PocketBike in Singapore

BuZZBeaM

I've been having fun with a pocketbike since i had it few months back.

Anyone here is riding a PB too ?? Where do u guys ride at?

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/normal_abc%7E0.JPG

http://202.172.233.185/albums/userpics/10135/normal_xyz.JPG

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

• Replies 121

i think got not much places to ride bah. under void deck or carpark lor. but nv see ppl ride b4.

nice line up. how come u neber get the kawa green one? :D

http://img252.echo.cx/img252/5066/ppp012vm.gif

I like pigs. Dogs look up to us. Cats look down on us. Pigs treat us as equals. --- by Winston Churchill (1874 -1965)

Always expect the unexpected!

Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind.

Driving on the highway is not a competition. It is a cooperation, the sharing of a limited resource. --- Matt Reed

STOC #5806

ytd my carpark here got ppl riding.

so so so noisy.

ha.

but kind of cute noh.

any idea where to get?

maybe i shld get one.

haa.

â¤pR|nCesS wH|t3`â„¢ & Ah M|nn Of Dare To R|de Alone's Ah Fam|ly.â¤

â¥çˆ±æ•å…¬ä¸»çš„一切。

ღ| pray for all b|kers' safety.ღ

www.rainbow-ants.blogspot.com

I think some bike shop in Singapore do sell them..

Not very sure about the price though..

If u buy it from ebay, u will need to pay tax and registration which will make the cost 2.5 times more.

There are alot of variety of pocketbikes. some with shock, headlights and different cc as well. can check it out at the link below

http://www.minipocketrockets.com/

Mine is the simplest. 47cc. Can go pretty fast on the straight.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

i think 1 PB at least SGD$450 - SGD$500 ?

1st hand from shops is from $600 up

to hondawavefan: you can't ride pocket bikes on public roads

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a266/fleaz/_MG_5656-1.jpg

Honda Phantom TA200 [FT73*2H][2005-2007]

Honda XR400 [FN9*32Y][2007]

Aprilia Atlantic [FX751*K][2007-2008]

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Mitsubishi Lancer [2013-2014]

we live in the back, ride at the back -BSR

roxy sq II lvl 2 got one shop near the bridge leading to parkway has one...

Your Cash Cow.. Moo Moo....

Daily Interest 2.0% - 4.0%

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

u buy from local also gt tax n registration fee included wat...

so do u know how much is the difference if i buy from ebay and i buy from shop???

Pocket bike on a go kart track in full flight....

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o104/angelo_neo/IMG_0624.jpg

WAH !!! COOL !! :thumb:

I think his PB is of the higher end..

The one that my friends and i are having is one of the cheapest..

There are already few cases of low side + high side..

The PB has limitation leh.. lean too much on the left, buang side stand..

The materials are not that strong too

http://202.172.233.185/albums/userpics/10135/normal_abc~1.JPG

Look at the purple circle.. Happen after a High side, the bracket is not strong enough to hold the axle and broke off.

so do u know how much is the difference if i buy from ebay and i buy from shop???

different may be, u buy from shop, anithing wrong or u have ani pro, u can go back. no need wait for delivery. cash n carry.

if buy from ebay, MAY cost cheaper, but wait for posting. if anithing wrong, wat if u cant contact that seller? so i always very cautions when buying things online..

http://www.speedtest.net/result/341058511.png

dats y. i computer hero

Was just nice around kallang carpark on sat night last week, saw a group of hobbiest playing pocket bikes at the carpark just outside the old-leisure park.

Majority of the riders are literally kids 8-12 years old, wearing full face helmets. Looks interesting. haha there's a little girl among them.

Check them out on sat nights! Probably 8-10pm.

I wanted to buy one of these for my six year old son. Never too young to start training him to be a track racer. As usual, his mum forbids me from doing so. Spoilsport... :sian:

:D buzz u'll be surprised by wad was used to chase them for the video

http://img252.echo.cx/img252/5066/ppp012vm.gif

I like pigs. Dogs look up to us. Cats look down on us. Pigs treat us as equals. --- by Winston Churchill (1874 -1965)

Always expect the unexpected!

Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind.

Driving on the highway is not a competition. It is a cooperation, the sharing of a limited resource. --- Matt Reed

STOC #5806

:D buzz u'll be surprised by wad was used to chase them for the video

i know!! skipper lor :cheeky: