• Replies 396

because it used to state $2436 max for diploma. nw its $2186.

so u mean the asterisk means that the pay may be higher than the stated pay?

anyway is there any extra allowance for p.o. such as risk or course allowance?

for example scdf has skills and vocation allowance.

sorry if too many questions.

2010: Spark135

2011: FZ16

2012: CBF150

its ok. if you have a facebook account you can post question on the captains of lives page there as well. and, any specific queries should be directed to the recruitment department, their contact information is available on the prisons internet website.

there is a risk allowance called "Special Allowance" for prison officers. it starts out at $250/mth, then after 3 years service it increases to $300/mth, and tops out at $350/mth after 5 years service.

if you join the spear force, they have various levels of higher allowances, depending on your grade.

Hey guys. I applied for this prison officer thru website careers.gov. I thought it will be like 1 mth they will call up for interview but within 6 days I was called for selection, assessment and interview session. All was done on the same day. But somehow, I still have to wait for 1 week whtr im accepted. Do they really take 1 week to inform? And will they inform us if we are not accepted?

tks.

I did went for interview , do the IQ test etc.. .

I can't remenber need to wait how long for second interview.

But comfirm they will sent you a letter

SO don worry N wait for the letter !!

No :) i being rejected !!!

Wah.. Gt 2nd interview? They didnt mention that. They told me i need to go for the literacy and numercy test at wda centre which i passed. Now, interview pass, taken urine test, the psychometic test, did the role play. And i wonder whats next..

Medical test?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/siggy%20editor/Yishundam.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

Medical not yet. But i knw if only u r successful den will go for medical check up..

I guess whats left for u now is only the Medical check up and u ready to don that uniform soon....goodluck!

Edited by khaitronic

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

don uniform good luck ar? lol...

my uniform... haiz... growing too small for me... (or am i just gaining too much weight!)

this year's e-uniform entitlement, i still haven't decide what to redeem...

I guess whats left for u now is only the Medical check up and u ready to don that uniform soon....goodluck!

Hey.. I think im nt going for the medical next. Somehow the recruitment side told me i have to ask my spf admin side to fax over my COS and PES status aft my last day of NS in sept. Then only they will process and do the necessary things. They mention they will email me if theres anything i've to go thru. Guess i have 1 more mth to wait till im done with ns.

aiyoh... of course lah u have to complete ns first... there's no way prisons can process your application and let you have a seamless ns-to-full time employment arrangement lah...

cos to join the prisons dept they need to know your pes status, ns status, COS etc... haiz...

anyway good luck and hope you get the job.

Hey.. I think im nt going for the medical next. Somehow the recruitment side told me i have to ask my spf admin side to fax over my COS and PES status aft my last day of NS in sept. Then only they will process and do the necessary things. They mention they will email me if theres anything i've to go thru. Guess i have 1 more mth to wait till im done with ns.

ooo u have not complete NS haha...guess need to wait till u complete lor

Alamak you beat up CPC inmates? sure anot..you dare meh? o_O

Be civilized la bro. Grow up don't be like thugs, always beating up others :D

last time can la. Nowadays there are cameras everywhere. EVERYWHERE! You dig your nose how many times, scratch your bird and ass how many times. Also can count for you liao. wahahahah how to beat people? Unless you can bring the person to the staff toilet lo.