[Archived - 2009] PK Official- Questions for Newbie

ya infinite... lol... but within wad speed den wont vibrate so much.. i can feel engine dragging when i at highest gear. So ta200 gt 6 gears? how to repair ar? =)

Safety come First

• Replies 7.2k

Yar when my bike in gear and clutched in, cant start at all. The electric start button has absolutely no effect at all as if it is a dead button. I must return to neutral then can start.

Has anyone encountered this problem before?

Same as mine. FW plate. Must be in neutral or else cannot start, the starter switch press 100 times also no effect, no sound no nothing, ma chiam the switch is there for fun one. :(

Was told by previous owner that it is a safety feature, in case people itchy hand kick to 1st gear at the carpark, owner don't know, starts bike in 1st gear, and bike starts moving on it's own, owner fall off... but it is one safety feature I personally don't like!

Where got such a safety feature one? Even the latest Suzukis, which have the most safety features, only have the sidestand switch that cuts off the engine when it is down, and the feature that disallows you from starting even at neutral unless you clutch in.

If you're in gear, never clutch in and try to start (electric starter), nothing will happen because the gear is engaged and the starter motor cannot turn at all.

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid

Guest @h_püi™

when we know need to change fork oil?

cos recently while riding, my handle bar is like not stable feel like "running here and there" especially when moving off and when a big wind blow past... check with cheong he say tire not pressure.. but pump to 220kpa for the front also the same

using wide bar now... but before i got a minor accident is still fine.. but after that where is need to align my fork back then this thing came up.. \

hope someone can give some advice on this thanks

if your bars aint stable it may be your alignments, or your steering cone.

Fork oil is normally changed when your fork starts leaking...I can't remember the mileage liao coz everytime my forks dun last as long as the mileage stated so I go by that measure.

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid

Guest @h_püi™
if your bars aint stable it may be your alignments, or your steering cone.

Fork oil is normally changed when your fork starts leaking...I can't remember the mileage liao coz everytime my forks dun last as long as the mileage stated so I go by that measure.

i let ah chong check the steering he say ok.. then told him about the problem he only call me to pump to 250kpa cos of my wide bar

Did he explain why wide bars need higher tyre pressure?

Guest @h_püi™
Did he explain why wide bars need higher tyre pressure?

firstly i told him very unsteady for the handling... then he check steering cone no prob and told me tire pressure not enough, then he told me about the wide bar.

what he told me is that by right the riser for normal TA200 bar is fixed(will not have any movement will you press down the bar)

but after install the wide bar, when you press the bar down, you can feel that the riser is able to be pressed down together with the bar.

and suppose together with the wide handling and tend to wobber ba...

his recommendation was 250kpa

but before the accident with steering cone going to change (verify by koon and my own mech) the steering not that jialat but after the accident whereby the steering cone is ok (smooth verify by my mech and cheong) the unsteady of steering came.

before that i pump 200kpa front and 220kpa back is okie .. didn;t experience that..

my exhaust is sounding very strange since yesterday while riding.. i had to turn on the choke a few times before it sounded abit ok...

anyone have idea on what's happening?

http://i33.tinypic.com/2h3ok5w.jpg
did u tong your pipe? :p

nope i just left my bike under the cover for 3 days and didn't start it.. and when i started it i used choke for about a min...

http://i33.tinypic.com/2h3ok5w.jpg

got so jialat meh..hmm check your idling try lower it got that bad still? i do know some mates their choke you don't pull out they will auto come out de. kinda affect the bike abit cuz choke still open.

Hi..

I'm new to riding.. Erm i have a problem, hope u guys can enlighten alittle..

I just realise my road tax is expiring soon & my bike due for inspection too. The problem is i can't seems to find my renewal & inspection notice anywhere... Any idea where i can go to get the renewal & inspection notice in person?

pls advice.

thank you.. :)

maybe while sleeping one night, the ear wax fell out and suddenly bike seems noisier?

:sian: :sian:

http://www.weather.gov.sg/wip/pp/rndops/web/ship/gif/rad70.gif
Hi..

I'm new to riding.. Erm i have a problem, hope u guys can enlighten alittle..

I just realise my road tax is expiring soon & my bike due for inspection too. The problem is i can't seems to find my renewal & inspection notice anywhere... Any idea where i can go to get the renewal & inspection notice in person?

pls advice.

thank you.. :)

when you're free go down to vicom and make payment for renewal then go for the check, then when you've found it go update it ;) i did mine this way weeks ago..cuz my letters are all messed up can't be found for some time :p