• Replies 396

Hey.. I think im nt going for the medical next. Somehow the recruitment side told me i have to ask my spf admin side to fax over my COS and PES status aft my last day of NS in sept. Then only they will process and do the necessary things. They mention they will email me if theres anything i've to go thru. Guess i have 1 more mth to wait till im done with ns.

So have u been selected ??

Share with us

please advice if there is a police record can i still join SPS?

Just give it a try

please advice, keen on joining sps, but spear force?please pm me...

wat police record u have? warning? fine? jail? backside kana tear because u stole cadbury chocoloate from 7-11 when u were young?

u never say, how to give advice! haiz...

CPO, if you know what that means...anyway have you heard of the HOME Award?

http://www.mha.gov.sg/basic_content.aspx?pageid=216

For males who choose to go to either CNB, ICA or SPS instead of SPF or SCDF, they would be required to serve out their NS first before commencing their 4 year bond with the particular Home Team department of their choice.

never heard of this until today, maybe i knew it but didn't know what it was called. CPO, no head no tail leh. never kena court fine or jail term, just try your luck lah. if you don't get called up at all, means no chance i.e. already screened you out.

im interested in taking up the home award, im currently serving at 3rdgds, ord in may 11, so im interested in taking up spear...can advice me?

Home award, u can try but they are not obliged to give it to u fyi. Others who have longer service n have established themselves as a good officer in the dept will have priority. Why not u join n prove urself before applying for the award?

Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk

• 8 months later...

can anyone tell me if guests / family are allowed to stay over in the living quarts of the officers? and are we allowed touch screen / no camera phone during BOC ? Thanks in adv.

• 8 months later...

Nw Prision Office need more staff.

Comfirm No Hp is allow in the prision cos i been went there for job preview N i m selected

Nw Prision Office need more staff.

Comfirm No Hp is allow in the prision cos i been went there for job preview N i m selected

Let me know if you are in... I'm being there in 2006. still there.. down there..

around there.

I think you get the picture..

CWP or the female prisons.. have couple of officers riding bike. occasionally, we do night riding.

its fun.. coz u know la girls..

Ride, stop, chat.. take photo..

TAKE Anything and everything.

Problems arise from advancement of technology - it causes unnecessary misunderstanding among us humans.

care to share more about the attachment period? like what are the expected things of the officer attach? etc..

Male or female?? Lolx..

I can only enlighten the female attachment staffs..

Different expectations and work processes laaaaa.

Problems arise from advancement of technology - it causes unnecessary misunderstanding among us humans.

oh female will do.. as i just wanna know generally..what attachment consist of.. like we tag along a officer? and how's the shift work like?(do attachment staffs work shift)? etc..

• 10 months later...

There is a prison ASP stabbed by inmate right? Is there a gag order on the news?