[Archived - 2009] PK Official- Questions for Newbie

Bro Metalfyre, i actually tried it yesterday, many times... And the 'kiak' sound's a lot louder and unhealthier when i off ignition :/

AhPui, there are many non-racing influenced gloves out there... Get what you think fits you most :)

I have 2 pairs of half-finger gloves with carbonfibre knuckles.

The kiak sound is not the issue leh, altho for my bike when I off ignition sometimes dun even have the kiak sound lol...so I describe as I experience. Sorry if I made you confused...(1 hr slp nia...pang chance) Anyhow, you off ignition/off kill switch while astride your bike, and pay attention to the vibration. Ignition you can actually feel it cycling down more gradually...dunno how to explain here la lol.

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid

• Replies 7.2k

as far as I know, all HD rider's I've met so far, turn off their engines with the switch, myself included.

Kiamh, you mean the 'kill switch'? So are you going to change or stick by it?

I've habitually adapted to flicking it off, really hard to change.

I have the best signature.

I'm gonna stick to it coz that's what the HD mechanic told me to do...

maybe cruisers and sportsbike different?

i dont know.....

Just wanna share...i was using vpower few days back to clean my engine and after that i top up the next one with Esso2000

can feel a sudden loss of power....then next day i tried wat i have been reading about with the MOTHBALLS thingy.....i drop like 7 in my tank....

Man im loving it.....it feels like VPOWER man.....

I guess it really works....

http://i28.tinypic.com/5kokk3.jpg

the mothballs thing huh..hmm still won't wanna try it..wonder how it'll be for the long run..anyway Metal, my case is like my engine is still running and say I'm gonna park on a slope or something then I slowly let the clutch and then it will die by itself..no pressing of the switch nor switching off the ignition..only switch off after my gear one dies after clutch released..

thanks for advice :) I try not to use the switch unless necessary most of the time..

maybe cruisers and sportsbike different?

i dont know.....

Just wanna share...i was using vpower few days back to clean my engine and after that i top up the next one with Esso2000

can feel a sudden loss of power....then next day i tried wat i have been reading about with the MOTHBALLS thingy.....i drop like 7 in my tank....

Man im loving it.....it feels like VPOWER man.....

I guess it really works....

whoa, mothballs.. scary stuff.. like jB mentioned, the after effects are unforeseen.. :(

http://www.weather.gov.sg/wip/pp/rndops/web/ship/gif/rad70.gif
the mothballs thing huh..hmm still won't wanna try it..wonder how it'll be for the long run..anyway Metal, my case is like my engine is still running and say I'm gonna park on a slope or something then I slowly let the clutch and then it will die by itself..no pressing of the switch nor switching off the ignition..only switch off after my gear one dies after clutch released..

thanks for advice :) I try not to use the switch unless necessary most of the time..

you can switch off the bike 1st then engage 1st gear wat?

kiamh: if got chance to meet up in person i explain to u la...easier haha.

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid

kiamh: if got chance to meet up in person i explain to u la...easier haha.

Sure... :p

and the 2b speedfreaks won't consider buying Kr or Sp or tzm or aprilia lol..all chiong phantom ta200 :p

Huh, they rather get those bikes and put mothballs into them, wont they :thumb:

I have the best signature.

Will the mothballs completely dissolve in the fuel?

Anyway i did some small research online and found this:

Mothballs in your fuel tank will increase the amount of HYDROGEN in your gasoline. Your car will run like a bat out of hell for a couple thousand miles maybe. Then BOOM. You'll break something.

The Hydrogen causes something called Embrittlement. The metal in your engine turns real brittle and then breaks up.

Not recommended, unless you're scrapping the car soon. Otherwise, it wouldn't be the responsible thing to do given that you might be selling it sometime on.

Source

Kiamh, you mean the 'kill switch'? So are you going to change or stick by it?

I've habitually adapted to flicking it off, really hard to change.

Thanks! So kill switch only for emergency use!

Got an episode of MYTHBUSTER on discovery when they tried to test it.....

They put in mothballs in gas tank..... they get more noise and performance but no harm done to the engine leh....

But it only gives power till the mothballs dissolve then no more....

Sigh....

But i read that the air that comes out of the exhaust can be harmful.....i think i should stop......

SAVE THE EARTH!

http://i28.tinypic.com/5kokk3.jpg

Hiii,

It's been asked before, but I'm still not sure... cos I tot front n rear tire.. different size for phantom..so should have different air pressure.

What's the

front tyre pressure: ?? PSI

rear tyre pressure: ?? PSI

I tot the tire itself should have a PSI level number.. tell u how much to pump.... at least for angmoh tire got.. metz tyres dun have? The petrol stations in sg using psi or kpa ah?

Thankew!

The tire presure it's mention on the user manual at this website. Got it from here too. Just save the pdf file on your HDD and read through. You'll definitely find more than tire presure.

http://www.almondking.net/moto/ta200_manual.pdf

I just love the looks, feel and sound of an old good Guzzi, though it has been around since the time of my Grandfather. I guess "they" don't do things like that anymore! Well it's not true.

"They" still do URALS