[Archived - 2009] PK Official- Questions for Newbie

look for what in air filter to determine whether it contributes to the problem? my spark plug used for less than 4000km leh..

hmmm...i always change EO and spark plug every 2000km lol...

anyway last time my bike also keep dying at traffic lights but only in the rain...i used duct tape to cover the spark plug holder and also increase my idling speed and the problem never came back again...air filter i change every 6000km...it will look black with dust/oil etc...unlike the nice orange colour when new...

12 Jun 2008 - Class 2B

28 Jun 2008 - Honda Phantom TA 200 (COE 11/3/17)

17 Jan 2009 - Class 3

27 Oct 2009 - Class 2A

28 May 2016 - Yamaha Fino 115 (COE 04/8/24)

9 June 2017 - Honda CB400 Spec 2 (COE 02/1/23)

• Replies 7.2k

hmmm...i always change EO and spark plug every 2000km lol...

anyway last time my bike also keep dying at traffic lights but only in the rain...i used duct tape to cover the spark plug holder and also increase my idling speed and the problem never came back again...air filter i change every 6000km...it will look black with dust/oil etc...unlike the nice orange colour when new...

mine is engine dead even during normal weather.. now i set the idling to quite high..

does it still when you start throttling? or it just dies off by itself? This sounds familiar, could be related to thatone1's case back then :rolleyes:

Wow u make it sound serious.. What happened to thatone1's case "back then" ?

Hmm usually if it dies off its when i waiting for traffic light to turn green, or after i start my bike for warm up, meaning to say when its stationary. The engine gets weaker then dies off or sometimes when i start to turn the throttle it died off.

After some time you'll find that could be done by yourself and save the expense dude, think slowly.. Don't get so agitated, get well soon instead :thumb:

haha.. i do know can DIY

with exp with ur bike 1 day sure can wash urself.

i jus saying the fact wat.. i dun tink its nice to anyhow say abt things that is not true abt other ppl / shops.

jus bringing out the facts :cheeky:

haha.. i do know can DIY

with exp with ur bike 1 day sure can wash urself.

i jus saying the fact wat.. i dun tink its nice to anyhow say abt things that is not true abt other ppl / shops.

jus bringing out the facts :cheeky:

:lol: but you don't know the facts :rolleyes:

Wow u make it sound serious.. What happened to thatone1's case "back then" ?

Hmm usually if it dies off its when i waiting for traffic light to turn green, or after i start my bike for warm up, meaning to say when its stationary. The engine gets weaker then dies off or sometimes when i start to turn the throttle it died off.

Hmm I'll leave it to others to advise you :cheeky:

den wat abt u saying out the facts?

:lol: I don't like to feed others with a spoon. You read up yourself in this forum. :thumb:

i got e21 sidebox for christmas :cheeky:

anyone know if planet will fix the mounting brackets or where i have to take the bike.

If you have the brackets, they can do it. As for the screws, you can ask ah chong and he'll refer you to somewhere near his shop to get them or use his if he has. :thumb:

come i dun even know wat u talking abt lor.. i am talk abt the price of washing crabs. i am saying the price of $25 and wat is included in the 25.

previously i was saying where that some1 wash his crabs for more den 25bucks when that some1 say

$25 just for checking? hmmm.... i think u can go planet ba... free diagnosis but if anything needs to be changed, for example the whole list of things you have listed needs to be changed, then i am sure it will be more than $25... in fact, wash carb should be more than $25 already.

hi may i know wad is the size of the indicator" high beam,signal light and neutral light" bulb?

is it size T5?

anyone know where can get 12v 5ah battery for phantom that fits ta200?

I have got some mate - give u a sample free :lovestruck:

It is prefectly alright if u use the proper charger to charge yr HP & stuff.

Free fuses or free socket? :cheeky:

DIY instructions

VTEC indicator for CB400 - http://tinyurl.com/7gvy3vy

Replacement/Changing of T10 light bulbs for CB400's Meter - http://tinyurl.com/8624wsa

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

2006 Honda Phantom TA200(Sold)

1999 Honda Super 4 Hyper VTEC(Sold)

2003 Honda ST1300A Pan European(Sold) :thumb:

2010 Kia Cerato Forte Koup(Current)

any one free tml and knows how to fix phantom ta200 battery? preferbably staying in east side...

come i dun even know wat u talking abt lor.. i am talk abt the price of washing crabs. i am saying the price of $25 and wat is included in the 25.

previously i was saying where that some1 wash his crabs for more den 25bucks when that some1 say

erm u talking bout me...? Phantom i havent wash before la... but washing should include tuning etc... lets say something jam, then have to repair. => Repair fees not included hor. Also, you are paying for workmanship...

So... whats your exact question here? i dun really understand u....

Btw, some things we cannot just say or type out loud in the forum... many eyes watching... if we kenna sue or wad then how? Thats why we call some shop orange or forever darkness... we cannot spell it out loud ok...

any one free tml and knows how to fix phantom ta200 battery? preferbably staying in east side...

fixing batt is not that diff.

if u unsure wat cable connect where, b4 u take the cable out from the plus and minus, take a photo of them with ur HP.

generally, there's not many cables connecting to it, unless u got a lot of electronics stuff like the not so useful VS etc...

ok thanks. coz my bike died outside. nevermind, got it towed and fixed already.

maintianance dun not include repair ma? so earlier on some1 was asking abt washing carbs and some touch up. den i jus reply the fact, the exact cost of doing, jus when some1 is not saying the true i jus correct it :)

so wat i tink u may misunderstand the matter here. mayb we are talking abt diff things also

ok thanks. coz my bike died outside. nevermind, got it towed and fixed already.

batt die as in totally kaput? otherwise, can still push start and ride to shop re-charge or change. saves $$$ on towing.

my batt also flat when i not use for 3 weeks. jus push start ard 10m can le... lazy go recharge it... hahaa...

hi does anyone knows what is the price for a new handlebar lock? Mine tio disturb by some nnbccb low life mutha fcka..

If I go Forward, Follow me

If I hesitate, Push me

If they kill me, Avenge me

If I'm a traitor, Kill me

batt die as in totally kaput? otherwise, can still push start and ride to shop re-charge or change. saves $$$ on towing.

my batt also flat when i not use for 3 weeks. jus push start ard 10m can le... lazy go recharge it... hahaa...

totally i guess. when i turn the switch, the neutral light wasn't even seen.

still can push start ?

Anyone got a place or person to reccomend for tuning?

why when i rev and let go..

my exhaust pipe have some noise like something is knocking?

DIY instructions

VTEC indicator for CB400 - http://tinyurl.com/7gvy3vy

Replacement/Changing of T10 light bulbs for CB400's Meter - http://tinyurl.com/8624wsa

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

2006 Honda Phantom TA200(Sold)

1999 Honda Super 4 Hyper VTEC(Sold)

2003 Honda ST1300A Pan European(Sold) :thumb:

2010 Kia Cerato Forte Koup(Current)

Dear Phantom Singaporean Bikers,

I'm a Phantom TA200 biker in Vietnam. I really would like to receive your valuable advise about my case. Thank you so much in advanced.

I have just replaced my current spark plug (original one, part number NGK-DPR8EA_9) by the new one. Unfortunately, I have not found the correct origin part number one. One seller here in Vietnam suggested that I can use the similar one, namely NGK-D6EA.

Thus I really want to receive your advice whether I can use NGK-D6EA for my bike, and whether it is harmful to the operation of the engine or decreasing the speed.

Your swift advice will be high appreciated.