Hey bros, i stil dun understand in wat way wil fitted w Hodaka Stainless steel headers 4-1 w GPR exhaust wil cause damage to e engine in e long run? i mean they are meant to be fitted to improve performance and outlook rite? Someone pls enlighten me.. tks.. :sian:

If you were to rejet the carbs to the correct jet size and needlejets to match with the lesser backpressure of the exhaust,then it would be ok. You will get better peformance and engine durability.

Best is to go for dynojet,the 300 plus you going to spend there is well worth it. You get better driveability,more power and better fuel consumption. I can see most of the s4 riders using 4-1 headers with aftermarket endcans,just retune the fuel mixture screw(by unscrewing to make it rich). This is wrong,your fuel consumption will go up,moving off from traffic light boggy or need to rev higher,plus how much fuel can be sprayed from a size 102,105 mainjet comparing to a bigger one.

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

• Replies 3.7k

LV is all over gpr thread..hehe

y not GPR n LV combine ah... can roar together!!! confirm plus chop the road will be shaking!!!

http://i847.photobucket.com/albums/ab31/mufarridun/395467_10151281899004118_1083329383_n_zps4299baea.jpg

You Will Bring Me Everywhere I Wanna Go :lovestruck:

Nolah..just sharing knowledge..After all we all are of the same breed..two wheel users or bikers...:thumb:

I think if we to gather cb400 GPR,LV,Yoshi,Micron,Scorpion,BlurFlame and etc,at Yishun Dam,we can book almost half of the dam.When we move out,the whole dam will be shaken...

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

everyone including ur friends lor.. ah fong something like arnold but BETTER! really no joke. musha they hav salads too =). I'll b riding my bikey!

wah friday sia...... not sure if i can make it might be working ...will update you again! :cry:

2006 - 2009 Super 4 spec II (FV **43 first ride)

2009 - 2010(jan) FZ1 08 (FBD3***)

2010 - 2013 Hayabusa 06 (FBA****)

2013 - ???? Tmax 2013 (FBH****)

http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l212/shadowles85/sign1.jpg

If you were to rejet the carbs to the correct jet size and needlejets to match with the lesser backpressure of the exhaust,then it would be ok. You will get better peformance and engine durability.

Best is to go for dynojet,the 300 plus you going to spend there is well worth it. You get better driveability,more power and better fuel consumption. I can see most of the s4 riders using 4-1 headers with aftermarket endcans,just retune the fuel mixture screw(by unscrewing to make it rich). This is wrong,your fuel consumption will go up,moving off from traffic light boggy or need to rev higher,plus how much fuel can be sprayed from a size 102,105 mainjet comparing to a bigger one.

hi tks for e wonderful enlightenment.. in that case i might try to dynojet e next round i get e stainless steel headers. Wheres e best place to dynojet? Arnd east area have? :cheeky:

Raceworks? HKL?

Ask for quotation?:cheeky:

er anyone done before dynojet? wat else also need to be done huh? and hows e cost like? tks :dot:

Hey bros, i stil dun understand in wat way wil fitted w Hodaka Stainless steel headers 4-1 w GPR exhaust wil cause damage to e engine in e long run? i mean they are meant to be fitted to improve performance and outlook rite? Someone pls enlighten me.. tks.. :sian:

Who says headers will damage in the long run? :confused:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

musha joe might b driving...

So near my house, i may even cycle there. I keep u guys posted. :sweat:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

er anyone done before dynojet? wat else also need to be done huh? and hows e cost like? tks :dot:

Ask X^B. He is da man! :clapping::clapping::clapping:

How time flies...

ok bro but i really like yr stainless steel headers. are they from hodaka as well? wat exhaust u using? care to share tks. PM me if u are shy about it :cheer:

yupz..... me GPR with the 4-1 header.... but after changing back to OEM headers, everything just feels sooooooo right....

Ahhh... speaking from experience huh? :angel:

Sad experience.... :cry:

He shy....? Dont make me laugh... :lol:

eh eh...... i bery shy one hor.... now lagi shy sia..... riding small small bike... sobz.........

I m veggie-tay-lian... :angel:

tot u cunning-vore?

Who says headers will damage in the long run? :confused:

Me!

Ask X^B. He is da man! :clapping::clapping::clapping:

dotz.......... me onli change to ah beng jets before... haha..

I miss my voom voom.....

Gonna hit the road back real soon with my dream "Xiao^Bai"..... :cool: heh heh.... hopefully....:)

Mini Makan Outing

Time: 1930Hrs( how can?)

Date: 03 July 09 Friday

Plans are Makan, Go marina Barrage(Relax) or Dam(U guys decide), tok c0ck, catch a movie?(Transfomers)?

Everyone invited!! can ask ur friends to join, the more e merrier!

Who Going:

1.BB69(82784869 my contact)

2.Koolbeats

3.Xiao^Bai :hungry:

I miss my voom voom.....

Gonna hit the road back real soon with my dream "Xiao^Bai"..... :cool: heh heh.... hopefully....:)

Mini Makan Outing

Date: 03 July 09 Friday or 11 July 09 Sat. (TBC)

Plans are Makan, Go marina Barrage(Relax) or Dam(U guys decide), tok c0ck, catch a movie?(Transfomers)?

Who Going:

2.Koolbeats

3.Xiao^Bai

http://img42.imageshack.us/img42/8771/offroadtm7.jpg

My Motard make wonders:thumb:

So near my house, i may even cycle there. I keep u guys posted. :sweat:
if so near mayb catch fetch u lor.

yupz..... me GPR with the 4-1 header.... but after changing back to OEM headers, everything just feels sooooooo right....

Sad experience.... :cry:

eh eh...... i bery shy one hor.... now lagi shy sia..... riding small small bike... sobz.........

tot u cunning-vore?

Me!

dotz.......... me onli change to ah beng jets before... haha..

Hey, ride small bike oso bike wat. I might be riding my bicycle there then my bicycle park where (no face leh...)? :lol:

Not cunning leh... i m tay-lian.

Ah beng jet, u oso dare to use? :sweat:

How time flies...

if so near mayb catch fetch u lor.

But don't ask joe come n fetch me har... i not gay. :lol:

How time flies...

wahaha u ar! siao!

. . . . . . . . . . .

How time flies...

But don't ask joe come n fetch me har... i not gay. :lol:

hahaha.... i know u r not gay... i still remember that u have to climb window into ur house one.... wahahahaha :lol:

I miss my voom voom.....

oeiiiiiiii......... where is my :hungry:???

BB69 eaten it liaoz... :cheeky:

How time flies...

hahaha.... i know u r not gay... i still remember that u have to climb window into ur house one.... wahahahaha :lol:

:lol::lol::lol: u still can remember huh?

How time flies...

Mini Makan Outing @ CHARCO'S "The Flaming Chicken"(HALAL)

Date: 11 July 09 Sat.

Who Going:

2.Koolbeats

3.Xiao^Bai