anyone knoe how much does a 2nd hand speedometer cost? my frenz buang and his speedometer cant move stuck at 20km/h sia~ RPM still working

Thai Amulets do not produce instant miracles. Wear it with faiths and a good heart. Eventually you will see the effect.

Im letting go some of my thai amulets which I had collected throughout the years when I go to Thailand. Do PM me if you are looking for something which u cant find in my post, I might have it. Thanks :)

• Replies 191

Recently encountered that my speedometer is dead. No respone. Upon checking, found that the speedometer cable is broken.:cheeky: Thus, I went to LAB and got a cable. Simply by replacing the whole cable. But........

Found that my speedometer needle is swing up & down when accelerate from stop. The needle swing until about 50km/hr before it begin to moving up nice & steady.

R all bikes like that????:confused:

Cause I think I remember that it should be moving nice & steady even when acc from stop. Can any1 enlighten me........:lovestruck:

1 to save some money ma....

So I guess no ones know why??????????:confused:

Sign........

Any1 out there change before S4 speedometer wire before?

Any1 bought the wire from LAB? The imitation type? Any problem with that replacement?:help: :thumb:

if for PB1, Ver.R, Ver.S LAB cable should work just fine.

if V-tec series, i'm sorrie, no idea.

=D

Originally posted by LollyPoP@Aug 18 2004, 11:08 AM

if for PB1, Ver.R, Ver.S LAB cable should work just fine.

if V-tec series, i'm sorrie, no idea.

=D

Hi, have you ever changed before?

Cause after I have change the cable bought from LAB, I notice that my speedometer needle is not stable when moving forwards from a stop.

FYI, i'm riding S4.

Any ideas what happen?

we oso koe u ride S4, if not u won't post in S4 section liao le.

from wat u mention, i assume u're not riding V-tec series.

cable can onli be 'HAND-TIGHT', try not to tight so much.

=D

hey how much LAB selling for the Speedometer cable?

2007 FEB -YZF R1 2004&WaVe S 125 wiT Audio SyS.---- YZF-R1 Puig Clear Windshield, HEL brake lines, GPR Twin Exhaust with Y-pipe, Bagster Tank Bra, ACumen Gear Indicator, Motivation Sliders-Balancers, Power Boosters, Harris Racing Footrest, Ohlin Damper and Corsa tyres

http://photos-754.friendster.com/e1/photos/45/71/3041754/1_204611127l.jpg

I am currently riding a Spec1. Yesterday I noticed my speedometer and odometer not working but tachometer working. It doesn't should any reading. I brought it to bikeshop to check this morning and the mechanic told me that the speedometer sensor is spolit and needed to be changed. He quoted me $120 including installation. Is it too expensive and I ganna "carrot head" or is it reasonable? I haven't changed it yet coz they no stock. Anyone change their speedo sensor b4 and at what price?

it's ard tat price.

Originally posted by Bengzz@Sep 5 2004, 12:04 PM

I am currently riding a Spec1. Yesterday I noticed my speedometer and odometer not working but tachometer working. It doesn't should any reading. I brought it to bikeshop to check this morning and the mechanic told me that the speedometer sensor is spolit and needed to be changed. He quoted me $120 including installation. Is it too expensive and I ganna "carrot head" or is it reasonable? I haven't changed it yet coz they no stock. Anyone change their speedo sensor b4 and at what price?

Its becos spec1 is using digital odometer, hence its more expensive..

Mmm last time my meter also like tat i replace a new one cost mi around $90 buck. Why so expensive it just a meter sensor cos it needed to install under the airbox which @ the centre of the crack case so needed to remove the carb & air box - workmanship fee ..........

• 9 months later...

Any lobang for Vtec 1 speedometer?

Just browse through price list, is it worth S$170?

Anyone selling speedometer?

Or if you are pushing your bike to shop, why don't we exchange & I will top up. Can discuss off-line. hehe

Originally posted by x15@Jun 14 2005, 05:30 PM

Any lobang for Vtec 1 speedometer?

Just browse through price list, is it worth S$170?

Anyone selling speedometer?

did u check wif shops? c got 2nd hand??

wat happen to ur speedo?

<u>PASSION</u> : Strong emotion, Great enthusiasm.

Riders' passion is to ride.

Its NOT from point A to point B that a rider enjoy,

its DURING point A to point B that he enjoy..

http://www.hondahornet.co.uk/images/cb9001.jpg

the circuit board cost ard $300.

The covers addition, not included with the $300.

Your best friend in forum :: Search ::

just to check.. if the light blow.. then how? can change light only? how much?

. . . . . . . . . . . . . .http://img141.imageshack.us/img141/9578/image7zr0.gif. . . . . . . . . . . . . .

"It's much easier to turn a friendship into love, than love into friendship."

Originally posted by Andy@Jun 14 2005, 10:26 PM

light bulb, 1 each side. 1 dollars only.

Any shop have? I went to some shops in the past... $10 each wor... CombiXX Moto is one of those who quote mi $10

http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a49/king_ziege/Biker%20gers/board_headerEdited.jpg

autobacs got. i think its $1.50 that time i bought. LAB dont have meh? i bought there at 1 buck b4 leh. But doesnt last one. hehe.

Your best friend in forum :: Search ::

Guest enHANZed

combiXX everything also ex one la u should know wat

wah if sound easy like that.. meaning can change to diff colour easily???

. . . . . . . . . . . . . .http://img141.imageshack.us/img141/9578/image7zr0.gif. . . . . . . . . . . . . .

"It's much easier to turn a friendship into love, than love into friendship."