[Archived - 2009] PK Official- Questions for Newbie

Originally posted by Keenguy@Feb 5 2006, 02:39 AM

Hehe... icic... I tot planet will charge higher cos their workmanship is better. Then how much did you changed it for at planet?

Planet charge me $80 initally but i change to use better EO (Full Sny) so extra $10. On the other hand, i was quote for $110 by koon.

• Replies 7.2k

Originally posted by kaikai83@Feb 5 2006, 02:45 AM

Planet charge me $80 initally but i change to use better EO (Full Sny) so extra $10. On the other hand, i was quote for $110 by koon.

ic... $90 is a good price... :thumb:

Be a master of your habits, or they will master you...

Don't let the crowd pressure you, stand for something or you'll fall for anything...

Don't be a show off when you drive, drive with safety and arrive...

God Bless all riders...

Originally posted by ah lun@Feb 4 2006, 08:44 PM

hmm,,my bike changing gear had no problem, just No power,,,should i change clutch plate??

change spark plug

Originally posted by willkhc@Feb 6 2006, 09:22 PM

does air filter affect the power of the bike?

and what is the cost of it?

Yes. it does affect. I change mine at $16 (original stock type)

Originally posted by kaikai83@Feb 6 2006, 09:25 PM

Yes. it does affect. I change mine at $16 (original stock type)

Mmm... it seems reasonable... :cheeky:

Wonder how much does the KNN one cost? Since it very popular... :sweat:

Be a master of your habits, or they will master you...

Don't let the crowd pressure you, stand for something or you'll fall for anything...

Don't be a show off when you drive, drive with safety and arrive...

God Bless all riders...

Hi.

May i ask, how do we get a bike reloan?

Or like, what qualifies us to have that opportunity?

Currently saving money but i'm afraid my progress is faster than i thought.

I have the best signature.

i read the owner manual for ta200.. full tank is 11.2 or 11.6L.. forgot liao.. then reserve is 2.68L right... meaning excluding reserve is abt 8.6L like tat.. but i went to pump petrol juz now and i pump up to 9.56L.. i haven even on and use my reserve yet.. why is it like that? confused..

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/upload/205650/images/300x200/2848almeriaij070-01.jpg

..i lovin' it..:thumb:

Originally posted by Keenguy@Feb 6 2006, 11:35 PM

Mmm... it seems reasonable... :cheeky:

Wonder how much does the KNN one cost? Since it very popular... :sweat:

K&N TA200 air filter cost $68.25 w/GST.

Guest Inked 2 Skin

Hi guys, anyone has an idea on where to get phantom crashbars TA 150? And where to do servicing where its really good?

Originally posted by Inked 2 Skin@Feb 7 2006, 10:03 AM

Hi guys, anyone has an idea on where to get phantom crashbars TA 150? And where to do servicing where its really good?

crashbar for TA150 is only available on http://www.pinkphantom.com. No other place in Spore have.

The 'popular' mechanics visited by the Knights are

1) Koon Motors @ Lengkok Bahru

2) Planet Motors @ Ubi

(search yellowpages if u want the full addy)

Visit them & judge for yourself if their service meets your expectations. Don't just follow the crowd.

Originally posted by etky85@Feb 7 2006, 02:01 AM

i read the owner manual for ta200.. full tank is 11.2 or 11.6L.. forgot liao.. then reserve is 2.68L right... meaning excluding reserve is abt 8.6L like tat.. but i went to pump petrol juz now and i pump up to 9.56L.. i haven even on and use my reserve yet.. why is it like that? confused..

depends on whr u pump to.... cos what the manual stated is pumped till the filler neck.... u might have pumped over the filler neck thus the extra litres....

Class 3 since Aug'03

Class 2B since Nov'04

Phantom TA200 Dec'05 - June'08

Originally posted by theyasman@Feb 6 2006, 11:52 PM

Hi.

May i ask, how do we get a bike reloan?

Or like, what qualifies us to have that opportunity?

Currently saving money but i'm afraid my progress is faster than i thought.

For 2B bikes, most bike shops will do reloan for you. But you have to shop around for the lowest interest rates.

Originally posted by Mr.Cheong@Feb 7 2006, 09:26 AM

K&N TA200 air filter cost $68.25 w/GST.

any other benefits other than it's reusable?

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a266/fleaz/_MG_5656-1.jpg

Honda Phantom TA200 [FT73*2H][2005-2007]

Honda XR400 [FN9*32Y][2007]

Aprilia Atlantic [FX751*K][2007-2008]

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Mitsubishi Lancer [2013-2014]

we live in the back, ride at the back -BSR

just pumped my tyres. the tyre pressures dropped to about 127 for the front and 184 for the rear. i examined the tyres and they seem fine. anyone have any ideas what's causing the drop in pressure? the last time i pumped the tyres was about 3 weeks ago.

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

u get it when u crash :X

keke jokes aside.

u can go down to ah koon to get em.

not sure about price, but cfm is TA150 de. cos i'm getting a replacement set cos i crashed =x

planet i not sure have anot.

April'12~Current - Kymco DownTown 125i

June'09 ~ April'12. - Kymco Grand Dink 150.

1st June'04 till now 30th June'09. - Honda TA150

June'11~April'12. - Toyota Hiace '04

Good ol' days with my Phantom~

:cheeky: "Baby"

pong cek

Originally posted by nivleK1985@Feb 7 2006, 11:09 AM

pong cek

i examined the tyres, nothing found. i presume hairline cracks in the tyres.

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Originally posted by fleaz@Feb 7 2006, 11:12 AM

i examined the tyres, nothing found. i presume hairline cracks in the tyres.

hmm tyres will lao hong one. slowly de. so checking it once every 2week will do :D

Originally posted by fleaz@Feb 7 2006, 10:54 AM

just pumped my tyres. the tyre pressures dropped to about 127 for the front and 184 for the rear. i examined the tyres and they seem fine. anyone have any ideas what's causing the drop in pressure? the last time i pumped the tyres was about 3 weeks ago.

you used a pressure guage to check for pressure drop :confused:

pressure drop can due to over weight, tyre too old.

you blow a ballon to a certain size, does it still the same size after a week ? same theory for tyre :cheeky:

Hi all, tips,advice,thought,help,ideas etc given from me is base on my personal experience.

Girls want sense of security from a guy.

Guy want sense of trust from a girl.

anyway my tyres are due for change!

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

eh. . . i haben check my tyres pressure for almost 6 week from the day i got my bike. . :sweat:

Muai Contac No. : 98278752 Can call me PooN

Passed Class 2B on 22/12/05

Passed Class 2A on 02/09/08

Passed Class 2 on 03/11/09

Enrol Class 3(PDL) 06/07/10

28 Dec 05 ~ 11 Sept 08 - DarK Matt Green TA150 FR6XX2B

11 Sept 08 ~ XX XX XX - White Dragstar Classic 400 FU3XX7R

Originally posted by Po_oN85@Feb 7 2006, 12:25 PM

eh. . . i haben check my tyres pressure for almost 6 week from the day i got my bike. . :sweat:

i check my tyres pressure at least once a month, usually 3 weeks once though

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Originally posted by Po_oN85@Feb 7 2006, 12:25 PM

dun worry. i dun check till i go for servicing. every 5k :lol:

same here nivleK

i just went back to shop. think it's due to lesser air my bike like very heavy or not smooth.. he pumped and seems fine now though.. and that is like since i got my bike abt 8 mnths back, i pumped only twice.. haha

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v47/herculie/Valky_Siggy.jpg