• Replies 191

speedometer should be quite ex. they have different colour because they put a layer sort of like a cover over the original speedometer

the bulbs of the speedo can change. just take out the 2 round cover n u c an plug out the T10 from there.

The Power of Dreams

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=25275&dateline=1180237294&type=profile

2003-2004: Daelim Magma

2004-2006: Suzuki GSXR400

2006-2007: Honda Super4 spec2

2007-2007: Piaggio X9 Amalfi

Present: Kia Picanto

For the bulbs u might wanna pm M400.

The Power of Dreams

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=25275&dateline=1180237294&type=profile

2003-2004: Daelim Magma

2004-2006: Suzuki GSXR400

2006-2007: Honda Super4 spec2

2007-2007: Piaggio X9 Amalfi

Present: Kia Picanto

micron endcan would be rougly $600..

speedo cover is quite cheap.. the most expensive part in speedo assembly is the circuit board.. if only your cover crack should be abt $50 depending on which cover..

my inner cover(e white cover under e black/silver cover) cost $85 + install. :giddy:

sorry ah... where to buy led for speedometer?? wana change to blue or red colour... DIY better if someone can teach...haha!!!

2004-2006 >> Kawasaki- Krr 150 <<

2006-2008 >> Honda- Spec 1 <<

2008-2009 >> Yamaha- X1 <<

Banned from riding... Smallest bike but worst accident...:sian:

sorry ah... where to buy led for speedometer?? wana change to blue or red colour... DIY better if someone can teach...haha!!!

u can pm M400 for it..he haf it..changing part is ez..where u stay? :p

mi staying amk.... still new in the forum so duno how to search for the guy u saying? u help mi install huh....:cheeky:

2004-2006 >> Kawasaki- Krr 150 <<

2006-2008 >> Honda- Spec 1 <<

2008-2009 >> Yamaha- X1 <<

Banned from riding... Smallest bike but worst accident...:sian:

mi staying amk.... still new in the forum so duno how to search for the guy u saying? u help mi install huh....:cheeky:

can find tat guy http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=137010&page=2. den drop him a pm or wad.

DIY can b found http://www.mediamax.com/quizesilver/

hha..he stay amk mah..he can find s4vtec :cheeky:

anyone using the "Climax Tech" speedo cover n light here where the light can change to blue n green type??

Mine havin this prob where the lightbulbs always blow when using this ClimaxTech thing...twice in 5mths oredi...so leceh sia some more this thing so ex yet so troublesome.... :giddy:

reviews are that it'll spoilt easily if you keep parking the bike in the sunlight..

even when i asked for it, they advised me not to fix as it'll spoilt easily..

maybe you wanna try MotoWorld to see if the blown bulbs can be replaced..

ok guys.new prob but same prob,regarding speedo meter.

I accident at jb.crack

speedometer crack.Change speedo cover.cost roughly 300 for everything but the good think is,circuit board never break.was quoted the price of $600 for a spec 2 2nd hand by southern motors.

anyway im riding a spec3.the problem is,everythings fine EXCEPT that both the 2 switches,time and odo reset, are broken on the inside.

Can see time and odo but can't set.

Any1 know where i can get this 2 switches to solder and replaced onto my switch-less speeedometer? And how much?

Would like the address and roughly how much would it charge.

ok guys.new prob but same prob,regarding speedo meter.

I accident at jb.crack

speedometer crack.Change speedo cover.cost roughly 300 for everything but the good think is,circuit board never break.was quoted the price of $600 for a spec 2 2nd hand by southern motors.

anyway im riding a spec3.the problem is,everythings fine EXCEPT that both the 2 switches,time and odo reset, are broken on the inside.

Can see time and odo but can't set.

Any1 know where i can get this 2 switches to solder and replaced onto my switch-less speeedometer? And how much?

Would like the address and roughly how much would it charge.

$600!!!

with this amount of money, might as well buy a brand new set of speedo with circuit board!!!

are the switches soldered to the circuit board? if yes, maybe you need to change it then.. else you can try to disconnect battery at 0000hrs to get the correct timing.. :cheeky:

try asking around the various bike shops recommend by the riders here.. the plastics aren't expensive, it's the circuit board..

$600!!!

with this amount of money, might as well buy a brand new set of speedo with circuit board!!!

are the switches soldered to the circuit board? if yes, maybe you need to change it then.. else you can try to disconnect battery at 0000hrs to get the correct timing.. :cheeky:

try asking around the various bike shops recommend by the riders here.. the plastics aren't expensive, it's the circuit board..

lax lah, ur $600 wake mi up sia. n open my eyes big big 2 see. but realli true lah. as biting point said, not scared chop or wad oso muz walk ard n ask e price, if not realli dio chop den u bang head liao.

so any1 recommend me any shops that i can take out my speedometer out and have a new set of switches to be soldered onto? roughly quote me a price can?

anyone? changed the speedo ones already. now the sides are blue center is orange. wanna change everything

http://i181.photobucket.com/albums/x74/FN98Z/SERVER.jpg
  • 10 months later...

I am riding RXZ 135 also faced the problem that Speedometer not working at all. I go to motorshop and change the cable the speedometer moved but not according to my speed. I travelling at 70km/h but it show 25km/h. The mechanic said must change the whole meter and cost S$130 and is not original one? Who can help me?

Class 3 28/02/2003 (CDC)

Class 2B 21/05/2008 (BBDC)

Class 2A 18/08/2009 (BBDC)

Yamaha RXZ 135 FS xxxx D since 04/06/2008 till 12/06/2010

Honda Vtec 1 FS xxxx K since 29/12/2009

for vtec1, 2 t10 by the side? for the center ones inside the fuel gauge is wad size? t5 t6 ?

Center one is not changable, I remove the whole circuit board out...

The 2 LEDs are on the Circuit board itself, unless you solder the LEDs out and replace with the colours you want... otherwise = no way to change like T5 or T10.

But one advice, dun fiddle too much with your circuit board.. once spoiled, its going to break a hole in your wallet...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=67030&d=1214533391

Phantom TA150 ----- Gone

CB400 Spec2---------Gone

Yamaha X-1----------Gone

CB400 Spec1.||| -------- Gone

Honda Silverwing 400 - FOR SALE