[Archived - 2009] PK Official- Questions for Newbie

Originally posted by fleaz@Feb 13 2006, 04:09 PM

i average 3 hours.

anyway we ain't talking about washing bike, talking about keeping the header shiny.

Waaa. 3 hours very long leh. Header? what is that?

• Replies 7.2k

Originally posted by tch@Feb 12 2006, 08:11 PM

notice that the long pipe directly below the front of the bike

thanks!!

quoted, a very simplified version of what a header is

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a266/fleaz/_MG_5656-1.jpg

Honda Phantom TA200 [FT73*2H][2005-2007]

Honda XR400 [FN9*32Y][2007]

Aprilia Atlantic [FX751*K][2007-2008]

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Mitsubishi Lancer [2013-2014]

we live in the back, ride at the back -BSR

Originally posted by kaikai83@Feb 13 2006, 04:23 PM

Waaa. 3 hours very long leh.

but i find like not enough, bike still seems very dirty.

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

engine sound seems rough but the EO is still between the xxx marking.... wonder what could be the prob... or am I just being paranoid???

Class 3 since Aug'03

Class 2B since Nov'04

Phantom TA200 Dec'05 - June'08

Originally posted by fleaz@Feb 13 2006, 08:12 PM

but i find like not enough, bike still seems very dirty.

Wah biangz... then if you got Harley, you many take >6hrs to wash and polish it liao lor... :cheeky:

Be a master of your habits, or they will master you...

Don't let the crowd pressure you, stand for something or you'll fall for anything...

Don't be a show off when you drive, drive with safety and arrive...

God Bless all riders...

Originally posted by Keenguy@Feb 13 2006, 09:01 PM

Wah biangz... then if you got Harley, you many take >6hrs to wash and polish it liao lor... :cheeky:

Hahaha. Think he/she will get the whole bike chrome up. Make sure it will not rust.

Originally posted by kaikai83@Feb 13 2006, 10:49 PM

Hahaha. Think he/she will get the whole bike chrome up. Make sure it will not rust.

Can Meh??!! Hahaha.. TP will sure to find trouble with you :)

My name is not Stephanie

I am a GUY

But you can call me YAN

Originally posted by Keenguy@Feb 13 2006, 09:01 PM

...wait till i get one

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

...ya wait for mine too hehe

A New Rider A New Bike A New Hope ~!

~~TA200 Phantom custom 4 ~ 2004 to 2006

A old Rider , A old Bike but still A New Hope~!

~~Dragstar 4TR custom 2006 to 2007

A forgotten Rider, An old legend, A returned Hope~!

~~VMax12 2007 to 2007

A returned Rider, Another legend, forever hope~!

~~Shadow400 2009 ...

Originally posted by Alexander2004@Feb 14 2006, 09:12 AM

...ya wait for mine too hehe

phantom knights become harley knights :cheeky:

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

:giddy: my EO like drain up a lot sia.... just now check like very low liao.... but my mileage since last EO change havent even reach 1000km lor... think later go over to planet n check.....

Class 3 since Aug'03

Class 2B since Nov'04

Originally posted by Kel^83@Feb 14 2006, 12:07 PM

:giddy: my EO like drain up a lot sia.... just now check like very low liao.... but my mileage since last EO change havent even reach 1000km lor... think later go over to planet n check.....

When i use full sny, mine drain up fast too, but not to the extend of only 1000km. Mine closed to 1700km. Now i change back to use semi already. actually can feel much difference between the 2 types.

Originally posted by fleaz@Feb 14 2006, 11:37 AM

phantom knights become harley knights :cheeky:

We are all chopper type ma, but if got $$$ then buy car la, still want to buy harley meh?

Originally posted by kaikai83@Feb 14 2006, 01:08 PM

We are all chopper type ma, but if got $$$ then buy car la, still want to buy harley meh?

to each his own... bikes and cars are two entirely different. while i would love to own a car in the later stage of my life, i wanna enjoy riding as much as possible. :smile:

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

i think i only checked my EO since i first took over the bike. never bothered to check after that. :sweat: i notice that my bike tend to eat EO though during every service interval. advisable to topup?

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

If the engine is cold then you use the choke, remember to close it once the motorbike is warm and running smoothly.

Therefore you are not suppose to pull the choke when the engine already starts.

DISCLAIMER

The comments made here are my own personal opinions and experiences.

It is entirely dependent on the readers' discrepancy and understanding of the information posted.

南无阿弥托佛

Fyi, check ur bike when on flat ground. Also, hold bike up straight, then check EO. Last but not least, only check when ur bike has not been ridden for the last 10mins.....this is to ensure the EO around ur gear flows back to the bottom.

That's my personal take. Hope it helps.

Originally posted by Smart Bet@Feb 14 2006, 12:09 PM

You might have a leaking gasket. Do you notice any oil on the floor after you've left your bike overnight?

Dont think its due to leaking gasket.... I just changed my gaskets during the prev servicing which is the same time as EO as I was changing clutch plates....

Class 3 since Aug'03

Class 2B since Nov'04

Originally posted by sugarcane@Feb 14 2006, 04:25 PM

does anyone check the road tax coupon?

I have some friends say die die must display la, but never see anyone check b4. Maybe when tp stop you then will see see lo.

Originally posted by sugarcane@Feb 14 2006, 04:25 PM

does anyone check the road tax coupon?

mata like TP etc check.

:) i don't check

April'12~Current - Kymco DownTown 125i

June'09 ~ April'12. - Kymco Grand Dink 150.

1st June'04 till now 30th June'09. - Honda TA150

June'11~April'12. - Toyota Hiace '04

Good ol' days with my Phantom~

:cheeky: "Baby"

Originally posted by sugarcane@Feb 14 2006, 04:40 PM

does anyone try not to put that road tax on the bike.

i mean carrying that around like the insurance in the wallet?

Do the right thing as you are taught in training school. Later got summon than regret....too late.

The riding attitude must be correct. What's the point if you can get Class 2 and have big bikes but still cannot do the right thing.....RIGHT?

DISCLAIMER

The comments made here are my own personal opinions and experiences.

It is entirely dependent on the readers' discrepancy and understanding of the information posted.

南无阿弥托佛

Originally posted by sugarcane@Feb 14 2006, 04:40 PM

does anyone try not to put that road tax on the bike.

i mean carrying that around like the insurance in the wallet?

actually that's what i do. so far nothing, already a couple of months. not that it's encouraged but i find it not worth to display it to let people steal. to replace it still must pay $10+

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]