone' but I think he had his reservations, given my dad and I are pretty big guys with full face helmets.

Him: "He should keep left what""

Me: "He WAS keeping left"

Him: "Not left enough, must go road shoulder. Want ride so slow shouldn't be on big road"

At this point I decided its not worth it and that this guy isn't capable of intelligence of half a decent human being. Lights turned green and like a coward, he floored the accelerator and went off.

Thoughts?

Ppl like him shouldn't be on the road. Period. Yes, the old man was going slow but there's no reason you must put his life in danger. Cagers like the bengkia are the reason why accidents happen and humanity as awhole cannot progress.

And my own take away, as angry as I was last night, I couldn't do anything but ride away because sick ****s like him are capable of running you over. So what if the cops catch him, just a slap on the wrist for him but I'll be dead.

Anyone else encounter ppl like him before??

should tell him MINDEF vehicles are going at 60kmh max. brainless moron.

50km/h. Source: I took army class 3.

Reading the post just make my blood boil. Really need to get a Gopro to record these killers.

Even if the guy isn't aware of army veh speed limits (maybe white horse, never get chance to sit LR or Tonner), all the usual good vehicles, minibus, vans, lorries, have a big sticker stuck behind that says 70kmph.

So if he expects the min speed to be 70kmph, and the above stated vehicles can travel max at 70kmph, all the Light Goods Vehicle drivers must be godly with their speed control. Go 1kmph slower, "too slow" for him. Go 1kmph faster, too fast for TP. How to win?

http://i884.photobucket.com/albums/ac46/Tachnicolour/Completed%20works/combination_2.jpg

Convert your backlight COLOURs at : <CMO> Speedo Backlight colour CONVERSION by Tachnicolour