im no expert.

but i tink it has got to do w/ the clutch plates.

if u are still able to observe normal RPM behavior as u turn yr throttle, parts like engine, block, con-rod, etc shouldnt have been the cause of the rattling sound. perhaps u can try to confirm whether u are still able to clutch in fully. if yes, maybe problem lies in gears (i.e. problem just got bigger). if no, then maybe it is just the clutch.

cause of the problem aside, the damaged clutch plates may lead to damage to other parts of the engine, like gears, etc. do not attempt to further stress the damaged parts by forcing the bike to move. may result in further damage to other parts.

do share w/ us the findings of yr workshop~

:pray: damage to pocket not too huge...

OMG. i did try to clutch in fully. CAN! the lever was very very hard but i was able to clutch in.. fully.

great.. =x

okay will report back findings tomorrow.. hope can be repaired by hari rayaa =/

maybe i take pics too.. heh

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

i thot it could be the t-shirt

kenneth dint mention whether the t-shirt has got words like "my granny can ride faster than u" or "if u can read this, i am faster than u"

lol! maybe he had a decal on his bike which says that. i see that on cars all the time, so maybe he bought one too.

Guys I just had the Spiciest chicken wings ever. The place is called Sunset Grill. I wonder if you guys wanna go there for one of the outings?

i love that place. my friends are gonna try level 30 soon. can get ur name on the charts, but no discounts if u do complete it though. haha..

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

Aiyoooooooooooo when I 1st crashed in a corner, back in 1978 there was no COE or CEO laaaaaaaaa - when u cant swim pls dun blame the swimming trunk laaa :faint: :faint: btw my 1st COE was bought at s$3022 bec if demand is high & supply is limited, prices have to go up lor...... :goodluck:

huh.. what corner is that?

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

i dint laugh.

was wearing my shades then.

wanted to turn my head and smile at him. but decided not to, just in case he tinks i am a punk.

wah...does it thrash the outlet we went nxt to Forum?

i thot the new Burger King curry drumlets are pretty decent as well.

It's good stuff... But the place is closing soon I think so we should go pretty soon too...

OMG. i did try to clutch in fully. CAN! the lever was very very hard but i was able to clutch in.. fully.

great.. =x

okay will report back findings tomorrow.. hope can be repaired by hari rayaa =/

maybe i take pics too.. heh

Hmmm... I'm mildly confused.. so can the bike move now?

:sorry:

lol! maybe he had a decal on his bike which says that. i see that on cars all the time, so maybe he bought one too.

i love that place. my friends are gonna try level 30 soon. can get ur name on the charts, but no discounts if u do complete it though. haha..

Freak man, level 30. Some of my friends are crying at level 10. But I am game to try, I want my name up there leh. Ask us along lah...

:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:

Protegas Et Deleas

we have a conspiracy theorist in our midst.

Hytler was one of them.

Best posting in the midst.

Well done.

Aiyoooooooooooo when I 1st crashed in a corner, back in 1978 there was no COE or CEO laaaaaaaaa - when u cant swim pls dun blame the swimming trunk laaa :faint: :faint: btw my 1st COE was bought at s$3022 bec if demand is high & supply is limited, prices have to go up lor...... :goodluck:

In the 70s, did you swim in spore river?

Saw boys swimming without trunks. Hehe

Cup vs Injection

Im back back back. :)

KJE-BKE corner quite challenging 1 ler. I like to go 80-90 when im alone. Haha.. Then I hate those cars that using the right lane but corner so slow. But pillion i always follow the big truck, slowly corner.

I agree with Don. Pls confirm with ur bike shop. Dont later ur mechanic open up everything. Then ur pocket will get burnt pretty badly.

Btw, Zed sorry ya. Cant pass.

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

hi guys. cbr150 owner here from the phils.

http://i160.photobucket.com/albums/t183/parpol/09142009324.jpg

Hi Pinoy,

Overall the paint job is great.

But, it could be better if the combinations of colours are not that radical.

Form this picture, looks like the owner is Cheste, his Cbr, 2003 model?

The message on the bike is striking.

“Love Rossi Repsol Motor GP”

Cup vs Injection

Hi Guys/Girls

I'm coming back to Sgp end of the month after 2+years overseas post and thinking to get another CBR150R for my daily transport. No way im going back to MRT and SBS lol

That time I just purchased a 2003 FW plate repsol CBR150R, used for 3 months, and sold it away since im leaving sgp.

Any lobang on a good condition 2nd hand CBR150R bike for sale?

Same here!. Any good lobang can introduce to me? My fren looking for a cbr150 too. Most probably ard FBA plate one. From shop or ppl also can. Cause i cant really find anyone selling a cbr150 in forum nowadays.

http://img251.imageshack.us/img251/3506/62342128949007155586100.jpg

人在åš, 天在看

In the 70s, did you swim in spore river?

Saw boys swimming without trunks. Hehe

Nooo laaaaa - I did swim in Mount Emily Swimming pool lorrr ........... :lol:

back SG river still very polluted maaaa

HP: 93891138 :angel:

welcome back!

thank you for remembering.

So the DIY session is taking place after Hari Raya right?

Thinking of DIYing my front brake pad. Would u help me out? Haha..

Btw, ur things gg to expire this Nov. :popcorn:

Im back back back. :)

KJE-BKE corner quite challenging 1 ler. I like to go 80-90 when im alone. Haha.. Then I hate those cars that using the right lane but corner so slow. But pillion i always follow the big truck, slowly corner.

I agree with Don. Pls confirm with ur bike shop. Dont later ur mechanic open up everything. Then ur pocket will get burnt pretty badly.

Btw, Zed sorry ya. Cant pass.

Go to Tuas track and play corners lah. CBR150s are allowed to use the track.. but minimum you must wear full face, jeans, jacket with armour, gloves and boots.

Why endanger yourself or others playing corners on public roads?

yes, mate most likely......

btw

Battery reconditioning this Sat 19th September - FOC,

To all CTEK XS3600 owner, we hv a new way to solve the switching mode problem...... pls email for details.

uncle lim, this sat... what time will be a convenient time to pop by?

ya loh. who play play on the road huh? very dangerous ler, faster admit...

erhh.. am i playing on the road? i didnt ler. i only played inside bbdc circuit once with zed last year since its not my bike. haha..

It's good stuff... But the place is closing soon I think so we should go pretty soon too...

Hmmm... I'm mildly confused.. so can the bike move now?

:sorry:

Freak man, level 30. Some of my friends are crying at level 10. But I am game to try, I want my name up there leh. Ask us along lah...

:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:

can clutch in.. but cant move.. every gear feels like neutral gear..

my mech took apart the engine and i saw the this ring which was holding the bearings in place was broken and he mentioned it needed welding to put back into place.. =x

apart from that, the gearbox also has a problem.. some rod i cant remember exactly the name.. 'sub' or what was broken..

scary stuff.. i just scared i kena duped into doing unnecc repairs.. n hence kena charged more.

Stanly................ I think I can afford my 1st Ferrari leow ...... TQ .... :thumb: :thumb:

rmb to give me a ride when u get ur Ferrari :lol::lol:

\

Our dear ZR should be POP-ing today. Lets camp for him :X

Welcome back fish fish

http://webecoist.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/11/mexican-walking-fish.jpg

Go to Tuas track and play corners lah. CBR150s are allowed to use the track.. but minimum you must wear full face, jeans, jacket with armour, gloves and boots.

Why endanger yourself or others playing corners on public roads?

see lah u all... play corner on public road... now kena scold by mod =x

yeah la but true. everything has its purpose...

road = commuting. track = GP fantasies.

But but ..... i really crash into a longkang laaaaa ............. :sweat: & I was not playing............ never bent low enuff :cry: :cry:

uncle lim, this sat... what time will be a convenient time to pop by?

Any time b4 3pm ............. ;)

HP: 93891138 :angel:

can clutch in.. but cant move.. every gear feels like neutral gear..

my mech took apart the engine and i saw the this ring which was holding the bearings in place was broken and he mentioned it needed welding to put back into place.. =x

apart from that, the gearbox also has a problem.. some rod i cant remember exactly the name.. 'sub' or what was broken..

scary stuff.. i just scared i kena duped into doing unnecc repairs.. n hence kena charged more.

..just make sure u go to a reputable bike shop before letting anyone touch ur bike :thumb: hope ur cbr gets well soon~

baby, u're my love..

http://i708.photobucket.com/albums/ww87/curtailed_cat/DSC_0725_650.jpg