Has anyone here ever claimed againsts another driver's insurance before? Just dio my first accident. :( The bugger's undercarriage got lobang, all his engine oil leaked out. Got witness and pictures n doneded IDAC report. The IDAC staff not very competent or helpful. Any idea how long the claim will take? Do i have to pay 1st for repairs?

TIA :p

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b247/chenzhuoan/IMG_0809-1.jpg
  • Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

just to share the joy with u all, cos u matter to me: my exam results are out, no need to repeat anything, esp that dreaded maths! gpa 3.28.. happy until want to cry!

wow!!! 3.28!!! thats awesome news, great to hear that all ur hard work paid off!! XD congrats congrats~ :cheer:

on a side note, just posting a link to highlight this event at tuas track.. :x

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=258146

:cheeky: anyone interested?

baby, u're my love..

http://i708.photobucket.com/albums/ww87/curtailed_cat/DSC_0725_650.jpg

Has anyone here ever claimed againsts another driver's insurance before? Just dio my first accident. :( The bugger's undercarriage got lobang, all his engine oil leaked out. Got witness and pictures n doneded IDAC report. The IDAC staff not very competent or helpful. Any idea how long the claim will take? Do i have to pay 1st for repairs?

TIA :p

sorry to hear of ur accident @_@ hope ur not injured..havent encountered any accident before, but maybe this thread may help ans ur questions..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=223&postcount=1

all the best! >.

baby, u're my love..

Thanks areal. I'm ok, Face broke my fall. Lols! I was more shocked than anything else. The pain only kicked in on the 2nd day. Head contusions, bruises and splitting headache.

My claim not much, probably $500 max; IDAC told me to take the bike to workshop who will do the claim for me. Odd, it seems to go againt the advice in the other thread. I going to HKL on Friday. Sigh... like alot of thing.

"Please be informed that workshops are not authorised to make claims on your behalf."

Date: Saturday 26 Sep 2009

Time: 8 AM to 10 AM.

Cost: $30 for track fees payable at the track itself.

Limited to 10 riders only... that's all I can handle.

Safety Gear: Leather suits is optional. Minimum you must have is a full face helmet, gloves, boots or riding shoes that cover your ankles, jeans with knee guards preferred and jackets with armour preferred...its your skin anyway.

Coaching is free.

What will be taught:

1. Suspension and tyres set up for track riding.

2. Correct posture for corners.

3. Braking, dowshifting and acceleration points.

4. How to read corners and the correct gearing and linings through them.

5. Track rules and discipline.

We will walk the track to understand and appreciate the linings through the corners. On track guidance will be given as you ride if you need it. The aim of this session is to make you a safer track rider and how to take corners in the correct way. You will learn the techniques of track riding and how to ride fast... but how fast you go is up to your own ability to learn fast.

This is not a race session nor a session to teach you how to race. Its for you to learn about your own riding ability and the handling of your machine.

But most of all.. its for have an enjoyable time trying out track riding without all the high speed demons scaring you.

Start a name list here if you wish to join this session.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=5836355#post5836355

Thanks areal. I'm ok, Face broke my fall. Lols! I was more shocked than anything else. The pain only kicked in on the 2nd day. Head contusions, bruises and splitting headache.

My claim not much, probably $500 max; IDAC told me to take the bike to workshop who will do the claim for me. Odd, it seems to go againt the advice in the other thread. I going to HKL on Friday. Sigh... like alot of thing.

"Please be informed that workshops are not authorised to make claims on your behalf."

oh dear. u said ur face broke ur fall. i hope u were wearing a full face. :pray::pray:

if you go Kenneth and i will go.

ehhhh dont want lar...... i got class at 12pm on that day.

some more this is controlled environment... and u know what 老 K always do to bikes in controlled environments?

remmeber the super 4 @ defensive riding?

remember the KTM @ Penggarang?

oh dear. u said ur face broke ur fall. i hope u were wearing a full face. :pray::pray:

Bo la.. was wearing open face, i think i had 10 guardian angels sitting on my shoulders that day. No open wounds, just lots and lots of bruises. N my pink helmet survived without damage.

My very dependable bf says it cant make me any stupider than i already am.:dot:

Date: Saturday 26 Sep 2009

Time: 8 AM to 10 AM.

Cost: $30 for track fees payable at the track itself.

Limited to 10 riders only... that's all I can handle.

Safety Gear: Leather suits is optional. Minimum you must have is a full face helmet, gloves, boots or riding shoes that cover your ankles, jeans with knee guards preferred and jackets with armour preferred...its your skin anyway.

Coaching is free.

What will be taught:

1. Suspension and tyres set up for track riding.

2. Correct posture for corners.

3. Braking, dowshifting and acceleration points.

4. How to read corners and the correct gearing and linings through them.

5. Track rules and discipline.

We will walk the track to understand and appreciate the linings through the corners. On track guidance will be given as you ride if you need it. The aim of this session is to make you a safer track rider and how to take corners in the correct way. You will learn the techniques of track riding and how to ride fast... but how fast you go is up to your own ability to learn fast.

This is not a race session nor a session to teach you how to race. Its for you to learn about your own riding ability and the handling of your machine.

But most of all.. its for have an enjoyable time trying out track riding without all the high speed demons scaring you.

Start a name list here if you wish to join this session.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=5836355#post5836355

ehhhh dont want lar...... i got class at 12pm on that day.

some more this is controlled environment... and u know what 老 K always do to bikes in controlled environments?

alamak.... i got defensive riding... somemore need to pick my parents up.. shitszzzzxzxxz

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

i was at my friend's house when i chanced upon this cool toy:

http://marker.files.wordpress.com/2009/06/neo-cube-magnet.jpg

i'll be buying a set from their website. exchange rate use SGD$1.5=USD$1

NeoCube CMO

1. collectees is buying 01x NeoCube Alpha

2. insitu is buying 01x NeoCube Alpha

3. leon is buying 01x NeoCube Alpha

4. limbat is buying 02x Cube Tastic

5. limbat is buying 01x NeoCube Gold

6. CSZ is buying 01x NeoCube Alpha

CMO ends Monday 28/09/09.

i wonder who will buy the omega.

haha.

can play until shiok.

just to share the joy with u all, cos u matter to me: my exam results are out, no need to repeat anything, esp that dreaded maths! gpa 3.28.. happy until want to cry!

woooo!.

congrats!.

lol... Ace is my favourite la.

He still stress and say as long as not badly injured must laugh at ppl who fall down one. :lol:

I'll probably call hkl tomorrow, see if they can do the claim or can point me in the right direction.

Ok OK now guys spill the beans ............. I dun remember so pls tell me ...wat happen !!!! :shades:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

Bo la.. was wearing open face, i think i had 10 guardian angels sitting on my shoulders that day. No open wounds, just lots and lots of bruises. N my pink helmet survived without damage.

My very dependable bf says it cant make me any stupider than i already am.:dot:

omg...@_@ its a miracle indeed. ur bike slipped on the oil?

have u seen any doctor? how about the dmg to ur bike?

sorry cant help u with the claim..but hope u are well compensated..:pity:

and ur bf..quite supportive ah..haha :sweat:

if you go Kenneth and i will go.

kenneth..3x the charm >.

..zed kor kor..if uncle tennek dun go, would u still go with me then? :pity:

Edited by areal

baby, u're my love..

i have all the necessary gear.

sure, sign us up!

yayyy!! akcherli hor..i only got an old ff and motorx gloves..if i go lidat hope wun get turned away :sweat: ok, gg sign up..! =x

Kenneth, your class is noon.

come la!

yes come come! XD then accompany me tog be the snails of the group lolll :p

Edited by areal

baby, u're my love..

Agree, miracle I could walk away with minor injuries. The car hit a stone and it emptied out all the emgine oil. Never saw it coming, bike flew out from under me.

Did go CGH straight after and got my head xrayed. And the supportive bf say still can't find my brain after so many x rays -_-'

Very drama; big fire engine came after that to cln up the oil.

Bike not v badly damaged; scratched up the left side, foot peg and the handlebar abit croocked. Nothing that can't be fixed. That's y I guess all count in about 500 like dat.

yayyy!! akcherli hor..i only got an old ff and motorx gloves..if i go lidat hope wun get turned away :sweat: ok, gg sign up..! =x

FF, gloves, jeans and long sleeve standard.

also try to find footwear that covers your ankle. our bike if lowside the angle sure kena one. i got left and right side to prove.

Zeddo - pls say yes ............... :pray: :pray: :pray:

uncle lim - are u gonna come also? =x :pray: :pray: :pray:

Agree, miracle I could walk away with minor injuries. The car hit a stone and it emptied out all the emgine oil. Never saw it coming, bike flew out from under me.

Did go CGH straight after and got my head xrayed. And the supportive bf say still can't find my brain after so many x rays -_-'

Bike not v badly damaged; scratched up the left side, foot peg and the handlebar abit croocked. Nothing that can't be fixed. That's y I guess all count in about 500 like dat.

wahh..D= hit a stone and all the EO can come out..? how come car can lidat sia..o.0

(uh, i did hear of ppl asking workshop to help them claim, end up they repair and do up many many things, then claim everything frm the driver's insurance.....:sweat:)

in any case, wish u and ur bike a swift recovery!!! =p

FF, gloves, jeans and long sleeve standard.

also try to find footwear that covers your ankle. our bike if lowside the angle sure kena one. i got left and right side to prove.

okay noted, thanks much for the tip! :)

baby, u're my love..

eeks.. sounds pretty amazing. all in all, we're all just glad that u're fine and dandy (esp that pink helmet too). give Ace a big kiss, to show that ur brain is still working and u know who he is - that big idiot... lol..

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

The undercarriage of the car got 1 big lobang. The car had to be towed away because no more engine oil. :sian:

I think i walked away with almost nothing because i wearing riding jacket and gloves.

Yup yup - i intend to repair all that's spoilt cos the bike is less than a year old, sim tia le; it was perfect before this.