[Archived - 2009] PK Official- Questions for Newbie

So must turn anti clockwise to lower down the fuel ratio right? :confused:

anticlockwise for a more lean A/F ratio. too little = bad for engine i presume, cos more air then fuel.. unless ur air intake only take in oxygen.. :cheeky:

clockwise to get a richer A/F ratio. too much = lots of backfire

http://www.weather.gov.sg/wip/pp/rndops/web/ship/gif/rad70.gif
  • Replies 7.2k

anticlockwise for a more lean A/F ratio. too little = bad for engine i presume, cos more air then fuel.. unless ur air intake only take in oxygen.. :cheeky:

clockwise to get a richer A/F ratio. too much = lots of backfire

true. When its too rich/too much backfire, u will also find that throttle response is a little muddy, and less torque.

Thanks Bro

During short trips in Sg it heats up, but long trips to Kota tingi was fine.

Ca we adjust the idling alone coz I have no idea about air ratio and how to affect it?

you can make the engine work less hard, by lowering the idle, but seriously i doubt it affects much. In fact mine and JB's rather high (at that time i met him) and its best for the cold weather/thunderstorms these days.

If you wear jeans and shoes, and still feel strong heat at your calves, something is not right.

If you never ever felt it so hot before, then maybe Chong made it too lean for u. Do you feel a difference accl 90 onwards? like engine screaming more than usual.

Just a suggestion: could it be your EO is due?

hi guys. recently come to a problem with my engine. I can start my engine easily in mscp but when gt raining, i can nv start my engine. Must see heng suay =D .. Went to koon, he said might be short circuit. Any one encountering such problem? Furthermore, i can start my engine using push start when raining just that i cant use electric start.

possibly wet plug. If nothing else works, the cheapest would be to get another sparkie and swap it when it can't start. not the best solution though.

make sure u got a good idea of how to do it. if not :faint: :faint: don't call me! :cheeky:

ur spark plug cable has water inside...silicone it and u shall be saved!

sorry ar. how to silicone spark plug cable? which is the cable? i newbie with bike parts :cheeky:

Safety come First

you can make the engine work less hard, by lowering the idle, but seriously i doubt it affects much. In fact mine and JB's rather high (at that time i met him) and its best for the cold weather/thunderstorms these days.

If you wear jeans and shoes, and still feel strong heat at your calves, something is not right.

Just a suggestion: could it be your EO is due?

indeed jB's idling is high ;) its still quite high for me now..adjust it every now and then according to "feeling". My question is, does the idling affect FC and others? ;)

sorry ar. how to silicone spark plug cable? which is the cable? i newbie with bike parts :cheeky:

the cable is the one connected to your spark plug, right side of bike.below your chrome cover you'll see one thick cable.

make sure u got a good idea of how to do it. if not :faint: :faint: don't call me! :cheeky:

talking to me? ok, ok i get the idea, i will not call u even if i have to leave my bike at a corner and wait for tow the next working day.

i'll say it again, it was an outliar.

Kee! Kee!

Adjusted the screw, but not much diff, went 3 rounds anti clockwise, but still got back fire once.

Don't dare to turn more, scared the screw drop out. :lol:

Next week when Planet open, then go there see how.

talking to me? ok, ok i get the idea, i will not call u even if i have to leave my bike at a corner and wait for tow the next working day.

i'll say it again, it was an outliar.

talking to all. :cheeky: :angel:

chill bro, i was just freaking tired. u can call me when bike break down etc, but don't call me on a similar occasion where u screwed up the installation of a certain part. like i told you before, get a GOOD idea on how its done, where its mounted etc before attempting on your own. :cheers:

why do you have to colour it close to the background? scared?

Kee! Kee!

Adjusted the screw, but not much diff, went 3 rounds anti clockwise, but still got back fire once.

Don't dare to turn more, scared the screw drop out. :lol:

Next week when Planet open, then go there see how.

WHOA so much ar????? :faint: people turn half rounds to test.. you straight away turn 3 rounds..

chill bro, i was just freaking tired. u can call me when bike break down etc, but don't call me on a similar occasion where u screwed up the installation of a certain part. like i told you before, get a GOOD idea on how its done, where its mounted etc before attempting on your own. :cheers:

Liddat still okay lah...wrong installation if can help rectify then help lor.

You never kana cases where ppl tell u bike bueh start...then you rush down only to find out that it can't start because the kill switch is off, or the bloody bike is in the 1st gear...zzz

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid

You never kana cases where ppl tell u bike bueh start...then you rush down only to find out that it can't start because the kill switch is off, or the bloody bike is in the 1st gear...zzz

that one is pure innocence leh... :cheeky: lemme guess.. is it C*****n from NUS who call u? :angel:

i kena before, helped rs125 pushstart after rushing from sch back home during break time just to find out he didn't know the right method of doing it -_- to think they played 2 strokes

lol we all have our stupid stunts that we pull during our learning days

i remembered got one time my fren his

rxz was one week old only[new rider]

dies on SLE called me down lucky i still awake at 3am plus, went to meet him and he told me he has been trying to start the bike from 1am,

and i inspect the bike and tried choke to

start the bike then lastly,

i open his fuel tank and guess wat?

THE BLOODY RXZ HAD NO PETROL INSIDE:angry: :angry: :angry: :angry:

i was WTF! okay can't blame him lah but the fact he didn't even open his fuel tank made me wonder why he calls himself a biker,

nonetheless pillion him to esso nearby and BLOODY small container to fill in at least 3 litre of petrol COST 10 BUCKS at THE COUNTER! damn!

nonetheless come to think of it, was silly and funny :cheeky: :cheeky:

The pain of discipline is nothing like the pain of disappointment
lol we all have our stupid stunts that we pull during our learning days

i remembered got one time my fren his

rxz was one week old only[new rider]

dies on SLE called me down lucky i still awake at 3am plus, went to meet him and he told me he has been trying to start the bike from 1am,

and i inspect the bike and tried choke to

start the bike then lastly,

i open his fuel tank and guess wat?

THE BLOODY RXZ HAD NO PETROL INSIDE:angry: :angry: :angry: :angry:

i was WTF! okay can't blame him lah but the fact he didn't even open his fuel tank made me wonder why he calls himself a biker,

nonetheless pillion him to esso nearby and BLOODY small container to fill in at least 3 litre of petrol COST 10 BUCKS at THE COUNTER! damn!

nonetheless come to think of it, was silly and funny :cheeky: :cheeky:

lol... new rider mah...

Class 2B - 23 Nov 2007

Class 2A - 24 Mar 2009

Class 2 - 19 Oct 2010

Class 3 - 20 Jul 2011

why do you have to colour it close to the background? scared?

WHOA so much ar????? :faint: people turn half rounds to test.. you straight away turn 3 rounds..

meant to be noticed by the people who would probably notice it.

or maybe just say, its my style.

probably your air pump need to be changed if u turned 3 rounds. i refuse to spend that money. Mine also 3 rounds. haha. works nicely. oh FYI, i think u can turn up to 5 rounds. beware of the needle flying out though! expensive to replace.

disclaimer: i'm just story telling, feel free to try the myths but do note they are just myths, no expert advice.

Guest @h_püi™

can i check, if when i change gear and wanna throttle that time go a pok pok sound like no power(but engine didn;t die)

meaning the tuning to rich or too lean? mean to turn in or turn out of the jet screw?

haha no la....that one is blur but not so blur ;)

LOL.. :angel: i saw her kicking like mad when william flicked her kill switch.. :p

can i check, if when i change gear and wanna throttle that time go a pok pok sound like no power(but engine didn;t die)

meaning the tuning to rich or too lean? mean to turn in or turn out of the jet screw?

seems like too lean.. too much air, nothing to combust with thats why no power..

turn anti CW half round, test, then turn CW half round, test..... see which way get rid of the unusual sound? haha.

your description quite vague.

Anyway, if u r changing gear, usually means its rather high speed (assuming gear up lar) so i doubt it is affected much by the screw, more towards the carb jets already.

play with the screw half round wun cause critical failure la, just play around with it.

meant to be noticed by the people who would probably notice it.

or maybe just say, its my style.

probably your air pump need to be changed if u turned 3 rounds. i refuse to spend that money. Mine also 3 rounds. haha. works nicely. oh FYI, i think u can turn up to 5 rounds. beware of the needle flying out though! expensive to replace.

disclaimer: i'm just story telling, feel free to try the myths but do note they are just myths, no expert advice.

Air filter already take out, washed and dried. Still have back fire, but not as often:(

When tuning, at first tried to turn 1/2 round found no effect, so turn 1 round, then to test if turn wrong side, turned the other way 2 rounds.

ALAMAK! Became worse, so turned back 5 whole rounds.

Therefore total rounds turned = 3 :cheeky:

Air filter already take out, washed and dried. Still have back fire, but not as often:(

When tuning, at first tried to turn 1/2 round found no effect, so turn 1 round, then to test if turn wrong side, turned the other way 2 rounds.

i read till head pain, i shall assume that its 3 rounds like u said yah?

erm, if its normal Honda air filter......... why did u wash it? its supposed to be "cleaned" once in a while, and replaced once when its turned golden brown, or every 2-3 EO change. If i'm not wrong its sorta cardboard material. I have no idea what can happen if u wash it, but i don't think anything positive would occur.

I hope you dried it well yah? Else filter + water = no pores to breathe.

go to your MSCP to test lor, if go down that ramp on 1st gear some minor pops, u r good to go. If it makes others stare, grab your screw driver again.

Air filter (if K&N) wash n dry liao must oil leh

Stock one cannot wash...easy to tear.

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid